Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marvel's The Avengers (Widescreen)

Marvel's The Avengers (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%60 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Marvel's The Avengers (Widescreen)

Awesome !!

09/28/2012
By ,
Corning, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved this movie ... but where was Batman? I really thought he would be included in the crime fighting heros. :-( Still I recommend this movie to all ages !! ;o)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Not marvel
Posted 12/02/2012
Batman is DC, therefore not included
0points
Customer Avatar
ceres,ca.
Batman is Dc comics
Posted 10/17/2012
Avengers is Marvel comics. They are rival companies. You should be asking where is spiderman, he is marvel. :-)
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Marvel's The Avengers (Widescreen)

A movie the whole family can enjoy.

01/13/2014
By ,
Gettysburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family and I really enjoyed the movie. We saw it the first time at the theater and knew we had to own this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marvel's The Avengers (Widescreen)
09/20/2012
By ,
Estancia, Nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best movie I own and i would recommend this to all my family and friends..
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marvel's The Avengers (Widescreen)

Great movie, but no gag reel!!!

10/02/2012
By ,
Visalia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this movie because I enjoyed it at the theater and I wanted to see it again. The movie is great fun. However, I was truly disappointed when the dvd arrived without the gag reel. The description says that it comes with Marvel's first ever gag reel. The writers of the description failed to specify that the gag reel only comes with the blu ray, not the standard dvd. I'm going to return the dvd to buy the blu ray so that I'll have the gag reel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marvel's The Avengers (Widescreen)

Marvels' Avengers

01/11/2014
By ,
Warwick, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The combination of all of Marvels' individual heroes was fantastic. To see how all the individual characters all came together in order to work together, even amongst big egos, I could really feel the comradery amongst them. I thought it was great,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marvel's The Avengers (Widescreen)

Great movie!

11/10/2012
By ,
Henrico, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good movie for older kids, lots of action & a few laughs too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marvel's The Avengers (Widescreen)

marvel's avengers

12/15/2013
By ,
altamonte springs, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i wanted to get this so i could get the back story for the avengers tv show.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marvel's The Avengers (Widescreen)

great movie

12/04/2013
By ,
memphis, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyed every minute of the movie, will watch it over and over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marvel's The Avengers (Widescreen)

Exceptional adventure on every level!

10/25/2012
By ,
Sharon/Hermitage Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At the age of 12,I read "Avengers" #1,by the incomparable Stan Lee and the legendary Jack Kirby.I had just started reading Marvel and,suddenly,here was a comic with 3 of my favorite characters (Thor;Iron Man;and the Hulk)in it together!It was,to me,magical!Even moreso when,in issue #4,Captain America was added to the mix.There were no 'comic book stores',per se,then and,to find each and every one of my precious Marvel comics,my big brother Johnny,who was my best friend for more than 50 years,would drive me around on what we called "comic book hunts".And,though Johnny was the family rebel/babe-magnet/tough guy (he never lost a fight in or out of the ring!),and I was the family introvert/nerd,he
not only supported my new obsession,but learned all about the characters by listening,even encouraging,my various ramblings about them.Sadly,my best friend is now gone.And the magic of those days long passed...Almost.
Joss Whedon has done such an incredible job of imbuing "The Avengers" with the magic only childhood
can see combined with roller-coaster thrills;sprinkled generously with nuance;character;suspense;humor
and spectacle that he has not just done a movie for ALL ages,but a milestone for THE ages.You don't
have to love comics to love this movie.Just like you don't have to be an ichthyologist to love "Jaws",or
a boxer to love "Rocky".This is not just another summer blockbuster.Thanks to Whedon and each of his performers,amid all the excitement and fun,one can also see the subtle nuances in each of the characters.Like with "Fellowship of the Ring",this is that all-too-rare group adventure story where each and every member of the group is unique unto themselves.Its not their costumes or abilities that set each apart from the other,its their spot-on dialogue and the way each member of his awesomely
talented cast delivers it.Thats why this is a movie,not to rent,but to own.Because,each time one watches it,one can see something new.Yes,there are unbelievable effects,but they are used to serve the plot,NOT the other way around.
If viewed with an open mind,"The Avengers" skillfully delivers the pathos,humor,and distinct character
development of a small,indy film wrapped in a massive package of fun and excitement and escapism.And
on a personal level,each time I see it,yes,there's an old man watching it.But there's also a 12 year old
boy,watching it,transfixed by the magic,with his big brother sitting right there with him.And,when the
closing credits roll,I'm always smiling.And I truly believe that,somewhere,my best friend Johnny is smiling too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marvel's The Avengers (Widescreen)

This movie is Awesome! Highly recommend!

11/22/2013
By ,
Belleville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never actually opened this DVD because it's a Christmas gift but I am sure there won't be a problem. This Movie Rocks!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marvel's The Avengers (Widescreen)
05/21/2013
By ,
Taylor, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've seen a lot of super hero movies in my time. This was amazing. Whatever super hero fan you are, this would be worth your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marvel's The Avengers (Widescreen)

Great Action Movie

11/07/2013
By ,
New Boston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We enjoyed it very much... There was a lot of action and it also had some funny parts...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marvel's The Avengers (Widescreen)

LOVE THE AVENGERS!!!!!!!!!!!

09/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will tell you that I am NOT a DVD purchasing person. I see people's homes where they have hundreds of movies... I'm not that chick. I see a movie once, and I'm gooood. However, when I saw the Avengers, I knew I HAD to buy it when it came out. You will sooo NOT be disappointed!!! Excellent production!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marvel's The Avengers (Widescreen)
10/17/2012
By ,
Cypress
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
always pleased with Walmart. They always come through. Free shipping. Didn't have to use gas. Got my product when I expected. Have used several times and would do it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marvel's The Avengers (Widescreen)

awesome,action-packed superhero movie.

10/28/2012
By ,
spring hill,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this movie was great,filled with action.i like how they put hulk,thor,captain america,iron man,and black widow all together in one great movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marvel's The Avengers (Widescreen)

action packed!

11/15/2012
By ,
detroit,michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a movie full of action with a clever blending of four previous(iron man,captain america,hulk,thor)movies. GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marvel's The Avengers (Widescreen)

Great Movie For The Price

01/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd never been a comic book person, NEVER, but I will say I'm a bit of a Superhero Nerd. I hadn't seen this until I got it on DVD. As I don't go to the theaters much I had to get the DVD to see it. And I will say that I've been wanting this movie pretty bad. There were parts that had me laughing so hard I thought I was gonna cry. Loved the one scene with Tom Hiddleston/Loki and Dr. Banner/Hulk at Stark tower. Tom's high pitched moan is one thing that got me to laugh as it doesn't sound like a human making it but more like a cat making the noise. I would say if you love a lot of action or know someone who loves a lot of action in movies, this IS the perfect movie. There's so much action in this movie you're going to be on the edge of your seat till the end. Its one of those rare movies that just has you wrapped up into it so bad you can NOT untangle yourself. And you have not one great superhero but like 6 of them. You have Captain America, Hulk, Thor, Hawkeye, Black Widow, and Iron Man! You can not get any better then that!!!!!! If you can I'd like to know where. Its great for all ages regardless of whether or not your a comic book fan. Like I said, growing up and to this day, I've never been a comic book fan, BUT I AM a Superhero fan. I have at least 13 Super hero movies in my collection, 3 of which aren't Marvel movies but still great none-the-less. I'm going to be getting Hulk next. And if you are wondering, I have all 5 X-Men movies, Mystery Men (not a marvel superhero movie), The Watchmen (not a marvel movie), The Spirit (again not a marvel movie), Thor, Iron Man, Iron Man 2, The Avengers & Captain America. And the price was very good. I went to Kmart and checked to see if they had this movie and for how much and lo & behold they did BUT wanted MORE then Walmart. I may be a bit crazy sometimes but I am NOT stupid, the best bet IS Walmart on stuff. Thank you Walmart for having this movie and having it at a good price. Kmart wanted 27.99 for it, Walmart wanted 19.96 for it. That's 8.03 cheaper. Same exact movie so why so much at the other store? Because the other store is money hungry that's why.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marvel's The Avengers (Widescreen)

Movie review

10/17/2012
By ,
Elyria, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the Avengers, 'nuff said.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marvel's The Avengers (Widescreen)

MUST HAVE PURCHASE

10/26/2012
By ,
TALLEN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAUGH TILL YOU CRY. EVEN THOUGH WALMART SHORTENED IT RO FIT THE DVD AND LEFT SOME OF THE MAIN PARTS OUT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marvel's The Avengers (Widescreen)

very good movie

10/19/2012
By ,
Indianapolis,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a must see! great movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next