Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Playhut Playhut Disney Princess Deluxe Playhouse

Playhut Playhut Disney Princess Deluxe Playhouse

The fairest house in all the land is the Disney Princess Playhut Deluxe Playhouse. With multiple tunnel ports and an expandable structure, this Disney Princess Playhouse accommodates up to four children at a time for hours of fun. This kid's Playhut Playhouse tent is made using soft and durable material and has mesh windows to peek through while playing. The Disney Princess Playhut Deluxe Playhouse is lightweight and easy to move and store with its patented Playhut Twist 'N Fold technology. Playhut Playhouses are designed to be easily expandable through the addition of other playhouses for an even bigger and better playtime. This Disney Princesses Playhut Deluxe Playhouse measures 50"L x 50"W x 55"H and features your child's favorite Disney Princesses. Snow White, Sleeping Beauty, Cinderella and more are here and ready to make playtime magical.
Average Customer Rating:
4.465 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%39 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Playhut Disney Princess Deluxe Playhouse

Great product !

11/29/2012
By ,
Hacienda heights
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Disney Princess tent for my 6 yr old daughter and she loves it. She can play with her dolls and use it for her hideaway. What i like about it most is that you can fold it up and put it away. Take it with you anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Playhut Disney Princess Deluxe Playhouse
12/29/2012
By ,
Hazleton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent! Bigger than expected.
Easy to fold and carry. We love it.
Perfect gift for my 5yr old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Playhut Disney Princess Deluxe Playhouse
12/25/2012
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This play hut is huge, much bigger than expected, and it stands up very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Playhut Disney Princess Deluxe Playhouse

I returned the playhouse. Impossible to fold up.

11/18/2012
By ,
NYC NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Impossible to fold up the playhouse. Returned it hanging out of the box. Glad Walmart has a liberal return policy. Liked the playhouse with lights better and still have it but cant fold it up either and not sure I will keep it. Whatever this patented foldup system is it's a failure.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Playhut Disney Princess Deluxe Playhouse

inexpensive and pretty but tears easy

01/03/2013
By ,
pryor ok
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
we gave this to our 2 year old daughter for xmas morning from santa and by xmas night it had ripped. i have 4 and 6 year old daughters that also played with this but they are not rough players.good value and very pretty, but it did rip within hours of playing with it. i believe the problem is on the bigger opening the material sticks up a bit and the girls feet got caught in it and ripped at the seems. also there is no mesh window as it stated and no door to close. there is the one open doorway and a small window with a roll up curtain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Playhut Disney Princess Deluxe Playhouse

great choice

01/05/2013
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 4 and is taller than the average kid. I wanted to buy her a playhouse she didn't have to stay sitting on the floor to play in, but at the time I didn't have the money for one. So I searched to see what I could find and I saw this. It turned out to be a great option. My daughter can walk straight through the door without crawling. And what's even better I can crawl in a play with her there is plenty of space. We put it up in her room and placed her kitchen set inside she loves it. She even like sleeping in it sometimes when she's pretending to be a princess. This turned out to be a smart buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Playhut Disney Princess Deluxe Playhouse

Great play tent!

01/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent is great! It is huge and durable and my daughter loves it! We bought another tent previously that was terrible. The wire inside twisted so it wouldn't fold up or pop up straight, the support poles ripped through the fabric and it cost twice as much. So we are very happy with this tent. It popped up easily without twisting, doesn't need support poles and the fabric is more durable. It is so big my daughter, husband and I can fit in there comfortably for tea parties! And the price was great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Playhut Disney Princess Deluxe Playhouse
02/05/2013
By ,
Hammond, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my daughter--value price online, for $25. The original price is $50. It's much bigger than most play tents. It ripped after having it out for about 1/2 hour. to enter the play hut, the children have to step into it, theres about 3 inches of fabric at the bottom of the entryway. My 3 and 4 year old kept tripping while running in and out of it. It's made of the soft felt material that most pop out tents are made of and it's not very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Playhut Disney Princess Deluxe Playhouse

This will bring hours of in-door fun.

01/31/2013
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The playhouse itself will be lots of fun for our granddaughter. However, the manner in which it was shipped is very poor. The box arrived crushed, torn and retaped. Wal-Mart should put it in a cardboard sleeve for shipping to prevent damage. It was ordered as a birthday gift and is not in any shape to present as a gift. We will need to take it out of the original box and wrap it separately. We are just thankful the product inside was not as damaged as the box!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Playhut Disney Princess Deluxe Playhouse
01/02/2013
By ,
Clarksville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 4 year old for Christmas and its awesome, much bigger than i expected structure is good and easy to fold back up and take with you, also on the back side is a place where you can attach a tunnel, not sure where to buy this yet but im going to purchase one, great for the money got it on sale for 25 bucks, my daughter has played in it for hours her toy box fits inside and she still has room to play (and sleep in it when she wants too) Great Buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Playhut Disney Princess Deluxe Playhouse

Great purchase

01/22/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great especially for the price! I have a 2 and 4 year old and they love it, it is really big, spacious and durable. We have had other play tents before and this one is by far the largest. Folding it down is relatively easy, the only drawback I would say as pointed out by my 4 year old is that the main opening for the tent does not have a door. Great playtent for little girls and compared to all the other ones on the market great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Playhut Disney Princess Deluxe Playhouse

Only had it a week

01/05/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family loves this castle. When I purchased it, it cost 25. Its hug easy to set up. Never tried to take it down. My two year old daughter loves it so much. We placed it in her room and put two layers of her puzzle mat in the castle because she does not have carpet. She wanted her Dora couch in her castle wit her play kitchen set and it all fit, with room for her and me. So we like it a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Playhut Disney Princess Deluxe Playhouse

Very happy with the playhut

01/09/2013
By ,
Freer, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my 3 1/2-year-old granddaughter. It is a great size, a crib mattress fits in/under it on the floor for an indoor campout. After a couple of failed attempts, I mastered the art of the twist and fold. (There is even a YouTube video on how to fold up the hut.) Now her "little house" is set up in the guest bedroom ("her room").
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Playhut Disney Princess Deluxe Playhouse

Kids love it

01/03/2013
By ,
Santa Clarita, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent is huge compared to some others that we have had. My six year old daughter can stand up in it with no problem. She, as well as her four year old sister, absolutely love it. The best part is that it just twists and folds up for easy storage, although it is a little difficult to figure out how to fold it. Overall, a pretty good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Playhut Disney Princess Deluxe Playhouse

Perfect, tall and roomie

02/01/2013
By ,
Roswell, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Granddaughter who is 3 just loves it she is very tall for her age and she can stand up in it with no problem i can fit in it well to but not standing we have so much fun in it we put all her stuffed animals in it and she sings songs to them. It's very pretty and large as a two man tent or similar. we're happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Playhut Disney Princess Deluxe Playhouse

My 4 year old loves this

01/23/2013
By ,
Lutz Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our 3 year old (now 4) daughter and she plays in it daily. She loves that she can stand in it. It can be folded easily in half to take it to another room incase the need arises. The only thing she wishes it had is a flap like door for the opening for when it "rains".
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Playhut Disney Princess Deluxe Playhouse

Fun, but ripped after one month.

02/04/2013
By ,
NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a big playhouse. It fits my 2yr old and my 8yr old with plenty of room for them to play. However, after one month, the fabric has ripped on the bottom where you step in and out. I thought it would be more durable. I give it 5 stars for fun but 1 star for durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Playhut Disney Princess Deluxe Playhouse

Bigger than I had expected!

12/26/2012
By ,
Douglasville. GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This princess palace playhouse is taller than I had expected. My eight year old and ten year old girls like reading in it, even though they don't really like princesses. My 7 year old son says he would like one to be made with skulls in cave black or grey.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Playhut Disney Princess Deluxe Playhouse

Fun for little girls

01/02/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves this tent. I have to admit it was a little larger than I was expecting. However, that makes it possible for her and her brother to bring all sorts of toys inside. It keeps her entertained, so I consider it a good buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Playhut Disney Princess Deluxe Playhouse

Princess play hut

02/05/2013
By ,
Oroville, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently got one for my daughter cause she loved to play house and when I received my daughter was so excited she LOVED IT. I recommend it though for kids ages 2 and up. They'll definitely enjoy this play hut.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next