Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony Pulse Wireless Stereo Headset, Elite Edition (PS3)

Sony Sony Pulse Wireless Stereo Headset, Elite Edition (PS3)

Average Customer Rating:
3.828 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation80%36 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony Pulse Wireless Stereo Headset, Elite Edition (PS3)

Sounds Great but Broke within 4 months

06/11/2014
By ,
Culpeper, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These were great headsets sound wise, but developed cracks within 4 months of light use. Sent them in for repair, but Sony would not honor the warranty and returned them broken beyond use. Calling customer service was pointless, as they will spout whatever is written on their screen repeatedly until you finally give up.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony Pulse Wireless Stereo Headset, Elite Edition (PS3)

Sony playstation head set

08/12/2014
By ,
fresno ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd set 1st 1 I was moving in it broke doing packing. I love this head set for playing games and good for other things to love the bass on this thing I use it on my ps3 ps4 and my iPhone 5s ps vita it's a must buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony Pulse Wireless Stereo Headset, Elite Edition (PS3)

Really Good Headphones!!!

10/31/2012
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I won't lie when I say I'm very impressed with these headphones! The sound is very clear and the bass is very intense! My gaming experience is defiantly better and with these headphones I actually hear things on my games I've never heard before! I like these way better then the beats audio! You can also use these headphones when listening to your music without using the battery which is a big help! My only complaint is the battery drains a little to fast for my taste but, I still enjoy them all the same!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sony Pulse Wireless Stereo Headset, Elite Edition (PS3)

Great All Around Headset

12/05/2012
By ,
Kendallville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really excited to buy a wireless headset that worked with my TV and my PS3. These do both and do both very well. And for the price beat out the competitors. I would reccomend these to any PS3 owner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony Pulse Wireless Stereo Headset, Elite Edition (PS3)

Better than beats dr.dre

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have dr.dre beats and when I heard sony was better I decided it to find out for myself, I'm glad I did Sony is by far better quality sound than beats. You can't go wrong with sony pulse wireless!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony Pulse Wireless Stereo Headset, Elite Edition (PS3)

Great head set

08/20/2014
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took it out the box and was able to connect to my PS3 without any problems. I also love the fact that I can connect it to the PS4 when I buy one. So far love the headset
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony Pulse Wireless Stereo Headset, Elite Edition (PS3)

I bought 2 of them they broke

08/14/2014
By ,
burbank
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do NOT buy this headset they brake by the ear piece i went through 2 of them in a year do not buy product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sony Pulse Wireless Stereo Headset, Elite Edition (PS3)

Worth every penny!

09/05/2013
By ,
Roselle, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best headset I have ever owned, and I have had quite a few. I play Battlefield so I was looking around for that special headset. Trust me when I tell you, you can hear everything! I was playing a match of conquest and like an idiot, I ran blind in to a building but when I stopped to listen closely I actually heard enemy footsteps from the floor above me. I could hear the footsteps getting louder and lower, so I knew they were pacing up there. So I waited for them to walk away and then I ran up the stairs and wasted all of the guys up there. They had no idea what hit them. So if you are a competitive gamer like me looking for an edge then look no further than the "Sony Pulse Wireless Stereo Elite Headset".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sony Pulse Wireless Stereo Headset, Elite Edition (PS3)

Simply Amazing and WIRELESS!!

02/23/2013
By ,
Saint Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these 3 days ago when I bought Dead Island for my PS3 also from Walmart. It is very simple to sync....just plug usb adaptor from headphone box into PS3 usb connecter,. Then turn on PS3..once you locate power on/off switch on Pulse Elite headset to on, you will be blown away when games are played/ loud clear vibrant sounds. There is a button you push to switch different modes you are using head phones with. Movie mode, Game mode, Music mode, Racing mode, Shooter mode, and Fighting mode. With them being wireless I can walking from basement, to first floor and second floor without losing sound. It works great with NETFLIX, Games, and watch blue ray movies. Wireless are more expensive but so worth it without all those cords and being restricted, if I need to use bathroom, I just push mute mic button on my headset after telling my online friends I'll be back, no need to take head set off. It also comes with auxiliary connector 3.5mm jack to use as headphones with your ipod/mp3 players/ and cell phones. Would like sound to be a tad louder, but these head phones are from from modest about sound quality. I would recommend these to my friends, my mama, and my grandma! LOL but seriously, price is a bit high, but well worth the quality of sound and freedom from wires. Games come more to life and with Dead Island, I get edge on Zombies with low growl sounds in head set when you face in their direction even if you can't see them or when they are coming from behind from far away....which you would not be able to do so before without 7.1 surround sound!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sony Pulse Wireless Stereo Headset, Elite Edition (PS3)

Headphones that are the best!

02/08/2014
By ,
Cookeville, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a pair of headphones that were wireless, great sound, has many features, and that are durable. I almost bought a pair of Beats, but I wanted the gaming experience. I had a friend tell me about the Pulse and as soon as I put them on I fell in love. They hit harder than the Beats and the sound quality was far better than most. If your looking for a set that is for the gamer, the movie watcher, and the music listener I highly suggest these pair!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sony Pulse Wireless Stereo Headset, Elite Edition (PS3)

sounds great

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kind of expensive, has great sound. extremely multi-functional uses. For PS3, but also works on PS4, I-pod, and any newer TV with a usb port. I can watch TV or Movies in my living room at my own volume, so if you like theater loud movies, this is for you. Also another great feature I that if these are at 100% max volume, someone sitting right next to you can not hear them, which is better than any "beats" headset I have seen.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sony Pulse Wireless Stereo Headset, Elite Edition (PS3)
02/15/2013
By ,
Kingston, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for my son and have never seen him more happy with a product of this type.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sony Pulse Wireless Stereo Headset, Elite Edition (PS3)

Poor battery life

05/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While the sound is great, the battery suffers. After only playing for 70 minutes the battery dies. Even with the bass turned off, it suffers. Then after only three weeks, it died. I returned it and went back to my Turtle Beach which lasts for hours and have never had a problem with them.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sony Pulse Wireless Stereo Headset, Elite Edition (PS3)

Great headset,much better than I expected.

06/20/2013
By ,
KY.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great headset mostly for someone not wanting to spend an excessive amount of money for a headset.Every time new gaming headsets come out I have the urge to try them out and I've always wanted a set of these but was afraid to try them because I tried the first Sony Wireless Stereo headset and was very disappointed.I really appreciate good sound in a headset and as of now I have four gaming headsets,(Astro A50,TB Tangos,TB PX5 and now these Sonys). First of all the Astros have a great natural sound and very high volume.Second the TB Tangos work great and sound great but if you really want the highest quality of sound from these you have to know how to tweek the sound on the TB sound editor.Third are the TB PX5, these also are a great headset but just like the Tangos you may want to adjust the sound.Also with the PX5 you may get some interference from other wireless devices which can sometimes be easily fixed.I was having trouble with mine until I moved my wireless router to another room.Last but not least are the Sony Pulse.These really sound very good and on some games like BF3, the bass impact is great.I sometimes get interference with these because they are 2.4 GHZ,plus my wireless router has been moved back into my gaming room.I like the ease of use with these and how you can plug the usb dongle into your computer or other devices and use them.The only small complaint I have is I wish the volume went a little louder,on PS3 it's fine but on my computer not so loud.I highly recommend these for the price and features they have.I wrote this review to give everyone a comparison to other headsets out there.If your an audiophile you may want to go with a higher priced headset,but if you want really good sound and easy set up these are for you.On another note if you have interference with these or any other 2.4GHZ headsets move your wireless router.My son has many wireless devices and my router was in the same room as my PS3 and my headset was always getting interference so I simply moved the router to his room and now everything is fine.I hope this review was helpful and GOD BLESS YOU.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sony Pulse Wireless Stereo Headset, Elite Edition (PS3)

Re: My review of Headset.

05/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The stereo headset is great. The only problem I have with the headset is the build in battery has to be recharged after every 4 hours. Thank you for taking my review. Fathertime.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sony Pulse Wireless Stereo Headset, Elite Edition (PS3)

Good quality, not loud enough, battery life poor

11/12/2013
By ,
Muami
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good look nice, not super comfortable, battery poor lasts with minimal usage 3hrs. Sounnd is good for gaming but for music look around if you want headphones for music. Also I would buy wired phones for same, price for gaming in hindsight. Quality would be better and wouldnt need to worry about plugging them into charge all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sony Pulse Wireless Stereo Headset, Elite Edition (PS3)

Amazing Headset for Music and Gaming

10/20/2013
By ,
Franklin, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was worth every penny spent I tried it at a friends house to play Call of Duty and with the 7.1 virtual surround sound just a great product in general would recommend this to any Call of Duty player that needs a good headset and has a great battery life
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sony Pulse Wireless Stereo Headset, Elite Edition (PS3)

wireless headset

11/26/2013
By ,
ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love it,i just bought a ps4 but it doesn't work wireless with it so that the bad part it works well with the ps3
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sony Pulse Wireless Stereo Headset, Elite Edition (PS3)

A big disappointment for the money.

02/25/2013
By ,
WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have only a couple of good things to say about this headset. First, it's a nice looking and sturdy headset. Second, the gaming sound is good. The plug and play is easy.
The mic is terrible, everyone said I sounded like I was in a tin can.
The controls are hard to see and you have to take them off and put a bright light on to see what you are doing.
No drivers so you can't customize them.
They are tight and the earpads are designed so they just touch your ears and it's very painful after a couple of hours.
The battery life is very short, 4 or 5 hours at the most.
The bass is useless, turn it up one notch and they blast your head.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sony Pulse Wireless Stereo Headset, Elite Edition (PS3)

Horrible purchase

09/12/2013
By ,
Mebane
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These headphone should be alot cheaper then they are. There is no real bass but actually vibrations from the ear cups. They are made of all plastic and after a little use I notices a cracks around the ear cup. BEware look firm and solid but not. Called sony and they said they will repair sound issues not cosmetic so returned them to walmart and bought Beats instead. Should be $69 like the first ones that actually lasted me years.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next