Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer Refurbished Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Acer Refurbished Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

The AS5733Z-4633 Acer Aspire Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor offers the performance, graphics and communication tools to maximize your digital entertainment, complete your daily tasks and keep you in touch with friends and family. Whether you're at home or on the go, this mesh gray, 15.6" refurbished laptop PC is the way to go. With the abundance of graphics-intensive multimedia and sharing applications available these days, smooth multitasking is more vital than ever before. So, with an Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor, the AS5733Z-4633 Acer Aspire Laptop PC packs the best processors and memory options so your system always runs efficiently. There's also ample storage for all the multimedia files you may wish to keep. A high-resolution display delivers striking imagery from first-rate graphics options. This Acer Aspire is also a Windows 7 Home Premium Laptop.
Average Customer Rating:
3.471 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation71%12 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer Refurbished Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Waste of time and money

09/29/2012
By ,
central Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My impression of "refurbished" was that this laptop would have the hard drive erased, or replaced. When I attempted to place this item in service, it was found to contain the previous owner's information, desktop icons, etc. Attempting to get online was futile, because of numerous "errors" appearing from the previous owner's account!!! My money and time had been spent on someone else's discarded problem-saturated device. Returned for refund...total waste of time and energy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Review 2 for Acer Refurbished Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Fantastic Computer

09/20/2012
By ,
Redwood City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this a month, so maybe it'll break or something, but overall I'm extremely satisfied with this. I've had a bad experience with refurbished before, so I was leery of this, but it's turned out to be fantastic. It looks brand-new and it works great. It's like I bought a new computer.
And a great computer that is. I really like the keyboard layout. I also like how Acer Does the special Fn keys that laptops use these days.
I also like the color and case. I wasn't sure I'd like grey. I chose this laptop for it's great price, but it turns out I really like the gray mesh. The gray is a nice change of pace from the usual black, but it's still a serious color. The mesh is nice too. I like the texture. I thought it was going to be visually abrasive but I actually think it's a very nice texture.
The only thing I didn't like about this computer was that initially I couldn't get into Windows. I'm not sure if this is the usual thing or not. Apparently the only account, the administrator account, is deactivated by default and I had to boot into safe mode and create a new administrator account before I could get in. I didn't get any customer service help on figuring this out, and had only the internet to guide me. I'm not going to dock points for this 'cause I'm still so pleased with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Redwood City
Addendum
Posted 10/03/2012
This computer broke. I booted it up a few days ago and suddenly multiple things were wrong with it. It wouldn't do Aero, the screen grew dim, I couldn't run diagnostics, the internet wasn't working, and I couldn't use the restore features. It also kept giving errors for all these things when I would try to do them. It could be a simple thing, but the fact is that I have no idea why it's doing this stuff, and I'm going to return it. I will, however, try the same model as it seemed like a great computer until it started doing this.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Acer Refurbished Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Acer Refurbished Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-46

09/21/2012
By ,
Riverdale, Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Acer Refurbished Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
Received this computer on time, but the speakers are terrible, they start and continue to shierk when you increase volume more than 50%, also the C. D. player wont work. It seems like it was never repaired and Wal Mart resold it as is. I would not buy refurbished from Wal Mart again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for Acer Refurbished Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
09/27/2012
By ,
Seaside Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! Lots of RAM and HARD DRIVE, fast!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Acer Refurbished Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
11/10/2012
By ,
flemington nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eveything is good but touch pad is very hard to move. i dislike
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Acer Refurbished Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

For the price, you couldn't expect any more.

10/24/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had the computer for a few weeks now, and regarding it being refurbished, I have not notice anything negative. After tax and the 2 year drop, spill, cracked screen warranty this computer was well under $400, and has performed as well as I expected for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Acer Refurbished Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great price, nice fast laptop

10/30/2012
By ,
Addison, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had problem with 1st time set up, kept getting error. I did manage to get it working ok. Once up & running , I was very pleased with laptop. No problems as of yet, looks great , works great. My daughter will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Acer Refurbished Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
09/29/2012
By ,
Phoenix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value - dual-core + 4GB RAM + 500GB disk !
I bought this for travel.
It's lightweight. Wi-fi works fine at McDonalds.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Acer Refurbished Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
11/16/2012
By ,
harmony maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Am very pleased with this computer. Great picture clarity. A great value for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 10 for Acer Refurbished Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Refurbished for a reason

11/21/2012
By ,
clarksville, in
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had an Acer laptop for 2 years and it was time for another. This was a refurbished one. It has lasted less than a month. The fan constantly starts and stops in 3 second intervals. It locks up. All I do on my computer is check emails, surf the net, and play a few basic games. I do NOT download or watch moives at all. I am not asking this computer to do much and this is a big disappointment. I hope it can be fixed, and I am glad I bought the service extension.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 11 for Acer Refurbished Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

laptop

11/22/2012
By ,
illinios
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
day one delivery: laptop kept having glitches, thought it was because I had no internet until the next day. got internet, still having glitches. waiting until the 13 day to return. no problem exchanging for newer laptop with less mg. I do not recommend buying used laptops.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Acer Refurbished Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

wasn't refurbished very well

10/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
computer consistently locked user out. Once we got into windows, we could only use the internet if IE was in privacy mode. Could not create factory default discs - wouldnt burn disc 2. Returned computer
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Review 13 for Acer Refurbished Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Value for Refurbished!

01/23/2013
By ,
Torrance, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Computer crashed recently so I needed another Laptop in my downtime. I will admit I get a couple of hiccups with this Acer model but so far it hasn't let me down...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Acer Refurbished Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5