Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer Refurbished Burgundy Red 11.6" Aspire One AO722-0879 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Acer Refurbished Burgundy Red 11.6" Aspire One AO722-0879 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

The Aspire One AO722-0879 Acer Laptop AMD Dual-Core C-60 Processor brings you faster computing and accelerated online HD video. Enjoy smooth-playing Internet clips, movies and more on the HD display. The latest standards are all supported, including Microsoft DirectX 11 and 1080p video output via HDMI for big-screen viewing. Plus, a five-in-one card reader eases media sharing via Secure Digital and MultiMediaCard formats. The cover features a smoothly textured wave design with a comforting feel and sensational visual appeal. Inside, the soft matte finish on the palm rest area precludes fingerprints and smudges, and the full-size keyboard and multi-gesture touchpad enable enhanced navigation. At just 1" thin, the Aspire One 722 is supremely mobile. The Acer Crystal Eye webcam enhances Skype, MSN Online Messenger and other applications for worldwide face-to-face chatting. Acer Video Conference Manager improves video quality and real-time sharing of photos, documents and more.
Average Customer Rating:
3.614 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation68%30 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer Refurbished Burgundy Red 11.6" Aspire One AO722-0879 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

EXCELLENT BUY FOR YOU DOLLARS

12/21/2012
By ,
NEW JERSEY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I PURCHASE THIS ITEM FOR MY 8 YEARS OLD DAUGHTER AND SHE WAS VERY HAPPY FOR THE COLOR AND HOW EASY IS TO NAVIGATE THROUGH. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED,GREAT COLOR AND THE SCREEN VERY CLEAR AND SHARP. VERY HAPPY FOR THE PURCHASE.THANKS WALMART
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 2 for Acer Refurbished Burgundy Red 11.6" Aspire One AO722-0879 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Nice Portable Windows Machine

11/10/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This small size PC is inexpensive . . . easy to carry around . . . easy to type on . . . has Windows 7 installed . . . and so I bought one instead of a tablet. At first I was disappointed in that certain tasks performed quite badly. This, condition of slow performance is easy to fix through adding more memory. (Note that I purchased a stick of 4 GB of DDR SDRAM from Newegg for under $20). With more memory, the Acer runs windows as it should. As another bonus, this machine is eligible for the Windows 8 upgrade, so I elected the online upgrade to Windows 8 for an additional cost of only $15. The only other gotcha (other than the memory being too small to run Windows on) is that the touchpad on the keyboard seems a bit too sensitive. This problem can be resolved by a download of Touch Freeze (free software).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 3 for Acer Refurbished Burgundy Red 11.6" Aspire One AO722-0879 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great for what it is

04/10/2013
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a NOTEBOOK not a full fledged laptop. I have read many of the negative reviews and I think the users were not use to small notebooks. My only complaint that I will soon fix is that it needs 4GB of memory, 2GB is really pushing the performance envelope. Since I have the 64 bit version of Windows 7 I may just go to 8gb.
I get about 3 hours of battery life out of the stock battery (about what is to be expected).
The screen size is perfect for me to sit at the kitchen table and web surf or run many of my radio programs.
Do not expect it to run heavy graphic intensive games, it just does not have the processor and graphics ability for it.
While it does not have a built in CD/DVD drive an external one can be easily connected via USB by many of the converters available for less than $20.
http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=3276554&CatId=3770
It does what I expected, when I need a better system for the high end stuff I just use my desktop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Acer Refurbished Burgundy Red 11.6" Aspire One AO722-0879 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This computer is okay.

11/05/2012
By ,
Dubois, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the first time I have purchased a computer online. The computer is in good shape and works well. But I didn't realize how small it was going to be. It is very small in size like a notebook. I also woud have never purchased this item had I known that it doesn't come with a CD-ROM. There is no place to put CD's in at all. I of course recieved this while on vacation and wasn't able to return it or I would have.
The computer does come with Microsoft Word and Excel STARTER 2010, so its not the full programs but at least there is Word on the computer already even if its not a complete version.
Other than the size and the fact that it doesn't come with a CD-ROM it is a pretty good computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 5 for Acer Refurbished Burgundy Red 11.6" Aspire One AO722-0879 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good Netbook for Price

03/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Those that are looking for a powerful laptop should look elsewhere. This is a large netbook which is great for taking to school or using on the road without lugging around a 15-17" laptop. The battery does not quite last as long as stated in the specs, but I get about 6 hours out of it. If you want portability, this is a great little addition.
As the price suggests, this is a budget netbook. It functions well, for basic internet and MS Office applications, but is not meant for video rendering or high end gaming. If you're working within a budget and do not need a high end system, then this will work great.
Acer does preload a bunch of "bloatware" which is pretty common these days. All you have to do is use Windows 7 to make a backup and an image file, then start uninstalling the "bloatware". This is not difficult and should be done whether you buy from Acer, Gateway, Dell or whomever. Once you're done, you'll have a cleaner system that runs quite well.
Overall, this is a very nice netbook and one cannot beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Acer Refurbished Burgundy Red 11.6" Aspire One AO722-0879 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

GREAT Product for the price.

10/14/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this netbook for my son, a High School freshman. He is very pleased with his new netbook. It connected easily to both our in home and school wireless networks and has sufficient power and memory to do all those tasks important of homework and socializing. I did get rid of the pre-installed NORTON and MS Office garbage and replace it with a free version of AVG (grisoft.com) and Open Office (no cost for either).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 7 for Acer Refurbished Burgundy Red 11.6" Aspire One AO722-0879 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent little laptop for our youngest daughter

10/26/2012
By ,
Wentzville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this laptop!
I bought it for our youngest daughter and, now, I'm thinking of buying one for myself!
It's small and compact, yet not too small and compact.
Playback of streaming video is quite good, actually. We have had only a couple of slight hiccups with streaming video while using multiple background tabs on the browser.
The only reason I rated it Good, and not Excellent is that the technician who refurbished it left fingerprints all over the case. However, they came right off with a monitor cleaning wipe.
Also, it gets a little warm on the underside while using it in your lap. But, hey, that's to be expected while trying to use a laptop as a "lap" top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 8 for Acer Refurbished Burgundy Red 11.6" Aspire One AO722-0879 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY

09/09/2012
By ,
Winston Salem NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS LAPTOP COMPUTER. MET ALL MY EXPECTATIONS AND MORE!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 9 for Acer Refurbished Burgundy Red 11.6" Aspire One AO722-0879 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good Price BUT

11/25/2012
By ,
BC Canada
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The laptop worked for 2 days after unpacking and then malfunctioned. I contacted Tech support site after registering the product and was told it is not under warranty and to get a fix would cost $38.00.
I am in the process of e-mailing warranty support and if not satisfied will have to drive the 2 hours to return it to Walmart in Colville Wa.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 10 for Acer Refurbished Burgundy Red 11.6" Aspire One AO722-0879 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Refurbished Rubbish

09/02/2012
By ,
Elsberry, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Minimal software and no hard copy instructions with this refurbished ACER. Would not download even the first piece of software...WINDOWS 7. Either software or hard drive was corrupted according to error message. Returned to store the next day and bought a brand new DELL.
The DELL works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+24points
Review 11 for Acer Refurbished Burgundy Red 11.6" Aspire One AO722-0879 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

BAD

09/27/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this when it was NEW it worked poorly and on it said there was a turbo well then without the turbo theres no telling how that will be. Its just a bad computer i brother has the 14" and it is good. so i was expecting a good computer. i was shocked to see this performance on this. i expected alot more form acer
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 12 for Acer Refurbished Burgundy Red 11.6" Aspire One AO722-0879 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Very slow

11/24/2012
By ,
Fremont, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am disappointed and return it. Tales a whole minute to load google.com news. Very slow compared to my ipad2. How can they sell such a slow pc even the price is cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Review 13 for Acer Refurbished Burgundy Red 11.6" Aspire One AO722-0879 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

super portable, great connectivity.

03/24/2013
By ,
Morganton, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little jewel is great if you want a good computer to connect to the web with to do light business tasks, watch videos, check social sites, things like that. I didn't give it excellent marks (except on value) because someone may think it's going to be as good as their home desktop for heavy computing, it's not. As long as you don't expect too much from it you'll be as happy with it as I am with mine. Actually, now that I think about it, I do give it an excellent for "meeting expectations", because it as good as I expected, no more, no less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Acer Refurbished Burgundy Red 11.6" Aspire One AO722-0879 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
12/28/2012
By ,
stevensville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughter for Christmas and so far so good. It is small enough for her to carry and handle, yet still big enough to watch videos on. It doesn't have a disc drive which I didn't think would be a big deal until I needed to use a disc for her new mp3. But no biggie you can download pretty much anything now a days! For the price you cant beat this deal. Wish I bought another one for my son too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Acer Refurbished Burgundy Red 11.6" Aspire One AO722-0879 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

I;m planning to return this product.

10/27/2012
By ,
Freeport Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I;haven't been able to use this product becouse of lack of performance (it doesn't allow to enter to any secure site in the internet(Bank,Hotmail,sears,etc.) whithout the oportunity to enter my inbox in hotmail is like not having a computer at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 16 for Acer Refurbished Burgundy Red 11.6" Aspire One AO722-0879 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Pleasantly surprised! Brand new condition.

12/05/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than the netbook carnival balloons. I purchased that one and immediately got back on line to order this one. This one has the Windows 7 instead of starter, is faster online and a little larger. Love It for my use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Acer Refurbished Burgundy Red 11.6" Aspire One AO722-0879 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

it gets errors, freezes, and keys skip typing

12/20/2012
By ,
fort gratiot mi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dont waste your money on this. spend a little more and get something different
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 18 for Acer Refurbished Burgundy Red 11.6" Aspire One AO722-0879 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Returned it to store. Didn't come with a plug.

02/01/2013
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The people at the store were great as usual!!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Review 19 for Acer Refurbished Burgundy Red 11.6" Aspire One AO722-0879 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Not what I needed.

12/03/2012
By ,
Graham, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I liked the color and the size but, wasn't fast enough to stream videos.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 20 for Acer Refurbished Burgundy Red 11.6" Aspire One AO722-0879 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Dual-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Computer crashed within 2 weeks

09/02/2012
By ,
Fresno, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Computer crashed on me. Maybe a fluke but lost all credibility in my mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next