Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 250GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Dell Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 250GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

The Dell Refurbished 745 Desktop PC features an Intel Core 2 Duo processor and 4GB of system memory for fast computing. A DVD-RW drive lets you watch movies on DVD, listen to your music collection on CDs and create your own media discs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.803 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation80%49 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 73 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 250GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Excellent

10/31/2012
By ,
Myrtle Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For someone that knows the exact configuration they want, and this was it for me, then this is an outstanding value. For whatever the reason, it always seemed that Walmart was not able to compete on computers the way they dominate most other retail markets.....but this shows offering shows me that someone there understands that and Walmart is now committed to doing a great job in the PC world also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 250GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Buyer beware! Horrible service from refurbisher!

12/30/2012
By ,
Dallas, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered the computer from Walmart, received it within a few days, computer was bad and would not power up. Had a pro take a look and he confirmed that it was not operable. Called the refurbisher, Joy Systems, as required on the packing slip and got recordings several times. Finally received a callback and the person was rude and hung up on me after saying it was not his problem! Called back many times and finally connected 4 days later. Was told Joy would arrange pickup by FedEx in two days. No one showed up. I called many times again, was told they rescheduled pickup, again waited all day and no one from FedEx showed up. It has now been over 2 weeks since I ordered the item, and one full week that I've been dealing with this inept company, Joy Systems. It would behoove Walmart to select more professional and able vendors to partner with if they wish to preserve their reputation for quality and value.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 250GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

A very nice price without the extra hardware.

08/12/2012
By ,
Harrison, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sad to say that I was forced to upgrade to internet explorer 9. My old XP machine won't do it so I upgraded. I love that this computer came with windows 7 professional. I have a machine with Vista and I hate it. I wanted a more stable operating system. I still love my XP but technology forces us to upgrade continually. Great value for the money. Can't touch this price in the store.
Easy to set up and connect. Much faster too. Thanks so much!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 250GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Dell is a good product

10/02/2012
By ,
Sapulpa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the Dell desktop, even though it is not fully up to date with the latest RAM and processors, its still pretty fast and serves as a good backup to my laptop. When my laptop needed repair, I had to break out a very old desktop, which was so slow, that it made my high speed internet seem like dial up. so I went looking for a bakup, and found this one @ walmart.com I have been very pleased with it. like I said with 4GB DDR 2 RAM and a dual core processor, it does very well for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 250GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Great Desktop for new user & inexpensive.

03/31/2014
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use our desktop for paying bills, emails, and a few online games. This desktop does everything we need. It costs less than the Chrome laptop @ $235. It is already holding 20,000 pictures we've taken over the last 20 years. It only took 16 GB to download all those pictures!! Plenty of space left for music to be downloaded soon!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 250GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

good computer for 3 days

08/27/2012
By ,
Hampstead, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The computer lasted 3 days then crashed. I sent it back to Joysystems, they are replacing but I haven't received it back yet, I am not happy about that
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 250GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)
03/24/2013
By ,
Glendale, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product arrived 3 days earlier than expected. It worked out of the box. However after getting it all loaded with what I wanted I started getting a message that the hard drive had unknown problems and I was constantly prompted to back up my data. I called JOY and after 60 mins was finally conected to a person who sent me another hard drive and now it is working fine. I feel it is a good value. The only thing is that they should not ship items unless fully checked out. The drive they replaced with a new one was used and had several scratches on it like it had been mishandled and damaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 250GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Good little Computer, terrible condition!

04/01/2014
By ,
Buckley, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This computer runs great and works as advertised. It arrived on time undamaged from shipping. The pre-owned condition was very very poor! There were several large scratches, three very deep dings. The round Dell nameplate on the front had a metal burr from a scratch that drew blood. The plastic by tab at the top back was broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 250GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

worst product ever bought from walmart.com

11/22/2012
By ,
emmaus, Pa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought a refurbished Dell tower, keyboard, and mouse. We have been having so much trouble making it compatible to use with Comcast internet service. Who ever owned it before had a Microsoft Win 7 professional software in it and we cannot properly use the computer. We have to send the tower away to get it straightened out. What an unnecessary inconvenience. Luckily we purchase a three year service contract. I think we will need it. Next time we will buy a new unit. That way we know what we are getting. This computer was bought for my mother-in-law who lives in Tenn. Now she will not have a computer for who knows how long. Unfortunately we did not send the unit back within the 15 day preview period because we were concentrating on trying to get it to work properly. A 15 day return policy is very unusual. Normally it is a 30 day period.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 250GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Failed within 8 hours

07/08/2013
By ,
Fairfax, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked OK out of the box. Performance is more than good enough for web surfing, email, and productivity applications like word processing.
I spent 4 hours or so on the initial setup, loading Windows updates, installing Adobe reader and Flash player, a free office suite, antivirus etc.
Everything seemed to be fine, until Windows suddenly halted, and on the next start it tried, and failed, to repair Windows. The hard disk had developed hundreds of errors. I looked inside for something simple, like a loose cable, and noted that the hard disk (and the rest of the computer) was made in 2008.
5 years old is near the end of the useful life for mechanical parts like the spinning hard disks and cooling fans.
I think the product description should be clearer about how old these "refurbished" PCs are. None of the parts that are subject to wear were new, and I would not have bought this if I had known how old it was, and how little "refurbished" meant. Basically all that was done was that the hard drive was erased and a fresh install of Windows was put on.
This computer is like a car with 150K miles - only a good value if the price is REALLY low - and you don't value your time wasted if it breaks. Nor should you trust any valuable data to such an old drive...
Not recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 250GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Super Desktop Pc

03/21/2013
By ,
Lock Havewn, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I order the Dell 745 refurbished PC, because my computer was slow and giving me a lot of problems and it needed to be up dated. This refurbished Dell is more than what I expected and for a whole lot less money. Set up instructions were easy to follow and I had it up and running on the first day it arrived. What more can be said. Great machine, very reasonable price, came earlier than expected, and I am happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 250GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Windows issues

08/20/2013
By ,
Aurora, Mo
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought this would be an economical way to set my mother up with a faster computer with a familiar Windows system. But right out of the box the windows key was incompatible. Was supposed to be windows pro 7 but was Home essentials 7. Got over the phone help to get going and did but the pro version did not load and was scheduled to expire in a matter of days. Then there was virus which ended up being a good thing because when the repair shop removed it they discovered the windows issue. So now 90 bucks later with a complete reinstall of windows the way I ordered the computer, we are running. If you get what you order, it would be great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 250GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

The computer was not working

04/22/2013
By ,
lake Elsenore CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I connected and did not detected the hard drive, I contact the technical suppot wait over 45 Min and they prompt me to record my problem and they will call back in an hour, never did.
the product is a shame,
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 250GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

My Dell Optiplex 745 Desktop

02/24/2013
By ,
South San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since it is difficult for me to buy a brand new computer, a refurbished is a way for me. Thank you Walmart for always being there for everything from head to toe. What I mean is you carry everything from newborn to college graduation. You are a good neighbor to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 250GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Great Deal for what we needed

06/14/2013
By ,
Danville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed towers for sales people that need internet, but not a lot more. These came two days earlier than thought and all four, when installed, had no issues. Everything is working great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 250GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Poorly refurbished product

03/25/2013
By ,
Bronx ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i am in the process of returning the computer today. It worked for exactly 1 week....and now does not work at all, I am very very disappointed....
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 250GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)
08/20/2012
By ,
Brooklyn NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
was gift to my daughter, met my expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 250GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)
09/23/2013
By ,
DEl Norte,co
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
delivery was prompt, merchandise was as advertised however, keyboard and mouse were in pieces, havn't had time to return them. as for the tower time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 250GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)
08/29/2013
By ,
Paso Robles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The refurbished PC was a great price for my husband who basically plays online games on it -I figured I could return it if I wasn't happy with it - surprisingly it was as easy as plugging in a toaster and my husband is a happy camper... Thanks for the fast service too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 250GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Great PC if you don't NEED the very latest equip

01/03/2013
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my purchase of this refurbished Dell 745 computer. I needed to upgrade my home office computer to a Windows 7 machine. I like that it came with Windows 7 Pro installed and included the backup discs. All I had to do was install the programs I use. I did have one little hiccup. Out of the box, the parallel port was turned off. After I went into setup and turned it on, Windows was able to install my old HP laser printer with no problem. This computer is working great for me, at a reasonable price and with a 1 year warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next