Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for StarTech Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

StarTech Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

The Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad offers a simple and reliable solution for connecting mobile Apple devices to your computer for syncing or charging. The Cable can be connected directly or through a dock to a computer USB port. You can use this Apple iPod USB Cable from Startech to replace a damaged or misplaced USB cable. With a length of 1 meter, the iPhone USB Connector provides plenty of cable to connect your device. Built to last, this durable Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad is constructed for extended use. Its high-quality connectors are suited for repeated connections and disconnections.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

Excellent

08/14/2012
By ,
Romulus, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I literally wore out my original connector cord and desparately needed a new one. This one works perfectly and my iPod is once again charged and holding new audio books.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

Apple dock connector

04/20/2014
By ,
Des Moines,Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great charger device works great on my Apple iPad
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

iPod cjarger

01/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arkansas
Charger
Posted 02/12/2014
does the charger work while you are using the Pad2
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

Awesome cable

12/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cable seems to be just as good as anything from the Apple Store. I totally recommend it!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m
07/29/2013
By ,
Harrodsburg,KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works great with iphone, but after a few days the cord pulls loose from the part that goes into the phone and the little cords inside start to show. In my opinion, that's the only thing that needs improving.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

Perfect

05/07/2013
By ,
ocala, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the power/charger was exactly the way it was described. Easier to get from Walmart than thru Apple and a lot less expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m
04/16/2013
By ,
South Euclid
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The cord that plugs into the pad, is easily to come apart. You can see the wires pulling lose from the cord!!! This is my second one l have ordered.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bedford, IN
Original cord covering breaks too.
Posted 12/17/2013
The cord that came with the iPad 2 broke in the same place. The covering splits there and then the wires being to fray. We have to be careful not to touch that area when we unplug it because you can feel a shock if you do. We are ordering another cord, but that is a defect I wish Apple would address. Just extending the hard plastic plug holding part down longer would probably eliminate this problem.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

iPad cord works perfectly

09/25/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cord wasn't working half the time and I thought it would cost a lot to replace. But, to my surprise, Walmart online carried them for only $12.49. They shipped to my house for very little, and I was very happy to receive it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

Works with IPad 3

05/16/2013
By ,
Orlando Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdier than many non-OEM accessories. It works with most of the apple type usb receptacles I use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

Awesome!!

11/15/2013
By ,
Kotzebue
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5