Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for StarTech Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

StarTech Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

The Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad offers a simple and reliable solution for connecting mobile Apple devices to your computer for syncing or charging. The Cable can be connected directly or through a dock to a computer USB port. You can use this Apple iPod USB Cable from Startech to replace a damaged or misplaced USB cable. With a length of 1 meter, the iPhone USB Connector provides plenty of cable to connect your device. Built to last, this durable Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad is constructed for extended use. Its high-quality connectors are suited for repeated connections and disconnections.
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%28 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

Excellent

08/14/2012
By ,
Romulus, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I literally wore out my original connector cord and desparately needed a new one. This one works perfectly and my iPod is once again charged and holding new audio books.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

Fantastic deal, fantastic product

08/05/2014
By ,
south Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went apple site to purchase one of these chargers and could not believe how much they wanted for it ( 30) bucks !! So I ordered mine from walmart.com and was thrilled with the quality. It has 10 times the durability of the one that apple sells and for less than half the price!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

Very thick and long

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the job done. Seems more sturdy than the apple charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

Excellent

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This replacement connector is better than the original that came with my iPad. Sturdier construction. I am definitely satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

So Far So Good!

08/25/2014
By ,
Smyrna, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well with my iPad and phone, so far. Only had it one month
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

Very pleased with this product

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works better than charger that came with my phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

Just like the picture

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stronger than the one that came with I pad
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

Perfect

05/07/2013
By ,
ocala, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the power/charger was exactly the way it was described. Easier to get from Walmart than thru Apple and a lot less expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

Great charger cable for my ipad

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This charger actually charges very quick compare to the original we had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

Much better than the original cord

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cord is much thicker and a bit longer than the original cord that came with my iPad. So believe it will last longer. Price seems reasonable for the item and delivery was as promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

Great cord.

10/10/2014
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cord is much thicker and sturdier than the flimsy one Apple gives you. This one will last much longer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

Apple dock connector

04/20/2014
By ,
Des Moines,Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great charger device works great on my Apple iPad
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

Slow, but it works!

10/06/2014
By ,
decatur, il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It charges slow, but it works!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m
04/16/2013
By ,
South Euclid
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The cord that plugs into the pad, is easily to come apart. You can see the wires pulling lose from the cord!!! This is my second one l have ordered.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bedford, IN
Original cord covering breaks too.
Posted 12/17/2013
The cord that came with the iPad 2 broke in the same place. The covering splits there and then the wires being to fray. We have to be careful not to touch that area when we unplug it because you can feel a shock if you do. We are ordering another cord, but that is a defect I wish Apple would address. Just extending the hard plastic plug holding part down longer would probably eliminate this problem.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m
07/29/2013
By ,
Harrodsburg,KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works great with iphone, but after a few days the cord pulls loose from the part that goes into the phone and the little cords inside start to show. In my opinion, that's the only thing that needs improving.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

Better than original one.

07/28/2014
By ,
Waterloo, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cord is heavier duty than the original one that came with the iPad. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

Great cable.

09/14/2014
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received my Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for my iPad. Well, I wa amazed and very happy with it. It is stronger and thicker than the original one that came with it. No problems so far and will be telling my family and friends about this cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

Awesome cable

12/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cable seems to be just as good as anything from the Apple Store. I totally recommend it!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

Perfect for my car

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My iPhone car charger stopped working. I searched online - I purchased this USB cable and a dual car charger (also from Wal-mart). Both of these items were the exact same ones listed on other sites - however, Wal-Mart had them for about 1/4 of the price including shipping!!! I would absolutely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Startech Apple Dock Connector to USB Cable for iPod/iPhone/iPad, 1m

iPad cord works perfectly

09/25/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cord wasn't working half the time and I thought it would cost a lot to replace. But, to my surprise, Walmart online carried them for only $12.49. They shipped to my house for very little, and I was very happy to receive it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next