Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Technology Galaxy GeForce GT610 GC PCI Express 2.0 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card

Galaxy Technology Galaxy GeForce GT610 GC PCI Express 2.0 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card

The Galaxy GeForce GT610 2GB Graphics Card features a powerful GeForce GT 610 graphics processing unit with DirectX 11 support that enhances your computer's visuals. With 2GB of DDR3 memory onboard, this NVIDIA PhysX-ready Galaxy graphics card provides for visual realism. The PCI-Express 2.0 interface allows for compatibility with a range of systems. The PCI Express 2.0 DDR3 graphics card has both NVIDIA CUDA and NVIDIA PureVideo HD technologies to render precise graphics for Blu-ray Disc and 3D movies and games. This Galaxy graphics card also features VGA, DVI and HDMI outputs for flexible connectivity.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Galaxy GeForce GT610 GC PCI Express 2.0 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card

GT 610 Graphics Card.

11/02/2012
By ,
Aurora, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a windows 7 computer with an on board graphics card (430 nforce) that only had 256 mb of memory max. This gt610 card has been a huge improvement. I uploaded before and after pictures of the Windows experience index. These numbers show that desktop performance was only slightly improved going from 3.4 to 4.2, but gaming graphics was greatly improved. That number went from 3.2 to 6.2. On pretty much all games I had to play on lowest settings or their would be horrible lag. Or there was so much lag on even lowest settings that it was unplayable because I couldn't move my character at all. Now I am able to play mmorpg games like ether saga on high settings with no lag. I also am playing Serious Sam 3 on medium/high settings with 1600x900 resolution and getting no lag (30 frames per second). There is only a very tiny slow down if I max the settings. I am playing Alice the Madness Returns on high settings/resolution. Only a slight slow down on max settings. Other games like Bioshock (1) run on max settings. Skyrim is on high settings and lags enough to be annoying. Would be more playable on lower settings, but before this new card, I couldn't even play the game it got stuck at the intro movie. I am confident that I would be able to at least play without lag any new game out there, even if I had to put it on lower settings. It supports directx 11 and physx. The physx on Alice makes the game AWESOME! It also supports a long list of games on the market that are in 3-D! Alice the Madness Returns is one of these games and it truly looks 3-D. I wanted to reach into my monitor it looked so real! You just turn on 3-D is the nVidia control panel and you can look at 3d pics/vids/games. You can use red/blue glasses or others more high end viewers. When installing this card, make sure to push it into the pci-e slot all the way or your computer will not recognize it. Also, update the drivers using the cd, restart your computer then go to the nVidia site and download the new updates, or the card won't be running at it's full potential. Windows update may also help. I had to go into the bios at startup and change the video card slot to be default pci-e as mine was set to onboard. I have an emachines 1330. It has 8gb RAM, 2.4GH duo processor. This is a great card for the money! Run some searches for the speed of this card and compare it to others and do some research on what all the numbers mean so you can be confident that you are getting what you need. I would recommend this card to anyone who wants to play games but needs something really cheap!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
NY
HAVE YOU HAD ANY NOISE ISSUES
Posted 11/19/2012
ON REVIEWS FROM TIGER DIRECT HAD NOISE IUSSES,ANYTHING LIKE THAT
0points
Customer Avatar
Aurora, Colorado
Card died after 2 weeks of use
Posted 11/12/2012
After using the card in my computer for about 2 weeks it died. No signal, nothing. Reformatted windows still same problem. Luckily I got a refund even know it was past the 15 day return policy. Very disappointing.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Galaxy GeForce GT610 GC PCI Express 2.0 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card

Great video card on a budget.

12/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price the performance of this video card is incredible. It can run Oblivion & Fallout 3 on maximum settings. Can run Skyrim & GTA 4 on high with tweaked settings. The card gives my windows experience index score a 5.3 on gaming graphics and a 4.3 for desktop graphics. As for power requirements the card only pulls 29 watts. And i have it running fine on a 250 watt PSU with no issues. Overall i'd say this is a great product if you want to be able to play modern games and watch HD videos while on a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Galaxy GeForce GT610 GC PCI Express 2.0 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card

a really nice graphics card!!

10/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well i wasnt expecting much from this card but it kick bum!! plays crysis on high and far cry 2 on ultra high.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Galaxy GeForce GT610 GC PCI Express 2.0 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card

Great video card for gamers

10/12/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best video card to buy for video gamer's. Worth every penny!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ur feed back
Posted 10/23/2012
what games does it work with like crysis and far cry 2?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Galaxy GeForce GT610 GC PCI Express 2.0 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card
05/07/2013
By ,
Palmdale, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to install, but the fan was set to always "on" at 100%.
Took me awhile to figure out how to set it down.
Play Skyrim on it at ultra setting.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Galaxy GeForce GT610 GC PCI Express 2.0 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card

Good upgrade from Integrated Graphics...

04/26/2013
By ,
Oakland, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This card is a good upgrade from integrated Graphics for someone who is looking to do some light to moderate gaming and video work. It is by no means a high end card, but it is well worth the money for the casual gamer.
It was remarkably easy to install. My windows 7 automatically recognized it and prompted me to download the most up to date drivers automatically.
I've played Star Wars TFU and it does fine with settings on low to medium. On high, it lags badly. But considering the NVIDIA site does not recommend using this card to play TFU, I'd say it is performing better then advertized.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Galaxy GeForce GT610 GC PCI Express 2.0 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card

Good product, Weak Processing

06/09/2013
By ,
Frenchtown, MT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
for a cheap one slot 2gb card this thing works great, but the Fan on it goes out pretty quick and overheats cuasing it to fail after a few months unless you keep up on regular maintenance. But as far as gaming goes, the 2GB doesn't process as fast as most other cards, id recommend just going for the GT640 for a similar product
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Galaxy GeForce GT610 GC PCI Express 2.0 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card

For the price, it's fantastic

04/19/2013
By ,
Mesa, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's not the best card in the world, but for my XP powered dell business computer, it boosted the performance significantly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Galaxy GeForce GT610 GC PCI Express 2.0 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card
01/31/2013
By ,
Pace, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I can say is that this is the best performance by a graphics card that I have ever had. The price was unbeatable through Walmart, especially with free site to store shipping! My dual monitors are clear and crisp, and video performance is outstanding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Galaxy GeForce GT610 GC PCI Express 2.0 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card

Graphics card review

03/05/2013
By ,
Mt. Pleasant, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This graphics card has a good gpu and a lot of buffer memory.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Galaxy GeForce GT610 GC PCI Express 2.0 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card

Awesome Graphics

12/13/2012
By ,
Port Orchard
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more stalling and jitters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Galaxy GeForce GT610 GC PCI Express 2.0 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5