Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black and Decker 6" Personal Metal Fan BDP700

Black & Decker Black and Decker 6" Personal Metal Fan BDP700

This Black and Decker Fan is ideal for providing cool, quiet comfort in any environment. The 6" Personal Fan will bring fresh air into a home, a single workstation or an entire department, and the fan is designed to run quietly for minimal disruption. This metal fan uses 22 watts and moves air at 2,100 RPM with a 152.40mm diameter/blade span to help ensure you stay cool during the hot summer months. Featuring durable all-metal construction, this Black and Decker Fan is sturdy, and the compact design makes it easy to move around this lightweight and portable fan. The Black and Decker Fan comes complete with tilting airflow, so you can accurately adjust it to your preferred direction, and the two speed settings enable you to choose from low or high. This 6" Personal Fan also has an attractive black and silver design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%45 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black and Decker 6" Personal Metal Fan BDP700

Nice fan for your work desk.

12/21/2012
By ,
Memphis TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great fan. The price was reasonable and the dual speed is exactly what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black and Decker 6" Personal Metal Fan BDP700

great fan with 2 speeds/quiet

09/06/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work in a national call center. The building is brand new, but the A/C in the building has a very hot climate to compete with and windows all the way around the building. This fan has a 6 inch blade and you can definitely tell the difference between mine and others around me who have a little, single speed 4" fan. You cannot tell if the 4" fan is working unless you are really close to it....glad I didnt wast my money on it. The BDP-700 by Black and Decker is an awesome fan. I have shopped other sites and Walmart has the best price. I shipped it to the store and it was there in 5 days. I am a person who sweats easily and this is just what I was looking for. It doesn't take up much space, the cord is long enough I dont have to figure out where to put it. I already have co-workers who want to get one as soon as I show mine off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black and Decker 6" Personal Metal Fan BDP700
10/13/2012
By ,
Ottawa Hills, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little fan for the price. The fan puts out a lot of air for it's size. The base, frame and the blades are very sturdy. All metal!!!! Well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black and Decker 6" Personal Metal Fan BDP700

Tiny Fan, Quality Construction

11/26/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's rare to find a metal fan these days. Great little fan that is very, very tiny. But it still kicks out some air. Just don't expect to cool off much. I bought for white noise on my nightstand, but it replaced another desk fan that was closer to 12". Just FYI if you glossed over the size and assumed it was similar to other desk fans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black and Decker 6" Personal Metal Fan BDP700

nice

10/08/2012
By ,
mia,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good output and quiet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black and Decker 6" Personal Metal Fan BDP700

A quality product

06/20/2013
By ,
Volcano, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet, efficient, well made with a metal housing, stand, and blades, minimal plastic. Direct plug into wall socket, no step-down transformer. This fan is used as a 24 hour low speed exhaust fan in the window of the closet space we use as a dedicated room for our 2 cats. They spend the evenings there, and their litter boxes are in there, thus the 24 hour venting. I expect this fan to go non-stop for a many months until we use a smaller 4" version during the winter months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black and Decker 6" Personal Metal Fan BDP700

Great little fan!

11/06/2012
By ,
Gambrills, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this fan to use at my desk since my office is always far too warm for me. It's compact size, quiet operation and 2 speeds are perfect. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black and Decker 6" Personal Metal Fan BDP700

solid and quiet

11/09/2012
By ,
berkeley, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
on the low setting, quiet enough to sleep in the same room with. steel construction.
does have a potential for tipping over; not quite balanced right,
but head and shoulders above the regular plastic junk in this price range.
actually easy to clean with a whisk brush.
cannot vouch for its longevity yet.
but it is black and decker and feels very well made.
get it. go for it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black and Decker 6" Personal Metal Fan BDP700

Great for work

07/19/2013
By ,
South Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great fan for work when you are 3-5 feet away from it. I've been using it for 9 hours a day for the last 5 months and it puts out a lot of air but isn't noisy. When I first received it, I didn't realize how small it would be, but don't let the size fool you. It's all in one piece so there's no assembly required. I've never used the high speed, the low speed has always been sufficient (the high speed is a tad noisier). If you need a little extra cooling at a desk or on a night stand, this is a great choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black and Decker 6" Personal Metal Fan BDP700

High pitched whistle

12/15/2012
By ,
AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appears the one I received was defective. Fan would make a high pitched whistle that would come and go on both speeds every 30 seconds or so. Not good for a quite office. Returning today and purchasing a different fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black and Decker 6" Personal Metal Fan BDP700

Fan

10/03/2013
By ,
Gardner, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan arrived ahead of time and in very good condition. The fan is well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black and Decker 6" Personal Metal Fan BDP700

Fantastic Little Fan

05/08/2013
By ,
Northern New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy having a small fan on my nightstand, I sleep better at night with one. It's been hard for me to find a good balance between getting a nice breeze without a bunch of noise. This fan is wonderful! Great construction. For a tiny fan it really has a great output I only need to use it on the low setting. It isn't noisy and has no vibration. The quality of construction was a pleasant surprise - only time will tell how long it will last as I use it every night but so far I'm truly thrilled! Really great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black and Decker 6" Personal Metal Fan BDP700

simple but efective

09/27/2013
By ,
utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you want a small fan for cooling a small area then this is for you it has 2 speeds slow and fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black and Decker 6" Personal Metal Fan BDP700
09/05/2013
By ,
Southeast Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small, lightweight, 2 speeds, airflow is great for such a small fan, bit pricey but reliable company, overall good buy.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black and Decker 6" Personal Metal Fan BDP700

Works well.

09/15/2013
By ,
Long Beach
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice, quiet, fairly powerful fan with two settings.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black and Decker 6" Personal Metal Fan BDP700
09/13/2013
By ,
VISTA CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AS PROMISED
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black and Decker 6" Personal Metal Fan BDP700

Small but HIGH Power. Highly suggested.

08/27/2013
By ,
NY, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All metal, quiet, powerful little breeze maker! With a name we all can trust.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black and Decker 6" Personal Metal Fan BDP700

great little fan!

08/17/2013
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for the office. Works great and is relatively quiet. Very powerful with a high and low switch. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black and Decker 6" Personal Metal Fan BDP700
08/23/2013
By ,
Stafford, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for close-up only. Not very strong for a metal fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black and Decker 6" Personal Metal Fan BDP700

Walmart's great, but fan was a dud

11/11/2012
By ,
Augusta, ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arrived broken in box. Plastic motor housing broke during transit. Housing should have been sturdier and more substantial. Walmart refunded money in full including shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next