Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nintendo New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Nintendo New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Bowser has once again kidnapped Princess Peach, but this time, Mario has another objective. The Mushroom Kingdom is bursting with more gold coins than before. Each level is littered with gold as coins rain down from overhead pipes, trails of coins are left behind special gold enemies and gold pipes transport Mario into coin-filled caverns. Its up to players to collect as many coins as possible throughout their adventure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%110 out of 112reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Great game for Mario lovers!

12/13/2012
By ,
Jackson, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son just turned 5 and got this game along with the 3ds xl for his birthday. He has played many Mario games already so he was extremely excited and took to the game with ease!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

I purchased this as a gift for my husband.

04/22/2014
By ,
Nixa, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a Nintendo 3DS for my husband and purchased this game for his entertainment. He is 63 and still finds it enjoyable and easy for him to use - I love it and love him!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Kids Loved the game

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The children really like this Game ages 7-15.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Great game for kids of all ages

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for my 5 year old for her birthday and I enjoy it almost as much as she does. It reminds of the old super Mario games from before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Great Game!

11/04/2013
By ,
Oroville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this game for our six year old son. It has been a great game for him so far. It's challenging yet still easy enough for him to enjoy it without being to difficult. Reminiscent of the original Mario's 1 and 3 with a modern twist.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Fun

09/30/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son and my wife fight over the 3ds to play this game... enough said
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Very fun and addicting

01/23/2014
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product arrived very quickly using site to store, not only was I surprised at how fast it came but how convenient it was. Challenging levels, tons of dlc, and keeps the side scrolling aspect of the game I loved when I was younger. I highly recommend this game to any and all Mario fans.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

It'sa me Mario!

10/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic Mario all the way. I highly recommend this game, and a eshop card to buy the DLC.
Can you collect 1,000,000,000 coins? (the real goal is 9,999,999,999 coins!!! $_$)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

This game is so much fun!!

02/27/2014
By ,
Lagrange,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for my daughter's birthday(7) and she loves it,and so do I!! It's challenging enough for both of us,but fun too. I love this game as much as she does...fun,fun,fun!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Great Product!!!

09/22/2012
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game for Mario fans!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Its a Mario Game.

09/11/2012
By ,
Sacramento Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a Mario game. Not much to say about it. Nintendo recycled the plot from EVERY Mario game ever made (again) where Bowser kidnapps Princess Peach (Toadstool). The twist is that there are coins everywhere. I mean ALL OVER the levels. You can use SpotPass to submit your coin count to the regional total. The final boss (I won't offer any spoilers) is pretty hard. That's a good thing. I just wish they could have put thought into the plot, instead of just another Bowser-Mario pantomime. The levels are fun, the bosses are challenging, the plot is horrible, its a Mario game. If you like Mario games, then this game is for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Disappointed does not work on DS-XL

12/28/2013
By ,
Frederick, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Didnt realize that it will only work on 3D Ninetendo system! My daughter is so disappointed!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Whole family loves it

01/12/2013
By ,
Arab, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old loves this game. I think they are too expensive, but hours of fun. The whole family takes turns.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)
01/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids love this - so do the parents! ;-) We love Mario!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Great game

11/14/2013
By ,
Fairfield, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for my 5yr old son and he loves it. He plays the game everyday for a limited time and I just enjoy watching him play. I recommend this product to anyone that is a super Mario bros fan.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)
11/24/2012
By ,
BRONX NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OUR FAMILY IS A BIG FAN OF MARIO GAMES. SO WE JUST LOVE THIS FAMILY GAME.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Great Family Game

01/13/2014
By ,
Sioux Falls SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a birthday gift for my son. As always, the whole family loves it. Good clean family fun game. As with every new Mario Bros game, they made some cool new features. Great game, and it's not a game they can pass and be bored with in 4 days! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Fun game for kids 12 and under.

01/13/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this game for my son's 3DS system. In about half of a day he has nearly completed every level in the game. This gives me the assumption that it is an easy game to play through.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

great for ages 6 and up

11/08/2012
By ,
rochester, ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lot of fun but my grand daughter beats me i still like it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

My son seems to love it!

01/07/2014
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
His face lite up when he unwrapped the game for Christmas, great game to go with his 3DS. Thanks Super Mario Bros. (ninetendo)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next