Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Nintendo New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Bowser has once again kidnapped Princess Peach, but this time, Mario has another objective. The Mushroom Kingdom is bursting with more gold coins than before. Each level is littered with gold as coins rain down from overhead pipes, trails of coins are left behind special gold enemies and gold pipes transport Mario into coin-filled caverns. Its up to players to collect as many coins as possible throughout their adventure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%118 out of 120reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

great for ages 6 and up

11/08/2012
By ,
rochester, ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lot of fun but my grand daughter beats me i still like it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

great for afour year old

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Great game for the whole family

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our whole family loves to play this game. It is easy enough for my 5 year old to play too. We love Mario and Luigi
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Great Mario game. Love the gold Mario.

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only six levels but has three hidden levels so really it has nine all together. Fun trying to find all the hidden coins and secrets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Fun

09/30/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son and my wife fight over the 3ds to play this game... enough said
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Fun Game

06/18/2014
By ,
Ashtabula, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this game for my 10 year old sons birthday. He loves it, lots of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Best price i could find.

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was for my sons birthday. He loves it and the price was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

A classic game

06/18/2014
By ,
Knoxville,TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How can you hate Mario, if you play video games.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Great Game!

11/04/2013
By ,
Oroville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this game for our six year old son. It has been a great game for him so far. It's challenging yet still easy enough for him to enjoy it without being to difficult. Reminiscent of the original Mario's 1 and 3 with a modern twist.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

It'sa me Mario!

10/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic Mario all the way. I highly recommend this game, and a eshop card to buy the DLC.
Can you collect 1,000,000,000 coins? (the real goal is 9,999,999,999 coins!!! $_$)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Super Mario 2 for 3DS

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game one of my old time favorites this game reminds me of Nintendo when it first came out I recommend this game to all Mario fans or new gamers you'll have lots of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Great Product!!!

09/22/2012
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game for Mario fans!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Its a Mario Game.

09/11/2012
By ,
Sacramento Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a Mario game. Not much to say about it. Nintendo recycled the plot from EVERY Mario game ever made (again) where Bowser kidnapps Princess Peach (Toadstool). The twist is that there are coins everywhere. I mean ALL OVER the levels. You can use SpotPass to submit your coin count to the regional total. The final boss (I won't offer any spoilers) is pretty hard. That's a good thing. I just wish they could have put thought into the plot, instead of just another Bowser-Mario pantomime. The levels are fun, the bosses are challenging, the plot is horrible, its a Mario game. If you like Mario games, then this game is for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Whole family loves it

01/12/2013
By ,
Arab, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old loves this game. I think they are too expensive, but hours of fun. The whole family takes turns.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)
01/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids love this - so do the parents! ;-) We love Mario!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

I purchased this as a gift for my husband.

04/22/2014
By ,
Nixa, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a Nintendo 3DS for my husband and purchased this game for his entertainment. He is 63 and still finds it enjoyable and easy for him to use - I love it and love him!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)
11/24/2012
By ,
BRONX NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OUR FAMILY IS A BIG FAN OF MARIO GAMES. SO WE JUST LOVE THIS FAMILY GAME.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

star rating says it all...

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 9 yr old loves the game; although he is engaged in playing the game, it never consumes him; like with any platform games, parents should closely monitor their children and limit the time spent playing the game; homework and chores always before any game or play...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Very fun and addicting

01/23/2014
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product arrived very quickly using site to store, not only was I surprised at how fast it came but how convenient it was. Challenging levels, tons of dlc, and keeps the side scrolling aspect of the game I loved when I was younger. I highly recommend this game to any and all Mario fans.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

looks 3D, plays 2D

07/01/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is great. Nintendo didn't do anything new or risky with this but they delivered real Super Mario gameplay. It plays like a cross between SMB3 and SM World. If that line doesn't convince you I don't know what will.
The 3D effect is nice but not needed to enjoy the game. It adds a small new layer of enjoyment to a tried and true formula. I find it better executed in the levels than on the overworld map.
The main game is a little short but there are additional secret levels, collectable star coins, and a coin rush mode to help keep you coming back and adding to the challenge.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next