Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nintendo New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Nintendo New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Bowser has once again kidnapped Princess Peach, but this time, Mario has another objective. The Mushroom Kingdom is bursting with more gold coins than before. Each level is littered with gold as coins rain down from overhead pipes, trails of coins are left behind special gold enemies and gold pipes transport Mario into coin-filled caverns. Its up to players to collect as many coins as possible throughout their adventure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
110
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%129 out of 133reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 80 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
110
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

great for ages 6 and up

11/08/2012
By ,
rochester, ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lot of fun but my grand daughter beats me i still like it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Fun

09/30/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son and my wife fight over the 3ds to play this game... enough said
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Good solid 3DS game!

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This another great Mario game that is loosely based on Super Mario Bros. 3. It brings back the 7 Koopa Kids as well as Raccoon Mario. In addition to the Super Leaf, the game also emphasizes coin collecting with the new Midas Flower powerup. The ultimate goal of the game is to collect one million coins. Any fan of Mario will enjoy this game.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Great Game!

11/04/2013
By ,
Oroville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this game for our six year old son. It has been a great game for him so far. It's challenging yet still easy enough for him to enjoy it without being to difficult. Reminiscent of the original Mario's 1 and 3 with a modern twist.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

It'sa me Mario!

10/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic Mario all the way. I highly recommend this game, and a eshop card to buy the DLC.
Can you collect 1,000,000,000 coins? (the real goal is 9,999,999,999 coins!!! $_$)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
New Super Mario Bros. (DS)
4.8 out of 5(465)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Great Mario game. Love the gold Mario.

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only six levels but has three hidden levels so really it has nine all together. Fun trying to find all the hidden coins and secrets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Its a Mario Game.

09/11/2012
By ,
Sacramento Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a Mario game. Not much to say about it. Nintendo recycled the plot from EVERY Mario game ever made (again) where Bowser kidnapps Princess Peach (Toadstool). The twist is that there are coins everywhere. I mean ALL OVER the levels. You can use SpotPass to submit your coin count to the regional total. The final boss (I won't offer any spoilers) is pretty hard. That's a good thing. I just wish they could have put thought into the plot, instead of just another Bowser-Mario pantomime. The levels are fun, the bosses are challenging, the plot is horrible, its a Mario game. If you like Mario games, then this game is for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

looks 3D, plays 2D

07/01/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is great. Nintendo didn't do anything new or risky with this but they delivered real Super Mario gameplay. It plays like a cross between SMB3 and SM World. If that line doesn't convince you I don't know what will.
The 3D effect is nice but not needed to enjoy the game. It adds a small new layer of enjoyment to a tried and true formula. I find it better executed in the levels than on the overworld map.
The main game is a little short but there are additional secret levels, collectable star coins, and a coin rush mode to help keep you coming back and adding to the challenge.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Great Product!!!

09/22/2012
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game for Mario fans!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Coolest

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Mario is my favorite game as I was kid played. I ordered it that's what I wanted to play it.
It's awesome play.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Great game

12/31/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price was around everyone else prices. The deliver was fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

awesome sale!!!

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caught this item on sale. Great buy, could t resist. Fun game...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Whole family loves it

01/12/2013
By ,
Arab, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old loves this game. I think they are too expensive, but hours of fun. The whole family takes turns.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)
01/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids love this - so do the parents! ;-) We love Mario!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Can't Put it Down

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids got three games last month. They don't even take this one out of their 3ds. I love the fact that they can play the game together on their own separate devices. Keeps their attention for a little too long because I have to kick them off it and tell them to go read a book. Super Mario never disappoints.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

A classic game

06/18/2014
By ,
Knoxville,TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How can you hate Mario, if you play video games.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

great for afour year old

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Shipping accurate if not fast

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Predicted delivery schedule was accurate even if the overall time to deliver was a little longer than desired.
One of the best games ever for Nintendo systems. Daughter loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

Nintendo Game

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product arrived to the store promptly, great price and so far working great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for New Super Mario Bros. 2 (Nintendo 3DS)

My kids love Mario Bros!

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 year OL son and 9 year old daughter can't get enough of Mario Bros anything for their gaming systems so this was a great Christmas Gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next