Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LEGO LEGO Monster Fighters Vampyre Castle Play Set

LEGO LEGO Monster Fighters Vampyre Castle Play Set

In the LEGO Monster Fighters Vampyre Castle, it's time for the final showdown with the Vampyre. He has gathered all six moonstones at his castle and is about to cloak the world in darkness forever. It's up to the players to stop his followers from roaming free for the rest of eternity. With the LEGO Monster Fighters Castle play set, kids can help heroes Dr. Rodney Rathbone and Jack McHammer survive the castle's hidden spikes and traps to disable the moonstone device. With the LEGO Vampyre Castle, the challenge is to save the Vampyre's bride and the manbats before they are thrown into the castle dungeon. Kids will be thrilled with the hidden passages and realistic setting of the LEGO Monster Fighters Vampyre Castle. With four weapons and a car that has a net launcher, players will have ultimate tools they need to defeat the Vampyre.
Average Customer Rating:
4.779 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%65 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LEGO Monster Fighters Vampyre Castle Play Set

Lego's are easier now!

08/29/2013
By ,
Burnsville, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has been awhile since I have 'helped' put a Lego together. Not since my 26 yr old did Technic projects. I bought this for my 10 year old granddaughter for her birthday. Now the bags of pieces are numbered and you only open one bag at a time, making it easier to find and assemble, especially with over 900 pieces. (well, I wasn't there and my older grandson was working on it and they opened all the bags looking for a 'missing' part) Meanwhile my youngest grandson who had never done Legos with directions was putting together the City Garbage Truck (3 bags/208 pieces) at my house while I held the directions. He was done in 50 minutes. This is fantastic! Love the separate bag idea!! Later, we separated all the pieces by color on the castle to help assemble. Not done yet. Hopefully next week we will work on it. My granddaughter loves it, but I have a feeling her brothers will be putting it together. She asked for this gift. I was happy to get it at Walmart at a much better price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LEGO Monster Fighters Vampyre Castle Play Set

Good quality as expected from Lego

10/28/2012
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Monster theme from Lego does a good job with originality in castle design and creativity (spikes, skeleton hanging from chains, pipe organ keys, etc).This set is a good deal if under a hundred $ More than that and you're paying too much. It's a big enough set that multiple kids can play with it at same time and each stay busy. It's particularly neat to have setup in the house around halloween. Bravo once again Lego.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LEGO Monster Fighters Vampyre Castle Play Set

Excellent product!

07/30/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool features and great details.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LEGO Monster Fighters Vampyre Castle Play Set

Nice

07/01/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice addition to my grandkids' Lego collection. My 6 & 9 year olds are having a blast putting this together. And it's exciting that it includes a female character!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LEGO Monster Fighters Vampyre Castle Play Set
12/24/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 7 year old son, it took him some time to put it together but he loved every minute. He said this castle was awesome and had more cool features than he was expecting. If you have a lego lover in the family this would be a great addition to there collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LEGO Monster Fighters Vampyre Castle Play Set
12/27/2012
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is very detailed, has many interactive parts allowing the child to continue playing with it once constructed. My son is 7 YO and put it completely together by himself. He's really enjoying it, would highly recommend to other LEGO fanatics!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LEGO Monster Fighters Vampyre Castle Play Set

this is awesome

01/07/2013
By ,
mount. morris il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son had been asking for this set for months. so when Chrismas came i got it for him. it is awesome. he plays with it everyday. his brother's also love to play with this set. it was fun to put together. i am glad he got this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LEGO Monster Fighters Vampyre Castle Play Set
11/30/2012
By ,
Indialantic, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for Christmas. Have seen it together and know it's a wonderful new set. My Grandson will enjoy this new themed Lego Set. He has already so many sets because he enjoys building Legos. Great product for that special Grandson or child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LEGO Monster Fighters Vampyre Castle Play Set

Amazing!

12/28/2012
By ,
Bountiful, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's everything and more! I'm not too fond of how expensive legos are for how little it takes to make them but this one is one of the better sets with many fun features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LEGO Monster Fighters Vampyre Castle Play Set

More than happy with it!

01/05/2013
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always the quality of Lego is extraordinary. Great toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LEGO Monster Fighters Vampyre Castle Play Set
11/23/2012
By ,
Las vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a tad "pricey", but my grandson loves it, so....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for LEGO Monster Fighters Vampyre Castle Play Set
Based on the average of (57) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5