Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LEGO LEGO Star Wars Desert Skiff Play Set

LEGO LEGO Star Wars Desert Skiff Play Set

Hovering over the deadly Sarlacc Pit, Luke Skywalker prepares to meet his fate aboard the LEGO Star Wars Desert Skiff Play Set. Will he be made to walk the plank and be eaten by the ferocious Sarlacc? Or will his friend Lando Calrissian help him escape the clutches of the renowned bounty hunter, Boba Fett? The LEGO Star Wars Skiff is intended for children ages 7-12.
Average Customer Rating:
4.702 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%155 out of 158reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LEGO Star Wars Desert Skiff Play Set

Lego does it again

08/19/2012
By ,
Fairmont, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very please with this set. 4 mini figures a ship + the sarlac pit is a great value for $25. I have been collecting Lego for many years and each release gets better and better. This set makes a great companion set to the Jabba's palace set also released this year. The Jabba set is also a great piece that can be expanded on this next year with the upcoming Rancor set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LEGO Star Wars Desert Skiff Play Set

My 7 year old son LOVES this!

10/11/2012
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son saved up his allowance to buy this set, and he was not disappointed. It was easy enough for him to build alone, but was challenging enough to take some time for him to build it. I don't like when he gets a set and it's built in 15 minutes. He really likes the characters, and he has been playing with them a lot. Overall, a very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LEGO Star Wars Desert Skiff Play Set

Great Gift for any Lego fan!

01/18/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 8 yr. old! He loves it! Any Lego fan would love it! And if your not a Lego fan yet or the person you are buying for has never had a set of Legos. I would recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LEGO Star Wars Desert Skiff Play Set

Hours of fun

01/14/2013
By ,
College Place, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son was super excited to get this Lego set. He is six and a 1/2 and built it on his own. It has given him many hours of enjoyment. I appreciated that there were multiple items in this kit - the skiff has a bench with a hinge that opens which can hold all of their little weapons. The creature that comes up out of the sand with teeth is my son's favorite part of the set. It is a great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LEGO Star Wars Desert Skiff Play Set
12/03/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nephew is a Lego geek, and this will be part of his collection. This keep him busy and guiet during the holiday drive from Memphis to Texas. Great value for peace and quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LEGO Star Wars Desert Skiff Play Set

My son loved this!

03/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There was a great deal of excitement when my son opened this for his birthday. He couldn't wait to put it together and stayed up later than his bed time to get it finished. He is very satisfied and so am I.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LEGO Star Wars Desert Skiff Play Set
12/01/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say about Lego sets these days... they are very realistic but also very expensive. I had several large sets when I was a kid in the 1980's, and I don't think they cost anywhere near $100+ (or the equivalent in 1980's dollars) like many of them do today. Regardless, it's an amazing toy set when my sons can play with my Lego's and they are still a perfect match for the bricks made today. I don't think any other toy has bridged an entire generation like that, and retained/increased its value with relatively little change to the product itself.
But I digress, since this Desert Skiff set was only $20. My 7-year-old son (who may be an even bigger Lego fan than I was) wanted it, saved for it, bought online, and picked up in store. Walmart.com does make all those steps pretty easy. My son is a Star Wars fanatic as well, and the Lego Star Wars franchise has does wonders for the popularity of both camps (Star Wars and Lego). Whoever came up with that idea should get a million dollar bonus. This is a well-priced set with two components (the ship and the "monster") and several popular minifigures from a beginning scene of The Empire Strikes Back (SW Ep 5). My son plays with it daily. The value on this set was good, and the quality is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LEGO Star Wars Desert Skiff Play Set

Great Legos

02/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 yr old son says this is the best and doesn't have any complaints!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LEGO Star Wars Desert Skiff Play Set

great for any child in love with star legos

01/12/2014
By ,
Goldsboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 5 year grandson loved this set. he sat down with it and had it together in 20 minutes with little help from his dad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LEGO Star Wars Desert Skiff Play Set

Pricey for what you get...

12/17/2012
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this as a Xmas present for my grandson. He was putting it together in no time and enjoying the set. It's pricey for what you get and if it wasn't something he had asked for, I would've thought twice about buying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LEGO Star Wars Desert Skiff Play Set

Item was delivered in a timely manner.

01/02/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item was delivered in a timely manner and was just as described.
It was a Christmas gift and the person seemed pleased with this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LEGO Star Wars Desert Skiff Play Set

Great Lego Product

01/10/2014
By ,
Poplar Bluff, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Same great Lego product as expected!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LEGO Star Wars Desert Skiff Play Set

Great product!

01/03/2014
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 9 year old nephew. It was a huge hit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LEGO Star Wars Desert Skiff Play Set

Star Wars Legos

12/05/2012
By ,
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandson loved it, but big sister had to help him put it together!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LEGO Star Wars Desert Skiff Play Set

awesome kit

12/27/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't go wrong with Lego's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LEGO Star Wars Desert Skiff Play Set

Great set!

12/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One my sons favorite Star Wars sets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LEGO Star Wars Desert Skiff Play Set

Good value

12/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son wanted Star Wars Legos for Christmas. The value combo online made it more affordable for me to get him what he wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LEGO Star Wars Desert Skiff Play Set

bewitched43015

12/19/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Present for my son that my husband enjoyed putting together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LEGO Star Wars Desert Skiff Play Set

Fun Lego Set

11/27/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good deal, walmart offered a $10. Gift card which made this an even better deal. Love legos, so I am bias. But you get a couple unique minifigures.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LEGO Star Wars Desert Skiff Play Set

Gift for a 4 year old

12/12/2013
By ,
So CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gift for Grandson for Xmas
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next