Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Rotator Professional Upright Vacuum, NV400

Shark Shark Rotator Professional Upright Vacuum, NV400

This lightweight, never-loses-suction upright vacuum is ultra-maneuverable, featuring enhanced swivel steering for better control to maneuver in and around furniture. It also features ultra-quiet technology for operation anywhere, anytime. Plus, Anti-Allergen Complete Seal Technology traps over 99.99 percent of dust and allergens inside the vacuum. It includes an extra-long cleaning reach wand, pet power brush and other premium tools, including a 24-inch flexible crevice tool and a three-in-one tool that ride on board for versatile cleaning throughout the home and beyond. The premium power nozzle comes with powerful headlights for illuminating dark spaces, and the brushroll can be turned on or off, providing superior performance on both carpets and bare floors. Ergonomic handles and an extra-large capacity bottom-empty dust cup make this so easy to use. A generous 30-foot power cord provides maximum range for cleaning large areas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(485 Reviews) 458
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
348
4 stars
82
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation92%447 out of 485reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
96 Questions | 286 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
348
4 stars
82
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Rotator Professional Upright Vacuum, NV400

Best vacuum ever!

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had a Dyson for several years and was thinking about getting another one so I didn't have to drag it up and down the stairs, however didn't really want to pay an outrageous price for it. Then came across this vacuum and checked out the reviews, thought I would go ahead and give it a try. I must say that my Dyson has been failing me! The amount of fine dust that the Shark pulled out of my carpet was astounding. I knew the Dyson was missing some stuff because when I would steam clean the carpets, the steam cleaner would pick up the fine sand left behind. This Shark definitely picked up that sand and my floors look like new. It fits under cabinet bases (unlike the Dyson) and cleans bare floors perfectly. I have 2 dogs that shed a lot and it picked the hair up with no problem. The only thing I don't care for is the ball and swivel part of the vacuum, makes it feel a little top heavy. I am thinking about getting another Shark and retiring the Dyson to the dark basement, poor Dyson.
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Rotator Professional Upright Vacuum, NV400

Very versatile vacuum

12/14/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I own a Dyson DC 39 Animal canister that I had been using for my cleaning business, but the fragile wheels on the floor attachment have broke several times and I have had to have the part replaced. You would think a $500 vacuum would hold up better than that.
I decided to give the Shark NV500 a try since I need a vacuum that can tackle pet hair. I like the fact that this vacuum can convert to a canister and has a special floor tool that is very gentle on wood floors, yet has the suction needed to pick up dirt in corners without having to take it remove it. It does very well on carpet and maneuvers easily around furniture/walls with the swivel head.
Two things I do not like, the pet tool has already broke and am being sent a new part. Hopefully this was a fluke and will not happen with the new one. Also, the vacuum is very top heavy and will tip over if you are using the hose with one of the attachments. This can be very annoying.
At 1/2 the price of the Dyson, I believe this is a good alternative as long as the pet tool holds up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Doesn't sound like this vacuum
Posted 03/07/2014
It sounds like you are referring to a different vacuum as this one does not turn into a canister and it does not tip over that easily.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Shark Rotator Professional Upright Vacuum, NV400

Handy, compact and works well

09/22/2014
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this and only tried it once, but so far I am pleased. It seems to have good sucking power and features for the price. I like that there is storage for the attachments right on the vacuum - well most. The pet attachment and if you buy other optional attachments don't have a 'plug on' space. I stick it on the handle for temporary storage - I like to keep it all together - otherwise parts get lost and/ or not used. I like the multiple filters, and after vacuuming a dusty shag rug I did not have to sneeze- so that's a good sign. I also like that the dirt container is transparent - yucky but effective! You don't have to guess when the container is full and you can see it at work. The hose is fairly short, but easily expands. maybe a little longer would be good. The unit also came with a 'free' hand held which I love. Although it's not a wet- dry vac like previous ones I have owned - it is much more powerful. best one I have owned. Only drawback is that I wish it came with a wall storage attachment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Rotator Professional Upright Vacuum, NV400

Not Too Shabby

01/16/2014
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Shark because I cannot afford a Dyson. While it may not be as good as the Dyson, (my mother has one and I have used hers) for a third of the cost it's darn close. It has powerful suction though I have noticed it works better on Berber than shag. It works surprisingly well on wood and tile. Another great thing is it doesn't fall over on you when your using the hose and attachments. A couple of negatives-- it's a bit heavy, the sweeper head is a bit small (which may be a positive if you have a lot things you need to sweep around), and the suction is not that powerful on the edges of the sweeper head. That being said I am still very happy with my purchase and I hope it holds up. I have two inside dogs and a six month old so I sweep A LOT. Oh and the filtration is great. I'm comfortable using the vacuum around my daughter without having to worry about the quality of the air in the room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Rotator Professional Upright Vacuum, NV400

Shark Rotator RULES!!

04/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Words can not express how happy I am with this Vacuum! My old Vacuum just could not deal with the shedding fur of 2 American Eskimo dogs. I had gotten to the point that the only way I could get the fur up & off the carpet, was if I actually got down on my hands and knees and "brushed" the carpet with the dogs brush! The Rotator, rules! One pass over the carpet, and all the fur comes right off! It is surprisingly small for an upright vacuum, but it more than gets the job done! It is a bit heavy as well but it is self propelled, so it does not take much effort to push around. The tools work really good as well, the roller attachment makes cleaning the carpeted stairs in my house easy, it does such a great job. The roller is also great for getting dog fur off of my couch! I truly wish I had bought this vacuum a long time ago, it is just unbelievably fantastic! If you are looking for a new vacuum that works on dog/cat fur, your search is over this is the vacuum for you!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Rotator Professional Upright Vacuum, NV400

not good for pet hair

01/27/2013
By ,
Dallas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the NV400 rotator at Walmart for a Christmas present for my house. We have a black Labrador and my other vacuum was very old. The Rotator is easy to get around furniture and under things but it is not a good design for pet hair. The opening into the canister from the vacuum is very small and square and the hair balls up in the tube and does not go into the vacuum. You have to remove the dirt canister and remove the clog after each vacuum. The vacuum has suction but the design does not allow the hair to go into the cannister. We cleaned all the clogs out thinking it was a one time thing and tried again but it clogged up again. The hair was dry and only hair was in the clog. I am afraid this one will have to go back. I will clean it up and return it to Walmart. I have had other shark products and was very happy with them but this design simply clogs up with even a little dog hair. So sorry Shark- I am disappointed with this model.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Same problem here!
Posted 07/06/2013
I have the same issue, but I can't figure out how to get all the way through the tube to unclog it. I get as far as I can reach. But I don't want to take it apart, especially if I have to do this every time. So far it has only been 2 out of 6-8 times, but the label clearly says "guaranteed not to lose suction" and it does when it becomes clogged. I've never read anything that says it is not recommended for pet hair. Did Walmart take it back?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Shark Rotator Professional Upright Vacuum, NV400

Accessories are not same as claimed

01/08/2014
By ,
Shelton, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just purchased this vacuum yesterday because of its great reviews. Unfortunately it DID NOT include an "extendable crevice tool" instead it was just a cheap plastic crevice tool that did not extend and did not have a rubber tip as claimed. Also the slide out upholstery brush that was supposed to be included was a far cry from the cheap tiny short bristled brush that came in the box.
Obviously the accessories were switched out for cheaper alternatives.
The swivel steering really isn't very exciting, it's just as easy to use a straight vacuum. And I wasn't very impressed with the length of the hose considering it's marketed as Extra Long reach. The crevice tool works ok for the floor, but doesn't quite reach the ceiling unless the main vacuum unit is bumped to the wall or me, which made it difficult to work with.
I am thinking of returning this item, it's just not as good as advertised.
This vacuum picks up dirt and old carpet fibers pretty well. Great for picking up long strands of hair from me and my daughter, but I had to cut from the beater bar.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Rotator Professional Upright Vacuum, NV400

Design flaws

09/15/2013
By ,
Palmyra, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really wanted to give this vacuum 5 stars, but it has some design flaws. The suction of this vacuum on both carpet and hard floors is amazing. I also like the "head lights" on the front to see in darker corners.
The things that I do NOT like are: The hose. I cannot stand the hose on this vacuum. It does not extend easily.. If i want to vacuum the steps for example I have to carry the whole vacuum with because the hose is so tight that if I just take the hose, the vacuum will come flying down the stairs with it. It just makes it more difficult to do tasks that it should excel in. It does after all boast about the 12 ft hose extension. I'd say it extends about 4-5 ft without have to carry the vacuum around. I also do not like the little open and close air things (sorry, don't know what the technical term would be) on the top of the hose, as that is where I hold it and I also push them open, lowering the suction a bit.
If it weren't for these 2 flaws (in my eyes, anyway) I would give this vacuum 5 stars. But those 2 things annoy me every time I use the vacuum, so I can't.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Rotator Professional Upright Vacuum, NV400

No need to look any further

04/07/2014
By ,
Fridley MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must say I was a bit skeptical because of some of the negative reviews I had seen on the net.
But when I received the box and assembled the vac I saw how well it was constructed. I Then vacuumed an 8 foot section of my hallway carpet. The carpet is a patterned Berber which has been a pain to vacuum since day one. I'm embarrassed to say I practically filled the canister in just the hallway. Mind you I have a long haired cat, but i have never seen my carpet this clean in it's life.
One thing I like is not having to adjust the hight of the vacuum head for different heights of carpet. I could have spent a lot more on something like a Dyson but this vacuum has enough suction to pull anything out of tight woven Berber. The only drawback I can see is having to empty the canister so often. But it's a quick one button operation to pull it off, and one button to empty it into the garbage.
Buy this Vac! you won't be disappointed! From what I hear this one has a lot more suction that the lift off model. Plus it came bundled with a hand held pet vac which is great for quick touchups.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Carlsbad,NM
Not as good as they advertise
Posted 05/27/2014
My husband bought me the SharkNV400 for Mother's Day and here it is May 27th and it quit working. It's only my Husband and I so there's not much. I wanted this because of th swivel to make it easier. It stopped sucking and then shut down. I took it apart and nothing was plugged. But the plastic motor was hot. The filter had a light layer of dirt on it and called support only to be told to let it cool down and call us back. Then we'll troubleshoot it. For a $200 machine this should never have happened. At least not this soon. I have a Bissell Heavy Duty that works excellent and cost a little more. But it's too heavy. That's why we got this. The suction is okay. Nothing to brag about. Easy to maneuver. Disappointed in it over heating.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Shark Rotator Professional Upright Vacuum, NV400

Decent vacuum for $200

12/01/2013
By ,
Sykesville, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I agree with the other reviewer in that this does its job and does it well, love the headlights too but that hose!! Oh my that is the worst ever, not long enough! The cord drives me nuts too for its close to the bottom of the vacuum and you often step on it and its not as long as some other either. I use my vacuum EVERY day cause I have shedding dogs and have had it for at least a year now. The clip on the front empting canister doesn't close anymore and my beater bar just stopped working BUT I use this every day! My yellow Dyson before this lasted me almost 5 years before giving out. This vacuum seems very solid and sturdy, may not have lasted as long but with this warranty you cannot go wrong for $200. I have no idea what I'm in for on my journey to have this fixed but I can tell you I'm not impressed with the Dyson DC41 Animal I just got to replace it! Its flimsy in comparison and has very annoying features. I know you need to get used to it and I do recall saying the same thing at first about the Shark but I think I like my Shark better. I may return the Dyson after I get this back!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Rotator Professional Upright Vacuum, NV400

Perfect for pets and kids

11/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I vacuum once a day and sometimes twice a day in the summer. I have 4 children (ages 4-12), a medium hair cat, and golden retreiver. We put in hardwood floors a year ago and since then I've been looking for a vacuum that can handle rugs and bare floors. At first, I bought a dirt devil ($160# and a light weight, stick Shark vacuum. With my kids running in and out every day with my golden, and my husband hunting every fall....I couldn't catch up with the cleaning. It was too time consuming with two vacuums.
I recently saw a commercial of the rotator and had to try it. I took it home and I love it. I vacuum once a day and its so easy to move around. It's not heavy compared to the dirt devil I had which was 21lbs. I also looked at other eureka and hoover vacs but they were all over 21lbs.
My oldest son #12 years old) helps me vacuum and he loves it. He doesn't have any complaints about the weight. He's only about 70lbs and he can vacuum the entire house. His bedroom is downstairs and he can easily carry it down to his room.
I have nothing bad to say about the rotator. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+143points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Rotator Professional Upright Vacuum, NV400

Great vacuum for homes with shedding dogs!

04/02/2014
By ,
Lebanon Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were considering a Dyson to replace our 13 year old Oreck XL Gold vacuum, but then we read several reviews of the Shark Rotator, we have a 1 year old Lab mix and he is shedding like crazy, we were vacuuming 3 times a day with the Oreck and it was just too much for that vacuum, so, for almost half the price of the Dyson we tried the Shark, very impressive vacuum, we did a trial in our kitchen, we have wood floors with a rug underneath the kitchen table, we just vacuumed it with the Oreck, then we went over it again with our new Shark Rotator, what difference, this rug was 6'x5', after once complete pass over the rug, the entire lower section of the container was full of dog hair and dust, that sold us on the vacuum right there. The other nice feature is the on/off switch for the floor brush, this allows us to turn off the brush when doing the hardwood floors. Only down side, not the greatest suction along the edge of the vacuum, but the built in attachment makes corners and edges easy to take care of.
We are thinking of buying another Shark just for the 2nd floor.
You can't go wrong with the Shark Rotator, especially if you have shedding dogs or cats.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Rotator Professional Upright Vacuum, NV400

Horrible Customer Service

04/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a great vacuum supposedly with a 5 year warrenty. It broke after 2 months. I called Shark, was told they'd replace it. They sent an entirely different (cheaper) model which I didn't want. I told them this, they said, 'it's in the warrenty; we can replace it with a similar vacuum if the first one isn't made anymore'. I told them this isn't the one I bought, it doesn't have the features I need. The new and improved replacement model for the one I bought does but is more expensive. They said 'too bad thats all we can do'.
Their vacuums are great, their customer service and warrenty are totally worthless.
I brought it back to the Costco where I bought it - they had more in stock and replaced it.
Even tho I love the vacuum I will never deal with this company or buy a Shark again. They have no integrity.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Rotator Professional Upright Vacuum, NV400

Shark Rotator

12/08/2012
By ,
Pikeville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this vacuum cleaner yesterday (as an early Christmas present) and I've only used it once. assembly was very easy but the vacuum is not as light as they say it is. the swivel steering is nice but you really can't get under furniture because the dust canister is so large on the front. I had read a review before purchasing this item and this woman said that the vacuum cleaner deep cleaned so well so that her area rug looked brand new so of course I had to test this out first! I have a very large area rug in my kitchen and with a dog and cat, it stays pretty dirty. this vacuum cleaner literally made this rug look brand new and so clean. I'm delighted to say that this product was well worth $200, I cleaned half of my living room and had to stop 5 times to empty the canister, that's how deep it cleans the carpet. if you have pets, you could not get a better product. I cannot wait to finish the rest of my house because it is mostly carpet. I would definitely reccommened this product to anyone would wants a cheap, well-made, great product that will last for a while. (:
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Rotator Professional Upright Vacuum, NV400

Don't listen to these people.

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok,
We all look at the reviews to get an idea of what kind of product we are looking at right? Well, I've read these reviews and went out and bought this vacuum yesterday. All of the reviews are complaining about how the hose doesn't extend, or that it is top heavy, or that the suction isn't great.
Let me tell you, I have 2 cats and a lab. I bought this vacuum and this thing is amazing! The suction is beyond powerful! When you turn the brush tool on, you better hold on to the vacuum because it will pull right out of your hands if you aren't holding on tight. The lights are amazingly bright.
As for the hose, yes it gets tight when you are trying to use it with full suction, but all you have to do is uncrinkle it. It is a flexible hose so you just have to pull at it a little and it will loosen up. The vacuum is a little heavy but I am completely satisfied with this product! I've always wanted a Shark or a Dyson but never had the money for one. I finally caved and bought this one when it was on sale and it is the best investment ever.
If you don't believe me, I'll leave you with this....while I was vacuuming, my boyfriend stole it from me, and then vacuumed the ENTIRE house! That has never happened. He didn't want to stop. If that doesn't say something, I don't know what will.
Recommends this product? Yes
+168points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Rotator Professional Upright Vacuum, NV400

Great Vacuum!!

11/18/2012
By ,
Fountain CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has alot of power and suction compared to my over priced dyson animal that I bought 8 years ago. Don't get me wrong, the Dyson has a lot of great qualities, but even after routine maintenance it finally stopped working. The attachment and hose stopped sucking and then started getting louder and louder. The Rotator Professional is even quieter than my dyson when I first bought it and has many more options.
The only thing that I would say about the Shark Rotator so far is the bin is much smaller and requires many more trips to the trash bin. I have three dogs and three cats.
I will see if the Rotator will keep up and will keep you posted! The Shark also has a five year warranty!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+219points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Rotator Professional Upright Vacuum, NV400

A very good vacuum for the price.

12/17/2012
By ,
Clanton, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum is excellent for picking up pet hair. We have 3 dogs and a cat, so shedding is an
everyday thing. This machine picks up with ease.
I would have rated this machine 5 stars, but I really have to mention one thing. This unit DOES NOT seperate to a smaller hand held unit like the other Rotators do. If I did not already own a
Shark Lift Around, this unit would be back at Walmart right now. I did a lot of research before
making this purchase, so I knew that this was not the same as the one you see advertised on
TV. That being said, most of the online guides for the Rotator models will show that they do seperate.
If that is a big deal to you, spend more money and buy another model instead of the NV400.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Rotator Professional Upright Vacuum, NV400

BEST VACUUM I EVER OWNED! lOVE MINE!

10/22/2013
By ,
VaBch,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave away my bissell and my reliable hoover for this amazing shark. I loved my hoover no bag but suction was a nightmare. If you ran over the wrong carpet it would get stuck in the beater bar. Not with my shark! This has airflow control on the handle you can open it if there is too much suction for my gentle throw rugs it worked great. I have ivory, mauve , low pile, no pile and hard wood floors. I even use on my outside indoor/outdoor carpeting to vacuum pine needles off porch rug. Amazing suction. Swivel drive me nuts at times I bump into nice furniture but as a vacuum i can't believe i never got a shark. I assumed they were still real expensive.Love it i drag it all over. Love attachments fit and stay on vacuum and hose reaches my ceilings to get any dust bunnies on top of my curtains. Try it u will love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Rotator Professional Upright Vacuum, NV400

Did NOT pick up pet hair, dust cup too small, etc

08/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do NOT buy this vacuum. This vacuum did NOT pick up pet hair. After going over the carpet 2x there was still pet hair laying on top of the carpet. The dust cup is way too small and has to be emptied too frequently and the cleaning head is too narrow and requires more passes over the carpet. This combined with the tiny dust cup significantly extends the amount of time it takes to clean a room. This model is NOT a 3 in 1 unit. You can only use this unit as an upright. I promptly returned this Shark to the store and purchased a Eureka AirSpeed Pet Bagged Upright vacuum for only $99. I love this Eureka it has picked up the pet hair, all the dirt/dust/pet hair is contained in the bag for easy no mess disposal. The Power Turbo pet brush is awesome and really cleans off the pet hair from furniture and dog bed covers before tossing in the washer. It has great suction for use as an upright or with the tools. Avoid the Shark and get the Eureka AS1051A.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Rotator Professional Upright Vacuum, NV400

Disappointed, extremely poor suction

05/31/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've always been a fan of shark products so when it came time to buy a new vacuum I automatically went to shark. I've had shark vacuums before and I have had several shark steam mops and they've all been great. I don't know if maybe I got a defective one or what, but this vacuum is terrible! The poorest vacuum I've ever had. I'm so very disappointed and really wanted to return it, but do to life just being very busy I missed the window of time. Not to mention it's a hassle, so I just basically lost $200 cause I'm now searching for a new vacuum:( Things I like...power cord is long. That's about it. It's heavy and it's hard to move around (I'm 42 years old, in decent shape and I'm literally sore before I'm even done with my 1400 SF home). It's also bulky and you cannot get under things well at all. Of course the biggest issue is it's performance. I can't even understand how a vacuum could perform as poorly as this one. I have about half carpet and almost half tile with a little bit of wood flooring. As with any vacuum, you have to turn the roller brush off for the hard floors or everything just goes flying around. This vacuum will pick up next to nothing on hard floors with the brush off. I have three cats with lots of kitty litter. I know clay litter is dense and most vacuums have a difficult time, but I use mostly corn litter which is VERY light weight and this vacuum can't hardly pick any of it up, or much of anything else for that matter. If I go over a piece of litter slowly like five times, it might pick it up. And it might not. Extremely frustrating. It picks up hair well, that's about it. It was like this out of the box with the suction turned all the way up. Every little thing I see on the tile I basically have to pick up by hand (aside from hair). Hard to tell how it works on carpet, but it leaves very little marks on it, so I'm going to assume not very well. There's just very little suction whatsoever. So yes, very very disappointed and mad I wasted so much money on this piece of garbage.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 459 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next