Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Brewster Brewster Moire Peel and Stick Window Film

Brewster Brewster Moire Peel and Stick Window Film

This Brewster Moire Peel and Stick Window Film creates a textured effect that is similar to water's surface. This Brewster Window Film creates privacy and blocks unwanted views, and it is easy to install, since all you have to do is just peel and stick. The Brewster Window Film is also removable, re-positionable and reusable. This Window Privacy Film will stick to any glass surface, but will not stick to itself and is easy to remove without leaving a sticky residue. This Window Film is great for shower doors, windows and glass cabinets. Convenient and versatile, the Brewster Moire Peel and Stick Window Film comes on a 17.75" x 78.76" roll that can be cut to fit any space, making it ideal for a wide variety of window shapes. Additionally, the Brewster Moire Peel and Stick Window Film will block 95 percent of UV rays and reduce glare, making it suitable to use in almost any window in your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.356 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%41 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brewster Moire Peel and Stick Window Film

Privacy film

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, great value and is exactly what we needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brewster Moire Peel and Stick Window Film

Awesome Product and Price

04/01/2013
By ,
Jenks, OK.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this after good reviews and the fact that it's static cling. Was easy to apply and peel on and off for adjustments. Be sure to have a good tool to press the film to window. I used a rubber squeegee that I already had. If you happen to get some bubbles just poke pin hole in film and press air out.
I almost bought the Gila brand adhesive film BUT didn't after bad reviews and cost of it. It is expensive and only type Lowes carries. I used this static cling film on 2 windows in 2 separate bathrooms and it does NOT look cheap, it looks nice. Also lets good amount of light in. Easy to cut to size and then easy to trim with razor to exact window size once it is on the glass. This product is the best!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brewster Moire Peel and Stick Window Film

Great coverage & easy install

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brewster Moire Peel and Stick Window Film

Privacy please...

03/05/2013
By ,
Tannersville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this with the intention of covering my windows for privacy. They were extremely easy to use and look great once applied. I used a wallpaper scraper to eliminate any air pockets, which were minimal to begin with. The liner has a grid that makes cutting the paper easy and minimizes waste.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brewster Moire Peel and Stick Window Film

Nice Window Film

11/01/2013
By ,
Winnsboro, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This film is more translucent than I expected. We used it on a window for privacy and while you can see outlines through it, you can not see specifics. It allows light into the room.
The pattern is nice and looks like frosted glass. Application was very easy as was repositioning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brewster Moire Peel and Stick Window Film

Great price and it very private

11/21/2012
By ,
Sunny Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first opened the package, I thought that this product would not give me the privacy I needed. After putting it up on the window, I was pleasantly surprised. It's thick and sticky unlike the Gila that i that I got at Home Depot. Since it's sticky, it's a bit harder to put on without the bubbles. Still I get plenty of light coming through.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brewster Moire Peel and Stick Window Film

Great for letting in light yet obscuring the view

03/20/2014
By ,
Highland NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The plastic film was much thicker than the flimsy ones I've see from other manufacturers. Product worked well to obscure the view into my garage yet still let in light. Easy to install but smooth it on slowly to minimize trapping air bubbles under the plastic film.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brewster Moire Peel and Stick Window Film

Great to cover a bathroom window.

01/06/2014
By ,
Englishtown, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a clear high bathroom window which was too narrow for a curtain. I decided to take a chance on this product and it came out great from the inside and outside. You would never know it was a window cling. It actually looks like a tectured window. Extremely easy to use in that it has lines to cut on after you measure the window for the dimensions. For this small cost of $10.36, I had enough to do our 2 bathroom windows.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brewster Moire Peel and Stick Window Film

Very easy to install.

04/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blocks visibility, but lets light in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brewster Moire Peel and Stick Window Film

Not Opaque!

07/09/2014
By ,
PCNW
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I don't know if they have changed their formula, or maybe I was sent the wrong item, but the film I received is transparent.
It doesn't really do anything for privacy and that was the entire reason I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
We Apologize for Your Inconvenience!
Posted 07/25/2014
We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and are sorry that this product did not work for your needs. We encourage you to reach out to Walmart and work with them to exchange for a design that fits exactly what you are looking for. We wish you the best of luck in all your future design efforts!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Brewster Moire Peel and Stick Window Film

If you are careful, this looks great

07/11/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The back of the film has lines for even cutting. Make sure the window is clean in case you need to re-adjust a little. You will not be able to move a large piece, but if you peel the back and stick the film on a little at a time you will be able to move the the initial placement if it is off a bit. After placing the first part (start from the top) you should smooth the center and then the sides of each section as you peel. You may have some tiny bumps, but they won't show. It looks like real glass and the texture provides privacy. You can still see shadows, but no details. Very inexpensive compared to other brands and it stays put and does not fall off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brewster Moire Peel and Stick Window Film

Just what I was looking for

08/08/2013
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and provided the privacy I needed. The film is thicker than I thought it would be and looks like it will hold up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brewster Moire Peel and Stick Window Film

Great product

06/11/2013
By ,
Northern Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used to covered several small basement windows. Offers terrific privacy while still letting in plenty of light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brewster Moire Peel and Stick Window Film

Not what we expected

06/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Needed privacy for our bathroom windows and thought this would be it. I guess I didn't read what the dimensions of the product were before ordering, so I ended up having to patch the product in order to cover the windows. If this is meant to privatize windows, there aren't too many that are only 18" wide in the US? Kind of tricky to get it in place and with out bubbles underneath it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brewster Moire Peel and Stick Window Film

cheap solution for privacy in rental apartment

04/14/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NOTE - you will need a utility knife to cut the film to size - I placed the film against the window and taped it there, then used the knife and a rule to cut it to the correct size. Then I peeled it off the back paper and stuck it to the glass. This seemed easier and less time consuming than measuring the glass
This film is made in Germany and like most products made in that country, it is high quality
It takes some care to place the film onto the glass without air bubbles but the film is removable and you can easily reposition it and get it smooth
Instructions are written in every single language imaginable onto the back paper of the film, which is a nice touch
It does an excellent job of adding privacy to your windows - especially if you rent an apartment or home and cannot make permanent changes to your glass pane windows. The film's opaque so outsiders cannot see in, yet the sunshine can still shine through it and it does resemble frosted glass
My only complaint is I wish it came in other sizes. My windows are 34 inches wide and almost as deep, so I had to use two pieces of film side by side and this does leave a visible line running vertically down, no matter I placed the film very exactly side by side without overlapping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brewster Moire Peel and Stick Window Film

Better then I expected!!

08/26/2013
By ,
ELP,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though I got the wrong pattern I wanted ..... I ended up with a better one! I'm even thinking of replacing the actual film I have on the other windows.. lol Really love the product and it was very easy to install and it gives great privacy without covering the daylight. Just use a credit/debit card to workout the bubbles!!! Highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brewster Moire Peel and Stick Window Film

What a bargain!

03/10/2013
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product with reservation since it was about 30 to 50% of the cost of similar products in other stores. (Yes, that is correct --70 to 50% cheaper!). I was very happy with the product. Easy to apply/install. But most of all, it exceeds my expectations on the quality and the visual aspects of product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brewster Moire Peel and Stick Window Film

Great Product

10/25/2012
By ,
Knox, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my bathroom window. It was very easy to use and looks wonderful. It hasn't been up long, so I'm not sure how durable it is, but the cost was so reasonable, I'm not overly concerned. It more than met my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brewster Moire Peel and Stick Window Film

Easy to apply

03/16/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so easy to apply, no special tools needed. I used scissors and a ruler. The ruler doubled to measure as I cut (also used the grid lines marked on the back of the film) and I also used it to help smooth out the film and prevent bubbles as it was applied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brewster Moire Peel and Stick Window Film

great product

05/01/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this window covering, it sticks well, and if you make a mistake just remove and position again, and you cannot see through it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next