Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory Men's 3-1 Systems Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Faded Glory Faded Glory Men's 3-1 Systems Jacket

This Faded Glory Men's 3-1 Systems Jacket provides the coverage needed thanks to its polyester material. This men's quilted jacket is weather resistant and dries easily, while the lining provides flexibility and warmth. The inner jacket is detachable and is also made from a polyester material that will help you stay covered and dry at all times. This Faded Glory Men's Jacket has an elastic waistband with adjustable drawstring ties and an elastic cuff with Velcro closure. There is also a hood on the back with adjustable drawstring ties to keep your head warm and dry while on the go. Keys, phones and iPods can be placed in any of the pockets, which are located on the chest or on the sides. All three pockets on this jacket have a zipper closure to ensure what you put in your pocket will stay in your pocket. This jacket is machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.527 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%51 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory Men's 3-1 Systems Jacket

Great product for price

11/24/2012
By ,
Saco Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The jacket is very nice and the inside jacket makes for a great fall or spring coat. The product is very well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for Faded Glory Men's 3-1 Systems Jacket

Just what I was looking for

11/25/2012
By ,
Northern Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a extra-curricular bus driver and this is exactly what I needed. Warm enough for warming up the bus and then remove the outer layer for more comfortable driving. Very nice coat for the winter months in Northern WI.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for Faded Glory Men's 3-1 Systems Jacket

Warm winter jacket!

12/08/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband drives a school bus and gets up very early in the cold weather. He says so far so good on this jacket. He likes the zip out liner feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Faded Glory Men's 3-1 Systems Jacket
12/09/2012
By ,
14606
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what my husband needed and wanted , says it's great !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 5 for Faded Glory Men's 3-1 Systems Jacket

WOW

01/11/2013
By ,
Carver , Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Several years ago I spent $350 on a Columbia system jacket. I wore this for the first time today out in the Mt. Hood Wilderness. I was more than pleased with the warmth and wind protection it provided. It is actually warmer and better made than the Columbia and looks more stylish as well, not that that is a requirement. It was a value at regular price - on closeout it was a steal. I bought 2 others as gifts - one for my friend and one for my son back in Wisconsin who does a lot of ice fishing. A super nice coat at an unbelievable price. Don't pass this one by if you need a solid foul weather jacket .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Faded Glory Men's 3-1 Systems Jacket

Great coat for the price

12/19/2012
By ,
port orchard, wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The coat is stylish but not flashy, the fact that it has the double layers is a plus so that you can wear both layers when its real cold but only one layer during the spring and fall months. The zippers for the layers are well done and easy to manage. I bought this for a 16 year old boy and he can manage it well. On the other hand I bought this for a tall, skinny 16 year old boy and had to order a mens large so that it would fit properly, so you should figure on getting a size bigger than you normally would. All in all better than we even thought for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Faded Glory Men's 3-1 Systems Jacket

Almost perfect

12/30/2012
By ,
Arlington, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a thin woman so I got a small and it fits perfectly. The sleeves are a little long because it's a man's small. But that's not a bad thing since you can pull your hands inside the sleeves on a very cold day.
If you wear both the lining and the outer shell this is a very heavy and warm coat. I have had a chance to test it out recently walking on a windy 20 degree day. With the hood on and everything tied I was perfectly warm.
The only caveat is the zippers. They are heavy plastic and somewhat difficult to start. I hope they last because I love this coat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Faded Glory Men's 3-1 Systems Jacket

Great Coat

12/29/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband who is a Flatbed Truck Driver and he loved it. It kept him him dry and very warm when he was working outside in a cold heavy rain and in snow. The inside coat is great for driving in and for wearing when a heavy coat isn't needed. The outside coat zips up far enough that it can come up around the chin and with the hat up will block almost all wind from your face. He also liked the fact that there were plenty of pockets. He said he would highly recommend this coat to anyone, especially those who spend a lot of time outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Faded Glory Men's 3-1 Systems Jacket
12/28/2012
By ,
springfield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two of these coats, one for my brother and one for my son in law. Both love the coats. My brother took his dirtbike out in 30 degree weather and felt no cold air at all. He was amazed by this coat. My son in law does tree work and he also states that it keeps the air and cold out. I got an excellent deal on these coats. They also love the idea of the zip out undercoat. The makers did an excellent job and I'm so glad walmart can sell such a quality product for next to nothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Faded Glory Men's 3-1 Systems Jacket

A Lot of Jacket

01/12/2013
By ,
Sahuarita
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband didn't want to spend much on a warm jacket, but he needed one. I was browsing Walmart.com and came across this jacket and thought I would order one for him without asking him. It arrived in a timely manner, and I was shocked with how much jacket you get for the price. I showed it to him, he tried it on, and he was surprised as well how good the jacket looked. So thanks Walmart. The large fit as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Faded Glory Men's 3-1 Systems Jacket

Decent for its price

11/26/2012
By ,
48840
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
generally it is great jacket.
3 in 1 means you can wear the external jacket, the inner warm "jacket" or both.
The only comment/cons I have is the inner left hand side pocket - it is covered by the "warm jacket". No access to it.
Otherwise seems to be warm (for now at about 0C/+32F). The external jacket itself is insufficient to keep you warm so you should wear both of them.
Good luck
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Faded Glory Men's 3-1 Systems Jacket

Very thick warm coat... but too thick for me

01/20/2013
By ,
NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a beautiful warm coat, honestly, but I hated it and returned it. It has two layers, which I found too thick to be comfortable. If you're looking for warm and extremely thick, this is your coat. If you're looking for a warm, comfortable coat, keep looking. I chose another coat, in-store at Walmart I liked better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for Faded Glory Men's 3-1 Systems Jacket

Perfect and Cheap!!

12/26/2012
By ,
Ft. Riley KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I seriously wasn't expecting it to be as thick as it is and it being 2 jackets makes it versatile for all weather . At $23 its comparable to the $80 jackets found at the mall or the PX. My husband is very happy with it especially for how cheap it was. Perfect for our KS weather!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Faded Glory Men's 3-1 Systems Jacket

Great deal!

01/16/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price was the key, and the product was great! We were looking for deals and Walmart was the only place. We are far from any ski merchandise and this was a great online purchase. Jacket was great for below zero temp skiiing. Would highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 15 for Faded Glory Men's 3-1 Systems Jacket

warm

01/04/2013
By ,
Richmond Va.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this coat for my husband for Christ mas . He loved it. Hope the zipper don't break like the last one I bought him a couple years ago. We live in Va. and right now it is 28 degrees Brrrrrr and he said the coat keeps him warm. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Faded Glory Men's 3-1 Systems Jacket

Nice quality for the price

01/01/2013
By ,
OKLAHOMA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered my son one in white and my husband one in black for an upcoming ski trip. The jackets fit great and were a nice quality for the price. They fit true to size. I highly recommend them if you are looking for a good value!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 17 for Faded Glory Men's 3-1 Systems Jacket

Very cheaply made product

12/30/2012
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very cheap made coat. If you don't care if you will need to buy another one in a very short time this coat is for you. It's also not warm at all my son has to wear extra layers just to stay warm. Save your money buy elsewhere
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 18 for Faded Glory Men's 3-1 Systems Jacket

great jacket. Very good price.

12/21/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw it in the store but not the right size. Found it the web at half the price. Ordered two and gave one for a gift. Fits great, looks great and very warm. Like the option for the 3 in 1. Very versital. Would recommend highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Faded Glory Men's 3-1 Systems Jacket
01/15/2013
By ,
SW Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this jacket for my son. He is very pleased with the jacket. No complaints. It was purchased on sale and we cannot believe the quality for the cost. You are actually getting two jackets in one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 20 for Faded Glory Men's 3-1 Systems Jacket

Great for women too!

01/04/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value for the product you receive. Two jackets for the price of one! Unheard of price for winter wear.
I ordered two for my sons and I've decided to order one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next