Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Magna Cart Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

Magna Cart Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

This Magna Cart Personal Hand Truck, MCX, is designed for use at home, at the office, for groceries or for luggage. The Magna Personal Hand Truck's telescoping aluminum frame opens and closes in seconds with a touch of a button. Featuring a 15" wide aluminum base plate and the ability to extend up to 39" tall, this Magna Cart Hand Truck is versatile to meet your needs. Move small furniture pieces, small appliances and more. With a load capacity of 150 lbs, the Magna Cart Personal Hand Truck, MCX can be compacted to 25" tall and 2.5" thick for easy storage. The lightweight and compact Magna Personal Hand Truck comes already assembled.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%16 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

excellent product

12/22/2012
By ,
woodbridge nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beats carrying my tools
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

Exceeds Expectations

04/06/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for anyone who has difficulty lifting items for any reason!! Folds up so nicely and is very easily tucked away. Would definitely recommend!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck
09/13/2012
By ,
Jackson, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used it to move pieces of furniture that were heavy to me because of my small stature. I moved them with ease taking the weight and stress of relocating items off me. Moving into a smaller place and loving to rearrange thing creates the help I need without asking someone to help me. The ease of folding it up causing it to be easy to store and out of way in a cluttered apartment give me great joy. The product relieved my stressful situation when moving items from room to room when I desire personal change setups.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

Good for cat litter and groceries!

03/23/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for cat litter and groceries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

great handcart

03/15/2014
By ,
Marrero, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
needed something to help drag things in the yard that were too heavy to carry. Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

very good!

03/06/2014
By ,
NEW YORK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

Well constructed for smaller loads

03/05/2014
By ,
Columbia TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This hand truck is solidly built and reasonably priced.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

Great for folks with limited mobility

03/01/2014
By ,
Jackson, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't lift much anymore due to injuries to my back, shoulders, arms, and knee replacement. This will surely help me get stuff moved around without having to get a person to help me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

affordable, easy for storage, convenient

02/17/2014
By ,
Stamford, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
doesn't open as well as it should...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

handy little dolly

11/03/2012
By ,
North Canton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is very strong. I've hauled a 32" portable TV, an air conditioner, I've even hauled my big outside trash can to the curb. And I've only had it for 2 weeks. I love the way it folds up so small for storage. Wish I found this little gem a long time ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck
01/01/2013
By ,
boone nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this for my eldery mother to use to take out her trash cans and etc...she loved the idea and is using it already.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

Light weight and easy to use.

08/09/2013
By ,
Greenville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in an apartment complex and I needed something to port my laundry to the laundry facility on the other side of the complex. There are steps along the way also. This cart works perfectly. It is light weight and easy to handle and it also goes up the steps well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

lightweight and compact

10/24/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I picked one of these up to move boxes around during a move. I figured it would be very handy to collapse it after I was done and store it with my boxes in the moving container. In hindsight, I think I'd have preferred to spend a bit of extra money for a heavier duty one. This one feels like it's going to break when I put 50 pound of stuff on it. (It's rated for 150 lbs.) It was as advertised, but this one seems appropriate mostly for boxes that I could have picked up and carried anyhow.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

Easy to Store

12/07/2013
By ,
Richmond, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light weight and you can store it anywhere. Works just fine for moving plants, boxes, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

Great!

11/19/2013
By ,
Alameda, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This handtruck flods almost flat and I can store it in my studio or my Mini Cooper easily. It hauls all sorts of stuff to my third floor walk up. What a great tool!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5