Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Magna Cart Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

Magna Cart Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

This Magna Cart Personal Hand Truck, MCX, is designed for use at home, at the office, for groceries or for luggage. The Magna Personal Hand Truck's telescoping aluminum frame opens and closes in seconds with a touch of a button. Featuring a 15" wide aluminum base plate and the ability to extend up to 39" tall, this Magna Cart Hand Truck is versatile to meet your needs. Move small furniture pieces, small appliances and more. With a load capacity of 150 lbs, the Magna Cart Personal Hand Truck, MCX can be compacted to 25" tall and 2.5" thick for easy storage. The lightweight and compact Magna Personal Hand Truck comes already assembled.
Average Customer Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%23 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

excellent product

12/22/2012
By ,
woodbridge nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beats carrying my tools
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

First 5 Star Rating Ever

06/28/2014
By ,
Durham NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am EXTREMELY tight with 5 star reviews and Excellents, but this little hand truck deserves the highest possible ratings. It is one of the best products I've ever purchased (and I'm old). It's very easy to use, sensibly designed, easy to transport, set up, and fold back for storage. Its surfaces are gentle and smooth enough that you don't have to worry about it scuffing, tearing, or denting nearby surfaces wherever you store it. It can handle more weight than a similarly lightweight and easy to handle luggage cart, but is less cumbersome than some of the more commercially oriented carts. I was so pleased with it when I first received it, that I went looking for other things to move, just to have the pleasure of using it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

a great handcart for specific tasks

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This handcart is a clever design and opens and closes in literally 3 seconds . The ergonnomics are good for averaged height people. The wheels are excellent quality and roll very nicely. Not cheap wheels like the plastic ones on a cooler. .. speaking of cooler, this is one example that would be great for this handcart. To carry a cooler or any other square and non bulky item. I personally wouldn't ever try to carry the 150 lb. Capacity limit. Maybe 50lb. The weak link on this cart is the aluminum foot, or base. It is quite weak and definitely not made for lifting or prying up an object. It's really just there to prevent an item from sliding down to the ground. Even if you put your foot on it and pull back lightly on the handle, you will see it begin to flex. But that's ok. It's not for moving refrigerators. And. It's compact size is the advantage over a regular handcart. This cart is perfect for an office for toting water cooler jugs , office paper boxes, milk crates filled with junk, coolers with no wheels or plastic wheels and luggage or storage boxes. Lastly,the price was great. More than fair for this nicely designed unit. Only reason I didn't leave five star is because the actual base that holds the weight is quite delicate, and could never lift 150 lbs without being very ,very careful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

Very impressive hand truck

07/21/2014
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I can't believe the price for this hand truck, It's strong, rolls nice and looks good. I use it to move my office supplies ie cases of paper and many cases of water. when done it folds up with just one hand no effort at all and stores in a small area ready for it's next job when needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck
09/13/2012
By ,
Jackson, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used it to move pieces of furniture that were heavy to me because of my small stature. I moved them with ease taking the weight and stress of relocating items off me. Moving into a smaller place and loving to rearrange thing creates the help I need without asking someone to help me. The ease of folding it up causing it to be easy to store and out of way in a cluttered apartment give me great joy. The product relieved my stressful situation when moving items from room to room when I desire personal change setups.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

Perfect handtruck for moving household items

06/19/2014
By ,
W. Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to move an old tube type TV from my closet and this totally fit the bill at a fantastic price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

Marlinski

06/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Im sending this back. Doesn't make lifting easier
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

handy little dolly

11/03/2012
By ,
North Canton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is very strong. I've hauled a 32" portable TV, an air conditioner, I've even hauled my big outside trash can to the curb. And I've only had it for 2 weeks. I love the way it folds up so small for storage. Wish I found this little gem a long time ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

Just what I needed for my art supplies

05/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hand cart folds flat FLAT!!! and is light weight. Bought it because I needed larger wheels to go up and down stairs with all my gear. Only thing is I wish it came with the stretch bands like the larger ones, had to get some bungee cords to keep my equipment on the cart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck
01/01/2013
By ,
boone nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this for my eldery mother to use to take out her trash cans and etc...she loved the idea and is using it already.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

Compact and Leight - Perfect!

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The concept of the Magna Cart MCX is genius - it's super-leight and small yet able to carry a heavy load. I love this thing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

does not function correctly

05/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
handle does not extend to the advertised length and only locks is an intermediate position. Have contacted company. No reply yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

Very Happy!

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This personal hand truck is perfect. It is light and compact and makes getting large boxes of cat litter and big bags of cat and dog food in the house from the car so easy. I love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

Light weight and easy to use.

08/09/2013
By ,
Greenville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in an apartment complex and I needed something to port my laundry to the laundry facility on the other side of the complex. There are steps along the way also. This cart works perfectly. It is light weight and easy to handle and it also goes up the steps well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

Exceeds Expectations

04/06/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for anyone who has difficulty lifting items for any reason!! Folds up so nicely and is very easily tucked away. Would definitely recommend!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

Good for cat litter and groceries!

03/23/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for cat litter and groceries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

lightweight and compact

10/24/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I picked one of these up to move boxes around during a move. I figured it would be very handy to collapse it after I was done and store it with my boxes in the moving container. In hindsight, I think I'd have preferred to spend a bit of extra money for a heavier duty one. This one feels like it's going to break when I put 50 pound of stuff on it. (It's rated for 150 lbs.) It was as advertised, but this one seems appropriate mostly for boxes that I could have picked up and carried anyhow.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

great handcart

03/15/2014
By ,
Marrero, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
needed something to help drag things in the yard that were too heavy to carry. Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

Great for folks with limited mobility

03/01/2014
By ,
Jackson, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't lift much anymore due to injuries to my back, shoulders, arms, and knee replacement. This will surely help me get stuff moved around without having to get a person to help me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Magna Cart MCX Personal Hand Truck

Well constructed for smaller loads

03/05/2014
By ,
Columbia TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This hand truck is solidly built and reasonably priced.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next