Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR Netgear NTV200S NeoTV Streaming Player

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

NETGEAR Netgear NTV200S NeoTV Streaming Player

The Netgear Streaming Player streams thousands of movies, TV shows, videos and music from channels like Netflix, Hulu Plus, VUDU, YouTube, Pandora and many more on your TV. In addition, with this media streaming player you can go anywhere a browser will take you by wirelessly displaying your laptop screen on TV in up to 1080p HD resolution using Intel WiDi. Your NeoTV Player features easy on-screen setup guide, up to 1080p HD streaming, built-in Wireless-N for extended-range (b/g/n compatible), Ethernet port and HDMI video output. Your Netgear Streaming Player also provides 5.1 surround sound and includes remote control, 2 x coin batteries, power adapter and quick start guide. Get this media streaming player and enjoy unlimited entertainment, even on the go!
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation78%7 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Netgear NTV200S NeoTV Streaming Player

Buying my second one today!!!

11/25/2012
By ,
Corbin, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I heard a lot of great things about Roku but really didnt want to spend that kind of money without seeing one in person. I got on Walmart.com and saw this one and thought I would give it a try since we were only getting it for the bedroom anyway. We sold our Xbox gaming system (because we only used it for nexflix and hulu and you have to pay a fee to use Xbox) anyway the setup was just plug and play. It connected to our wifi, we entered our password to netflix and hulu and WOW we were watching movies in the bedroom. The best part is we do not have to pay fees to use the box like the xbox we just only subscribe to what we want to tons of channels to chose from. Free music channels, we can rent movies that just left theatres (at a reasonable price) ...
Is this the best one on the market??? I dont know..... but I know it works great and we love it enough to buy a second one. I hope this helps
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 2 for Netgear NTV200S NeoTV Streaming Player
12/05/2012
By ,
Ridgeland, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dose everything its suppose to. if you have a computer with wireless video. works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for Netgear NTV200S NeoTV Streaming Player

New technology at it's best.

11/20/2012
By ,
Columbus NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing little box. Easy to set up. Offers a good variety of programs. I can't think of anything else I could expect from this unless someone could come up with one that will cook my dinner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Netgear NTV200S NeoTV Streaming Player

LoVE IT

11/24/2012
By ,
Preston,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality and sound is very good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 5 for Netgear NTV200S NeoTV Streaming Player

Good value, not perfect

12/22/2012
By ,
The Dalles, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price I paid, the value is good.
I am not completely satisfied with the crashing it has experienced (particularly with Netflix).
Nor the slow processing.
Nor the limited channels available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for Netgear NTV200S NeoTV Streaming Player

good apps along with intel widi support

01/08/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The apps that come with ntv200s are good. The main reason I got this is for the intel widi support which allows me to stream videos wirelessly on the tv. I was able to stream videos from my laptop using intel widi, but the sound breaks for few seconds in between. It is a bit annoying and Netgear support says that the problem is a known issue with the intel widi. I hope intel and netgear will figure out the problem with sound and resolve this soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Netgear NTV200S NeoTV Streaming Player

Not Good

01/26/2013
By ,
Hartford, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had trouble connecting to my wireless. The hardware is underpowered. It is very slow to navigate through the different options. It freezes and lags. I decided on this product over the Roku because this has a Youtube app and the Roku does not, however, I found that it filters Youtube search results to clips only. It filters out full length movies which I like to watch on Youtube sometimes. If you don't need Youtube definately go with the Roku. It is a superior product. If you want to stream from Youtube find another streaming device from a different manufacturer. Conclusion: I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Netgear NTV200S NeoTV Streaming Player

Not worth the box it was packaged in.

01/19/2013
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work. Returned it the next day. We bought a Roku and it has worked perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 9 for Netgear NTV200S NeoTV Streaming Player
01/18/2013
By ,
Windsor, Ontario
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up and install. Great picture. Not all aps work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points