Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Activision Call Of Duty: Black Ops: Declassified (PS Vita)

Activision Call Of Duty: Black Ops: Declassified (PS Vita)

Call of Duty : Black Ops Declassified brings the classic Call of Duty-style gameplay to gamers on-the-go in the most intense handheld Call of Duty experience only on PlayStation Vita. The title features intense 4v4 multiplayer action across popular modes along with the hallmark Call of Duty gameplay, including Care Packages, Create-a-Class, Killstreaks, Perks, and even Prestiging. Delivering an original fiction set within the Call of Duty : Black Ops universe, Declassified offers a complementary series of single player operations. With touchscreen and Near features, Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified puts the adrenaline-rush action of Call of Duty in the palm of your hands.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Call Of Duty: Black Ops: Declassified (PS Vita)

Great game and fast shipping.

12/18/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this game as an early Christmas gift. He loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Call Of Duty: Black Ops: Declassified (PS Vita)

great "Bang" for your buck.

12/07/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this game because I'm a Call of Duty person. I didn't expect to enjoy it as much as I have. The controls took a bit of getting use to coming from a console, but once I did, I found it pretty natural to snap on to target. Along with getting Black Ops: Declassified, you get a code for Call of Duty: Roads to Victory, the PSP Call of Duty, as a digital download. This is just a little added value to the game. you're really getting two games for one. Remember that Roads to Victory is a PSP title and thus the controls are worse than they are for Black Ops: Declassified, but I find myself enjoying it still.
Over all, if you're looking for a game to sit and play for hours on end, this isn't a good choice, nor is any handheld game for that matter. If you want some thing to play for 10 or 15 minutes at a time? This is a must have if you're a shooter person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Call Of Duty: Black Ops: Declassified (PS Vita)

Great game!

12/10/2012
By ,
Knightdale,NC.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 20 year old son has been playing this game for 4 months without getting bored,so I purchased it for my 16 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Call Of Duty: Black Ops: Declassified (PS Vita)

I am Not Dissapointed

11/21/2012
By ,
Benbrook, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was skeptical, at first; to purchase this game, after reading the widely copied and posted intitial review.
I can say now after a few days of playing both the campaign and multiplayer, that I am glad that I did NOT waste money on this title.
Although I do not feel it is as good as Unit 13, if they had implemented a multiplayer VS mode.
If you are looking for PS3 graphics and map size look elsewhere, as you will be dissapointed.
But for a handheld, for those that are constantly on the move, or those with the duragotaory term of "gamer", this is indeed a great title to add.
It is not a game I will be trading in or selling, anytime in the near future,
and as Vita titles are a little scarce, it is a notch above Resistance in my personal opinion.
It does have 4 v 4 in a small scale map enviornment, which can make it seem a little repetitive.
There is an Aim Assist that functions during the campaign, but fortunately (opinion), does not assist during multiplayer.
There are not a large amount of maps or missions, although I expect a great deal of replay value.
Sony, since they are a huge part of the gaming industry, should Finally add - a sensitivity mode- through the console for the controller joysticks.
Good Luck to You,
and hope to see you on the Battlefield.
-Rezolution77
P.S. I would strongly suggest buying a portable PS Vita charger or 2 for your "active" "gamer".
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Call Of Duty: Black Ops: Declassified (PS Vita)

Must Buy Vita Game

12/05/2012
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first purchased this game I had problems getting on multiplayer and could only play singleplayer and hostiles, which was ok but not as fun as multiplayer. I was able to get Multiplayer working by opening the Vita ports on my router, took 5 mins to fix. Once I was on multiplayer the game was just like call of duty on console except less maps and less people, only 8 players at once. Despite these differences, this game on Vita is a must. I will be playing this for quite some time on my Vita.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Call Of Duty: Black Ops: Declassified (PS Vita)

SO HAPPY!!

08/28/2013
By ,
joliet IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my birthday from my loved one she knows im a hardcore gamer and i like playing shooter games and i love call of duty
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Call Of Duty: Black Ops: Declassified (PS Vita)
08/22/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great game,very similar to the larger platform game,if only their were combat training and zombies
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Call Of Duty: Black Ops: Declassified (PS Vita)
12/24/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
got this for a xmas gift not had time for him to open and or try it yet
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.