Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ninja Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System

Ninja Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System

The Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System surrounds the meal to cook faster with more flavorful results. Three cooking functions bring one-pot multi-cooking to a whole new level for endless meal creations taking only minutes to prepare. Steam, roast, bake and perform stovetop cooking and serious slow cook complete family meals. Use the oven function for steam-infused roasting to cook 30 percent faster with 30 percent less fat than conventional ovens, or for steam-infused baking using 50 percent less fat for moister, better tasting results with fewer calories. Sear using the Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System's stovetop function first (locking in all the great flavors), and then switch over to slow cook all in one appliance. The oven has digital dial temperature controls from 250 to 425 degrees with a 6-hour timer. The stovetop function can be set to low (simmer), medium (saute) or high (sear). The slow cook function is programmable with low, high and buffet (warm) settings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%87 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
62 Questions | 121 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System

Best Spaghetti & Meatballs!

01/06/2013
By ,
Portland, Or.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This review is based on my first meal- Spaghetti & Meatballs. Turned out to be the best spaghetti & meatballs I ever had! Better than stovetop IMO. I didn't go by exact recipe instructions from the book. I used (2) 24oz sauce, 4 cups water, 1lb spaghetti pasta, 1 packaged frozen meatballs, 1 package of mushrooms & Costco's garlic salt. Oven set it for 325 (originally set it for 30 min.) but added 10 minutes. Stirred it 3 times during cooking. The pasta is PERFECT al dente, sauce is a little thick just how I like it, meatballs turned out yummy. I'm really blown away by how fast and easy this was and in ONE POT! Best of all, I got the Christmas deal with $20 walmart giftcard in store!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System

Great for small living quarters.

03/06/2013
By ,
US Navy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been stationed on a remote island and brought this cooker along as I figured I wouldn't have the kitchen stove and range that I had at home. I have used this to make many different things from Bread, dumplings to pulled pork butt, taco meat, spaghetti and meatballs, meatballs, meat loaf, fried rice, seared veggies and many other things. I have only used it for about 2 months and I love it. There are still things that you shouldn't do but that is common with all the products you buy. Please don't think you can steam something all day and not be there to attend to it, or think that the stove top setting will let you just walk away from it. I have other friends that have used my Ninja and they have decided they are getting their own as soon as they can. (once back in the states.) This product is great for a college student that wants to cook while studying, a busy family that wants to slow cook dinner for the evening without much fuss or even a great chef that might want to do everything in one pot and not have to worry about all the dishes. This pan fits nicely into the bathroom sink and washes easily. Be careful with metal as it is nonstick and it will scratch it up. It comes with grabbing forks for Turkeys or big pieces of meat, but they are metal and will gouge the nonstick surface. I said it once and I will say it a thousand times. I LOVE IT!!!!! I have a picture of some bread that I made in the oven setting.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System

Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System is the Best

12/20/2013
By ,
Washinton, Dc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow it cook great, I love everything about it. I sure would recommend it to all my family and friends. And who ever I meet on the street. That how much I love my Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System.
Thank you
Pamela D
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System

Very Good All Purpose Unit

11/19/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good slow cooking requires that some foods be browned or sauteed before being put in the slow cooker. This usually requires the use (and cleaning) of pans on your stove top in addition to your slow cooker. This appliance saves time by allowing you to brown and slow-cook your meal in the same pot. Since I purchased the Ninja from Walmart, I have been using it 1 or 2 times per week with excellent results. I have used all functions -- slow cook, cook-top, and oven, and so far, this appliance has worked flawlessly. I like the size of the unit. I made over 4 lbs of meatballs and sauce this past weekend and the Ninja accommodated this quantity easily. The insert pot is light, removable, and easily cleanable. I also like the Ninja's "stay warm" function which keeps your food hot after the cooking time has expired (nice, when you are delayed making it home after the workday).
Of course, I would have liked the unit to be a little less pricey, but, for what you get, I think the Ninja is a reasonable value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kansas City, Missouri
Ninja Value
Posted 11/20/2013
I agree at first glance it appears pricey but considering the 3-in-1 features compared to a regular crock pot that only slow cooks it is reasonably priced.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System

I love cooking and this is the Cadillac of cooking

01/25/2014
By ,
Troy, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 3 in 1 cooking system is the best I have ever had or have know about. I chose this over the Nuwave because I love to start a meal by browning the food and then letting it simmer a few hours. The meals come out so moist and clean up is a snap. I treat this cooker like it is was gold. I store it in a closet close to my kitchen. The fist night I had it I cooked three different meals in it. Like I said clean up was so easy, I just cleaned it up and started another meal. Making dog food for my dogs is now a breeze, all in one pot and just walk away. I am so happy I found this product at Walmart and was able to pick it up the same day I seen it on their website. It was more money than I wanted to spend, but you do have to pay to own the best. I would recommend this to anyone who loves to cook without all the messy cleanups. I had it for about one week and used it every night but one. I have a pork roast cooking in it right now. By the way, the recipe book which came with the cooker, excellent recipes. LOVE IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System

3 IN 1 Cooking system

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my birthday gift to my husband who loves to cook but makes too much mess.
Thank you Ninja for this wonderful cookware. Its name best describes it. Uses less cookware so not much clutter is created. You can brown the meat in it to keep the juice inside the meat and create that good, delicious and inviting color of food then bake or slow cook it whichever you desire to do in this same cookware.
My husband loves it so much that he had researched the meals he intend to cook from it. (He cooks on weekends when off work) The cookbook that comes with it got good recipes, too.
He loves the timer in it, no need of another timer to set. very audible.
The lid is very light not like the other slow cookers out there that are so heavy and breakable..
Thank you Walmart for having the best price and its availability in your store.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System

Great all-in-one system

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ninja not only can be used as a slow cooker, it can also sear meat and the pot can be taken out and placed in the oven (if you want to throw a crust on top of a dish). Love love this cooker.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System

A terrific addition to your kitchen!

11/09/2012
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned my Ninja Cooking System for about 2 months. I bought it from the infomercial, so I have lots of extras and the nice cookbook shown on TV, however I paid a little more for it too.
I love the cooking system. It truly is a one pot cooker. When we made spaghetti, I like how it turned out tastier and moister then if I had cooked it on the stove. It takes about 25 mins to cook spaghetti. I love making soups, so I can brown the meat with the stove top setting and then turn the setting to slow cook, add the rest of the ingredients, and broth or water, then just set the timer, and let it cook. When your food cools in the pot, you can just put the pot in your fridge.
It does have a steam hole in the lid, where the steam escapes, so I make sure the lid is turned so that the steam hole is facing the back of the cooking system, so that the escaping steam, will not hit me in the face. The cooking system gets hot, so always make sure you have pot holders at hand. It really is a busy person's cooking system. I think it would make a wonderful gift for a bridal shower, or wedding reception gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System

BEST PURCHASE EVER! GREAT PRODUCT!

07/19/2013
By ,
Monte Ne / Rogers, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a single 58 year old that loves to cook. But since it's only me I have to cook for I don't like to heat up the entire house with my oven. That's why I LOVE the Ninja 3-in-1 so much! It also saves a lot on electricity. I've made roasted Chicken & Vegetables, Pork Loin, Mac and Cheese, Creamed Corn, and many other dishes in this 1 cooker, and everything has come out perfect!
The great thing is you can do everything in it: Such as Browning the chicken first on the "stovetop feature", then put it on the rack, add a liquid of your choice and setting the oven temp and time using the "oven feature". No need to use different pots....which saves on clean-up time. This is BY FAR my best purchase. I took something I made in this to a church function and everyone there was amazed at everything this did and said how good the food was that I made in it.
I can't imagine anyone being disappointed in it. When roasting, you should know that you usually brown the meat / poultry first then put it on the rack, add liquid to keep it moist and set the oven for the appropriate cooking time and temp.
5 Stars is what I give it...without hestitation!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System

labor saver

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE HAVE ONLY USED THIS CROCK POT SEVERAL TIMES ANS IT HAS PREFORMED OUTSTANDING, SO FAR. DOES EVERYTHING THE ADDS SAYS IS DOES AND DOES THEM WELL. VERY GOO PURCHASE AND WE ARE VERY SATISFIED WITH OUR NINJA.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System

Just Awesome!

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Ninja makes cooking easy and delish!!! Clean up is a breeze. LOVE.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System

Must try this cooking system!!!!!

10/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooking with the Ninja Cooking system was an excellent experience tonight. We usually work late and have other activities in the evening. Oftentimes we are too hungry to spend an hour+ cooking. Tonight, we used the NinjaCooker and our meal was done in less than 30 minutes. We put pasta, sauce and frozen meatballs in the cooker. The meal came out fantastic. Cooking all three ingredients in pot simultaneously helped to infuse each bite with the taste of the meatballs, sauce and pasta. I can't remember the last time we enjoyed a home-cooked meal this much. We were so impressed we tried baking a banana bread too and it was even better than when we use the regular oven! More fluffy, better texture and half the time to bake!!! Even better was the cleanup. One dish to scrub and we were done. We're excited to test out the other recipes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System

Very good cooker

12/26/2013
By ,
Rio Rancho New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little skeptical, however it said it would bring a 6 pound prime rib to rare in 1 hour? It did but, I should have browned it more I was in to big of a hurry. It's way faster than a crock pot and what I was looking forward to was the steam cooking. I use a showtime rotisserie, and it does a pretty good job but, takes longer. The meat was rare, a little not browned enough ( my fault) but, the meat was very tender and juicy!
Does it work yes, a very fast cooker and easy to clean, I think the pot is better than ceramic and won't break. Is it as good as the Showtime, it's a different cooker and the showtime is good but, terrible to clean. It is fast and efficient!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System

Efficient Way of Cooking

12/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have recently purchased this cooking system and have used it twice so far. The first meal was a beef stew. I was able to sear the meat and then add the remaining ingredients and slow cook the meal. It turned out delicious. The second meal was a pork roast that I steam baked with the oven feature. When they say this system cooks faster, they mean it. I ended up over cooking my roast and it was on the dry side. So beware of your cooking times. I was hoping for a moist, succulent roast and didn't get it this time. But I will keep playing with it until I get it right. The searing feature is nice when you want to brown the meat prior to finishing the cooking, but be warned that you have to give the cooker a bit more time to heat up than you think it needs. This is not like searing on a cook top. It takes longer and may not sear quite as well. The cooker is much larger than I was expecting in my head after reading the measurements. It will not fit in my older style kitchen cabinets, so I have to store it on my pantry shelf. That is the only negative I can think of so far. But I do love the options it has and mine came with a nice Ninja cookbook too, which I was not expecting. I look forward to many more good meals with this cooker.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System

Love this product!!

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got through making my first meal with the Ninja 3-in-1 and I love it!! The stove top function is the best. All I had to do was brown the meat, add the other ingredients, and the turn it to slow cook. Barely had to use any seasoning and the time was way faster than traditional slow cookers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System

Nifty Ninja

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love everything about the Ninja 3 in 2.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System

Lost a Little Steam

01/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would have given 5 stars if option to close steam hole was available. Otherwise wonderful product. I have fixed chili, chicken taco soup, swiss steak - all to perfection.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System

Best Thing In The Kitchen

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this as a gift to my mom. . yes, this was the number one thing on her list. She calls me every other day telling me how much she loves it. Apparently it was worth every penny. She loves it, and thats what matters.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System

Most expensive slow cooker ever

10/08/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this because it seemed like a great idea when I saw it on the infomercial. I did a lot of research before I purchased and I enjoy using the unit. However it is a really expensive slow cooker. Also, the quality is worse than you would expect. Within the first few uses the bottom of my cooking pot started to flake off. I have tried contacting warranty service to no avail. Also the cooking "rack" or whatever it is is really cheap and flimsy too. Mine has already started to bend and warp. Other than that I really do enjoy it for steaming - especially cooking chicken. Whole chickens are simple to do and cleanup is easy. Chicken breasts are good too. I wouldn't try it with much other than fish or chicken for fear of the meat getting that weird dry steamed taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
warranty issues?
Posted 01/20/2014
Did you buy it from Walmart? You can just return it without a receipt- no problem. And if you buy an extended warranty, like I do on any expensive or questionable item like electronics or inflatable pools, they just replace it. Just call the number on the warranty. I have done this several times.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System

love ninja cooking

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a cooker I purchased for my Grandaugher , Ihave had mine for over a year and have used it for many meals... love how you can make meals in one pan. easy cleanup and steam cooking of roasts..
I did not just recomend this unit I purchased it for a family member..
Enough said...
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next