Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ubisoft ZombiU (Wii U)

Ubisoft ZombiU (Wii U)

You are still breathing, for now. But how long will you survive in the labyrinth of London streets and underground abandoned by the outside world, surrounded by the Infected. The horrifying remains of humanity ravaged by the foul disease shuffle through the streets, waiting to prey on your living flesh at every turn! ZombiU is built from the ground up to take full advantage of the Wii U and its revolutionary controller and will test your will to survive in a fear-fueled zombie Survival Horror First Person Shooter. So grab hold of the Swiss knife of survival kits your Wii U new controller and stock up your Bug-Out Bag with supplies! Make every second count; you only get one chance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation85%17 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ZombiU (Wii U)

Hubby Loves It

12/19/2012
By ,
Spokane,Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My gamer hubby loves this game. He is usually not a big fan of the graphics of the Wii but he has actually told me this game is great. His only complaint now is that he hasn't figured it out enough to not die within the first hour or so while playing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ZombiU (Wii U)

fun game, but a little to gory for children

11/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is a lot of fun. It's a thrilling first-person shooter. You get different tasks to complete, all while avoiding/destroying zombies. I think the game is a lot of fun and it's excellent using the gamepad. I don't recommend it for children though, because you kill zombies, which is terribly graphic. Otherwise, it's enjoyable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ZombiU (Wii U)

Very hard game.

12/11/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game suprised me, I wasn't expecting much. But I was amazed at the WiiU can do. Great use of the GamePad. Great game pace, this game is actualy intense. Graphics are excelent. All around great game, but expect to die and die often.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ZombiU (Wii U)

Cool game, but have played better zombie games.

01/26/2014
By ,
upstate, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The graphics on this game are OK. There are a number of jump scares that have my 10 year old son peeking through his hands at times. The game is really easy to grasp and is a great first step forward for a Wii U game. Hoping this isn't the only attempt at a good Zombie game. Keep up the good work!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ZombiU (Wii U)

adding to my collection

02/01/2014
By ,
tower city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great game for the wiu....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ZombiU (Wii U)

Gross zombie game

01/01/2014
By ,
Williamsport PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this as a Christmas gift for my 16 year old son because a few of his friends have it and they all thought it was great. Walmart had it on sale for $20 less than anywhere else!! My son seems to really enjoy it. He likes how the Wii controller is used with this game. Graphics are gross enough to make this mom ban it from the living room when the younger kids are in there. Game concept is different - if your character gets bitten, you continue to play as a zombie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ZombiU (Wii U)

Wii U zombie fans unite!

02/07/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well this is one of the first wii u games my wife and I have purchased, and overall it's great. My only complaint is the controls are sometimes wonky and take a little getting used to. However, this is a great "zombie" game experience you won't get anywhere else as it requires the game pad to play. I was geniunely startled at some points. Yes, it takes forever to kill the zombies, andsome parts are tough...but like I said overall this is a great game. It's sort of like a throw back to a time when survival horror games were just that, survival horror and not the call of duty/resident evil combination they have become unfortunately. I wouldn't recommend this for the young ones, but if you are older and want a good scare and a fun experience, try this out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ZombiU (Wii U)

Bought for a gift. Sure he will love it

12/22/2013
By ,
Broomfield,Co
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for a gift for one of my grand children. I don't personally play these games but am sure that he will love it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ZombiU (Wii U)

i love it

10/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you love to play zombie you love this game !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ZombiU (Wii U)

too short

12/07/2012
By ,
Anderson, ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Zombiu is a good game...but i beat it in under 24 hours...extremely short game...kinda disappointed that i pre-ordered it and waited for so long for it...and its already over.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ZombiU (Wii U)

GAME CAME IN BUNDLE, GRANDSON LOVES IT

01/02/2013
By ,
LI NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE GAME CAME WITH THE BUNDLE PACKAGE ,HAD A CHOICE OF 2 GAMES PICKED THIS ONE CAUSE GRANDSON PREFERRED IT ...NOT REALLY FOR LITTLE KIDS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ZombiU (Wii U)

Great gift for a Wii u user.

12/15/2012
By ,
Leona Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought as a gift, although I wrote that I would recommend, it's entirely based on the received party, he was really happy about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ZombiU (Wii U)

THE SON LOVE IT.

12/26/2012
By ,
maywood,ill.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BOUGHT FOR A GIFT. WILL GET LOTS OF USE
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ZombiU (Wii U)
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5