Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Samsung Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

With LED technology, the energy-efficient Samsung 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV produces a brilliant, clear picture. Dolby Digital Plus/Dolby Pulse is an advanced surround sound feature that optimizes the TV's audio from connected devices. And the Wide Color Enhancer Plus feature delivers vibrant colors and natural-looking images. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.506 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(965 Reviews) 834
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
648
4 stars
234
3 stars
34
2 stars
21
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation92%875 out of 946reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
218 Questions | 323 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
648
4 stars
234
3 stars
34
2 stars
21
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Samsung TVs are great

12/05/2012
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 other Samsung TVs. When I decided I wanted a 32" TV, I wanted it to be a Samsung. Thankfully the price was right and I was able to get my 3rd Samsung TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Excellent Sound, Easy Setup, Great Picture

09/27/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tv, the sound is excellent, the picture is so clear and bright and true colors. It's so easy to set up, a single hdmi into your cable box, easy set up. I have directv genie and you get so much more to play around with, watch youtube, hook up your usb device and see your pictures you've taken on your tv. I just love it!! Don't forget to get your protection plan its under thirty bucks and takes over for the 2 years after Samsungs 1 year guarantee!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Great product with a high quality picture!

12/08/2013
By ,
Earlville, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the tv it has good sound and very nice features on it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

This is a great TV!

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is replacing my 20+ year old SANYO TV that I also bought at WalMart! :)
Finally pooped out.
So happy for excellent delivery times, and easy set up. When the instructions say "Don't take the TV out of the box until the stand is ready" .... there's a reason for that. It's so the buyer won't get confused about HOW the stand is to be set up. So, leave the TV in the box until you have the stand assembled. (Then, the TV just slides nicely onto the stand.) 8 Screws total. I had a little hard time figuring it out, but I am 'mechanically challenged' to put it mildly.
The picture and sound are great.
I also purchased an indoor antenna (the BEST one) from WalMart, and as soon as I figure out how to put that on, I'm kicking my PAID CABLE to the curb. (Listen for the CRASH!)
Love this TV, and happy for the old one that lasted 20+ years. (Taken to Best Buy, where they recycle for FREE. (Although it should have had a proper burial!)
Thank you, WalMart, you really came through on this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Best Value, best functionality!

07/15/2014
By ,
Holiday, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually do a lot of research and reading reviews about any product that is in a neverending additions of functions to the product. Here we have that situation and although I am very computer savvy, not so much on TV's, call your internet provider. Until I realized they to are now essentially computer "like" devices. I am extremely happy with this purchase, set it up by my self in less then an hour kicked back in my bedroom at peace with my new TV. Definitely call your cable company and find out what you have for internet speed. We have 2 TV's and at any given time they are both on along with 2 TV's with Roku only and average 3 laptops or tablets running all at once. The new wireless TV's take a lot of juice so if you have this situation in your home, get the highest speed, mine is 60 mps. Totally worth it. You will also find that you must have a box on each TV you watch from. It is awesome on my big projection TV, now has an Outstanding picture. Most importantly is about changing technology. This is one of only few that can go to a server for itself. Hope this helps!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Love It!

08/14/2012
By ,
Clearwater, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I picked it up out of the Box it was so light it felt like products you handle in stores that are just Demos with no "Inners". I have a SamSung 5 yr Old 46" LCD Flat Panel TV and it has totally spoiled me....I have yet to ever see a better picture. My next TV was going to be a LED because I do dislike the 2 to 3 minutes it takes my 46" LCD to get to full Normal Viewing....it is a characteristic of the LCD Panels. The UN32EH4003 is an LED and comes on immediately at full Brightness\normal viewing no warm up period. The Sound given the small size is unbelievable great.....I have made no adjustments. I can see a minor difference between my 46" 1080p and this TV's 720p....but everything I have read is that for flat panels 46" and smaller paying the increased price for a 1080p is wasting money.
First impression, SamSung continues in my opinion to manufacture the Best Flat screen TV's, great Picture and excellect Sound #again, I did not adjust any settings#. I was even delighted when I saw it had 2 HMDI inputs and, analog Audio\Video output as well as compomnent Input and a Timer too. If I had a wish, it would be for Video\Audio Input....but where I am using this TV I will rarely if ever need that Input and a swivel Base.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+231points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clearwater, FL
Update to Review Posted several days ago
Posted 08/17/2012
Warranty is MAIL-IN to SamSung in New Jersey. Makes no sense since if you purchase 37" or larger, which comes with In-House Warranty...Samsung would send a Repairer that is les than 25 miles form my Home. Samsung won't even let me take this TV to the repairer, rather if I need service under the warranty I must pack it up and ship it over 1,300 miles away. No way I trust mailing a TV round trip 2,600 plus hoping in transit it won't get damaged....this TV will be returned
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Great TV FOR (OTA) over the air antenna users!

09/26/2013
By ,
San Marcos, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Antenna users! Look no further. This is one of the few televisions that DOES feature an (EPG) electronic program guide. This one does everything my 3 yr old Samsung does.
- it has a channel list button which allows you to see all the programs (and their names) currently playing at a glance. From there, you can then see what shows will be playing on that channel hours in advance & even schedule the show to come on later using an automatic timer. From there, you can also create a list of favorites.
- info button display way more info than other televisions. It displays the channel number, network name, program name, start & stop time, next program to play & it's time, clock, display resolution ie. 720p/1080i. The menu design is sleek looking, with all see-through black menus. It can also play a little melody when turned on & off if you want. The remote has quick access to a sleep button, which I use every night. This television does have an optical audio out, HDMI & USB inputs. The only negative is that they're all in the back with no side access panel.
The outer bezel is slim. The sound is pretty decent, considering that the speakers are down firing.
Recommended mount would be the OmniBasics Full Motion Mount for 19" - 42" TVs from Sam's Club. It's really inexpensive, it uses the 4 outer corners of the mounting plate, it tilts, swivels & extends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+129points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Milton, PA
speakers
Posted 11/30/2013
where are the speakers located
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Great purchase.

03/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off my Samsung 32" was a great purchase and it was delivered to me on time. We have been enjoying it ever since. The next time it's on special I will purchase another one.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Wish I knew then

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy my Samsung TV very much. But there are a couple of things I wish I'd known.
The quality is great most of the time, but the image is sometimes grainy - this is because of the '720p' in the description. Definitely do your research before you buy a TV. Wish I had known the problem with pixelation and TVs.
I wasn't aware of this, but Samsung TVs don't have the best sound. I have to have the volume on 75 to hear some shows. I plan to get a sound bar sometime in the future.
That is all.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Very satisfactory for a basic TV.

10/18/2013
By ,
Niceville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At age 84, I did not try and set up all items at once--went item by item following the manual with a few trial experimentations to see what certain functions did. All in all, the setup was not too difficult and I was impressed with the sound and picture quality. Both can be tweaked if the user so desires. I found that the factory settings worked fine for me. At my age, there were enough bells and whistles and not too many to make setup/operation frustrating. I ordered the set online and picked it up the next morning from my local Walmart. The online price was $30 less than the store price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Site to Store Fan

03/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bang for the buck with this Samsung television. Easy to set up, has a lot of features, and you can manually tune cable channels if you prefer not to use a cable box. Even saved a few bucks using Walmart's site to store. Overall highly recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Big black line down center of screen

06/07/2013
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this Samsung TV 18 months ago. Picture and sound has always been great until yesterday, when a big black line appeared down the center of the screen. Was disappointed it only lasted 18 months. When I purchased it, most reviews were favorable, so maybe I just got a bad one. The good thing (I think) is I purchased the 2 year Product Replacement Plan. So when I called the number on the card to get a replacement, I was told that despite being touted as a Replacement Plan, they don't REPLACE with a new one, but REPAIR the old one. I have to ship it to be repaired and it will be gone for about 2 weeks. (Guess I'm going to catch up on my reading). Pretty disappointed in the TV and Walmart's Product Replacement Plan too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Five stars for a low priced TV

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this television for our basement to watch while we exercise. I only bought it based on the good reviews on this site and another retailer's site, and the excellent price I paid at Walmart (under $200). I was nervous about the sound since so many complained about it on both websites. However, a reviewer, "Dre" left a great review on the other website on how he adjusted the sound. I have no trouble hearing this TV over the elliptical machine, and I don't even have the volume turned up very high. This link shows how he adjusted the equalizers on the "standard" sound selection: http://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-media/permalink/mo3HFIDARBG6VZT/B0078LSTWU/ref=cm_ciu_images_pl_link
There are other adjustments you can make with the sound within the menu; you will notice them when you are in the sound menu. Just keep watching the price...I see that it is up again. Supposedly the prices for TV's come down again in January/February.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

No Audio output

12/04/2012
By ,
NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am sad, I bought this Tv with AV DVD receiver, but no way to get the sound on my receiver, I called samsung and they say that this model doesn't have audio output.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Good picture, average sound

10/03/2013
By ,
Lawton, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
At first I thought this TV had poor picture quality, when I had it connected to cable, but the cable does not send shows in HD unless you pay a fee to get them in HD.
When I disconnected the cable and connected an antenna, the stations came in very clear, nice picture.
But the sound at first was bad, so I adjusted it and improved it enough to get it to acceptable.
But the worst part is NOT having an audio output for external speakers. This website and the info you download about this TV is FALSE, because they say it has an audio out.
It might be a good TV for a kid's room but not for the living room.
However, I very much like the remote. It seems to be good quality and the buttons well laid out and designed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Great basic TV

10/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant about the TV but willing to give it a try since I didn't need anything fancy for my garage. I looked at some of the alternative options and the price wasn't right. I read a review (http://pocinc.net/blog/product-reviews/review-samsung-32-inch-720p-60hz-led-hdtv-un32eh4003-a-great-misc-tv/) and it spelled out some points and I finally said ok, I'll give it a try and if I don't like it...I'll just bring it back and buy something else.
Well, I DO like it and it worked perfectly for what I needed. I don't need a lot of sound in the garage...just picture (as long as it had SOME sound of any kind lol). That was I can still watch the game and work on projects at the same time. Great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Hmm somethings wrong with the picture, what is it?

11/30/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was happy with the light weight of the item (shocking actually how light). We thought that the HD channels looked good, but after switching over to the standard cable channels it looked as if it was a channel being unscrambled somewhat and had a look as if the graphics were not fluid. This won't work for us because we have standard cable channels, they are not all HD. My daughter and I both compared this one to an LG we also just bought, and the Sharp TV that was being used in the master bedroom and we are returning this Samsung, and getting another LG. I don't know if it was a lemon based on the other reviews, but the LG and Sharp had clear pictures even on the standard cable channels.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Great TV

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samsung makes a great TV. This TV makes our 5th Samsung in the house. We started out with one for the master bedroom and liked it so well we bought one for a second bedroom and a smaller one for an office. Then we purchased a large Samsung for the family room. Having recently moved my elderly Mother in with us we purchased this last one for her room. They all have a beautiful picture and we have not had one problem or issue with any of them and cannot say one negative thing about the product. The original one was purchased several years ago and still works and looks as great as the newest one we purchased. I would definitely recommend a Samsung TV if you are in the market for a new TV.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

On the fence

11/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brought this for my spare bedroom
Prefect size
But am still working on the picture quality
Being a Samsung fan am disappointed, even if it's a 720p
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Excellent Picture

10/26/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed with the picture and sound quality of this television. Anyone who is reluctant because it is 720p, shouldn't be. This is more than enough for a 32" screen. Absolutely brilliant picture. This is a great television for a bedroom, or small family room, but, still big enough to enjoy in a iving room, or play room. Hook high definition to this TV and enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 493 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next