Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

The Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV (3 3/4 ultra-slim) UN50EH6000 allows you to immerse yourself in a Full High-Definition 1080p viewing experience. ConnectShare Movie lets you watch videos, play music or view photos from a USB drive. Simply plug it into the TV's USB port and enjoy content on the big screen with friends and family. And use the two HDMI ports to easily connect multiple compatible AV devices at the same time. The impressive picture quality, excellent sound technology and slim profile design will transform how you watch TV. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung 50" LED 1080p TV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%81 out of 86reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

Don't be fooled, fantastic Samsung quality!

11/14/2012
By ,
Central Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So it only has 2 HDMI inputs, that seems to be everyone's beef with this TV. That still enables you to connect your cable/dish box and a Bluray player. It also has AV/Component hookups for older players or video games. If you NEED more than two HDMI units hooked up (at once) you can buy a switch or just change a cable which takes all of 5 seconds. Also it's NOT a smart TV, but most Bluray players on the market ARE "smart" (Wi-fi & wired internet connectable) so there you go. Your TV is internet ready if you buy a Bluray, and really most people will get one since they already buying an HDTV. Anyway there's a couple reasons why this otherwise stellar TV is considerably more affordable than it's brethren....so it's hardly a reason to criticize it. It is what it is, and it leaves out those "extras" that you really don;t need, and that's why it's on sale for $800, or a max of $1100 if you miss the sales.
Awesome picture, great "soap opera effect"- if you like that in a TV, (you can easily turn the smooth motion off if you don't like it). Remote has light-up buttons (a novel idea). TV is easy to set up- 4 screws to put the 2-pieced base together, and 4 screws to mount the base to the TV. Then plug it in, turn it on, select you setup items (language, cable/antenna, etc) and you're watching TV in a couple minutes. People say the sound is "horrible" and "tinny" and "just awful"...but really the sound is fine, in fact it gets pretty decently loud for a TV. EVERY thin LED TV you buy will suffer in the sound department because you can only fit so big of speakers on the unit. I tell you though, I had an old Sony WEGA flat screen boob tube TV with virtual surround, and this Samsung's stock speakers blow it away. It's crisp, has a little bit of muddy bass value, and has a nice surround kind of essence. It's perfectly fine for day to day TV watching. If you're really into "surround" sound or theater-like sound, you're going to buy a separate system for that anyway, so let's not knock these otherwise fine stock TV speakers.
I am thoroughly happy with this TV and unless you have 3 or 4 items that you MUST have hooked up all at once to HDMI there should be no reason why this TV would disappoint in any way. I would buyt his TV all over again if I ever had to...except maybe I'd spring for a 60"...you get spoiled with these big screens and you want more!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 2 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

I Love it

06/19/2014
By ,
Glendale, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before i buy something, i do my homework first, check the review and the price. I always love Samsung, i have a 39" plasma for 7 years and still working good.i took this to my bedroom and bought this 50"LCD for my living room. Price is good, color, sound.. Awesome.. Another thing is so easy to install and connect to all the other equipment. The reason why i didn't give 5 stars , is the picture is not clear when you are watching from the side.. I guess thats the difference with Plasma..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 3 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

Samsung and Walmart Dream Team

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first Samsung and now I am hooked! Great picture quality, easy set up and best price anywhere! Living in NYC and having to have everything delivered, Walmarts free shipping is always appreciated. I am not a TV expert, but when it feels like the actors are in the room with me, I know its a quality picture. The only downside is the poor acting on some shows is all the more apparent! lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 4 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

Excellent Value

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it as a gift and the recipient is very happy. I rated it based upon what I bought as opposed to what's out there. It's hard to compare the picture quality to TVs 5X the price. Setup was easy. The picture is very nice. Can't complain about the value. If you want a good simple 50 inch "dumb" TV. This is a great choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 5 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

Great TV for your bedroom.

10/23/2012
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV for my bedroom in my new house and I am very satisfied with my purchase.
While I don't consider this TV big enough for an entertainment room, it is just right for a bedroom.
It has plenty of ports for your Blu-ray/DVD players , Video Game Consoles or Cable/Satellite Boxs.
As with most TVs you will probably want to invest in some kind of external audio system as the speakers on the TV are not very loud.
I highly recommend this product, overall Samsung produced a good sized TV with great picture quality for a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Monster HDMI Cable, 6'
4.9 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
SAMSUNG HT-WS1G 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer
4.3 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
Samsung BD-C6500 Blu-ray Player w/ Built-in Wifi, 1GB Memory
4.4 out of 5(57)
 
 
 
 
 
+11points
Review 6 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

Best TV

06/23/2014
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow. What a great picture this TV has. This is the 2nd Samsung TV I have purchased and its the best yet. I love so far. Samsung in my opinion knows what they are doing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 7 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

Customer who purchased this TV

06/06/2014
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tv is awesome picture quality nd sound is great I have to just get use to the class part but this is my second Samsung tv nd so far so good nd Walmart have the best deals when it comes to TV's anything electronic or applicants nd I caught this tv sale for Memorial Day weekend nd the delivery came really quick
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Review 8 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000
10/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A huge improvement in picture quality over my previous Panasonic plasma. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 9 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

Great TV

07/04/2014
By ,
Williamsville , New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the value, you can't beat it! Extremely easy set up! I would highly recommend this product.
I had this delivered to my home for $2.00!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

Great value for the size and brand we wanted.

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted a 50" Samsung, but not a Smart TV. This one was what we wanted, and the price was the best that we found. Plus it was delivered free to our home. Our den is not large, but the size of the TV is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

Great picture, excellent tv

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We usually buy Sony & are pleased with our Samsung purchase. Quality & excellent picture/sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

Already broken...

06/30/2014
By ,
newington, ct
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Three days out of the box and it already needs to be repaired. There is a horizontal line running about 4 inches down on the screen. While Samsung is repairing it, I do not believe that a brand new tv should need a new screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

Excellent TV for the price

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV set for the Price , picture quality is awsome , i am in the process of ditching cable but have yet to find a good antenna , overall a great buy .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

Good value for the price

07/01/2014
By ,
Green Bay, Wi.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

Beautiful picture

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this TV to replace a DLP television, and love it. The picture is phenomenal. It was easy to set up, and it's been a seamless transition. Even though it's not a smart tv, it has all the features we need. We use a Roku for Netflix, so we don't need the smart tv features (and the savings are substantial).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

7/10

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tv. No problems. Picture is great for the price. No problem and I've had it for a month. I use it for gaming an when football season comes around I know the refresh ate can Handel it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

So far so good!!

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's only been a couple weeks, but I love this TV. Simple hook up. Great picture. Sports look amazing. Just have to do a little picture adjustment and you're good to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

Very nice tv, having trouble find ideal settings

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This blows our old tv out of the water, but still having trouble finding the perfect picture settings. Going to keep tweaking them, but a serious upgrade from what I'm used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

This works well. I am enjoying my new tv.

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000
10/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i like the tv very much. i was shipped and delivered in two days, very fasted, i received the tv from fedex on a saturday.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next