Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

The Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV (3 3/4 ultra-slim) UN50EH6000 allows you to immerse yourself in a Full High-Definition 1080p viewing experience. ConnectShare Movie lets you watch videos, play music or view photos from a USB drive. Simply plug it into the TV's USB port and enjoy content on the big screen with friends and family. And use the two HDMI ports to easily connect multiple compatible AV devices at the same time. The impressive picture quality, excellent sound technology and slim profile design will transform how you watch TV. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung 50" LED 1080p TV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%52 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

Don't be fooled, fantastic Samsung quality!

11/14/2012
By ,
Central Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So it only has 2 HDMI inputs, that seems to be everyone's beef with this TV. That still enables you to connect your cable/dish box and a Bluray player. It also has AV/Component hookups for older players or video games. If you NEED more than two HDMI units hooked up (at once) you can buy a switch or just change a cable which takes all of 5 seconds. Also it's NOT a smart TV, but most Bluray players on the market ARE "smart" (Wi-fi & wired internet connectable) so there you go. Your TV is internet ready if you buy a Bluray, and really most people will get one since they already buying an HDTV. Anyway there's a couple reasons why this otherwise stellar TV is considerably more affordable than it's brethren....so it's hardly a reason to criticize it. It is what it is, and it leaves out those "extras" that you really don;t need, and that's why it's on sale for $800, or a max of $1100 if you miss the sales.
Awesome picture, great "soap opera effect"- if you like that in a TV, (you can easily turn the smooth motion off if you don't like it). Remote has light-up buttons (a novel idea). TV is easy to set up- 4 screws to put the 2-pieced base together, and 4 screws to mount the base to the TV. Then plug it in, turn it on, select you setup items (language, cable/antenna, etc) and you're watching TV in a couple minutes. People say the sound is "horrible" and "tinny" and "just awful"...but really the sound is fine, in fact it gets pretty decently loud for a TV. EVERY thin LED TV you buy will suffer in the sound department because you can only fit so big of speakers on the unit. I tell you though, I had an old Sony WEGA flat screen boob tube TV with virtual surround, and this Samsung's stock speakers blow it away. It's crisp, has a little bit of muddy bass value, and has a nice surround kind of essence. It's perfectly fine for day to day TV watching. If you're really into "surround" sound or theater-like sound, you're going to buy a separate system for that anyway, so let's not knock these otherwise fine stock TV speakers.
I am thoroughly happy with this TV and unless you have 3 or 4 items that you MUST have hooked up all at once to HDMI there should be no reason why this TV would disappoint in any way. I would buyt his TV all over again if I ever had to...except maybe I'd spring for a 60"...you get spoiled with these big screens and you want more!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 2 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

Great TV for your bedroom.

10/23/2012
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV for my bedroom in my new house and I am very satisfied with my purchase.
While I don't consider this TV big enough for an entertainment room, it is just right for a bedroom.
It has plenty of ports for your Blu-ray/DVD players , Video Game Consoles or Cable/Satellite Boxs.
As with most TVs you will probably want to invest in some kind of external audio system as the speakers on the TV are not very loud.
I highly recommend this product, overall Samsung produced a good sized TV with great picture quality for a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Monster HDMI Cable, 6'
4.9 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
Samsung BD-C6500 Blu-ray Player w/ Built-in Wifi, 1GB Memory
4.4 out of 5(57)
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
Review 3 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000
10/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A huge improvement in picture quality over my previous Panasonic plasma. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 4 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

This is a great TV for the price.

05/17/2013
By ,
Sedona, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV about 2 weeks ago for $800.00 plus tax. The picture is great and the sound is fine for what I need. I especially like the USB port. You can use a thumb drive or external hard drive to view movies. The movies play flawlessly. If you want to change the picture size or quality just press the TOOLS button on the remote while the movie is playing. You can also set the subtitles by pressing the TOOLS button. The set up is very simple and requires no previous knowledge or experience. This TV is the best thing going for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000
10/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i like the tv very much. i was shipped and delivered in two days, very fasted, i received the tv from fedex on a saturday.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 6 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000
10/12/2012
By ,
Springfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this TV for about a month now and so far its met my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000
11/26/2012
By ,
cleveland,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love my new tv. had to get used to the clarity of HD but am very happy with this item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

Great TV for my garage

05/22/2013
By ,
Brownstown, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I oreder the tv online and it was ready that afternoon. Fast service. I would recommend buying online. It was cheaper online than the one in the store. I have had it for one week and so far it has been great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

Awful product and Samsung does NOT back their own

06/07/2013
By ,
San Marino
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TV went out, would not show picture, yes of course after 1 year warranty and 2 year extended warranty....so SamSung wants you to pay hundreds for a TV that last 3 years??? I will not again! Samsung products are a joke and I hence the warning to ALL
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 10 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000
05/20/2013
By ,
Scottsdale Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appears to be very good. I did not receive any warranty card to fill out and return to factory. How do I know thid id under warranty?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

Anticipation equals disappointment

09/12/2013
By ,
Tucson AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cracked screen. Enough said
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 12 for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000

Samsung products are garbage!

09/21/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy Samsung. TVs are poorly built and customer service is horrible. They used to be the best, but now have fallen to the bottom of the pile. Anything is better than Samsung.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-28points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Marino
AGREED
Posted 06/07/2013
I also agree! Samsung is a joke and purchasers beware! If you have money to throw away, I still would purchase another brand!!! Now that's BAD!!
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Samsung 50" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3 3/4 ultra-slim )UN50EH6000
Based on the average of (50) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Features
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5