Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HISENSE Hisense 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV LTDN46V86US, Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HISENSE Hisense 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV LTDN46V86US, Refurbished

The Hisense 46" TV provides a dramatic entertainment experience with full-HD 1080p resolution. High brightness, 8-ms response time and a 50,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio ensure a terrific picture. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Hisense 46" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation79%27 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hisense 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV LTDN46V86US, Refurbished

Great tv for the buck!

08/05/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first flat screen tv and bought this as a refurbished tv with an exteded 3-year contract just in case, and over all, it's a great tv for the buck and comes with plenty of hdmi hookups and the screen is much larger for much less being its refurbished and I'm not breaking the bank to get a larger tv. I recommend it! Happy bargan shopping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+91points
Review 2 for Hisense 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV LTDN46V86US, Refurbished

Great TV while it worked.

08/27/2012
By ,
DeKalb, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently bought this TV from Walmart Ship to Store Online and it came when it was supposed to. It was safely packaged and loaded into my vehicle by walmart staff. I got it home and plugged it in and it worked great. It was super easy to hook up and was light enough to pick up on my own. I enjoyed high quality picture and sound for about 10 days. Then the TV suddenly began changing inputs without asking it to. In addition to that the television became blurry and then clear at random points. Finally the last straw was when the television went completely double visioned and hundreds of digital lines went across the screen. The TV is great if it works. I am taking it back immediately hopefully they can swap it with a working one. BE SURE TO BUY THE WARRANTY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 3 for Hisense 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV LTDN46V86US, Refurbished

Not so hot

08/28/2012
By ,
Stephenville, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this to replace a Sanyo 47" LCD that died after only 14 months. First, the price seemed fine for the features. Shipped to store and the packing was horrible! Even the associates commented on it and opened the box to make sure all was ok. There were only to 6x12 inch pieces of foam for the whole thing. The TV literally rocked side to side in the box. We fired it up and it turned on. I should have let them hook it up.
Got it home and set-up was easy. But...the picture quality is very poor. There is pixelation throughout the entire screen in every scene. The shadowing and ghosting was terrible. In addition, the status bar randomly pops up at commercials. I don't need to know that the commercial is in 1080i every time. I get it! Finally, there's no way to change the aspect ratio. It's set on WIDE and can't be altered no matter what I try.
Overall, I'm not impressed at all. I'll be taking it back tomorrow for a refund and purchasing a higher quality set for another $150. I tried to save a buck. But, like dad always said, you get what you pay for. Boy, did I ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta
Posted 11/16/2012
I am very sorry about your observations/experiences concerning the picture quality and non working features with this refurbished TV. We at Hisense appreciate your feedback and can assure you these issues are not something we experience with new units.
Thank you
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Hisense 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV LTDN46V86US, Refurbished

I bought this tv refurbished..no issues..like new!

08/13/2012
By ,
Cambridge, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this t.v for the price. I was a bit concerned because the T.V was refurbished but it works just as good as any t.v I have bought new. So far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+42points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kittery,maine
46 inch tv
Posted 08/16/2012
just bought the 46 inch refurbished hisense hd lcd flat screen tv first i did not like it but after making a few adjustments on the color i was happy. for the price a good tv and also bought the three year warrenty jut in case anything go,s wrong with it. i saw the same tv on another web site and it was one hundred and fifty dollars more so all and all its a pretty good tv for the price
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Hisense 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV LTDN46V86US, Refurbished

VERY, VERY, VERY, GOOD.

08/19/2012
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is like a new one, there are no difference, the image is incredible, better than my LG that is new. I bought a 3 years warranty just in case, but so far so good, I am very happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 6 for Hisense 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV LTDN46V86US, Refurbished

My 1st refurbished high end LCD

09/11/2012
By ,
Temecula, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had it shipped to store. I was able to insert the large box into a 99 Honda Accord trunk. Approx two feet of the box was sticking out from the back while I had the trunk lid securely tighten down. Upon opening the box, there was a large Styrofoam piece missing that should have supported the horizontal top edge of the LCD. The bottom was well supported by its own Styrofoam piece.
Initial configuration went flawless. All functions and features were tested -- speakers, remote control and the menu is user friendly. Over the last couple weeks, I have monitored closely if pixelation appeared against any solid color background. Also checked any unusual bleed through coming from the back lighting. So far, so good.....the extended 3 year service plan is strongly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for Hisense 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV LTDN46V86US, Refurbished

Great TV for the price!

09/18/2012
By ,
MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV was purchased after my old one stopped working unexpectedly. Based on the price and the reviews, it seemed like a good purchase. The ease of ordering and pick-up, as well as the product quality and set up was beyond my expectations. It now sits on my mantle and is a great addition to my family room. The only complain I have for it is the tv is slanted on the base and I am not sure how to fix this. So on the mantle it has a slight tilt to one side. Hopefully I can fix it! Otherwise the product is definitely worth buying!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 8 for Hisense 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV LTDN46V86US, Refurbished
09/21/2012
By ,
houston,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this refurbished. The TV was like new. and it shows awesome. I will recommend this product to friends and family.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for Hisense 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV LTDN46V86US, Refurbished

Great TV, if the sound didn't shut off randomly.

09/22/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is my second refurbished HDTV from Walmart.com, and the first one was a great buy. However, this TV loses it's sound randomly, usually every hour. I simply have to turn the TV off and on again and the sound returns, but this can be annoying on football Sunday.
Normally I would return a malfunctioning product like this, but because I ordered it online there are no comparable TVs in stores near me and the exchange would be a pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta, GA
Update firmware to FIX it.
Posted 10/03/2012
Called Customer service, I already FIXED it with a firmware upgrade!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Hisense 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV LTDN46V86US, Refurbished

really cheap

09/08/2012
By ,
greeley co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i got this on sale really cheap at $349 i knew it was refurbished and that something was wrong originally. on certain backgrounds i can see blue speckles that are more noticeable up front. im using this as a PC monitor via HDMI so it could have something to do with the cable or videocard but my last tv that i upgraded from didnt have the same problem. anyway got the 3 year on it so if anything else goes wrong ill get another one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 11 for Hisense 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV LTDN46V86US, Refurbished

46 inch hdtv

11/06/2013
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it quick, very good for a refurb like new condition. got the 3 yr just in case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Hisense 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV LTDN46V86US, Refurbished

DOA

11/16/2012
By ,
CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this order in record time, but apparently the people responsible for refurbishing forgot to refurbish it. It didn't work. There was no sound at all, and the picture and color were REALLY poor. Going to be a pain to re-package and return.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 13 for Hisense 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV LTDN46V86US, Refurbished
11/03/2012
By ,
Martinsville. IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with quality of pictureand sound, is a great deal for the price. I got the extra warranty , just in case. Went back to the store today, and they still have nothing that can compare to this TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Hisense 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV LTDN46V86US, Refurbished

product was not as advertized. Its a 720 not 1080

09/10/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound doesn't work when channels are changes. Pictire is a 720 not a 1080. Now I need to return it and I don't have the time. Big waste of time!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
seattle
Resolution
Posted 11/19/2012
If the source material going to the TV is 720 the TV may display this information, But the native resolution of the TV is 1080p. Just like my native 720 TV will process 1080p signals and notify me that the source is 1080p but my TV is actually displaying 720 because that's it's native resolution (pixel count that makes up the screen)
0points
Customer Avatar
Atlanta
This model has 1080P resolution
Posted 09/14/2012
Not sure why you think it is 720 but it is a 1080P full HD model.
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 15 for Hisense 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV LTDN46V86US, Refurbished

" DEFINITELY A ( 5 ) STAR VALUE "

11/08/2012
By ,
Gulf Shores, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a number of High-Def Televisions, and this one is Definitely the Best all-around ! PICTURE - EXCELLENT!, SOUND QUALITY - VERY GOOD, FEATURES - VERY GOOD, APPEARANCE - EXCELLENT. The Units sound Quality, alone, is Very Good, and also Interfaces with my surround system, through the Digital/Coaxial Audio Out for Cable Signal BEAUTIFULLY ! Easy Set-up, Menu is simple and very easy to understand. I only found, one (1) Very Small nick on One Corner of Frame, did not notice at all, untill i Dusted it off first time. Arrived in a "Un-marked" box, but was packaged securely with everything Included ! After adding a ( 3 ) year extended Warranty, for less than $14/yr, i am just "Kicking-Back" and enjoying , with this Size, it's like having "reserved seating" in the 5th Row at the "Movies". " A TERRIFIC VALUE "
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Hisense 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV LTDN46V86US, Refurbished

VERY GOOD FOR THE MONEY

11/15/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was my first big screen tv I have owned. I wasnt all that crazy with the picture with my HD cable box but then i got a blu ray/dvd player and even the dvds look so awesome that even my 8 year old daughter is like I feel like they are in the room with us. so now I am thinking I dont have the cable set up right! I am very thrilled with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Hisense 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV LTDN46V86US, Refurbished

This is what I get for buying a refurbished....

11/08/2013
By ,
East Norriton, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
...no-name TV. I've always been a big brand kinda gal, but I needed an awesome birthday present on a budget. Enter the "Hisense." Not a wise decision on my part. The thing turns off and on by itself and it randomly changes inputs while you're watching it. Also, the sound will randomly cut off and won't come back on until you cycle through the inputs. Either I have a poltergeist, or this TV just plain sucks. My sweet boyfriend decided he's happy with it anyway, bless his heart. In closing, stay away from this horrible excuse for a TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Hisense 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV LTDN46V86US, Refurbished

Would not work

01/02/2014
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
did not work correctly, too complicated
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Hisense 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV LTDN46V86US, Refurbished

Great Deal

11/27/2013
By ,
Rome, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This television is the best barging I got in the last few years! I see prices for almost double the price I paid for and it works great actually better than my 32 inch which I paid more for. You better jump on this, what a great barging!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Hisense 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV LTDN46V86US, Refurbished

Good product

11/18/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall a good tv for the price! Best picture is with HD. I would recommend as first flat panel tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next