Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Swann Swann Day/Night Security Camera

Swann Swann Day/Night Security Camera

The Swann Day/Night Security Camera is designed to record footage in various lighting conditions. Made for an easy mounting process, this Swann Security Camera can be attached to walls, ceiling or wherever else it is needed. Quality anti-corrosive materials improve the durability of the Swann Day/Night Camera and allow it to be safely used outdoors or indoors. Featuring plug and play connectivity, this Swann Security Camera can be plugged directly into your TV's yellow video-in socket for immediate surveillance or recording. The Security in a Box Kit (not included) allows the user to view and record multiple camera feeds at once. This Swann Day/Night Camera is built to record clear, high-quality footage during night or day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation80%8 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Swann Day/Night Security Camera

Swann Security Camera

11/30/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this product. I had a attempted break-in at my and i didn't want to leave in fear of someone breaking in when I wasn't home. I purchased the security cameras and they are awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Swann Day/Night Security Camera

good buy! Needs longer cord though

05/30/2013
By ,
Lake City, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, a good buy! Infrared can see at night about 20 ft visibility. Daytime is perfect visibility up to 100'. Wish the cord was longer - had to place it lower than I wanted until I purchased a second cord (highly recommend, and easily found at Walmart). The cord was the only thing that keeps me from giving this product 5 stars, but luckily Walmart has an extension with the correct hook-ups and it's less than $20. So for a total of less than $60, this is a good buy :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Swann Day/Night Security Camera

Good camera for the price

03/15/2013
By ,
Duluth, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am using this camera as a secondary one facing my backyard. I got it open and there were some things missing in the box so make sure everything is in there. Set up was simple as it usually is for wired cameras. Picture quality is great and the way I have it set up the viewing angle is great. Only thing that surprised me which I didn't check before I purchased it was that there was no audio, not that I needed it for my purpose. I highly recommend this camera for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Swann Day/Night Security Camera

AS ADVERTISED

02/23/2013
By ,
omaha,ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as described.
Great addition to security system.
Can be used as plug & play on you TV too !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swann Day/Night Security Camera
01/29/2013
By ,
Boscawen NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works good for a small business -- able to watch back door entry, warehouse and front office.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swann Day/Night Security Camera

Great Camera for anyone

03/23/2013
By ,
va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these cameras I bought 2 at first, than I went back and purchased the kit that came with the recording dvr and 2 more cameras. I can watch the front and back of the house at the same time, I think you should get 1. The cords to these cameras are very long so that will help you also. I keep the monitor in my bedroom so I can watch everything, the kids couldn't sneak out the house if they tried to LOL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Swann Day/Night Security Camera

Very Basic Security Camera

07/09/2013
By ,
Stone Mountain, Ga.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No zoom, no special features and needs lighting at night to see or view anything on your security monitor. The day time hours are fine for viewing.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swann Day/Night Security Camera

Seemed like it had potential but missing pieces

03/19/2013
By ,
Lexington, ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Missing pieces
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Swann Day/Night Security Camera
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5