Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Omron Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Omron Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Get effective relief for acute pain with the Omron electroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030. You may also use the Omron device to relieve some chronic pain, such as that in the lower back and knee and elbow joints. This electroTHERAPY device uses gentle, massage-like pulses that will stimulate nearby nerves so that you can manage your pain level in as little as 15 minutes. The device offers five intensity settings to deliver the massage pulses. Two reusable pads will block the pain in multiple areas of your body while improving your blood circulation. You should not use the electroTHERAPY device on your head, chest, neck, or if you have a pacemaker. It is also not recommended for children. The Omron electroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030 features a portable design that makes it suitable for use at home, at work or while traveling. It has been FDA-cleared for over-the-counter pain relief.
Average Customer Rating:
4.012 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation85%72 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 65 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

A Decent Little Tens Unit

05/17/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Omron's ElectroTherapy Pain Relief Device few month ago. I thought I would give my little tips on how to get the most out of using this pain relief device. 1.) Go buy you a four pack of Energizer Batteries (AAA) and a decent battery charger. I bought a Radio Shack battery charger that charges batteries in 30 minutes. ---- Cheap non-rechargerable batteries don't work very long with this device and you'll get "weak" pain relief from the unit. When your unit feels like its getting weak, replace the batteries with your other pair of rechargeable batteries. 2.) To get a really good massage or pain relief with the ElectroPads is to wash them every time you use the unit. I wash my pads under the kitchen facet with cold water and rub the pads till you feel the pads get nice and slick which makes the pads really sticky when you place them on you body!
That folks is how to get the most out of your Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Mom loves it!

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my mom who suffers frequent backpain. she is thrilled with this as it provides relief anytime/anywhere as it is portable and totally battery operated. Great purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

It works well!

08/07/2014
By ,
Orlando Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's very powerful
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

No help with decrease 0r relief from pain

08/05/2014
By ,
schenectady ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have used it several times for lower back and sciatica pain at several levels and time lengths. My moist heating pad works much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Works okay but slightly disappointing

08/12/2014
By ,
Southern Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps relieve my arthritic hip pain to some extent. Very light and compact. Battery life seems to be reasonable. Length of the wire leads is just right but the electrodes begin to lose their stickiness after about 20 sessions, they are rated for many more than that. There are only 5 power settings and the bottom three are pretty much worthless. The three options for adjusting pulse style are very limiting. Auto shutoff after 15 minutes is rather annoying. Nice for the price but could be a bit better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

WOW--BETTER THAN I REMEMBER!

05/28/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had bad knees for many years which has now progressed to osteoarthritis--needless to say it is very painful.
Although I had surgery on both knees, after 2 to 3 years, the pain returned.
I used a tens unit under a doctor's care years ago and it relieved the pain in the knees but increased the pain in the pockets--haha.
Following the instructions carefully, I have found that this unit is definitely relieving my pain enough that I take none or very little Advil.
As far as the pads, I have been using them for 10 days at 3 times a day and they are holding up nicely. However, if I have used any topical cream I make sure to clean the skin area with alcohol pads first, let it dry and then apply the OMRON Therapy pads.
Take it from an "old lady"--TRY IT YOU'LL LIKE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Didn't help Me like I hoped it would

07/30/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not at all satisified with this product. Doesn't do what it is advertised to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

NO HELP

07/30/2014
By ,
Summerfield, Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NO HELP
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

A nice, zingy massage

10/09/2012
By ,
Dublin, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
According to the video, the way this device works is that the electricity blocks the message to your brain that you have pain, so you stop feeling the pain. What seems to be happening for me though is that when I use this on a sore muscle, the electrical pulses make the muscle jump or contract, and then loosen up. Sort of like it's wearing the muscle out so it can relax.
I haven't had severe pain, so I don't know how it would work for that, but when I'm a little sore I do like to use this for 15 minutes as a massage. The pads stay on well, although after less than a dozen uses I can already tell that they aren't quite as sticky as they started out. I don't see replacement pads on Walmart.com but found them for $20 elsewhere.
I don't know if this can replace other, more professional treatments, but if you have occasional soreness from working out or something, this could be a cheaper alternative to getting massages.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Disappointed in performance

08/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Having used professional models this one just didn't do what I expected. Might be good for just a sore muscle but not for anyone with greater pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

works like a charm

02/13/2014
By ,
Phila., PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Omron ekectro THERAPY device a couple of months ago because I occasionally have back pain, and I've found that transdermal electrotherapy often helps to relieve the pain. Yesterday, I awoke with serious lower back pain and saw my chiropractor who gave me an adjustment and electrotherapy. This morning, still suffering, and in the midst of major snowstorm, I broke out the Omron. One treatment of less than fifteen minutes substantially relieved the pain and eased the muscle spasms that were stiffening me. This thing is great. I'll be using it whenever needed, and I'll be skipping the electrotherapy in my chiropractor's office which will more than pay for the cost of the Omron.
I also have an Omron blood pressure/pulse monitor, and I recommend it highly as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Wonderful!!

11/10/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went into my Walmart to get some kind of pain relief cream for my back and happen to see this. I've had the eletro therapy at physical therapy and the chiropractor before so I thought, What the hey, I'll give it a shot. After the first sessions I followed it up with a heating pad. It did wonders for my back! It really surprised me just how much difference it made.
The pads are fairly large and it's really easy to use. It was about 15 times before the pads needed cleaned. It wasn't any big deal to clean them and it's good as new again!
I have already recommended this to several friends who plan to get one right away!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

I needed hamstring pain relief

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I followed the instructions, and the unit worked fine
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Quality At A Great Price

04/23/2014
By ,
Pearl River La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really was surprised at the quality of this little Omron Device I would have given it 5 stars if I felt the pads were going to stick for anywhere close to as long as they indicated they would but I know they will not.
However don't let that stop you this little machine does work well and the pads will work for maybe half to 1/4 of the time they indicate. And you can easily order more though Walmart at a reasonable price. Overall though this little baby is worth every penny it packs a punch. I worried about buying a device like this that uses AA batteries instead of a 9V I need not have worried this one does just as good a job as any professional one I have used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Excellent Product

11/29/2013
By ,
Clinton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work at CVS and have been looking at these since we got them in stock. However the price was way more than I could afford. I was at Walmart Wednesday and noticed they had them $20.00 cheaper than CVS. I went back tonight after extreme lower back pain and bought it. I am using it now and wow, I can't believe how fast this works. I tried yoga and other stretching tonight and notta. Thanks for offering this product at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Works excellent for pain

06/03/2014
By ,
Cambridge,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought Omron Electro Therapy due to a knee injury, I went to therapy for 6 weeks and it did not get any better so I heard about this product through a friend so I thought why not it can't hurt to try it and it has worked wonder's I will recommend this to any one
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Reduces office visits

11/18/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works similar to tens units my chiropractor and physical therapist have used on me. The trick is to know where to place the pads. The instructions don't suggest it, but my best placement is one on the buttocks and one on the lower back. Their units have four pads instead of two so it takes a half hour to replicate their 15 minute sessions. But the unit, pads, and batteries cost half of a single office visit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Easy to use

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this several times and am pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Great for damaged muscles.

05/02/2014
By ,
Buffalo, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife had been going to therapy, with no good results. After 4 treatments with this, she has almost no pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Small but it works

07/02/2014
By ,
Dallas, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first round of 15 minutes brought some pain control and then the next 15 really helped to relieve the pain. If I hadn't have bought this I would have had to go to the doctor so he could send me to physical therapy. I would have given it 5 stars except the pads aren't staying a sticky as I think they should be. GREAT PRODUCT especially for the size I keep it with me always.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next