Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Omron Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Omron Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Get effective relief for acute pain with the Omron electroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030. You may also use the Omron device to relieve some chronic pain, such as that in the lower back and knee and elbow joints. This electroTHERAPY device uses gentle, massage-like pulses that will stimulate nearby nerves so that you can manage your pain level in as little as 15 minutes. The device offers five intensity settings to deliver the massage pulses. Two reusable pads will block the pain in multiple areas of your body while improving your blood circulation. You should not use the electroTHERAPY device on your head, chest, neck, or if you have a pacemaker. It is also not recommended for children. The Omron electroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030 features a portable design that makes it suitable for use at home, at work or while traveling. It has been FDA-cleared for over-the-counter pain relief.
Average Customer Rating:
4.043 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
42
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation86%120 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 79 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
42
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

A Decent Little Tens Unit

05/17/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Omron's ElectroTherapy Pain Relief Device few month ago. I thought I would give my little tips on how to get the most out of using this pain relief device. 1.) Go buy you a four pack of Energizer Batteries (AAA) and a decent battery charger. I bought a Radio Shack battery charger that charges batteries in 30 minutes. ---- Cheap non-rechargerable batteries don't work very long with this device and you'll get "weak" pain relief from the unit. When your unit feels like its getting weak, replace the batteries with your other pair of rechargeable batteries. 2.) To get a really good massage or pain relief with the ElectroPads is to wash them every time you use the unit. I wash my pads under the kitchen facet with cold water and rub the pads till you feel the pads get nice and slick which makes the pads really sticky when you place them on you body!
That folks is how to get the most out of your Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

A nice, zingy massage

10/09/2012
By ,
Dublin, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
According to the video, the way this device works is that the electricity blocks the message to your brain that you have pain, so you stop feeling the pain. What seems to be happening for me though is that when I use this on a sore muscle, the electrical pulses make the muscle jump or contract, and then loosen up. Sort of like it's wearing the muscle out so it can relax.
I haven't had severe pain, so I don't know how it would work for that, but when I'm a little sore I do like to use this for 15 minutes as a massage. The pads stay on well, although after less than a dozen uses I can already tell that they aren't quite as sticky as they started out. I don't see replacement pads on Walmart.com but found them for $20 elsewhere.
I don't know if this can replace other, more professional treatments, but if you have occasional soreness from working out or something, this could be a cheaper alternative to getting massages.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Great for easing your pain

08/30/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this on my legs and back and have found great relief. The first night I used it ( for a half hour straight) I found it a little easier to get out of bed the next day. Also the machine runs for 15 minutes and then you need to restart it, I find the second round you can up the power to get extra relief.
What I don't like is you cannot buy the refills for this machine in the store. I think it would be nice to have that option. The other machines they sell like this have the refills in the store. I looked at Walgreen's for replacements but they are $23.00 compared to $13.00 dollars online @ WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

IT'S OKAY

05/08/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
THIS ITEM DOES DO SOME GOOD, BUT ISN'T THE BEST. IT IS HARD TO KEEP THE PADS STICKY SO THEY ADHERE TO THE SKIN ONCE YOU HAVE USED THEM A COUPLE OF TIMES. WASHING DOES HELP BUT ONLY LASTS ABOUT TWICE. YOU HAVE TO CHANGE THE BATTERIES EVERY COUPLE OF USES OR IT DOESN'T WORK. WONDER IF A STRONGER TENS UNIT WOULD BE BETTER. HAVE NOT TRIED THAT IDEA.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Life-saver!

01/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really used this unit recently when I had knee replacement surgery. The placement of the new joint made me have muscle spasms behind my knee and into my gluteus area. The unit was a tremendous help. In the middle of the night when I could not sleep, using it would allow me to finally get some rest without taking narcotics *which I'm not sure would have completely relieved the problem anyway.
The pads are super sticky. I've used them multiple, multiple times and they still stick. I like the plastic grid they are kept on when not in use. I've seen other units that have you put the pad on a sheet of plastic....not nearly as good. I wish the clip that is on the wires that connect it to the control was not in the way of the on/off button. But it's not a huge problem. The battery is included, but it is not a standard size that you can find anywhere. So you may want to get an extra before you need it.
The unit is pretty sturdy. I accidentally dropped the control unit in water! I took the battery out and allowed it to dry completely. Ta-dah! It still works.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

WOW--BETTER THAN I REMEMBER!

05/28/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had bad knees for many years which has now progressed to osteoarthritis--needless to say it is very painful.
Although I had surgery on both knees, after 2 to 3 years, the pain returned.
I used a tens unit under a doctor's care years ago and it relieved the pain in the knees but increased the pain in the pockets--haha.
Following the instructions carefully, I have found that this unit is definitely relieving my pain enough that I take none or very little Advil.
As far as the pads, I have been using them for 10 days at 3 times a day and they are holding up nicely. However, if I have used any topical cream I make sure to clean the skin area with alcohol pads first, let it dry and then apply the OMRON Therapy pads.
Take it from an "old lady"--TRY IT YOU'LL LIKE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Works okay but slightly disappointing

08/12/2014
By ,
Southern Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps relieve my arthritic hip pain to some extent. Very light and compact. Battery life seems to be reasonable. Length of the wire leads is just right but the electrodes begin to lose their stickiness after about 20 sessions, they are rated for many more than that. There are only 5 power settings and the bottom three are pretty much worthless. The three options for adjusting pulse style are very limiting. Auto shutoff after 15 minutes is rather annoying. Nice for the price but could be a bit better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Wonderful!!

11/10/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went into my Walmart to get some kind of pain relief cream for my back and happen to see this. I've had the eletro therapy at physical therapy and the chiropractor before so I thought, What the hey, I'll give it a shot. After the first sessions I followed it up with a heating pad. It did wonders for my back! It really surprised me just how much difference it made.
The pads are fairly large and it's really easy to use. It was about 15 times before the pads needed cleaned. It wasn't any big deal to clean them and it's good as new again!
I have already recommended this to several friends who plan to get one right away!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Great Little Device, Great Price.

11/06/2012
By ,
az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little device is really nice, easy to use, feels good. Don`t think it will be much help for cronic pain, as stated in instructions, but it really feels good. I run it on 2 15min. cycles on my lower back, puts me to sleep.
I don`t think the pads will last long.
I like it....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

works like a charm

02/13/2014
By ,
Phila., PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Omron ekectro THERAPY device a couple of months ago because I occasionally have back pain, and I've found that transdermal electrotherapy often helps to relieve the pain. Yesterday, I awoke with serious lower back pain and saw my chiropractor who gave me an adjustment and electrotherapy. This morning, still suffering, and in the midst of major snowstorm, I broke out the Omron. One treatment of less than fifteen minutes substantially relieved the pain and eased the muscle spasms that were stiffening me. This thing is great. I'll be using it whenever needed, and I'll be skipping the electrotherapy in my chiropractor's office which will more than pay for the cost of the Omron.
I also have an Omron blood pressure/pulse monitor, and I recommend it highly as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Simple to use

11/26/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this on my knee area. There are instructions on where to connect the wires and place the pads. The pads feel very sticky when I put them on my knee, but surprisingly they don’t leave any residue on the skin, so that’s very good. I tried adjusting the intensity. I could barely feel anything when I used the low intensity. But as I increased the intensity, I could definitely notice the difference. My muscle would sort of “shake” or have a “tingling” feeling. I have never tried anything like this before, so at first it feels funny (need to get used to it). Your muscles can definitely feel the massage. For the size, this is a powerful device!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

It works well!

08/07/2014
By ,
Orlando Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's very powerful
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Reduces office visits

11/18/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works similar to tens units my chiropractor and physical therapist have used on me. The trick is to know where to place the pads. The instructions don't suggest it, but my best placement is one on the buttocks and one on the lower back. Their units have four pads instead of two so it takes a half hour to replicate their 15 minute sessions. But the unit, pads, and batteries cost half of a single office visit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Value for money

10/30/2012
By ,
san bruno
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a back surgery a while ago and do not want to try anything intense on my back. I used this for my occasional muscle soreness and it worked for me. I definitely felt better and the settings to adjust the intensity level is really helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Omron Therapy Device Worth a Try

02/10/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having several sessions with my foot doctor, He was using an apparatus that had the same characteristics as this device, only more of a professional type. I have a shoulder pain and decided to give this Omron device a try. Seems that the device delivers what I expected. It does bring relief to my shoulder and for the price it filled my needs and expectation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Small and easy to use.

12/28/2013
By ,
Trafford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 different options for arm, back, leg and ankle. Covenient to put on when you are in pain and walk around. Really targets the area that hurts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Excellent Product

11/29/2013
By ,
Clinton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work at CVS and have been looking at these since we got them in stock. However the price was way more than I could afford. I was at Walmart Wednesday and noticed they had them $20.00 cheaper than CVS. I went back tonight after extreme lower back pain and bought it. I am using it now and wow, I can't believe how fast this works. I tried yoga and other stretching tonight and notta. Thanks for offering this product at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

No help with decrease 0r relief from pain

08/05/2014
By ,
schenectady ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have used it several times for lower back and sciatica pain at several levels and time lengths. My moist heating pad works much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

good therapy for aching muscles

10/28/2013
By ,
indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wife uses it daily for ache and pains. helps her.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Answer to a prayer

10/27/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed this soooo bad. I'm glad I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next