Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Omron Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Omron Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Get effective relief for acute pain with the Omron electroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030. You may also use the Omron device to relieve some chronic pain, such as that in the lower back and knee and elbow joints. This electroTHERAPY device uses gentle, massage-like pulses that will stimulate nearby nerves so that you can manage your pain level in as little as 15 minutes. The device offers five intensity settings to deliver the massage pulses. Two reusable pads will block the pain in multiple areas of your body while improving your blood circulation. You should not use the electroTHERAPY device on your head, chest, neck, or if you have a pacemaker. It is also not recommended for children. The Omron electroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030 features a portable design that makes it suitable for use at home, at work or while traveling. It has been FDA-cleared for over-the-counter pain relief.
Average Customer Rating:
4.192 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation88%46 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

works like a charm

02/13/2014
By ,
Phila., PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Omron ekectro THERAPY device a couple of months ago because I occasionally have back pain, and I've found that transdermal electrotherapy often helps to relieve the pain. Yesterday, I awoke with serious lower back pain and saw my chiropractor who gave me an adjustment and electrotherapy. This morning, still suffering, and in the midst of major snowstorm, I broke out the Omron. One treatment of less than fifteen minutes substantially relieved the pain and eased the muscle spasms that were stiffening me. This thing is great. I'll be using it whenever needed, and I'll be skipping the electrotherapy in my chiropractor's office which will more than pay for the cost of the Omron.
I also have an Omron blood pressure/pulse monitor, and I recommend it highly as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Much better than I expected!

12/15/2013
By ,
Connellsville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had seen mixed reviews on this product, but was in so much sciatica type pain and nothing was working, so I figured I'd give it a shot. It doesn't look like much--it's very light weight, and runs on AA batteries. But, it gave me relief that nothing else has been able to do. Placement of the electrodes is crucial and takes some experimenting. I had several trigger points I worked on throughout the day, working an area and then moving it to a new trigger point and starting all over again. This has brought me more pain relief for nerve pain than I ever would have imagined. I'm very glad I tried this and am happy that it's portable and very easy to use. Who would have thought!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Wonderful!!

11/10/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went into my Walmart to get some kind of pain relief cream for my back and happen to see this. I've had the eletro therapy at physical therapy and the chiropractor before so I thought, What the hey, I'll give it a shot. After the first sessions I followed it up with a heating pad. It did wonders for my back! It really surprised me just how much difference it made.
The pads are fairly large and it's really easy to use. It was about 15 times before the pads needed cleaned. It wasn't any big deal to clean them and it's good as new again!
I have already recommended this to several friends who plan to get one right away!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Great product

04/02/2014
By ,
Pinehurst GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value. Priced at Walgreens Wow the difference. Walmart price is great. The therapy is good. At therapy they are using one with four pads. I would like one with four but for what I spent this is working well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Excellent Product

11/29/2013
By ,
Clinton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work at CVS and have been looking at these since we got them in stock. However the price was way more than I could afford. I was at Walmart Wednesday and noticed they had them $20.00 cheaper than CVS. I went back tonight after extreme lower back pain and bought it. I am using it now and wow, I can't believe how fast this works. I tried yoga and other stretching tonight and notta. Thanks for offering this product at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

A nice, zingy massage

10/09/2012
By ,
Dublin, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
According to the video, the way this device works is that the electricity blocks the message to your brain that you have pain, so you stop feeling the pain. What seems to be happening for me though is that when I use this on a sore muscle, the electrical pulses make the muscle jump or contract, and then loosen up. Sort of like it's wearing the muscle out so it can relax.
I haven't had severe pain, so I don't know how it would work for that, but when I'm a little sore I do like to use this for 15 minutes as a massage. The pads stay on well, although after less than a dozen uses I can already tell that they aren't quite as sticky as they started out. I don't see replacement pads on Walmart.com but found them for $20 elsewhere.
I don't know if this can replace other, more professional treatments, but if you have occasional soreness from working out or something, this could be a cheaper alternative to getting massages.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Effective Device

03/12/2014
By ,
Forest, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product at an exceptional price compared to other sellers. Compact, works well on inexpensive batteries . A very good investment to treat recurring pain. Be sure to follow directions carefully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Reduces office visits

11/18/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works similar to tens units my chiropractor and physical therapist have used on me. The trick is to know where to place the pads. The instructions don't suggest it, but my best placement is one on the buttocks and one on the lower back. Their units have four pads instead of two so it takes a half hour to replicate their 15 minute sessions. But the unit, pads, and batteries cost half of a single office visit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Works very well.

11/14/2013
By ,
Glenwood Springs, Co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I would expect in a prescription device, OTC. Very small, easy to use, and provides great pain relief. Relieved back pain with inflammation very well. Could use a belt clip, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Functions as stated

02/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of assembly. Wish the connection of the cable to the unit was better designed without the large clasp partialy covering the on button. Otherwise the rating would have been a 5.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Value for money

10/30/2012
By ,
san bruno
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a back surgery a while ago and do not want to try anything intense on my back. I used this for my occasional muscle soreness and it worked for me. I definitely felt better and the settings to adjust the intensity level is really helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030
08/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good and very much like a professional treatment. It does not recommend using on the upper back, which is why I bought it, but overall works very well when applied as specified.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Small,but effective

12/22/2013
By ,
Andover, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product was purchased for my husband who has a bad shoulder. Seems to be helpful in easing pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Great!

03/06/2014
By ,
Laughlin,nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been having some pain in knees and hip .Bought this product and it was great .I think it was a good Choice for me and I' m very happy with the relief it gave me right away.and it's very easy to put together .Batteries come with it.The pads are very sticky once you put on they are not going to fall off .the pads have a nice storage device to keep clean and sticky.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

A little over rated.

03/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's nice for small, minor aches. It's not strong enough for what and the areas it states it can help with and on. To get results that I can see and feel, I had to use it more than 15 minutes at a time and more than 3 times a day as the manufacturer stated. Otherwise,it was alright.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Works great

02/16/2014
By ,
Sioux City, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I borrowed one of these from a friend before I purchased it for myself. I am very happy with my purchase. Similar to what they use in Dr. offices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

good therapy for aching muscles

10/28/2013
By ,
indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wife uses it daily for ache and pains. helps her.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Simple to use

11/26/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this on my knee area. There are instructions on where to connect the wires and place the pads. The pads feel very sticky when I put them on my knee, but surprisingly they don’t leave any residue on the skin, so that’s very good. I tried adjusting the intensity. I could barely feel anything when I used the low intensity. But as I increased the intensity, I could definitely notice the difference. My muscle would sort of “shake” or have a “tingling” feeling. I have never tried anything like this before, so at first it feels funny (need to get used to it). Your muscles can definitely feel the massage. For the size, this is a powerful device!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

It works

12/04/2013
By ,
Birmingham, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have hip and back pain and since using this device, the pain in my hip is not as intense as it was. I am not saying this is a cure all, but it helps. This is my first time using a device like this and some of the modes deliver a strange massaging sensation that you think a device this small could not produce.
This device is well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Good value for the money

02/15/2014
By ,
midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a decent product, my only complaint is that the pads stick on the skin better. Yes, I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next