Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Omron Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Omron Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Get effective relief for acute pain with the Omron electroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030. You may also use the Omron device to relieve some chronic pain, such as that in the lower back and knee and elbow joints. This electroTHERAPY device uses gentle, massage-like pulses that will stimulate nearby nerves so that you can manage your pain level in as little as 15 minutes. The device offers five intensity settings to deliver the massage pulses. Two reusable pads will block the pain in multiple areas of your body while improving your blood circulation. You should not use the electroTHERAPY device on your head, chest, neck, or if you have a pacemaker. It is also not recommended for children. The Omron electroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030 features a portable design that makes it suitable for use at home, at work or while traveling. It has been FDA-cleared for over-the-counter pain relief.
Average Customer Rating:
4.092 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
32
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation87%85 out of 98reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 71 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
32
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

A Decent Little Tens Unit

05/17/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Omron's ElectroTherapy Pain Relief Device few month ago. I thought I would give my little tips on how to get the most out of using this pain relief device. 1.) Go buy you a four pack of Energizer Batteries (AAA) and a decent battery charger. I bought a Radio Shack battery charger that charges batteries in 30 minutes. ---- Cheap non-rechargerable batteries don't work very long with this device and you'll get "weak" pain relief from the unit. When your unit feels like its getting weak, replace the batteries with your other pair of rechargeable batteries. 2.) To get a really good massage or pain relief with the ElectroPads is to wash them every time you use the unit. I wash my pads under the kitchen facet with cold water and rub the pads till you feel the pads get nice and slick which makes the pads really sticky when you place them on you body!
That folks is how to get the most out of your Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Great for easing your pain

08/30/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this on my legs and back and have found great relief. The first night I used it ( for a half hour straight) I found it a little easier to get out of bed the next day. Also the machine runs for 15 minutes and then you need to restart it, I find the second round you can up the power to get extra relief.
What I don't like is you cannot buy the refills for this machine in the store. I think it would be nice to have that option. The other machines they sell like this have the refills in the store. I looked at Walgreen's for replacements but they are $23.00 compared to $13.00 dollars online @ WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

No help with decrease 0r relief from pain

08/05/2014
By ,
schenectady ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have used it several times for lower back and sciatica pain at several levels and time lengths. My moist heating pad works much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

It works well!

08/07/2014
By ,
Orlando Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's very powerful
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Mom loves it!

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my mom who suffers frequent backpain. she is thrilled with this as it provides relief anytime/anywhere as it is portable and totally battery operated. Great purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Works okay but slightly disappointing

08/12/2014
By ,
Southern Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps relieve my arthritic hip pain to some extent. Very light and compact. Battery life seems to be reasonable. Length of the wire leads is just right but the electrodes begin to lose their stickiness after about 20 sessions, they are rated for many more than that. There are only 5 power settings and the bottom three are pretty much worthless. The three options for adjusting pulse style are very limiting. Auto shutoff after 15 minutes is rather annoying. Nice for the price but could be a bit better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

WOW--BETTER THAN I REMEMBER!

05/28/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had bad knees for many years which has now progressed to osteoarthritis--needless to say it is very painful.
Although I had surgery on both knees, after 2 to 3 years, the pain returned.
I used a tens unit under a doctor's care years ago and it relieved the pain in the knees but increased the pain in the pockets--haha.
Following the instructions carefully, I have found that this unit is definitely relieving my pain enough that I take none or very little Advil.
As far as the pads, I have been using them for 10 days at 3 times a day and they are holding up nicely. However, if I have used any topical cream I make sure to clean the skin area with alcohol pads first, let it dry and then apply the OMRON Therapy pads.
Take it from an "old lady"--TRY IT YOU'LL LIKE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

A nice, zingy massage

10/09/2012
By ,
Dublin, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
According to the video, the way this device works is that the electricity blocks the message to your brain that you have pain, so you stop feeling the pain. What seems to be happening for me though is that when I use this on a sore muscle, the electrical pulses make the muscle jump or contract, and then loosen up. Sort of like it's wearing the muscle out so it can relax.
I haven't had severe pain, so I don't know how it would work for that, but when I'm a little sore I do like to use this for 15 minutes as a massage. The pads stay on well, although after less than a dozen uses I can already tell that they aren't quite as sticky as they started out. I don't see replacement pads on Walmart.com but found them for $20 elsewhere.
I don't know if this can replace other, more professional treatments, but if you have occasional soreness from working out or something, this could be a cheaper alternative to getting massages.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Provides some pain relief

08/25/2014
By ,
Drexel Hill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I suffer from nerve pain in my feet. I thought for the price I would give it a try. The product is easy to use, does not cause any added discomfort during use, small and portable. it gave me temporary drug free relief. only thing I didn't like was that I had to stay in place and couldn't walk around during use and I couldn't use in public.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

BEST FOR A SMALL UNIT!

08/20/2014
By ,
Charlottesville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this machine for such a low price. I have fibromyalgia and degenerative arthritis and am in a lot of pain at times and this has been wonderful. I had not invested in one before because I thought it would be so expensive. Good job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Worth every penny

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feels great and I can fall asleep with it on. Love the 15 minute automatic shutoff.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

product as described

09/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
did not help with my leg pain, but was delivered on time and was as described
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

My doctor recommended

09/21/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My doctor recommended that I get a Tens Unit and this one was affordable without waiting for something to arrive in the mail. I use it daily and it is helping me a great deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Great little machine

09/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is similar to the TENS used by my chiropractor. It works quite well on sciatia pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Didn't help Me like I hoped it would

07/30/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not at all satisified with this product. Doesn't do what it is advertised to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Wonderful!!

11/10/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went into my Walmart to get some kind of pain relief cream for my back and happen to see this. I've had the eletro therapy at physical therapy and the chiropractor before so I thought, What the hey, I'll give it a shot. After the first sessions I followed it up with a heating pad. It did wonders for my back! It really surprised me just how much difference it made.
The pads are fairly large and it's really easy to use. It was about 15 times before the pads needed cleaned. It wasn't any big deal to clean them and it's good as new again!
I have already recommended this to several friends who plan to get one right away!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

works like a charm

02/13/2014
By ,
Phila., PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Omron ekectro THERAPY device a couple of months ago because I occasionally have back pain, and I've found that transdermal electrotherapy often helps to relieve the pain. Yesterday, I awoke with serious lower back pain and saw my chiropractor who gave me an adjustment and electrotherapy. This morning, still suffering, and in the midst of major snowstorm, I broke out the Omron. One treatment of less than fifteen minutes substantially relieved the pain and eased the muscle spasms that were stiffening me. This thing is great. I'll be using it whenever needed, and I'll be skipping the electrotherapy in my chiropractor's office which will more than pay for the cost of the Omron.
I also have an Omron blood pressure/pulse monitor, and I recommend it highly as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

FANTASTIC RESULTS

09/06/2014
By ,
Prov. RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got one for my 96 year old mom. She has shown great relief from this unit. THANK YOU!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Pain relief

09/03/2014
By ,
Humble TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister's neck hurt so bad she had headaches. I bought this for her. She was able to join the living again. Then I used it on my back. Not a fix, but definitely relief.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030

Used on arms and back for good pain relief

09/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Achieved results I was looking for. I expect continued results. The kidney shaped controller gives the sense of being fragile so I am looking for an appropriate box to house unit when not in use.
Overall, easy to use and effective.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next