Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Generic Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Our lively Holiday Time 6.5' Pine Artificial Christmas Tree will become an instant holiday tradition in your home. Combining whimsy and charm this Colorado Pine artificial Christmas tree measures a robust 6.5' tall. You'll delight in the magical effect of 400 multi-color, pre-lit lights densely covering the Pine-like branches of the authentic looking tree. Your Madison Christmas Tree will always be shining brightly — if one bulb happens to burn out, the remaining bulbs will stay illuminated. Unadorned or dressed with your favorite ornaments and garland, your Pine artificial Christmas tree is sure to enhance your decor and impress all your holiday guests. Tree set up is simple with pre-hinged branches and attached tree stand. An exceptional value, the Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree is quality made to last for many Christmases to come. Includes a 2-year warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.24 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(371 Reviews) 303
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
212
4 stars
95
3 stars
28
2 stars
13
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation89%329 out of 371reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 152 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
212
4 stars
95
3 stars
28
2 stars
13
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Beautiful tree

11/13/2010
By ,
Muncie, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this tree to upgrade from one that my family used when I was younger. It's amazing how much easier it is to put together. It only took me 15 minutes compared to last year's hour and a half. If I knew it could be this easy and cheap, I would have bought this years ago. The tree is full and beautiful and has more lights than I imagined it would. It came in a narrow four foot long box that will make storage very easy. Also, pre-lit trees are amazing for decorating as I can never get the lights just right on my own. This is my favorite purchase so far this year. I will definitely buy from Holiday Time and Walmart.com again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Better than expected!

11/26/2011
By ,
Gulfport, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok so I read the reviews and was sort of doubtful when I ordered the tree, but I just put it up last night and was very impressed! It looked way better than I thought it would. I am very pleased!! For the price it looks much better than I thought it would. I am very satisfied.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

You get what you pay for. Check the pics.

12/04/2012
By ,
Spring Hill, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comes out of the box looking like the Charlie Brown Christmas Tree. It doesn't really stand straight and some of the branches are longer on one side giving it a bulge. But... when it'd all decked out with a newspaper to prop it up, I have to say it looks pretty decent. I love the easy set up too. I'd say it was worth the forty bucks.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

MOST BEAUTIFUL TREE

12/09/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just LOVE my 6.5 ft. Madison Pine tree. I just finished decorating it tonight & I think it looks much better than pictured.
I put on 3 extra sets of twinkling lights and it is SO beautiful.!!
Sensational Tree for a Great price.!!
Thanks Walmart.!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Hubby loves, Wifey hates.

12/17/2012
By ,
upstate NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This tree is a mixed bag, truly. The price is definitely right... I have to admit it's hard to beat for a 6.5' pre-lit. The Duralit strands are great (this is the third year we've set the tree up and it's still majorly lit -- only a couple out, you never notice after setting it up) if you are into multi-color lights and are going for a more traditional look than the newer LEDs. I personally like a perfectly shaped tree full of the warm glow that clear lights provide (not white LEDs) but my husband prefers fat real trees with bright colored lights with crazy blinking patterns. This tree was our compromise. But 600 tips is definitely not enough... kinda wimpy, with lots of bare spots between the branches no matter how much time you spend getting it to look like the pic on the box. Next year this tree will be set up but probably as a 2nd tree in another room somewhere. I'd totally buy the 7.5' winter frost flocked tree but it does not have Duralit lights! For the extra cost you'd think it would!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Beautiful tree for the price!!

11/04/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For only $38 this is a beautiful tree!! My kids love it!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Christmas Tree

12/19/2010
By ,
Tulare,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have enjoyed this tree very much. It is easy to put together. All you have to do is mess with the branches to get it to fill out. The lights are well placed and really can't see the cords. Once you put all your decorations on it is just like a real one. For the price you can't lose.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Awesome for the price!

11/23/2011
By ,
El Paso. TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did buy this in the bundle that came with a 35-piece ornament set, which was a terirfic deal. Looked today and it was already sold out!? Glad I purchased it when I did. Two great things: One, if one bulb goes out, they don't all go out and Two, there is a 2 year warranty for the tree. Only negative thing I have to say is, the tree is nowhere near as full as the photo online. I remedied this by putting on a ton of ornaments and garland to camoflage the bald spots, also for the price you really can't beat it! Assembly literally took 2 minutes, and I did it alone (with no other adult helping) with toddler and puppy harassing me. Unless you bump the tree, it's pretty sturdy, don't regret this purchase at all!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

A very good buy!

12/18/2011
By ,
Seminole, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this tree to replace an older artificial tree that was not pre-lit. Although this tree is not as full as my other, it still looks very nice when decorated. I love the height of this tree as I am 5'6" and was so tired of having to use a step stool to place my tree topper as well as trimming the top portion of my older tree which was 7'6". This tree has plenty of lighting on it, however, it is not as thick as shown in the picture. There is more open space between branches, but I just filled it with ornaments, bows, and ribbons. This tree easily compares with trees sold in other stores for $75-$100. You can't beat the price. It was very easy to set up and doesn't take up a lot of space, so it would be fine in any size room/corner/area. Guaranteed that if a light burns out, it won't affect the other lights. It has a 3-year warranty so even if that's the longest timeframe it lasts, it's still a good product. It was wonderful to pre-pay online and just pick it up at the store without having to wait in line and fight crowds. I highly recommend this tree!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Inexpensive and Pretty

12/13/2011
By ,
Dundalk, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this tree because I got fed up with our expensive artificial tree and tossed it last year. This tree was so cheap and I just figured I'd buy it, use it a year, and toss it out. Well, it's definitely not the realistic green tree that you pay $300 for, but it was (3) already constructed pieces that fit together perfectly, a simple stand, and the lights are plentiful and very bright. I just added the ornaments today after it's been up for a week, and it looks really cute. Recommend highly to anyone who needs a cheap tree, or is elderly and like my mom can't handle the heavy bulky artificial ones and don't have a place to store it. The box is 5'ish, and only about 7" square. The only complaint I could come up with, is it's kind of sparce until decorated, and the stand is very lightweight, but I love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Good Tree for Money

12/22/2011
By ,
Goose Creek, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the first year me and my husband decided that we wanted to upgrade to a tall tree vs our 3 foot tree we had been using for our past couple years together. This tree was reasonably priced as it came easy to assemble, with a base, and pre lit. It was available for pick up at our store the next day. It only took all of about 12 mins to completely assemble the tree. We noticed as other people had mentioned, that the middle of the tree is a bit empty. and the very top where the topper goes, looks a little funny. but once you fill it out with ornaments/decorations and plug it in it's amazing, as long as you're not looking for something REALLY extravagent. We like it. It works well for us. We plan to use it for a long time to come.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Great Lil Tree

01/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree was a great buy, it opened up nice and full and held all our ornaments well. it was a great value for such a nice tree.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights
01/02/2012
By ,
Warner Robins, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree arrived the day after I ordered it online. And was perfect size tree for my 2 bedroom apartment. What a great value!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Great tree for our condo and kids

11/25/2012
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 6ft tree is a great value! The lights on it are great and perfectly arranged. Its a cheap buy but doesnt look cheap. I am very happy I bought this. I have 3 kids and was worried this one would either be to thin, to short, or not enough branches - but its perfect for our 3 bedroom condo. Would recommend. (I think I spent about half an hour once we put it together opening the branches to prevent any bare areas. So, be prepared to put forth a little effort into making it perfect lol)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Not bad for the price...

12/27/2012
By ,
North Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The lights were nice, and there were plenty of them for the size of the tree. The only thing that I wasn't crazy about with this tree was that it wasn't that full. It really doesn't look like the picture on the website (I have included a picture of mine). When my tree arrived there was a broken bulb, and a section of the lights did not work in my picture. This was fixed by changing the bulb.
Overall, good tree for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Excellent Tree

12/06/2011
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now lets start this off correctly, this is not a 100 or 200 dollar tree, so do not interpret it that way. This tree is an excellent value, well made, and as long as you take the time to flock the tree correctly it came out very full in my opinion and I'm extremely happy with the overall outcome of it. I probably spent an hour spreading all the limbs while watching the Chargers game, but it looks great and was well worth the 40 dollars spent. I highly recommend this to anyone in this tough economy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Well worth the price to create a festive feeling.

12/10/2012
By ,
Marquette, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the tree, although there are a few gaps between branches. It was easy to put the 3 sections together and to attach included lights. It creates a beautiful festive atmosphere in my apartment. Aside from the gaps which were not possible to fill even by shifting or bending branches, I think this is a good value and a nice addition to my Holiday decorations.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Beautiful Tree

12/26/2012
By ,
Bronx,New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so happy that I bought this tree. It was well worth its money. It was very easy to set up and lights were all working. I was happy with the size because of the fact that I live in an apartment where space can be tight. It fitted quite nicely in a corner without the branches being squished.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Great for the Price

12/06/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tree for my boyfriend, who had no time to decorate. We set it up in 10 minutes and it wasn't bad. I liked it so much that I just ordered another for myself. It's not very full but it isn't as sparse as the one I picked up last year from another store.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Eh, I suppose it will do

11/28/2011
By ,
T-town Maryland
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This tree was not what I expected!! As mentioned before it has many many gaps, even after "Fluffing" it out...I can still see through it... I guess I should have known better than to buy something like this "Sight unseen" Do yourself a favor and save disappointment, go to the store so you can buy one there.....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 304 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next