Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Generic Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Our top-selling Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree will naturally be the focal point of your holiday decor. With its graceful, authentic-looking branches and robust shape, the 7.5' Donner Christmas Tree is a commanding presence. A safe, low-maintenance alternative to live Christmas trees, you'll appreciate its flame-retardant material, its longevity and the affordable price! Adorn the unlit Christmas tree with your favorite garland and twinkling lights — and, don't forget your tree topper! This beautiful unlit Christmas tree is sure to invite ooh's and ahh's from all your holiday guests. Tree assembly is simple and a sturdy tree stand is included. An exceptional value, the Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree is quality made to last for many holidays to come. Includes a 5-year warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.777 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
22
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%187 out of 193reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
22
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Great Tree!

12/15/2012
By ,
Country Club Hills, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before purchasing this tree, a reviewed it and compared it to other trees with simliar price. I was impressed by the reviews. I honestly don't think I read one negative review. Which was surprising. As with all the other reviews, the only negative thing was the time it takes to assemble. I personally didn't find it to be a deal breaker and neither did my fiance. If you're listening to Christmas Carols and sipping on cocoa or egg nog, the time is enjoyable. It's definitely worth the price. The tree is nice and full and the perfect height. Our friends love our tree!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Perfect tree

12/23/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never thought I'd buy an artificial tree, but I now live in a city, and it's impractical to buy a live tree every year. My sister bought this Holiday Time tree from Walmart and loved it, so I bought one, too. At about $100, it seemed to be about the best tree for the price. I just put the tree up yesterday. It took me (alone) about two hours to unpack and assemble. Yes, you do need patience to fluff out every branch, but this is to be expected with any artificial tree. I'm pretty fast, coordinated, and detail-oriented with these types of projects. The color and letter-coded branches are great! It was very easy to figure out which branches went where. The tree looks very full. Of course, nothing will ever compare to the beauty and scent of a live tree, but this comes pretty close (plus, no sticky sap to deal with!). I also used to have an allergic reaction to my living tree. That problem is now gone, too.
Only 3 cons:
1) The center pole has greens wrapped around it, which sometimes get in the way of the latching system, so the branches don't easily "click" into place.
2) I only lost two little branches. Out of a few hundred...not bad!
3) You WILL have to vacuum after setting up the tree. A number of needles fell off during the assembly process.
I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Awesome

12/06/2011
By ,
Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Beautiful tree, much better looking in my home than I saw in store! And it's a steal! I expect to get many Christmas's out of this tree!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Fantastic tree!

11/25/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree is definately a great deal. It looks amazing and is easy to put together. This tree replaced a much more expensive, prelit tree we had that quit working after only 2 years. I was a little skeptical about buying a tree online, since I hadn't seen it in person. It was just what I was looking for (unlit) and the price was great, so I figured I'd give it a try...it could always be returned. The assembly directions were easy, and it went together with no problems. It is time consuming fluffing all the branches on a fake tree, but in the end it looks great! Definately recommend this tree!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree
11/18/2011
By ,
cincinnati,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this tree tonight, and I am so pleased I bought this tree!! it's so big and fat i love it!!! i recommend this tree to anyone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

It's worth the money

11/19/2011
By ,
Hamden, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want a big, nice looking tree that's worth the money that you spend , you have to get this one. I wasn't sure about it until I opened it and assembled it. The tree looks awesome. My kids love it. It took us a while to put it together but we had a lot of fun doing it. So totally recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Even better in person and no filling the water lol

11/24/2011
By ,
upstate,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Years ago I had a tree that looked just like this one although it cost over $200 at the time-when I moved to the country we decided to get real tree's -then my grandson moved in with us and allergic to the real one so I wanted one that was great looking-real to life- one that was tall enough and not needing a box to reach the ceiling- And one that didn't cost an arm & a leg- I read all the reviews and thought I would take a chance with this one- Was I surprised it is real looking and with the star on top it hits the ceiling - You can not beat the price- It is really beautiful you won't be disappointed-It did take a while to put up -all worth it- shipping was super fast-
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

We LOVE this tree!

11/24/2011
By ,
Philipsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this tree last year and LOVE it! It's fairly easy to set up. Unlike pre lit trees, this one has color coded branches you have to snap into place. The biggest thing is getting them snapped into place completely or else they'll come out. And then you have to shape it, but that's fairly standard for fake trees. We always had real trees and I was opposed to fake ones. But this one really does look real. It's absolutely beautiful! It fills our huge living room nicely. I've seen many trees of this quality for $150-200+ so for $88 this is a steal. I'd tell anyone to get this tree if they have the space for it in their home. Know that you'll need about 3- 150ct light sets to light up this tree.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree
11/30/2011
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We couldn't believe the quality you get for $88...amazing! The tree is super full, the perfect height for our mid-sized front living room (9ft ceilings# and really does look real! We had no problem with the set up, it is a little time consuming but was simple and we truly enjoyed the extra family time. The picture posted isn't the best quality #phone camera) but hopefully you get the idea... MERRY CHRISTMAS!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Best tree ever!!!

11/30/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree is absolutely beautiful. It was a little time consuming to adjust every tip but considering there are 1310 of them it is expected and well worth it. The tree is very easy to put together as the branches are color and letter coded and so is the tree its self so you can match everything up. It is VERY full and looks better than most real trees I've had minus my decorating skills. This tree is well worth the time and money as I plan on using it for many years to come. - The pic added does not do this tree justice.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree
12/06/2011
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these trees last year on big post-holiday sale at about 40$ each. Naturally, I was skeptical and thought we’d use them at our vacation home and spare mother-in-law suite at home. Out of curiosity, I did spend a bit of time putting one of them up just to see what it looks like out of the box. To my surprise, the tree was absolutely beautiful!! Yes, it takes time to assemble and “fluff” every branch but it’s so worth it! It’s full, it’s not cheap looking and it holds its shape. I loved it so much I gave one of them to my parents over in Europe (sadly, they live in one of the most expensive cities in the world and there is no way on earth they could have bought a tree that big so cheaply). It transported beautifully and is truly compact. Believe it or not, it all fit into one extra large suitcase (except for few branches) so storage is a breeze even in a small city high-rise condo. It would have been easier if it were pre-lit but I am still hoping we’ll catch up to the rest of the world and will eventually have fun modern lights, so, perhaps, it’s a good thing they are not pre-lit – I can vary the look of the tree from year to year. To reiterate the positive: it’s inexpensive, gorgeous, full but can be compact when stored; branches hold their shape under the weight of ornaments.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree
12/14/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this tree! Great buy. I call it a nice 'phat' tree at superb value. Did not take long to put up and is looking good right now in my living room :) Happy holidays, indeed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Awesome tree! Great value!

11/16/2012
By ,
Ontario, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tree is awesome! I thought for $98 it would have holes and look cheap, but it doesn't!
I took my time when setting it up to spread the branches out. It did take me about an hour but the tree is very full, and you can not see the branches or the tree of the center support.
There is also two different textures of tree on each branch, which gives it a bit more dimension and texture.
One thing I don't like is the base. If you want to pick it up to move it, the legs collapse and all point down at the floor. There is a ring that is meant to slide down and stop this from happening, but it didn't work,
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

VEry happy with that !

12/08/2012
By ,
strongsville ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE bought this tree and just finished all the ornament ,and I will say very lovely atmosphere created from this tree.I would recommend to all my friends.Very happy for the money we spent on it,just for my son two years old .He loves to stay around the tree and to see if something it's not in a right place.THanks !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree
12/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a nice full tree with a decent amount of height...this is perfect! We had to get more lights because we weren't expecting it to be so full. It really was more than we expected...in a good way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Great Tree Natural Proportions

11/25/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy a tree online but I thought I would take a chance since I could return it to the store if it was ugly or flimsy.
Tree is very sturdy (it has a good base not too big not too small) it’s not going to fall over with a light bump (our 30Lb dog jumped up on it and it leaned but then returned to where it started)
It's one of the better fake trees I've "had branches" have a nice amount of "twigs with the green pointy stuff" so the tree is by no means see through (by see through I mean standing ~2' away you cannot at all see the fake "trunk") like a lot of the ones you find. The base (bottom layer of branches) extends out ~4.5' - 5' giving a more natural look. Comes with easy to follow instructions (it took about 15 minutes from start to finish no tools required). Overall, the tree seems very well constructed all parts are high durability. (NOTHING about the tree seemed slightly "flimsy".)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree
11/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree is great for the price very full and round compared to other trees out. Great deal for your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Pleasantly surprised

11/30/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, I am super excited about this tree! I went to our local walmart right before black friday and saw this tree. I thought it looked really nice and full, especially compared to the other more expensive trees that were displayed. I didn't want to get a pre lit one, so decided to go with this. Well, let me say that once I got it set up at home I was shocked to see how much bigger it seemed in my living room. And let me say that my living room is a large open space, so I was shocked that I couldn't put it where I usually do because of the size difference.
For the price you can't beat this tree! I've looked around before I purchased this, and I feel confident this is the best deal for the size tree it is! You will not be sorry you got this! Go get it now!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Perfect!

12/10/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1. Delivery - way early than the expected date of arrival.
2. Product - the description is exactly the same as what I received.
- the size is really 7.5 feet and the branches are really wide like a real tree.
- easy to put up and is very flexible to the way you want the twig to spread in its
branches
- durable
3. Price - its worth it
Overall, I did not regret buying this Christmas tree.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Great Tree

12/21/2011
By ,
Spring Valley, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall the tree is big and full and worth the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 175 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next