Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Generic Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Our top-selling Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree will naturally be the focal point of your holiday decor. With its graceful, authentic-looking branches and robust shape, the 7.5' Donner Christmas Tree is a commanding presence. A safe, low-maintenance alternative to live Christmas trees, you'll appreciate its flame-retardant material, its longevity and the affordable price! Adorn the unlit Christmas tree with your favorite garland and twinkling lights — and, don't forget your tree topper! This beautiful unlit Christmas tree is sure to invite ooh's and ahh's from all your holiday guests. Tree assembly is simple and a sturdy tree stand is included. An exceptional value, the Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree is quality made to last for many holidays to come. Includes a 5-year warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.777 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
22
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%187 out of 193reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
22
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Outstanding Tree

12/08/2012
By ,
Springfield IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best tree I have ever seen. For $100 I have seen trees like this costing up to $300 and not as beautiful. Great buy and easy to put togerher. Make sure you have enoough room as it is largre.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Great value

12/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first time purchasing a fake tree. It was definitely a huge pain putting it together, but I am assuming all fake trees are like that, i.e. you have to install each brand individually. I did a lot of online research and this was the widest/fullest tree that I could find for a decent price -- all of the others that were five feet around were several hundred dollars. I ended up picking this up in the store, which is about $8 more than the online price, only because I didn't want to wait for the shipping. I also decided to go with an unlit tree because I didn't want to have to purchase a new tree when bulbs start going out.
All in all, the tree is really nice looking and for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Awesome!!! Super big and full!

11/29/2012
By ,
Glastonbury , CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend recommended this tree to me last year. I purchased it online about a month ago..... Best Walmart purchase ever. When input it together and stood back and looked at it, I was shocked at how full and tall it actually was. It's such a beautiful tree. Took a while to put together. But I love doing that kind of stuff so it didn't bother me. You will be needing a ton of lights tho. I have about eight strings on mine. Good luck and enjoy!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree
12/16/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a little worried about purchasing without seeing. The other reviews on this tree were good, so I purchased it. Glad I did. It's a beautiful tree and met all my expectations :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Even better in person and no filling the water lol

11/24/2011
By ,
upstate,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Years ago I had a tree that looked just like this one although it cost over $200 at the time-when I moved to the country we decided to get real tree's -then my grandson moved in with us and allergic to the real one so I wanted one that was great looking-real to life- one that was tall enough and not needing a box to reach the ceiling- And one that didn't cost an arm & a leg- I read all the reviews and thought I would take a chance with this one- Was I surprised it is real looking and with the star on top it hits the ceiling - You can not beat the price- It is really beautiful you won't be disappointed-It did take a while to put up -all worth it- shipping was super fast-
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

We LOVE this tree!

11/24/2011
By ,
Philipsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this tree last year and LOVE it! It's fairly easy to set up. Unlike pre lit trees, this one has color coded branches you have to snap into place. The biggest thing is getting them snapped into place completely or else they'll come out. And then you have to shape it, but that's fairly standard for fake trees. We always had real trees and I was opposed to fake ones. But this one really does look real. It's absolutely beautiful! It fills our huge living room nicely. I've seen many trees of this quality for $150-200+ so for $88 this is a steal. I'd tell anyone to get this tree if they have the space for it in their home. Know that you'll need about 3- 150ct light sets to light up this tree.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Listen...Buy this tree!

11/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never written a review on WalMart before. My wife bought a tree on sale from Macy's and it was one of the 3 piece deals that just flop open with ease. Once setup, the Macy's tree was a huge disappointment. A new search resulted in us trying this tree. Bottom line - DO IT! Put the mouse down, call your research complete, and go buy this tree.
Here's a hint: check the stock at your local store online. If it says that the tree is in stock, just run out and buy it in store. If you order online, WalMart will ship to store and it will take about a week and a half. Why ship to store when they're sitting right in the seasonal section? Anyway, make sure you note the product number or name because it's unlikely that this tree will be on display in the store. When you read reviews that it takes a while to set-up, they're not kidding. This is one of those "old school" trees with the individual branches that are color coded. Nevertheless, setup is easy and the experience is kind of nice if you have the family around and a movie or some music playing in the background. Good times.
Once setup, this tree is hard to believe for the money. The branches have different types of needles which makes it look like a real tree. You can form the branches to your liking and there are absolutely no "thin" spots at all. I can't believe the level of craftsmanship that went into this tree given the price. Bottom line, take the reviews as reality. I think everyone here is VERY impressed with this tree! Stop wasting time and thank me later!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Beautiful Tree, Great Price!

11/26/2011
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last year my Grandmother-in-law gave us her old artificial Christmas Tree after she bought a new one. She failed to tell us that she had sprayed it with fake snow and it ended up covered in a layer of stickiness. (Don't spray your tree with fake snow) We recycled that one and decided to buy a new tree. We have a $100 budget for a tree that we want to last for a good 5 years. The first tree I bought was a Thanksgiving Day sale purchased for $90 at Big Lots ($150 regular price). The tree on display was beautiful and full. The one I brought home was skinny and sparse. Even after hours spent "fluffing" the branches, we knew we weren't going to be happy with our purchase. We returned that one and went home to do some research and finally found this Donner Fir for $88. I have to say that it is a very beautiful tree. The branches are a thick wire, the pine itself is a combination of soft needle-like material and realistic looking pine with brown branches. (See photo) The branches are letter and color coordinated with the appropriate slot that is on the main trunk. The tree stand has a ring that locks the stand fixed. It seems very sturdy and the main trunk doesn't rock in the stand at all. The main trunk is a two section pole wrapped in pine. The 3rd section is more of a mini tree that is the top section. The tree is wide, about 4 1/2 feet at the bottom so be sure you have an area this will fit in to. It weighs about 30 lbs and isn't too heavy if you need to scoot the tree into place. I also recommend having someone help fluff the branches BEFORE you put them into the slots and sort them by letter/color. Fluffing is time consuming but worth it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Awesome tree!!

12/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this tree! The great price was an added bonus, too! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Great Tree

11/27/2011
By ,
Arlington, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put up tree today. Using as a Memory Tree in our senior apartment lobby. The tree is full and tall. Couldn't ask for better. Time consuming to put up but no more so than any other tree I have had. I think it is an excellent buy and looks like a more expensive tree. The stand is sturdy but will collapse if you lift it. Used 700 lights and it seems to be just right. I would think this would be ideal for a family with children.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

The Perfect Christmas Tree!!!!

11/27/2011
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this tree and received it two days later and LOVE it!! Our home is small so we chose not to put all the back branches (towards the bottom only) on so it would fit in the corner, and you could never tell they're missing back there because this tree is so BIG and FULL and BEAUTIFUL!! My 11-year old daughter and I set this up by ourselves so having everything color-coded was super convenient! We've compared our tree to numerous trees and we've noticed ours is right up there (if not better) than the $300-$500 trees!! We just could not be happier!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

GREAT VALUE FOR 7-1/2 FOOT TREE

12/15/2011
By ,
PARAGOULD, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ARTIFICIAL TREE WAS FIRST ONE I HAVE PURCHASED. THIS TREE WAS EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND BRANCHES WERE FULL AND LIFELIKE. I PURCHASED THIS TREE WITHOUT LIGHTS, BECAUSE I HAVE MOTORIZED ORNAMENT TURNERS THAT MAY NOT HAVE BEEN ABLE TO FIT THE LIGHTS THAT WOULD ALREADY BE ON THE TREE. I ALSO HAD THIS TREE DELIVERED THROUGH THE SITE-TO-SITE ROUTE AND RECEIVED IT WITHIN A VERY SHORT TIME. COULDN'T BE HAPPIER WITH THIS PURCHASE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

AWESOME!

11/27/2011
By ,
Parlin, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always had an artificial tree growing up. We had a large and full tree. This year is my first year not living at home and was excited to put up my Christmas tree. I bought one for a higher price than this and was highly disappointed in it. I bought this one as a replacement for the other "dinky" tree and I am so happy with it! :) It is very full and tall it's a much better pick! BUY this TREE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Great tree for a great price!

11/27/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our tree was left behind at our last house but no one knew until we went to decorate it! This was purchased in a rush trip to Walmart to satisfy my 5 year old's want to get the tree up. This is a WONDERFUL tree. It has lots of branch tips and is sturdy. It is so full and gorgeous.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

VEry happy with that !

12/08/2012
By ,
strongsville ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE bought this tree and just finished all the ornament ,and I will say very lovely atmosphere created from this tree.I would recommend to all my friends.Very happy for the money we spent on it,just for my son two years old .He loves to stay around the tree and to see if something it's not in a right place.THanks !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree
12/14/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this tree! Great buy. I call it a nice 'phat' tree at superb value. Did not take long to put up and is looking good right now in my living room :) Happy holidays, indeed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Great deal

11/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree is big and beautiful. Very happy especially for under $100!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Almost real looking fake tree!

12/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree is so full and tall! Although, it is fake the fullness almost has a real tree feel. It is time consuming putting it together due to all the points but the look is worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Love it!

12/10/2012
By ,
Fresno, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just put up my tree yesterday and I absolutely love it! It is so full and looks great! You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Beautiful Full Tree!

11/30/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tree online in Oct. after reading all of the great reviews and they were right on the mark. The box is not too heavy and easily fits in the car. I'm 5'4", 110 lbs. and had no problems managing the tree to my apt. I had a similar tree for 14 years but this one is even more full. A little time consuming to assemble, but very easy and you will be pleasantly suprised.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 175 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next