Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Our top-selling Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree will naturally be the focal point of your holiday decor. With its graceful, authentic-looking branches and robust shape, the 7.5' Donner Christmas Tree is a commanding presence. A safe, low-maintenance alternative to live Christmas trees, you'll appreciate its flame-retardant material, its longevity and the affordable price! Adorn the unlit Christmas tree with your favorite garland and twinkling lights — and, don't forget your tree topper! This beautiful unlit Christmas tree is sure to invite ooh's and ahh's from all your holiday guests. Tree assembly is simple and a sturdy tree stand is included. An exceptional value, the Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree is quality made to last for many holidays to come. Includes a 5-year warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.777 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
22
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%187 out of 193reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
22
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Beautiful Christmas Tree

11/28/2011
By ,
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy with the Christmas tree. It was just as it appeared in the online picture. I was so pleased I bought another for my Dad's house. I set it up for him with ornaments and he loved it. :):)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 22 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Great Tree

11/28/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It did take a little time to put it together. However, once done it was great!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 23 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Great tree for great price!

11/25/2011
By ,
Ferndale, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We normally buy real Douglas Fir ($70+) trees every year but decided to try an artificial tree this year. After I read the reviews and saw the price, I decided this was the tree to get and I could not be happier! I've always been hesitant about artificial trees looking fake, cheap, and having holes. This tree took a while to spread out the branches but fills in very nice and looks great! I can't wait to put the lights and ornaments on it. Would definitely recommend to someone looking for a nice, full, tall, artificial tree on a budget.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+9points
Review 24 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Great Value

12/22/2011
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised when this tree came in. For the price I was not expecting it to be nearly as lovely as it is. It is large, and full, and looks very realistic. Definitely something I would suggest if you are not wanting to spend hundreds of dollars yet still get a nice tree.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 25 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

This tree looks great

03/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and full It takes some time to put together but the branches are color coded
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Review 26 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

VEry happy with that !

12/08/2012
By ,
strongsville ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE bought this tree and just finished all the ornament ,and I will say very lovely atmosphere created from this tree.I would recommend to all my friends.Very happy for the money we spent on it,just for my son two years old .He loves to stay around the tree and to see if something it's not in a right place.THanks !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Great artificial tree!

12/20/2012
By ,
Greater Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I opted to go with an unlit tree because I've heard so many stories about the lights not working the second year... this tree was a great find! The price was the lowest I found for a 7.5 ft tree, only $108 with tax. I ordered online and picked up at the store so no searching for help to pull the tree. I've had many comments already... from pictures, people can't tell the tree is artificial. In person, the tree looks great... there are a variety of branch sizes and shapes on the top section and each lower segment has one special branch. This tree is assembled by placing color and letter coded segments into slots around the trunk. The segments fluffed up nicely and inserted easily. There are two levels of the same size branch segments near the middle so you will find two levels coded the same. The tops section fluffed out nicely as well. The very top branch was extra long which is good for attaching any kind of tree topper... I folded it in half and placed my star on top. Adding lights was easy... the tree takes a minimum of 450 lights but can take more with inner and outer layers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 28 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Very Nice Tree

12/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really wasn't expecting too much considering the low price of this tree. However, I ended up pleasantly surprised at how full and nice this tree looks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 29 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Love it!

11/27/2012
By ,
Madisonville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree is a very full and beautiful tree. Easy to assemble and the lower branches have extra extensions to make it fuller. Well worth the $98!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 30 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Looks beautiful for an artifical tree.

12/31/2012
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There was no chemical odors, easy to assemble & looks beautiful for an artifical tree. Over the Holidays friends asked if it was a real tree. It was not pre-lit which was a plus for us because we prefer to use LED lights. It should last through many Holiday Seasons. For the price it would be nice if it came in a reusable storage container instead of a beat up cardboard box. None the less pleased with the purchase. If you can pick it up after the holidays for 1/2 price. Making it very affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 31 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Love it!

12/10/2012
By ,
Fresno, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just put up my tree yesterday and I absolutely love it! It is so full and looks great! You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 32 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Beautiful, Full, REAL looking Tree!

12/10/2012
By ,
Longview, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with this tree! GREAT tree and exceptional price! Very full and real looking. Very easy to assemple!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 33 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree
11/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase Christmas trees for a large private school. We have approximately 160 homes that house 1800 children 4k-12th grade. The Christmas trees are of good quality and an awesome price. The experience from the ordering (Walmart website) to the delivery is..... impeccable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Review 34 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree
11/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree is great for the price very full and round compared to other trees out. Great deal for your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 35 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Pleasantly surprised

11/30/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, I am super excited about this tree! I went to our local walmart right before black friday and saw this tree. I thought it looked really nice and full, especially compared to the other more expensive trees that were displayed. I didn't want to get a pre lit one, so decided to go with this. Well, let me say that once I got it set up at home I was shocked to see how much bigger it seemed in my living room. And let me say that my living room is a large open space, so I was shocked that I couldn't put it where I usually do because of the size difference.
For the price you can't beat this tree! I've looked around before I purchased this, and I feel confident this is the best deal for the size tree it is! You will not be sorry you got this! Go get it now!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 36 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Great Tree for The Money

12/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had been looking around for some time for a new tree, but most were out of my price range. Went to Wal-Mart on a whim and happened to see this tree already assembled and was AMAZED at how beautiful it was for the price! Looks like a $200 tree. It does take a while to set up as it must be assembled branch by branch, but once assembled, you will be amazed at how beautiful and full this tree is! WELL WORTH THE MONEY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 37 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree
11/30/2011
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We couldn't believe the quality you get for $88...amazing! The tree is super full, the perfect height for our mid-sized front living room (9ft ceilings# and really does look real! We had no problem with the set up, it is a little time consuming but was simple and we truly enjoyed the extra family time. The picture posted isn't the best quality #phone camera) but hopefully you get the idea... MERRY CHRISTMAS!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 38 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Best tree ever!!!

11/30/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree is absolutely beautiful. It was a little time consuming to adjust every tip but considering there are 1310 of them it is expected and well worth it. The tree is very easy to put together as the branches are color and letter coded and so is the tree its self so you can match everything up. It is VERY full and looks better than most real trees I've had minus my decorating skills. This tree is well worth the time and money as I plan on using it for many years to come. - The pic added does not do this tree justice.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Review 39 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree
11/29/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tree last year after Christmas on clearance for around $35. I've owned many artificial trees throughout the years and this is by far the fullest tree I've had. It does take a while to put together but it is worth the time and effort you put into it. There were several people who came over after I finished putting the lights on today and they were all amazed that it was an artificial tree because it looks so real.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Review 40 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

A great tree for the price

12/03/2011
By ,
Beardstown , Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It a great looking tree it was package good you have to work with the branches it took time but it was worth it I like big and tall tree for the price it was great I like at other trees at other stores they whated $150.00 to $200.00 for this size of tree walmarts had the right price for it. I got it at my superwalmart in Beardstown, Il .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
21-40 of 175 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next