Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Our top-selling Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree will naturally be the focal point of your holiday decor. With its graceful, authentic-looking branches and robust shape, the 7.5' Donner Christmas Tree is a commanding presence. A safe, low-maintenance alternative to live Christmas trees, you'll appreciate its flame-retardant material, its longevity and the affordable price! Adorn the unlit Christmas tree with your favorite garland and twinkling lights — and, don't forget your tree topper! This beautiful unlit Christmas tree is sure to invite ooh's and ahh's from all your holiday guests. Tree assembly is simple and a sturdy tree stand is included. An exceptional value, the Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree is quality made to last for many holidays to come. Includes a 5-year warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.777 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
22
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%187 out of 193reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
22
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Great tree for great price!

11/25/2011
By ,
Ferndale, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We normally buy real Douglas Fir ($70+) trees every year but decided to try an artificial tree this year. After I read the reviews and saw the price, I decided this was the tree to get and I could not be happier! I've always been hesitant about artificial trees looking fake, cheap, and having holes. This tree took a while to spread out the branches but fills in very nice and looks great! I can't wait to put the lights and ornaments on it. Would definitely recommend to someone looking for a nice, full, tall, artificial tree on a budget.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+9points
Review 22 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree
11/26/2011
By ,
Breckenridge, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Timely delivery with notification of delivery every step of the way. Trees were in excellent condition and look beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 23 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Great tree for a great price!

11/27/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our tree was left behind at our last house but no one knew until we went to decorate it! This was purchased in a rush trip to Walmart to satisfy my 5 year old's want to get the tree up. This is a WONDERFUL tree. It has lots of branch tips and is sturdy. It is so full and gorgeous.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 24 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Great Tree

12/21/2011
By ,
Spring Valley, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall the tree is big and full and worth the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+2points
Review 25 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Awesome Deal!!

11/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for an unlit tree, and came across this one. I don't really trust buying trees online (because the pictures on the boxes, or online always look better than the actual item does), so we went to the store to check it out. Unfortunately, this one wasn't on display, which started to worry me, but it was worth a shot... so we bought it and I'm so happy we did!
I will admit, I take a while each year with setting up the tree, and go through fluffing each branch, but this tree didn't take that much longer than previous years done with sectional trees (I didn't time it, but I'm pretty sure it was under an hour), and looks much better!!
I attached a picture of it, but I am not sure it does justice (I think the tree looks more full in person).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 26 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree
12/19/2011
By ,
U.P. of Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One very real looking fake tree. Worth the time it takes to set up (one hour or less). You cannot beat this price, if you are looking to get a fake tree, get this one you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 27 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Great for the value

12/19/2011
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think for the value this tree cannot be beat. I did not know I would be putting all of the individual branches together, my last tree was in three pieces and the branches were attanched and just dropped down. Oh how I miss that tree. This tree is full, wide, the mix of difference branches also helps with the effect of a real tree. I would recommend this tree to anyone as long as they understand that it is tedious putting all of those pieces togehter. I was spoiled with the last tree I had. But this tree is beautiful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 28 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Beautiful Tree when finished

12/19/2011
By ,
birmingham, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tree after reading the reviews online and even though you had to build the tree a branch at a time. However, once you built the tree and stood back to looked at the creation it was well worth the time and effort. This tree is beautiful and tall. I had to bend the top branch down just so I could fit the tree star. It is well worth it to buy this tree. The box it came in calls for a two person lift but I found it to be rather lite considering I had to carry it up three flights of stairs. Check out my pictures.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Review 29 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Full tree

11/28/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful tree. Best one I have purchased under $100.00 in a long time. It is very full just like what the picture looks like. Be careful with very heavy ornaments the branches may not be able to hold them. Overall great purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 30 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree
12/21/2011
By ,
Parton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were in the middle of moving from overseas back stateside and were in need of a tree desperately since our household goods had not arrived. After days of trying to find a nice inexpensive tree, I bumped into this one. Read the reviews and gave it a chance. Shipped it to store and received an email for pick up within 3-4 days. Once we picked it up and put it up it was amazing!!! Love our new tree!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 31 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

The Perfect Christmas Tree!!!!

11/27/2011
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this tree and received it two days later and LOVE it!! Our home is small so we chose not to put all the back branches (towards the bottom only) on so it would fit in the corner, and you could never tell they're missing back there because this tree is so BIG and FULL and BEAUTIFUL!! My 11-year old daughter and I set this up by ourselves so having everything color-coded was super convenient! We've compared our tree to numerous trees and we've noticed ours is right up there (if not better) than the $300-$500 trees!! We just could not be happier!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 32 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

AWESOME!

11/27/2011
By ,
Parlin, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always had an artificial tree growing up. We had a large and full tree. This year is my first year not living at home and was excited to put up my Christmas tree. I bought one for a higher price than this and was highly disappointed in it. I bought this one as a replacement for the other "dinky" tree and I am so happy with it! :) It is very full and tall it's a much better pick! BUY this TREE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 33 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Great Tree

11/27/2011
By ,
Arlington, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put up tree today. Using as a Memory Tree in our senior apartment lobby. The tree is full and tall. Couldn't ask for better. Time consuming to put up but no more so than any other tree I have had. I think it is an excellent buy and looks like a more expensive tree. The stand is sturdy but will collapse if you lift it. Used 700 lights and it seems to be just right. I would think this would be ideal for a family with children.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 34 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Mr

12/04/2012
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tree looks good worth the time to put up. takes about 2 hours
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 35 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Great Tree!

12/15/2012
By ,
Country Club Hills, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before purchasing this tree, a reviewed it and compared it to other trees with simliar price. I was impressed by the reviews. I honestly don't think I read one negative review. Which was surprising. As with all the other reviews, the only negative thing was the time it takes to assemble. I personally didn't find it to be a deal breaker and neither did my fiance. If you're listening to Christmas Carols and sipping on cocoa or egg nog, the time is enjoyable. It's definitely worth the price. The tree is nice and full and the perfect height. Our friends love our tree!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 36 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Awesome Tree!

12/04/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would highly recommend this tree to anyone looking for an artificial tree. It takes sometime to assemble it because all the branches are seperate but well worth the time and effort of doing it....it revolves so it makes it very easy to put lights on it. This tree is well worth the money and time involved with putting it together. I have gotten so many compliments on this tree. Thank You Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 37 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree
12/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a nice full tree with a decent amount of height...this is perfect! We had to get more lights because we weren't expecting it to be so full. It really was more than we expected...in a good way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 38 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree
12/16/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a little worried about purchasing without seeing. The other reviews on this tree were good, so I purchased it. Glad I did. It's a beautiful tree and met all my expectations :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 39 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree
11/29/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely beautiful tree!!! Please dont spend an arm and leg, search no more and get this tree if youre looking to get a good deal. Did take a while to put up but for totally worth it! Bought 6 trees in the past, and this is definently the best and most healthy christmas tree i've ever had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 40 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

AWESOME TREE!

11/28/2011
By ,
Falcon Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree is amazing! Yes, it is a little time consuming, but what you get for your effort is SO WORTH IT! For $88.00 you can't beat it! It is a big, full tree, no empty spots annoying you. You will have to put lights on it, but that only really takes a few minutes. This tree is a great deal, it's beautiful, and it's totally worth having to stand there for a little while separating branches!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
21-40 of 175 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next