Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Generic Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Our top-selling Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree will naturally be the focal point of your holiday decor. With its graceful, authentic-looking branches and robust shape, the 7.5' Donner Christmas Tree is a commanding presence. A safe, low-maintenance alternative to live Christmas trees, you'll appreciate its flame-retardant material, its longevity and the affordable price! Adorn the unlit Christmas tree with your favorite garland and twinkling lights — and, don't forget your tree topper! This beautiful unlit Christmas tree is sure to invite ooh's and ahh's from all your holiday guests. Tree assembly is simple and a sturdy tree stand is included. An exceptional value, the Holiday Time 7.5' Unlit Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree is quality made to last for many holidays to come. Includes a 5-year warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.777 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
22
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%187 out of 193reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
22
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Very Nice Tree!!!!!

11/19/2011
By ,
Forest Hill, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took us about a hour to put the tree together. This tree is nice and tall and very full. We put about 1100 mini lights on it. Also we put about 200 oranments on it. The branch are very strong and are great to hold heavier oranments. Everyone think that we have a real tree up lol!!!! For 88 Bucks you will not find a better deal!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Beautiful Tree, Great Price!

11/26/2011
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last year my Grandmother-in-law gave us her old artificial Christmas Tree after she bought a new one. She failed to tell us that she had sprayed it with fake snow and it ended up covered in a layer of stickiness. (Don't spray your tree with fake snow) We recycled that one and decided to buy a new tree. We have a $100 budget for a tree that we want to last for a good 5 years. The first tree I bought was a Thanksgiving Day sale purchased for $90 at Big Lots ($150 regular price). The tree on display was beautiful and full. The one I brought home was skinny and sparse. Even after hours spent "fluffing" the branches, we knew we weren't going to be happy with our purchase. We returned that one and went home to do some research and finally found this Donner Fir for $88. I have to say that it is a very beautiful tree. The branches are a thick wire, the pine itself is a combination of soft needle-like material and realistic looking pine with brown branches. (See photo) The branches are letter and color coordinated with the appropriate slot that is on the main trunk. The tree stand has a ring that locks the stand fixed. It seems very sturdy and the main trunk doesn't rock in the stand at all. The main trunk is a two section pole wrapped in pine. The 3rd section is more of a mini tree that is the top section. The tree is wide, about 4 1/2 feet at the bottom so be sure you have an area this will fit in to. It weighs about 30 lbs and isn't too heavy if you need to scoot the tree into place. I also recommend having someone help fluff the branches BEFORE you put them into the slots and sort them by letter/color. Fluffing is time consuming but worth it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Impressive!

12/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For starters, this was a replacement tree for us. After 10 great years with our previous 6 1/2 ft. Douglas Fir, it was time for the upgrade and for a taller and if I was lucky, I hoped to get an even fuller tree. All of my expectations have been exceeded with this 7 1/2 ft. Douglas Fir. We put it up Thanksgiving weekend and I have to say I was totally impressed at how everything in the box was organized and the instructions were more than accurate, how easy it was to assemble, and most importantly, it is TRUE TO SIZE AND HEIGHT!! WOW does it look lush and just beautiful. It's a smile-maker every time you walk in the door or hang out in the living room.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Beautiful full tree

12/07/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very impressed by the fullness of the tre. Was easy to assemble. Was just what we wanted.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Great tree for under $100

11/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Over all the tree is not bad at all for it's price. It's pretty full and easy to set up, but a bit time consuming. It too me about two hourse to set up. Well worth the time! We bought some snow in a can so we could put a little frost on the tree and it looks great!/.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Awesome!!! Super big and full!

11/29/2012
By ,
Glastonbury , CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend recommended this tree to me last year. I purchased it online about a month ago..... Best Walmart purchase ever. When input it together and stood back and looked at it, I was shocked at how full and tall it actually was. It's such a beautiful tree. Took a while to put together. But I love doing that kind of stuff so it didn't bother me. You will be needing a ton of lights tho. I have about eight strings on mine. Good luck and enjoy!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Excellent Purchase!

12/03/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First non prelit Artificial tree ever bought and we LOVE IT. It is gorgeous, super easy to put together, looks amazing. Did take some time to fluff but that is expected.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! GREAT PURCHASE!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

WOW!!!! gorgeous and should last for years

12/01/2012
By ,
Ventura, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is everything you could ask for in an non prelight tree. (I prefer my own assortment of LED lights) Looks great and my heavier ornaments don't cause the branches to drop precariously close to the floor.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Very nice tree!

12/26/2011
By ,
Loretto, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree is very lifelike. This is the first year in a very long time that we didn't have a live tree. My mother-in-law had to touch it to be doubly sure it was artificial. The setup is a little time consuming, but is worth it in the long run. Very few needles fell off. It helps to illuminate the interior of the tree if you wrap a strand of lights around the pole before you insert the branches, being careful not to pinch a wire.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Great tree for great price!

11/25/2011
By ,
Ferndale, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We normally buy real Douglas Fir ($70+) trees every year but decided to try an artificial tree this year. After I read the reviews and saw the price, I decided this was the tree to get and I could not be happier! I've always been hesitant about artificial trees looking fake, cheap, and having holes. This tree took a while to spread out the branches but fills in very nice and looks great! I can't wait to put the lights and ornaments on it. Would definitely recommend to someone looking for a nice, full, tall, artificial tree on a budget.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Awesome Deal!!

11/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for an unlit tree, and came across this one. I don't really trust buying trees online (because the pictures on the boxes, or online always look better than the actual item does), so we went to the store to check it out. Unfortunately, this one wasn't on display, which started to worry me, but it was worth a shot... so we bought it and I'm so happy we did!
I will admit, I take a while each year with setting up the tree, and go through fluffing each branch, but this tree didn't take that much longer than previous years done with sectional trees (I didn't time it, but I'm pretty sure it was under an hour), and looks much better!!
I attached a picture of it, but I am not sure it does justice (I think the tree looks more full in person).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Best tree ever!!!

11/30/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree is absolutely beautiful. It was a little time consuming to adjust every tip but considering there are 1310 of them it is expected and well worth it. The tree is very easy to put together as the branches are color and letter coded and so is the tree its self so you can match everything up. It is VERY full and looks better than most real trees I've had minus my decorating skills. This tree is well worth the time and money as I plan on using it for many years to come. - The pic added does not do this tree justice.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Beautiful Tree when finished

12/19/2011
By ,
birmingham, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tree after reading the reviews online and even though you had to build the tree a branch at a time. However, once you built the tree and stood back to looked at the creation it was well worth the time and effort. This tree is beautiful and tall. I had to bend the top branch down just so I could fit the tree star. It is well worth it to buy this tree. The box it came in calls for a two person lift but I found it to be rather lite considering I had to carry it up three flights of stairs. Check out my pictures.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree
12/06/2011
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these trees last year on big post-holiday sale at about 40$ each. Naturally, I was skeptical and thought we’d use them at our vacation home and spare mother-in-law suite at home. Out of curiosity, I did spend a bit of time putting one of them up just to see what it looks like out of the box. To my surprise, the tree was absolutely beautiful!! Yes, it takes time to assemble and “fluff” every branch but it’s so worth it! It’s full, it’s not cheap looking and it holds its shape. I loved it so much I gave one of them to my parents over in Europe (sadly, they live in one of the most expensive cities in the world and there is no way on earth they could have bought a tree that big so cheaply). It transported beautifully and is truly compact. Believe it or not, it all fit into one extra large suitcase (except for few branches) so storage is a breeze even in a small city high-rise condo. It would have been easier if it were pre-lit but I am still hoping we’ll catch up to the rest of the world and will eventually have fun modern lights, so, perhaps, it’s a good thing they are not pre-lit – I can vary the look of the tree from year to year. To reiterate the positive: it’s inexpensive, gorgeous, full but can be compact when stored; branches hold their shape under the weight of ornaments.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Full tree

11/28/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful tree. Best one I have purchased under $100.00 in a long time. It is very full just like what the picture looks like. Be careful with very heavy ornaments the branches may not be able to hold them. Overall great purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Great tree for a great price!

11/27/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our tree was left behind at our last house but no one knew until we went to decorate it! This was purchased in a rush trip to Walmart to satisfy my 5 year old's want to get the tree up. This is a WONDERFUL tree. It has lots of branch tips and is sturdy. It is so full and gorgeous.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Fae exceeded expectations!

11/23/2012
By ,
Southfield, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tree because of the high customer ratings and I was not disappointed. The tree looks very real and it wasn't difficult to assemble; all of the branches are color coded. It took me approximately 2 hours to assemble myself so try to have a helper to speed things along. Take your time and shape each row at a time for best results.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Awesome tree! Great value!

11/16/2012
By ,
Ontario, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tree is awesome! I thought for $98 it would have holes and look cheap, but it doesn't!
I took my time when setting it up to spread the branches out. It did take me about an hour but the tree is very full, and you can not see the branches or the tree of the center support.
There is also two different textures of tree on each branch, which gives it a bit more dimension and texture.
One thing I don't like is the base. If you want to pick it up to move it, the legs collapse and all point down at the floor. There is a ring that is meant to slide down and stop this from happening, but it didn't work,
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree

Very nice

12/12/2012
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product for the price. Most people say it took an hour to assemble- maybe next year- but out of the box it took 3-4 hours. Not a big deal, What is the rush? There are maybe two bald-ish spots, but just throw an ornament over it and call it a day. Other then that, it is FULL and with the proper fluffing, BEAUTIFUL. It is about a foot off of the ground and perfect to slide presents under. Overall- I shouldn't have been so cheap and got a prelit- but just buy some net lighting and throw it on- but I am very satisfied!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Holiday Time Unlit 7.5' Donner Fir Artificial Christmas Tree
11/30/2011
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We couldn't believe the quality you get for $88...amazing! The tree is super full, the perfect height for our mid-sized front living room (9ft ceilings# and really does look real! We had no problem with the set up, it is a little time consuming but was simple and we truly enjoyed the extra family time. The picture posted isn't the best quality #phone camera) but hopefully you get the idea... MERRY CHRISTMAS!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next