Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Black, Clear Lights

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Black, Clear Lights

Celebrate the Christmas season and add a modern, updated touch to your decorations with this black Christmas tree. Pre-lit with clear lights, this tree eliminates the hassle of stringing lights. Decorate with your favorite ornaments or just the clear lights, either way it will become the centerpiece of your home this Christmas season.
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%46 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Black, Clear Lights

Great tree at a great price!

10/23/2010
By ,
Blackey, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this tree for my mom (who loves to decorate for every holiday and who's picky about the quality of her decorations) and she loves it! Very full tree with a good amount of lights. I'd expect to pay way more than I did for this tree!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+30points
Review 2 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Black, Clear Lights

BLACK Christmas tree!!!

09/19/2011
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't sure if this was the ALL black Christmas tree. Lucky for me they had 3 in stock at the Walmart near us. The guy working was nice enough to open it up for me before I bought it to make sure it was completely black! The limbs are a little whimpy and cheap made, but then again it is less than $40. They just don't make them like my grandmother's anymore! (Well they do, but they just cost way too much!) I wanted to purchase this one last year, but all of the neighboring stores in the local towns and counties sold out too quick! The online one even sold out quickly last year! It will look great once it's fixed up! The box is kind of small by the way.
I would recommend this to anyone who is into Nightmare Before Christmas or wants a tree for Halloween. I've also seen pictures of classy black Christmas trees that looked great as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+15points
Review 3 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Black, Clear Lights

Great Tree

10/07/2010
By ,
Benoita Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tree. Lots of lights, works great to celebrate Halloween.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Black, Clear Lights

Black Christmas tree

11/12/2010
By ,
Harwood, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tree for the price. I was looking for something simple, not too expensive, but not cheap looking either. This fits all three! Assembly was easy and it takes just a few minutes to "fluff" out the branches. I would recommend this tree for anyone looking for a simple "Black" Christmas tree!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Review 5 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Black, Clear Lights

6.5 Foot Black Christmas Tree

11/20/2010
By ,
17701
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was exactly what I wanted. A 6.5 foot fake black christmas tree.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 6 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Black, Clear Lights

Beautiful!

12/01/2011
By ,
Lake Wales
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this tree! Easy to assemble, very pretty, GREAT value! I usually do my tree in black and silver Victorian ornaments, but lost all of them this year and could not find suitable replacements. Found this tree by chance online, bought the last available one at the time, and just put it up today! I love it! This year, just did silver decorations, but thinking maybe black, silver, and red next year.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Review 7 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Black, Clear Lights

Halloween Tree

11/01/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decorated it with bright colored Halloween ornaments. For a topper I used a witches hat. It made for a fun topic at my Halloween party! I just loved this tree!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Black, Clear Lights
10/27/2011
By ,
Knoxville, Tenn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought this tree to make a Halloween tree, or a trick-or-treat tree, but I order a little to late for that, so I have decided to put the tree up down stairs, I am presently making white ornaments for it, It's going to be beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 9 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Black, Clear Lights

Just beautiful!

11/09/2010
By ,
Ringgold, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom and I purchased this tree on a whim...just thought it tied in nicely with our decor. We decorated it primarily in silver/white ornaments with a few touches of color. It turned out just perfect. Of course, people do tend to look at you funny when you say you have a black Christmas tree, but once they see it, they understand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 10 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Black, Clear Lights

Not as big as I thought...

12/10/2011
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a black tree for a few years now. I purchased this tree in hopes of a decent sized tree to put in my larger front living room. To me it was on the skinny side but for pre-lit and $40 I can't complain!! It is truly 3.5" wide IF you stretch out the lowest branch on each side. It does have some bare spots but the branches can be arraigned to where it isn't so noticeable. Also after you get the tree decorated it isn't noticeable either. After setting the tree up I decided to place it in my smaller den and put my larger, fuller tree in the living room. This tree is great for a smaller room, as a second tree, or for someone who wants a smaller tree. Since having the tree I have received many compliments and people wanting to now purchase a black tree. I hope Walmart will restock this particular tree. I believe for the price you really can't go wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 11 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Black, Clear Lights

I love this tree

11/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this black tree at my local WalMart store primarily to use as a Halloween tree. It fit the bill perfectly. I used my Halloween ornaments on it and I couldn't have been more pleased. It has room for the ornaments to hang just right. Now, I plan to use it for a very sophisticated Christmas tree later on.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Black, Clear Lights

PERFECT

11/23/2010
By ,
Edinburg, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree is wonderful, especially for the price! I decorated it with all silver ornaments, and it looks very classy and sophisticated. I have gotten lots of compliments, and I recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 13 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Black, Clear Lights

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

11/22/2010
By ,
tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an excellent purchase. My daughter put it in her room. It was really easy to assemble, the lights are really nice. We decorated it with different shades of purple glitter balls and gems. Makes for a very glitzy tree. Will definitly get the same tree in another color, white or pink. Can't go wrong with this tree for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 14 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Black, Clear Lights

Excellent tree for the price!

11/23/2010
By ,
Inwood, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice tree for price paid, lights are great, easy to assemble, took a while to "Fluff" the tree but worth the time. hard to find a black tree. used it for Harley Davidson Motorcycle theme tree. Turned out really cool after all the ornaments and ribbon are on it! Would recommend to my friends!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Review 15 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Black, Clear Lights

Black Christmas tree with WHITE lights?

10/15/2011
By ,
Decatur, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Me and my fiance bought this tree last season for our very small 1 1/2 bedroom home with low ceilings. Its true to size and fit well in the small space we had for the tree to fit it. We bought the last one our lacal Walmart had in stock.
And although the box clearly states that the tree comes pre lit with white lights, I really wish Walmart would also make them with multi-colored lights or without lights at all. It took me nad my fiance HOURS to cut all the clips and to untangle to pre- attatched lights from the tree in order to restring it with our own lights. Other than that, we have no complaints with our tree.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per year
-3points
Review 16 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Black, Clear Lights

You get what you pay for

12/06/2011
By ,
washington dc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am overall pleased with my purchase however, I do wish that it was a little darker. It is in fact a very very dark green with ash undertones. For $40 I can't really complain. I also am having a time with the bottom portion of the tree. Although with the stand the tree is roughly 6.5' There is about 2' of tree missing from the bottom causing me to get very creative in my decorations. I had to purchase poinsettias to place at the bottom perimeter of the tree so that it would not look weird. Besides that I am pleaseed with the ease of assembly and thickness.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 17 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Black, Clear Lights

Great Tree for a Great Price

10/31/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We wanted a tree that would go nice with the red walls in our living room, and this black tree was perfect. It is pre-lit and easy to put up, it just needs a tree skirt because the base is ugly when bare.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 18 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Black, Clear Lights

Awesome

11/14/2012
By ,
Barnhart, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap, smaller than you'd think.. Great tree for us!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 19 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Black, Clear Lights

LOVELY TREE

12/07/2012
By ,
Warwick, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new tree I saw it on display it the store and had to have it. It was on sale when I bought it and paid only 39.00 for it. It meets all my expectations and is a perfect size for my home. I was able to fluff it nicely there are no huge gaps. I put a red lit star and red tree skirt and red glittery ornaments and it looks beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Holiday Time 35-Piece Shatterproof Christmas Ornaments, Red
5 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 20 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Black, Clear Lights

It's a great value!

12/10/2012
By ,
Oconomowoc, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once it's all decorated it's beautiful. Love the black color!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next