Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7' Brookfield Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7' Brookfield Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Back by popular demand, the Holiday Time Brookfield Fir Artificial Christmas Tree is an instant crowd pleaser. Add elegance to your holiday decor in three easy pieces thanks to low maintenance pre-attached, hinged branches. With long, full needles of a mature Brookfield Fir, this beautiful artificial Christmas tree measures a robust 7' tall. You'll delight in the magic of 500 clear, pre-lit lights densely covering the Fir-like branches. This beautiful artificial fir Christmas tree will always be shining brightly — if one bulb happens to burn out, the remaining bulbs will stay illuminated. Unadorned or dressed with your favorite ornaments, your Holiday Time Brookfield Fir Artificial Christmas Tree is sure to enhance your decor and impress all your holiday guests. An exceptional value, the Holiday Time Pre-Lit Clear Lights 7' Brookfield Fir Artificial Christmas is quality made to be the focal point of your decor for many Christmases to come. Includes a 2-year warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%59 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7' Brookfield Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Great tree if you don't overload it.

12/02/2012
By ,
North Attleboro, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this tree for two reasons.. It's streamlined appearance and the turning feature.
My last tree was so wide it took up a whole wall so I wanted something that could fit in a smaller space, since we recently lost space with the addition of a woodstove. It's the perfect size!
Easy to put together and when you fluff out the branches and adjust the lights, it looks beautiful!
The only problem I'm finding is, now that it's decorated, it doesn't turn as easily. I'm afraid it is going to burn the motor out if I keep the turning feature on. I have a large collection of ornaments, so it might be the weight that is causing it to wobble as it turns. It also doesn't spin steadily anymore. It hesitates a bit as it's turning and wobbling slightly. This problem isn't severe enough to not use the turn feature, I just don't use it a lot.
I do recommend the tree if you don't plan to pile the decorations on. It is beautiful and well worth the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7' Brookfield Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Great turning tree

12/14/2012
By ,
Hanover, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tree is perfect size not to big or small. The tree turns very slowly so you can see all the different decorations. The lights on the tree are very nice and very bright. It took only an hour to put together by my self so it was not that hard.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7' Brookfield Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Nice slim tree takes up less room...

12/06/2011
By ,
Mansfield, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would rate this tree at 4 1/2 stars. I needed a smaller tree that we could set up more quickly than the beautiful one we've used for years. I could tell this tree had potential even though the store display didn't look that great.
This tree has 3 types of branches/needles which makes it look even better...there are the cashmere branches, long needled branches, and the inside branches have flatter pine needles. All the branches are covered with a tannish/brown plastic which makes them look like the color of actual bark. I didn't expect to find that feature in an inexpensive tree. Small pine cones decorate the ends of some branches. Size wise, I'd call this tree slim.
Our tree doesn't look as full as the photo, but it still looks good. Everyone likes it. Take some time to arrange the branches & your tree will look great. I always finish arranging the branches by curving them slightly upward near the end of the branch; I use 3 or 4 fingers for this, and then using two fingers, I curve the tips in a very gentle upward curve...not too much. The first set-up will take longer than subsequent ones.
The top of the tree seems to have more lights, percentage wise, than the other two sections. The very top of the tree is re-inforced to make it stronger for tree top decorations. The rotation can be turned off with a switch on the base. The direction the tree rotates will change when you turn it off and back on.
Great tree! Our friend like it so much she purchased one too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+14points
Review 4 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7' Brookfield Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

WALMART?? Who knew!!

11/24/2011
By ,
Little Elm, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To be honest...I am a Nordstrom & Macy's girl. Sadly, a new tree from either of those stores was out of our budget this year :( My husband STRONGLY suggested we look for a more affordable tree at Walmart. I agreed...only because deep down I just knew he wasn't going to like any of the trees at Walmart after having years of expensive department store trees. Surprisingly, we both fell in love with the Brookfield display tree at our Walmart!! However, my local store did not have it in stock. We easily went online and found the Brookfield tree in stock at the next closest Walmart. We purchased online and within 15 minutes recieved a text informing us our tree was ready for pick-up! Very convenient, great customer service, and a super quick pick-up (tree was at the front of the store in less than 5 minutes!#. I put the tree together MYSELF...no husband needed! It was extremely easy. After arranging branches and the usual fluffing...I took a few steps back and had my first good look...LOVE IT!! It is a stunning tree! Just the right amount of lights, and I love the many fir branches and the pine branches with acorns...it is a perfect blend. We have never had a rotating tree before, it is such a pretty feature #you can turn rotating on/off). I have had neighbors come over to look at our WALMART tree! So many compliments, and my friends can not believe I got this tree for $128!!! In the past, I have not been the regular Walmart shopper, but now I'm thinking...WHAT ELSE CAN I SAVE ON?!?! Christmas shopping at Walmart....here I come!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+32points
Review 5 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7' Brookfield Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Good tree for the price

11/22/2011
By ,
Jefferson City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this tree for our foyer in our building because we needed a tree that didn't take up as much room as others. This is a nice tree for the price. Very easy to put together. A little wobbly but easliy fixed. Not as full as I would have liked but still nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 6 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7' Brookfield Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights
12/05/2011
By ,
Wise, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought this tree online because the store was sold out. I was hesitant about ordering it online and it possibly getting damaged through shipping. When we put the tree up we were very happy. It is a beautiful artificial tree. No problems and not damaged. I love the turning feature. When you turn it off and then back on it will turn in the opposite direction. There is a feature to keep the lights on without the tree turning. I love it!! Everyone that has come to my house and seen my tree has absolutely loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7' Brookfield Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Great Tree!

12/13/2011
By ,
Wellsville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE our new tree! I was actually in the market for a pencil tree, but couldn't find one we could afford. Although this tree is quite a bit wider than I was looking for, it works in the limited space we have. The different types of needles and the tiny little pine cones make this tree quite realistic and add a little rustic touch. Friends who've seen it have wanted one but weren't able to find them in the stores. If you are in the market for a slim tree and see this one, PICK IT UP! You may not get another chance!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7' Brookfield Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Sharp looking tree

12/14/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We downsized our previous tree to this one. Great choice. I carried it downstairs by myself and put it up by myself. The revolving stand is awesome! Some of the decorations jiggle when the tree revolves making for extra sparkle and reflection off the lights. My kids love it. My lighted angel topper plugs right into the string of lights so there's no extra extension cord. You need about 3 ft. sq. of space for it to revolve. I loved my other tree and it was hard to let it go but this was a great choice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Review 9 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7' Brookfield Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

great tree

11/21/2011
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am use to having real trees so I decided to get this one because it looks so realistic.
I love this tree.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+11points
Review 10 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7' Brookfield Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Great prelit tree that rotates.

10/17/2012
By ,
Toldedo, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this tree for my mother for Christmas 2012 and it's beautiful. If it hadn't been for the other reviews about it having a rotating stand, I wouldn't have paid so much for this tree. There is NO MENTION of this feature in it's description and that was the main selling point for me.
I did not want a prelit tree again unless it was with LED lights, but the beauty of the pine cones and different 'cashmere' type branches makes it a great buy (besides the rotating stand!). Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Review 11 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7' Brookfield Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights
12/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tree! However, very hard to find as we looked online and at 3 different Walmart stores and got lucky by finding one tucked away in a corner. The store said they were out and in fact already sold the display! The Tree was very easy to setup as it comes in 3 pieces along with a rotating stand that has an on/off switch. As already stated by previous reviews the tree is about the right size for small to medium areas. We've had a few folks already say how nice it is and can't believe we picked it up at Walmart. Anyway, if you can find one go ahead and get it before someone else gets it! Happy hunting and Merry Xmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 12 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7' Brookfield Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

nice once decorated

11/19/2012
By ,
Dennis, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After years of buying real trees for Christmas, I decided to buy an artificial tree in order to save on cleanup. I shopped many different stores, online and in person. I bought this tree because of the photo, and other online reviews.
The tree is very easy to assemble. I did have to adjust and "fluff" the branches to make it appear more full, but even after that, it was not nearly as full as it looks in the photo. In fact, it's pretty sparse. That being said, once I added garland and ornaments, it doesn't look too bad. The size is perfect, and my youngest son loves the fact that it rotates.
This tree has grown on me, the more I look at it. It still is not nearly as full as the photo, but it's a nice tree for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 13 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7' Brookfield Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Amazing Tree!!!

11/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7' pre-lits are hard to find. Mostly there are 6.5' and 7.5' trees. I had been looking for a 7' Cashmere tree because I love the look of them. This tree is wonderful. I am very impressed, Wal-mart! Easy to setup, 3 pieces, all lights working and branches are easy to shape and tree looks full. It has a slim design and rotates slowly in it's base in either direction if you want. Wow, am I happy with this Christmas tree! Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Little Elm, TX
Rotating in either direction?
Posted 11/29/2011
How do I change the direction...I only have on and off switch on base?? Guess I could dig out the directions..but my box is already in attic.
Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7' Brookfield Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

LOVE LOVE LOVE this tree

10/24/2012
By ,
Vancouver Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a Christmas fanatic and needed a great looking tree that would fill the spot without blocking the path between rooms. I FOUND IT and love it! It is full, lots of tips, good quality for the money.. HO HO
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Review 15 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7' Brookfield Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Better than expected!!

12/10/2011
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It actually looks pretty good and extremely easy to assemble. I love the fact that it has the rotating base. It made it so easy to decorate!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7' Brookfield Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Good value

12/14/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel that this tree is a great value. It is about as real looking as I have seen and prelit and spins for a bargain price. The realistic look for the price is what sold me on it, and by time I made up my mind to have our first artificial tree, our local Walmart was sold out, so I had to order online. I wish it was a little fuller though, it looked pretty full in the store, so maybe I just wasn't dedicated enough to fluffing it up. That's the only reason I said it was only good at meeting expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 17 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7' Brookfield Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights
11/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful tree! Nice and full. So far so good on the rotating base (I have heard that some will stop working). Got this for my mom for her birthday and she really loves it. I didn't like the fact it wouldn't ship to the store, though. I had to have it shipped to my house and pay the shipping. On the plus side, it did arrive extremely fast.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 18 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7' Brookfield Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Excellent Tree!

11/14/2012
By ,
Richmond, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old tree finally gave it up and I needed a new one. I was dissapointed at the quality and pricing of the trees until I found this one. It fills all of my expectations at a very reasonable price! The 500 lights are more than adequate and the branches are easy to wirk with. I love the fact that the base rotates the tree-now all of my ornaments can be seen! I am more than pleased with this tree.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 19 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7' Brookfield Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Great Tree!

12/12/2011
By ,
Sterling Heights, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tree looks great. We liked this tree over many costing more than twice as much. Variety of branch styles and coloration makes all the difference. Not so wide that we had to rearrange the living room furniture, but still looks very full.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7' Brookfield Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Wonderful Tree!

12/11/2011
By ,
Starkville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought new furniture for our living room and our larger tree no longer fit in the space reserved for a Christmas tree. This tree fit the bill perfectly! And our guests love that the tree rotates! I would highly recommend this tree for smaller spaces like ours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next