Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Our charming Holiday Time 6.5' Pine Artificial Christmas Tree will become an instant holiday tradition in your home. Combining charm and elegance this Colorado Pine artificial Christmas tree measures a robust 6.5' tall. You'll delight in the magical effect of 400 clear white, pre-lit lights densely covering the Pine-like branches of the authentic looking tree. This beautiful pre-lit artificial Christmas tree will always be shining brightly — if one bulb happens to burn out, the remaining bulbs will stay illuminated. Unadorned or dressed with your favorite ornaments and garland, your Holiday Time 6.5' Pine Artificial Christmas Tree is sure to enhance your decor and impress all your holiday guests. Tree assembly is simple with pre-hinged branches and attached tree stand. An exceptional value, the Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree is quality made to last for many Christmases to come. Includes a 2-year warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.201 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(264 Reviews) 231
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
75
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation88%232 out of 264reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
75
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Bestest for its price!

11/16/2010
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I agree with the first reviewer, the tree on the picture looks different from the actual tree. BUT this is the best tree for its price!
My husband said its perfect for our small living room! And we love it! See my picture! Before and after..Im not even done decorating it, still =)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+197points
Review 2 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

GREAT TREE

11/17/2010
By ,
MADISON, MAINE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PAID $40 FOR THIS TREE. IT IS JUST PERFECT. NO ONE BELIVES IT WAS SO CHEEP. THE LIGHTS ARE SO BRIGHT. I DIDN'T HAVE AN ISSUE WITH ANY GAPS. WHEN I PUT IT UP, I JUST LET IT SET FOR 2 OR 3 DAYS, THEN I "FLUFFED" IT UP. THE HEIGHT IS 6FT. AND JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF ROOM THE TREE FOR GIFTS. HOPE THIS REVIEW WAS HELPFULL. HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+28points
Review 3 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Great for the price

11/30/2010
By ,
McKinney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Christmas tree with the clear/white lights. I have a HUGE Christmas tree & the last few years I dread putting it up because it is so tall, so full & I have to put each branch on. It is beautiful once it is up, but a pain to get it put together. So I wanted something downsized this year, easier to put up. This tree is so easy to put together. It comes in 3 pieces. The bottom 2 pieces are branches that will either fall down in to place when you put them on the tree or you can help them come down. The top piece has branches that are more wire like so you can manueaver them in to any position that you want. Once you fluff up each branch, the tree doesn't look bad & there are so many lights on the tree that it is so bright & cheerful. This little tree has more lights on it then I would put on my huge tree! It is amazing how much light this tree gives off! If you spread the branches out enough, you will not see the pole or the wall behind the tree much. I have uploaded a picture of this tree after I put it up last night. I just now need to buy some ornaments as fillers for it. This tree is definitely worth the money if you are cramped for space, on a budget or if you are just wanting to downsize your tree & tired of putting up a huge tree, like me.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Review 4 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Fluff out the branches and decorate!

12/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews and seeing the photos on here, I didn't expect it to be spectacular. I kept calling it the anorexic tree but after fluffing out the branches and putting up Christmas decorations, it wasn't so bad! See photos for details :) Merry Christmas!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 5 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Great for price!

11/27/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After reading other reviews I was a little hessitant about purchasing this tree. Especially when the shipment came, I just knew that I had made a huge mistake because of the size of the box. But to my suprise I was totally wrong. I love it, even though it could be fuller butit is great for the price. The metal on the branches doesn't show and the tree looks even fuller if you follow the directions for "fluffing" the tree. Also its easier to fluff as you stack, than waiting until the tree is together.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Review 6 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Good value

11/19/2011
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did not say "wow, this is a SPECTACULAR tree" when it was first up...but once I got it all fluffed out and decorated I thought it looked pretty nice. Good amount of lights. Branches are a little sparce and there are "holes" that you have to fill in.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

A very good deal

11/28/2010
By ,
Millbrae, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very good deal of the price for this beautiful tree. A little bit different from the picture, not as full as shown in the picture but after you fixed the branches and put some decoration.. wallaa.. it looks amazing. It's easy to assemble, too and just the right size for my not so big living room. The only thing I don't really like that much is just the multi-color lights. I wanted the one with clear lights but they're sold out. Overall I'm really happy with this tree with such a great price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Cute

12/23/2010
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a bit to get it orderly but when finished was a great deal. Lights are enough and tree looks great when decorated. Very happy with purchase and would recommend. Just work on the branches making them look natural and you will be happy with the end result. The decorations were a test - could I create a beautiful tree with just goodwill decorations - and the result yes. They look lovely on the Walmart tree :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 9 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

You get what you pay for

11/27/2010
By ,
Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this tree, after seeing the great low price for it. It seems though, that the display tree in the store is made special just for the store (and to back up the photo on the box). I LOVE the easy set up. (Just connect the three parts and plug it in- 3 minutes tops.) But after fluffing up the scant branches, you can still see the ugly pole in the middle. It seems that I will need to purchase a few branches at the craft store as filler (which tend to run about $6 a piece). And with that in mind, perhaps it would be best to invest that money into a fuller branched-tree instead.
All in all, for a small space or lack of patience to set up another tree with screw-in branches and lights, this pretty much meets expectations.
(*Note- I went back to view my photo that I submitted with this rating. I don't know if it's a trick on here or not, but that's not what my photo depicts. Here the lights emit a soft glow. But the one I have shows the wires and the pole sticking out as plain as day!)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+72points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Memphis, TN
Real trees also have...trunks
Posted 12/05/2011
Umm, don't all trees have a trunk? Some can be seen as well on real Christmas trees too. A little fluffing and arranging helps draw the eye away from the trunk, which is not that big of a deal for me, since where I live, thank God, I'm surrounded by real pines, maples, cedars, oaks, poplars, etc, all with exposed trunks. I will give you the fact that the ad picture does make the tree appear fuller and thicker with the 'trunk' nowhere in evidence, but that is what an ad is supposed to do, right?
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Worth every penny.....

11/27/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone that has come over and seen this tree is impressed with the way it looks.
My son and his girlfriend put up this tree in 10 mins...unbelievable!!
I have to say with the ease of assembly, and the way it looks...this was well worth the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights
11/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: This tree is very nice for the price, looks much more expensive than what it really is. The cons: It came with a broken tree stand, but was still useable. It requires alot of fluffing, but once that is done it is great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 12 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Very Good

11/29/2010
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy set up, I got the combo .. Tree and the Ornaments both are too good for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 13 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Wonderful Tree

12/03/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read the reviews very carefully before purchasing this tree online. I decided to go with the multi-light tree because I love how colorful they can be and before I set it up, I tested the lights first to make sure I wouldn't be finished setting it up only to find out it doesn't light up. When I tested the lights, they were bright and colorful, I fell in love. I set up the tree and granted, it's not as full as in the picture, but I was already expecting that it wouldn't look like it did in the picture. Honestly, when does anything look like it does in the picture when you're the one who has to set it up? I must admit that my expectations were a little lowered after I read some of the reviews, but once I got my own tree, they quickly shot up. It's an easy set up, the branches just fall into place once you set up the tree. The base is a basic cross. If you like to move your tree once it's set up to see where it would look best, careful with the base because it might detach or get bent. Fluffing was the most tedious part to setting up the tree, but isn't it always? I would definitely recommend you purchase this tree! It's an excellent buy and already comes pre-lit.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+16points
Review 14 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Everything I Wanted!

11/14/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I found this tree. This was the first year that my husband and I put a tree up together. I prefer real trees but with animals and us wanting kids in the future a fake tree was the best way to go right now. So I found this one on sale with the ornaments.
Amazing! I couldn't wait to get it home. I started putting it together and then decorating it. Whoever says that it is not full enough apparently does not know how to space the branches the right way then. My tree is full and looks gorgeous to me. I love that I was able to choose the clear lights because they will let the ornaments stand out more.
I am very happy with my tree and will be for years to come.
Also, a tree skirt will aid in hiding the tree stand that is seen at the bottom. I am still in the process of finding the right one. But atleast I have the right tree and ornaments!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
 
My Product Recommendations
Holiday Time 50mm and 70mm Holiday Time Metallic Gold, Green Notes and Brilliant Red Shatterproof Ornaments, Set of 50
4.2 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
Review 15 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Great Deal

11/22/2010
By ,
North Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not expecting much for the price I paid. However, after setting the tree up I was pleasantly surprised. This is a great buy for a smaller apartment and for people with a strict Christmas' budget :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+54points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston
Middle set of lights did not work....
Posted 11/01/2011
Bought this last year for the study window that faces the front of the house. Last one left. yes, it is worth only 39.00 as it is sparse and so unlike the advertised picture. I knew it was the last one and I needed the tree so i added my own lights to the center where there were no working lights. This tree needs about 4 more sets of branches on each of the three parts and it would be just like the advertised picture. I have it set on a 6" very study box that brings the height up to 7ft. I cover the box with the tree skirt. You get what you pay for, folks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Great tree for a great price!!

12/20/2011
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first Christmas tree in my newly bought home and it is
awesome!! It is perfect for a small living room, or if you need a tree
that doesn't take up too much space. It's not too small though, which
is the great part. The key to this tree though is alot of "fluffing"
It will look very bare and disappointing right out the box, but if you
take the time and fluff every single branch out, it will look
fabulous! The tree is really light, so it's easy to set-up by
yourself. I literally set it up in under 5 minutes....the fluffing is
what took the most time, but it was all worth it. There are a ton of
lights on the tree too which look beautiful once it's all decorated
and lit.
My only gripe is that there is no plug near the top of the tree to
plug in a tree topper. Maybe it's the tree toppers I bought, but the
cords were too short to plug it in the middle, and made them lean to
the side. If there was a plug closer to the top it would have made
this tree perfect for me. Maybe, it's not the tree's fault and I just
need to find the right tree topper though.
All in all, I love the tree and it's a great value. I bought it the
day after Christmas last year for half off (under $20 bucks!!) so it
was a great steal!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Review 17 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Good Value

11/17/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hubby & I got this Christmas tree almost 3 years ago. We were on a limited budget and decided that a small tree is better than nothing. Also my dogs for some reason love playing around the Christmas tree so it doesn't make sense to get an expensive one. I agree that this tree does not look like the picture in the box. In fact it's pretty sparse. However with a little tweaking & well placed ornaments this tree can look good. The only thing that this tree has needed is that a couple bulbs needed to be replaced. I'm happy with my tree and while it keeps working I'll continue to use it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+9points
Review 18 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Great product for the price!

11/13/2011
By ,
Westminster, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this and put it up today. I was hestitant given the price was so low, but being a single mom with an infant it was really the only thing in my budget. I love real trees but I didn't want to go that route with a 9 month old baby in the house. The tree and everything it took to decorate it (bought it all at wal-mart) cost me a total of $68. Now if I bought a real tree that's how much I would have spent just for the tree. The tree looks fantastic. The decorations were cheap and look great. Everyone loves it and looking at it you wouldn't think it was a $38 tree. If you take the time to spread the branches out well and decorate it nicely it will look like you spent $100. See my picture attached.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 19 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

A great value

12/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I go over board for christmas and I have decorated trees in my house. This one was great for the upstairs, goes up easy, a great value, small enough not to get in the way but when you see it through the window from the outside it looks like I have huge trees up. I added a box under it with a christmas tree skirt over it just to give it a little more height
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 20 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Love love love this tree!

11/04/2011
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tree! The one they had displayed in the store looked horrid, I'll be honest. But after reading some of the reviews on here I decided to try it. I'm so glad I did! It is very full and the lights are beautiful! And the price is awesome!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
1-20 of 232 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next