Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7.5' Kennedy Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7.5' Kennedy Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Fill your home with the magic of Christmas with the charming Holiday Time 7.5' Kennedy Fir Pre-Lit Artificial Christmas Tree. With long, full needles of a mature Kennedy Fir, this beautiful pre-lit artificial Christmas tree measures a stately 7' tall. You'll delight in the magical effect of 600 clear, pre-lit, white lights densely covering the Fir-like branches of the authentic looking tree. Your Kennedy Christmas tree will always be shining brightly — if one bulb happens to burn out, the remaining bulbs will stay illuminated. Unadorned or dressed with your favorite ornaments, your Kennedy Fir is sure to enhance your decor and impress all your holiday guests. Tree assembly is simple thanks to pre-attached, hinged branches and a total of three tree sections. An exceptional value, the Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7.5' Kennedy Fir Artificial Christmas Tree is quality made to last for many Christmases to come. Includes a 2-year warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.508 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
30
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation93%117 out of 126reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
30
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7.5' Kennedy Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Great Value!!

11/23/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tree, especially considering the price!! My husband and I shopped around a bit and were planning on getting a $200 one from Target. We really wanted something that was pre-lit and full looking. The trees at our local Wal-mart are displayed above all the Christmas decorations so it's hard to tell what you're getting since they aren't at eye level -this is why we had decided to go with one from Target. At the last minute I jumped online because I really didn't want to spend two hundred dollars on a tree. I'm glad I did because after reading the reviews for this one I bought it and picked it up the same day. We just put it up this morning and I am SO pleased with it. It looks very full as stated in other reviews and doesn't look cheap. Very easy to put up and the lights look fabulous! I noticed there was one reviewer who thought the tree looked cheap and not as pictured but I am happy to say I am more than satisfied with my purchase and feel like I got a really great product for the price I paid.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+14points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Utah
Posted 11/28/2011
Just an update. We've had the tree for less than a week and the top section won't light up anymore. I'm thinking we may have just got a dud but I'm going to have my husband look at it and if he can't fix we'll be taking it back to replace it.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7.5' Kennedy Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Great tree

12/06/2011
By ,
The woodlands, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very worried about buying this tree online and not know what I would be getting, I read the reviews and decided to take a chance. It is a great tree for the price. The tree is very green, I sprayed some fake snow on it and it turned out awesome. It it a full tree and there are not many spots that show the middle if you work at it. All in all it was worth every penny and more. I would suggest that you get the 9 foot tree if you are looking for a big tree. This one will work but kinda small wish I got the 9 footer. I also added some more lights just because I like a lot, but there is plenty for an average tree.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Review 3 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7.5' Kennedy Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

AMAZING TREE!!!!

11/30/2012
By ,
lees summit MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have read every review for this tree and others, debating on what i should get, i never have much money but i wanted a tree that did look like a cheap small one. i just got it today, my boyfriend and i had it up in no time, the hardest part was spreading out the branches but it was so easy, it truly is a great FULL tree once you get the branches placed where you want them. i am probably the pickiest person and i shop around for the best deal...this is it! i would recomend this tree to everyone, it really does look like a tree that coast hundreds. i couldnt be happier..seriously go buy it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7.5' Kennedy Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Just as good as the $500 ones

11/20/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree is great. We looked and looked for pre-lit trees for several weeks, both online and in stores. On average they were around $400-$800 for a nice 7.5 ft pre-lit tree. I wasnt going to pay that so I went to walmart just to get a regular non-lit tree and string the lights myself (which I HATE). This tree was only $10 more than the non-lit tree we were looking at, so I figured we couldnt really lose. This is a beautiful tree! I am still amazed at what we paid for this! Its VERY full and the lights are nice and bright. I am one that like a lot of lights on the tree. This one has 600 (if I remember correctly) and its really nice and bright. Bright enough to satisfy my love of lights, but cozy enough to watch a movie with just the tree on. I honestly expected a junky tree that we would have this year and maybe next until we could find a nice tree. We wont be looking any further. Well done wal-mart!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+58points
Review 5 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7.5' Kennedy Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Very Satisfied

12/09/2012
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's our first Christmas as a married couple, and I was adamant about getting a REAL tree. Figured I'd give a fake tree a try after seeing a very nice pic of a different one online (Scottsdale Pine) for a decent $98. Got to the store to check it out in person, and it just didn't look as good as the picture. However, they did have this Kennedy Fir on display, although sold out at that particular store. (We went to another Walmart the next town over to get one.) Having grown up my whole life with real trees, this one was well worth the price and ease of setup. A little bit of fluffing and the tree looks very full and quite nice even before you put your decorations on (see picture). They do offer a multi-colored one, but we could only find the Clear Lights version. I love that I can adjust the branch placement for some of our heavier/larger ornaments. You really have a lot of control over how your tree looks, and can make adjustments to your hearts content. Very happy with this purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
 
My Product Recommendations
Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7' Scottsdale Pine Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7.5' Kennedy Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights
 
 
 
Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7.5' Kennedy Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 6 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7.5' Kennedy Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Great Tree!!

12/21/2011
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know some people said there were empty areas, but that was not our experience - the tree was fine. Setup was a breeze - came in 3 pieces which attach to one another. The only gripe I have is that it's missing an extra plug if you want to put a lighted top on it. We put a lighted angel on top and had to run an extra cord through the tree. I am pleased with this purchase. We put ornaments on the tree - hopefully the picture I uploaded is visible to everyone ...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Review 7 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7.5' Kennedy Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights
12/22/2011
By ,
Orem, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So many people have asked up where we got our tree because it is so full and really doesn't look fake. I would highly recommend this tree to anyone!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+11points
Review 8 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7.5' Kennedy Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

NICE TREE!!!

11/05/2012
By ,
Fresno, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have always used an artificial tree because I am afraid the real ones will catch fire and too messy to clean up behind. I thought it was time for a new one so I bought this one. I love it! It is not as wide as I would have liked it to be, but it is okay. This is the only reason I gave it 4 stars. Very easy to assemble and each part is labeled. It comes with the stand and then 3 parts. Anyone can put this together. The lights came right on when I plugged it up with no problems. My daughter and I decorated over the weekend. Very easy! Thanks Wal-Mart!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 9 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7.5' Kennedy Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Absolutely Beautiful Tree

12/08/2011
By ,
NYC, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree has met my expectations above and beyond what I could imagine. I am so happy about my purchase. This is actually the biggest tree I have ever purchased and it's just perfect.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Review 10 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7.5' Kennedy Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Surpassed my expectations !

11/04/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family and I absolutely love this tree. Very easy to set up. Very full & the lights are beautiful ! Definately 5+ Stars !
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Review 11 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7.5' Kennedy Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

meh, soo sooo... disappointed

11/22/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received my tree today I was so excited to open up the box to see this amazing tree I ordered. ugh Im sooo mad I would soo return but its too much of a hassle.. this tree looks like a regular cheap tree you can buy from those cheapy choppy stores. the branches are very plastic looking.. very fake looking green.. was hoping for the green pictured.. false picture the only thing I liked was that its pre-lit
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
-7points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Picture
Posted 11/19/2012
Your tree looks absolutely beautiful in the picture!!!
0points
Customer Avatar
York, Pa
Then you can pay $500
Posted 11/23/2011
I have shopped and this tree is a great value. It has great shape and is full of tips and lights.
I think it is worth decorating with good taste and style.
+4points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7.5' Kennedy Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Great Tree for the price!

12/09/2012
By ,
Sacramento
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a artificial pre-lit tree for this year without the hassle of a real tree. I did a lot of research before purchasing this tree. I had a 6 1/2 ft tree before but was not satisfied. I wanted something fuller and taller. After doing a bunch of research and price matching, this is the bang for your buck! Its tall enough and could be fuller but for the price, you really can't complain. Every light works on the tree. I'm very happy with my purchase and I'm sure you will too! A tree I can use every year for my family.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7.5' Kennedy Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Wonderful! Time saver

12/07/2012
By ,
Murrieta, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I returned the Donner tree because that one you had to install branch by branch.
I purchased this one instead and I'm so happy! It already comes with lights, a tree stand, and
it was easy as 1-2-3. There were 3 parts of the tree and it was so easy to install. I just wish it was fatter but for $98 it's a really great deal. In my picture the star I bought from home depot for $11, the skirt for $10 home depot. And the tree $98 from walmart. Love this tree!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 14 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7.5' Kennedy Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Great tree!

12/04/2012
By ,
Redondo Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Tree was definitely a good purchase. I love that we don't need to find a table for it since it goes from floor to ceiling. It could be a little fuller, but once you open all the branches and add the ornaments it looks BEAUTIFUL!!! We got lots of compliments and I definitely recommend getting this tree! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 15 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7.5' Kennedy Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

LOVE this tree!

12/25/2012
By ,
Champions Gate, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been a pre-lit tree snob for years! My tree would consist of at least 12 strands of lights. This year I said, keep it simple! Bought this tree & couldn't be happier. Our tree is GORGEOUS with ease! Honestly thought I'd end up adding lights, but did not need to do!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7.5' Kennedy Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Great tree

11/25/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a beautiful pre-lit tree. Very easy to assemble...comes in 3 sections and as you open each section up and work the branches it fills out nicely. Tree looks very uniform and even. Really love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 17 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7.5' Kennedy Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights
12/20/2012
By ,
Midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice tree for the price I paid.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 18 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7.5' Kennedy Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights
11/10/2012
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I took this tree out of the box and put it together I was extremely disappointed by it's look.. It looked awful and I was ready to return it, but when I puffed the branches and turned it on it turned out to be a BEAUTIFUL tree with a good shape and a lot of lights. The lights are mostly located at the tips which makes them look and shine like a little stars. They are bright and their color is soft yellow, which makes the tree look very nice and bring the cozy holiday atmosphere to your house. I was a little concerned with the size, because I live in the apartment, but everything turned out well. Tree has just a right diameter at the bottom and would perfectly fit in any space. Also, it is a little taller then expected. My ceiling is 8 feet and the tree is up to the ceiling, so since I could not fit any tree topper I used a beautiful red and golden bow. I like this tree and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a beautiful tree with a great price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Review 19 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7.5' Kennedy Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Beautiful Tree!!!

11/14/2011
By ,
Dalton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tree 11/12/11 @ our local wal*mart .... I put it up in our livingroom & was so happy with the size, fullness, lots of lights & beauty of this tree!!!... I would definatly recommend this to anyone looking for a new pre-lit tree!... Its perfect for our home!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+75points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Stafford, VA
Authenticity?
Posted 11/19/2011
This will be a our first time ever having an artificial tree. We're looking for one that doesn't look cheap/fake. How authentic loking is this tree?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 7.5' Kennedy Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Excellent Tree

11/10/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When the tree arrived, my hubby and I opened the box and set up the tree. It was so easy to assemble and looks great. The tree is really full and with the lights it is so beautiful. We can not wait to decorate it for Christmas.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+125points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Stafford, VA
Authenticity?
Posted 11/19/2011
This will be a our first time ever having an artificial tree. We're looking for one that doesn't look cheap/fake. How authentic loking is this tree?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next