Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Haan HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Haan HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

The lightweight HAAN SI-25 Sanitizing Steam Mop is easy to use and easy to assemble. The HAAN steam mop thoroughly cleans and sanitizes small or large areas while killing up to 99.9 percent of common household germs and bacteria. The Swift electric steam mop is perfect for everyday dusting or for removing stuck-on messes. The HAAN steam mop also includes two reusable and washable Ultra-Microfiber cleaning pads and resting pad to help give you a spotless home. The cleaning pads leave a streak-free surface and dry finish in just minutes. The HAAN SI-25 Sanitizing Steam Mop is a must-have for busy households everywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%33 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Haan Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop

11/13/2013
By ,
Commerce, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my purchase of the Haan Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop. Cleans very well and comes with not only 1 reusable cleaning cloth but 2. I also use mine to steam clean my bed mattress and couch cushions. Very easy to use and the water dispenser only needs filling once for all my needs and I have a very large kitchen. Thank you for a high quality product for such a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
From Haan Product Specialist12/08/2013
Hi GeorgiaPixie,
Thanks for posting your review! We are glad to hear that your Haan Steam Mop is making you happy.haan-inc
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

great deal

11/13/2013
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big family + wood floors + English Mastiff dog (loads of slobber)= messy floors! The disgusting, thick, slobber that comes out of my dogs mouth on a regular basis and dries to a nice crust on my beautiful wood floors is the bane of my existence. I broke my Shark steamer a while back and then went to on my knees for a few months and then finally said "Enough". Read the reviews on the Haan and it works so much better than my Shark! Put together easily, heats quickly and pad sticks to bottom with ease. Clicking noise is there, but has a nice rhythm to it. Can't say enough for this item!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
From Haan Product Specialist12/08/2013
Hi ohanabeach,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We appreciate your feedback on Haan's Steam Mop and are happy to hear you are enjoying a chemical free steam clean.haan-inc
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Great Steam mop

06/16/2013
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so amazed at how well this mop cleaned my tile floors. They were spotless, I can't believe I haven't purchased one of these mops earlier. I would highly recommend. Very easy to put together, use and store. I am now actually look forward to mopping the floors, a chore I previously did not enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Doesn't work as described on hardwoods

12/18/2013
By ,
Little Rock, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My house is mainly refinished 100 year old hardwoods and this does do a good job of getting the floor clean. It picks up things easily that other mops or mopping devices would leave behind like spills. With that being said, it seems to leave a film behind on the hardwood floor that makes it dull and still dirty looking. As soon as you walk on the floor again after it's dry you can see smears and footprints all over it. As I said most of my hardwoods are refurbished but some are brand new and the result is more pronounced on the new floors. I bet this would work well on tile floors but it does not work for what I need it for and I will be returning this.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
From Haan Product Specialist12/19/2013
Dear leah2412,

We are sorry to hear that you are having trouble with streaks. We pride ourselves on providing steam mops that do not cause this type of issue.
To ensure you are getting the best clean possible, please try the below tips on how to steam without streaks.

1. Vacuum or sweep floors before mopping to ensure that debris, particles
and as much dirt as possible are lifted away and not moved from one part of the floor to another.

2. Steam clean the floor in manageable 2 to 3-foot sections, working from
the farthest part of the room toward the exit, to eye when streaks occur.

3. Replace the mop pads frequently to ensure that dirt and grime lifted
with the steam do not transfer another area. Additionally, if the pad becomes too wet, it can leave streaks behind.

4. Consider using distilled water to prevent mineral deposits from
leaving streaks, particularly if you have hard water.

5. Do not allow the mop to rest in one place for more than about 3 to 5
seconds. If a streak is left behind, move the mop back over the same section to steam it away.

6. Clean sealed wood floors or wood laminate with the grain to prevent
potential streaks.

If you are using wax on your hardwoods, the steam could be lifting it and cause a streaking effect. We have sent your comments to our Research and Development Team to see if they have any other ideas we can share with you.

We hope you find this information helpful.haan-inc
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

May be a life changing addition!

09/24/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Hate Mopping! This cut the time I usually spend mopping in half ~ if not more! Heats up fast, cleans with a minimal amount of water. I was able to complete about 2,000 sq. feet of flooring and only refilled once! Steam cleans - no more cleaning product! I think I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

My kids are cleaning!!!

09/11/2013
By ,
Santa Rosa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is it leaves my floor a bit cloudy. But there are other products for that. Glad I bought it! My kids love to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Awesome Steam Mop @ a Great Price!

12/23/2013
By ,
Coweta, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great Steam Mop. Does everything it said it would and got it at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
From Haan Product Specialist12/27/2013
Hi justinrichardsusmc - Thanks so much for taking time to post a review! We are glad to hear you are enjoying the benefits of a chemical free steam clean with Haan's Swift Steam Mop!haan-inc
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Heats in seconds and pushes out floods of steam

12/03/2013
By ,
Oxnard CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heats in seconds and pushes out floods of steam and removed all kinds of sticky gunk from linoleum, laminate and hardwood floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
From Haan Product Specialist12/25/2013
Hi JinNard - We appreciate you taking the time to post a review and comments in regards to Haan's Swift Steam Mop! We are glad to hear you are enjoying a chemical free steam clean.haan-inc
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Light weight and thorough cleaning

12/20/2013
By ,
Shelby, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this steam mop! It heats up so quickly and is easy to use. It is lightweight making it easy to handle and store. My floors are clean and shiny after using the HAAN and I like knowing they are sanitized!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
From Haan Product Specialist12/21/2013
Greetings Hilinegal! Thank you for taking time to post a review on HAAN's Steam Mop. We pride ourselves on providing lightweight, easy to use, durable products. We are very happy to hear that your floors are clean, shiny and sanitized!haan-inc
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

GREAT FOR EVERYDAY USE!

01/10/2014
By ,
westmoreland,ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The steam mop is quick at heating up, 20 seconds until its ready to roll. It's very good at cleaning my tile flooring. I can get my bathrooms (2), kitchen and dining room cleaned on half of the tank of water. I won't use the steam mop on my wood floors. A flooring guy once told me that you NEVER want to put steam on wood flooring, its like sandpaper. The only downfall of the steam mop is how many times you have to go over an area to get stickier stuff off of the floor. Other than that, I am happy with my purchase and recommend it for cleaning tile flooring.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
From Haan Product Specialist01/12/2014
Hi crazycleanin - We are so happy that you have found the HAAN Swift Steam Mop is very good at steam cleaning your tile flooring. Thanks for your recommendation and review.haan-inc
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Great value

12/31/2013
By ,
Long Island, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a shark for 5 years, till it broke and was skeptical about this one, but the price was right and reviews good, so I ordered it. It exceeded my expectations ! Great steam power, gets under furniture, and water tank easy to fill...also mop cloths a lot easier to put on than the shark!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
From Haan Product Specialist01/02/2014
Dear Annifani - We are happy to hear that you are getting great steam power from the HAAN SI-25 Swift Steam Mop, and that it exceeded your expectations. Thanks for your review and feedback!haan-inc
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

It cleans well

12/26/2013
By ,
Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned a different brand before which left my floor rather wet. This model leaves my floor much dryer and arguably cleaner. As for durability, I have only used this twice so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
From Haan Product Specialist12/26/2013
Hi Cleanfloor01 - Thanks so much for your review and comments. To maintain the life of your unit, we recommend using the scale remover once a month and to always empty the water tank when you have finished using your steam cleaner. Frequent use of your steam cleaner will also help prolong its life. We hope you find these tips helpful!haan-inc
From Haan Product Specialist12/26/2013
Hi Cleanfloor01 - Thanks so much for your review and comments. To maintain the life of your unit, we recommend using the scale remover once a month and to always empty the water tank when you have finished using your steam cleaner. Frequent use of your steam cleaner will also help prolong its life. We hope you find these tips helpful!haan-inc
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Leave my floors streak-free and germ-free!

01/10/2014
By ,
Midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mop leaves my floors streak- free and feeling smooth and clean.
It doesn't scrub - but I didn't expect it to. So, when there are larger pieces of mud or dried on dirt it doesn't really budge those. What it DOES do it sanitize my floor and leave it with a beautiful finish and dust free. I just sweep and get the big bits with my freedom mop or hand scrub first.
Honestly, this does exactly what i want it to do - it's a final finishing cleaner. It takes the floor to the next level. The best thing is I mop with vinegar and water in my freedom mop and it leaves little streaks on my laminate - this steam mop leaves a beautiful streak-free floor.
Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
From Haan Product Specialist01/12/2014
Hi cmommalove - Thank you for taking the time to review the HAAN Swift Steam Mop. We are glad you are enjoying a streak-free and chemical-free steam clean!haan-inc
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

The Price is Right

01/21/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my wife for Xmas. I was first to use it, and I was not impressed, but my wife, and daughter tried it out the second time, and said if you go real slow with it, it does a good job. We have vinyl flooring that has a lot of grooves in it to look and feel like real slate, and two dogs that keep the grass ripped up, and most of yard muddy. I thought I did go pretty slow with it, but I guess you have to go real slow to let it soak in and melt the dirt. So we are keeping it. Only used it three, or four times, so don't know about dependability yet. But the price was good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
From Haan Product Specialist01/23/2014
Dear MasterMaster - Yes, you should go slow to remove stuck on grime and dirt especially if you have grooves in your flooring. For a home with your floor types and one that includes pets, you may want to consider the purchase of one of HAAN's scrubbing steam cleaners with CR Motion Technology.

Steam cleaning is a safe method to clean around pets leaving no sticky residue or harsh fumes. Thank you for your post and comments and we are glad you are now enjoying a 100% natural steam clean.haan-inc
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Great steam mop for the money!

01/24/2014
By ,
Black Mtn. NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought online, beats going to local Walmart store and standing inline at checkout for 20 mins. This hands down beats the shark steam mop. The Haan has 15 steam jets where the shark has 3, this means to me alot better cleaning. Leaves a streak free finish also on all the floors. I also use distilled water. Not taking a chance on plugging the steam jets up to due hard water. Local store sells it for a buck a gallon. It has cut my mopping time in half also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
From Haan Product Specialist01/24/2014
BeauNC - Hello and thank you for your post! We are very glad to hear that your mopping time has been cut in half by the HAAN Swift Steam Mop.haan-inc
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Small But Mighty

01/03/2014
By ,
Austonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steam mop was a snap to assemble, is easy to use, does a great job, is quiet, light weight AND was a great value-got it on clearance. If you have a lot of tile/bare floors perhaps a larger devise would be better, however, for our home it handles our tile entrance's, kitchen and 2 bathrooms perfectly. Not having to "pump/dispense" steam (as with some steam mops) was a selling feature for me. Another important factor for me; I felt no "back-stress" while using this mop. Our floors look like new.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
From Haan Product Specialist01/04/2014
Hi Mommacat4 - Thanks so much for your review and feedback. We are very happy to hear that your floors look like new, and you have found the HAAN Swift Steam Mop easy to use, lightweight and a great value.haan-inc
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Great for small areas.

01/16/2014
By ,
Orange Park,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This model is designed for small areas, the reservoir runs out of water after approximately 120 square feet. It is light weight and the reservoir is easy to refill. It also has a low profile for cleaning under cabinet edges, however the cord could be a little longer. This model does not come with the carpet attachment. Overall, I'm please with the SI25.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
From Haan Product Specialist01/23/2014
Hi Yobagal - Thank you for your post and review. We appreciate you taking the time to give feedback on HAAN's SI-25 Steam Mop, and glad to hear that you are pleased with this product.haan-inc
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

HAAN Swift Steam Mop

01/13/2014
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the performance of the steam mop. It heats up quickly and is very easy to use. The mop is very light weight and cleaned my floors very well much to my surprise.
The price was great too. This item I would recommend to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
From Haan Product Specialist01/15/2014
Dear BBisblessed - Thanks so much for your recommendation and review posting! We are grateful that you took the time to let us know that the HAAN Swift Steam Mop is doing a good steam cleaning job for you and that it is easy to use.haan-inc
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Great steam mop, great price!

01/08/2014
By ,
Escondido CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose the steam mom because of all the great reviews and it has not let me down. I now wish I would have got the one that has the detachable handle for upholster cleaning. Don't hesitate to purchase this great steam mop. I had a Shark before and took it back to Costco
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
From Haan Product Specialist01/10/2014
Hi SUZNCA - We appreciate the time you have taken to review and recommend HAAN's Swift Steam Mop, and are happy to hear you are enjoying a chemical free steam clean!haan-inc
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

haan steam mop

01/12/2014
By ,
belhaven NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Haan Steam mop. it works great. doesnt leave streaks on hard wood floors. cleans up stains easy on my other floors as well. dont know what i did without it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
From Haan Product Specialist01/12/2014
Hi sewwhat4u - We appreciate your post and review. We are delighted to hear that the HAAN Steam Mop is working great.haan-inc
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next