Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Haan HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Haan HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

The lightweight HAAN SI-25 Sanitizing Steam Mop is easy to use and easy to assemble. The HAAN steam mop thoroughly cleans and sanitizes small or large areas while killing up to 99.9 percent of common household germs and bacteria. The Swift electric steam mop is perfect for everyday dusting or for removing stuck-on messes. The HAAN steam mop also includes two reusable and washable Ultra-Microfiber cleaning pads and resting pad to help give you a spotless home. The cleaning pads leave a streak-free surface and dry finish in just minutes. The HAAN SI-25 Sanitizing Steam Mop is a must-have for busy households everywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%48 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Very Good Product

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I begin with the product, let me say that I have tile, wood, and laminate floors, all of which get dirty frequently because my husband likes to do gardening, and we have a long-coated dog also. I have used the Haan on all of these surfaces in my house.
I like the Haan Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop better than any others I have used, including Shark, because there is almost no moisture left behind when you move the mop to another spot. In other words, within a couple of minutes after finishing a room, one can walk on the floor because it is dry.
The mop is lightweight and comes with two pads. It is extremely easy to use and heats up almost instantaneously.
The price for this item at Wal-Mart was extremely inexpensive for the quality and utility of the product. I highly recommend the Haan Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop.
Recommends this product? Yes
From Haan Product Specialist02/26/2015
Thank you for your comments on the SI-25 model. The SI-25 is an easy uncomplicated model that improves the quality of cleaning in your home. Another model, SI-70, is just as easy to use and is able to convert into an hand held model that enables you to reach those hard to reach places. haan-inc
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Great Steam mop

06/16/2013
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so amazed at how well this mop cleaned my tile floors. They were spotless, I can't believe I haven't purchased one of these mops earlier. I would highly recommend. Very easy to put together, use and store. I am now actually look forward to mopping the floors, a chore I previously did not enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Haan Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop

11/13/2013
By ,
Commerce, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my purchase of the Haan Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop. Cleans very well and comes with not only 1 reusable cleaning cloth but 2. I also use mine to steam clean my bed mattress and couch cushions. Very easy to use and the water dispenser only needs filling once for all my needs and I have a very large kitchen. Thank you for a high quality product for such a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
From Haan Product Specialist12/08/2013
Hi GeorgiaPixie,
Thanks for posting your review! We are glad to hear that your Haan Steam Mop is making you happy.haan-inc
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Happy Feet

12/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steam mop saves time and no more ringing out a mop. Easy to use, just add water and in 20 seconds you are ready. The tile floor never felt so smooth and clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
From Haan Product Specialist02/26/2015
Thank you for your comments on your SI-25. We are greatfull that the HAAN products gives you and enjoyable cleaning experience. Feel free to brows through the link below for accessories an other HAAN products. http://www.walmart.com/search/?query=haan%20si-25%20acccessories haan-inc
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Dogs best friend

03/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second hann I have had.. They work great steaming your floors clean. Works great if you have a lot of traffic through your home.I Iwould tell anyone get you won't regret it at all. Happy cleaning.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Totally Pleased

12/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Haan Steam Mop is a pleasure to use.
More lightweight than my old one - easy to fill - and the floors are done in no time.
Positively recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
From Haan Product Specialist02/26/2015
Thank you for your comments on your SI-25. Feel free to brows through the link below for accessories an other HAAN products.

http://www.walmart.com/search/?query=haan%20si-25%20acccessories haan-inc
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

GREAT FOR EVERYDAY USE!

01/10/2014
By ,
westmoreland,ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The steam mop is quick at heating up, 20 seconds until its ready to roll. It's very good at cleaning my tile flooring. I can get my bathrooms (2), kitchen and dining room cleaned on half of the tank of water. I won't use the steam mop on my wood floors. A flooring guy once told me that you NEVER want to put steam on wood flooring, its like sandpaper. The only downfall of the steam mop is how many times you have to go over an area to get stickier stuff off of the floor. Other than that, I am happy with my purchase and recommend it for cleaning tile flooring.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
From Haan Product Specialist01/12/2014
Hi crazycleanin - We are so happy that you have found the HAAN Swift Steam Mop is very good at steam cleaning your tile flooring. Thanks for your recommendation and review.haan-inc
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Haan is the best

03/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Haan years ago and when it wore out I decided to try the many other brands out there, never quite satisfied with the way any of them worked. I decided to go back to Haan and was amazed at what I was missing. I didn't realize just how great it was until I tried others and wasted a lot of money. My floors are so much cleaner than they have been in a while and this model is lightweight and easy to use. No gimmicks, no fancy attachments, just plug it in and use it. Excellent!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Great price!

02/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Haan seems to steam well, , .had ordered another brand and it quit steaming....lasted only a few weeks....I have high hopes for this one.....
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

May be a life changing addition!

09/24/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Hate Mopping! This cut the time I usually spend mopping in half ~ if not more! Heats up fast, cleans with a minimal amount of water. I was able to complete about 2,000 sq. feet of flooring and only refilled once! Steam cleans - no more cleaning product! I think I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

excellent steam mop

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than a shark. Cord is longer. Mop is lighter in weight. And it just works better than my old shark ever did.
Recommends this product? Yes
From Haan Product Specialist02/26/2015
Hello and thank you for reaching out to HAAN with your feedback. We are very happy to hear about your satisfaction with your SI-25 steam mop. Please visit the link below for our accessories.

http://www.walmart.com/search/?query=haan%20Si-%2025%20accessories haan-inc
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Great steam mop for the money!

01/24/2014
By ,
Black Mtn. NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought online, beats going to local Walmart store and standing inline at checkout for 20 mins. This hands down beats the shark steam mop. The Haan has 15 steam jets where the shark has 3, this means to me alot better cleaning. Leaves a streak free finish also on all the floors. I also use distilled water. Not taking a chance on plugging the steam jets up to due hard water. Local store sells it for a buck a gallon. It has cut my mopping time in half also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
From Haan Product Specialist01/24/2014
BeauNC - Hello and thank you for your post! We are very glad to hear that your mopping time has been cut in half by the HAAN Swift Steam Mop.haan-inc
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Heats in seconds and pushes out floods of steam

12/03/2013
By ,
Oxnard CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heats in seconds and pushes out floods of steam and removed all kinds of sticky gunk from linoleum, laminate and hardwood floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
From Haan Product Specialist12/25/2013
Hi JinNard - We appreciate you taking the time to post a review and comments in regards to Haan's Swift Steam Mop! We are glad to hear you are enjoying a chemical free steam clean.haan-inc
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

My kids are cleaning!!!

09/11/2013
By ,
Santa Rosa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is it leaves my floor a bit cloudy. But there are other products for that. Glad I bought it! My kids love to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

great deal

11/13/2013
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big family + wood floors + English Mastiff dog (loads of slobber)= messy floors! The disgusting, thick, slobber that comes out of my dogs mouth on a regular basis and dries to a nice crust on my beautiful wood floors is the bane of my existence. I broke my Shark steamer a while back and then went to on my knees for a few months and then finally said "Enough". Read the reviews on the Haan and it works so much better than my Shark! Put together easily, heats quickly and pad sticks to bottom with ease. Clicking noise is there, but has a nice rhythm to it. Can't say enough for this item!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
From Haan Product Specialist12/08/2013
Hi ohanabeach,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We appreciate your feedback on Haan's Steam Mop and are happy to hear you are enjoying a chemical free steam clean.haan-inc
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

It cleans well

12/26/2013
By ,
Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned a different brand before which left my floor rather wet. This model leaves my floor much dryer and arguably cleaner. As for durability, I have only used this twice so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
From Haan Product Specialist12/26/2013
Hi Cleanfloor01 - Thanks so much for your review and comments. To maintain the life of your unit, we recommend using the scale remover once a month and to always empty the water tank when you have finished using your steam cleaner. Frequent use of your steam cleaner will also help prolong its life. We hope you find these tips helpful!haan-inc
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Great value

12/31/2013
By ,
Long Island, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a shark for 5 years, till it broke and was skeptical about this one, but the price was right and reviews good, so I ordered it. It exceeded my expectations ! Great steam power, gets under furniture, and water tank easy to fill...also mop cloths a lot easier to put on than the shark!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
From Haan Product Specialist01/02/2014
Dear Annifani - We are happy to hear that you are getting great steam power from the HAAN SI-25 Swift Steam Mop, and that it exceeded your expectations. Thanks for your review and feedback!haan-inc
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Awesome Steam Mop @ a Great Price!

12/23/2013
By ,
Coweta, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great Steam Mop. Does everything it said it would and got it at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
From Haan Product Specialist12/27/2013
Hi justinrichardsusmc - Thanks so much for taking time to post a review! We are glad to hear you are enjoying the benefits of a chemical free steam clean with Haan's Swift Steam Mop!haan-inc
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Small But Mighty

01/03/2014
By ,
Austonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steam mop was a snap to assemble, is easy to use, does a great job, is quiet, light weight AND was a great value-got it on clearance. If you have a lot of tile/bare floors perhaps a larger devise would be better, however, for our home it handles our tile entrance's, kitchen and 2 bathrooms perfectly. Not having to "pump/dispense" steam (as with some steam mops) was a selling feature for me. Another important factor for me; I felt no "back-stress" while using this mop. Our floors look like new.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
From Haan Product Specialist01/04/2014
Hi Mommacat4 - Thanks so much for your review and feedback. We are very happy to hear that your floors look like new, and you have found the HAAN Swift Steam Mop easy to use, lightweight and a great value.haan-inc
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Light weight and thorough cleaning

12/20/2013
By ,
Shelby, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this steam mop! It heats up so quickly and is easy to use. It is lightweight making it easy to handle and store. My floors are clean and shiny after using the HAAN and I like knowing they are sanitized!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
From Haan Product Specialist12/21/2013
Greetings Hilinegal! Thank you for taking time to post a review on HAAN's Steam Mop. We pride ourselves on providing lightweight, easy to use, durable products. We are very happy to hear that your floors are clean, shiny and sanitized!haan-inc
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next