Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Haan HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Haan HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

The lightweight HAAN SI-25 Sanitizing Steam Mop is easy to use and easy to assemble. The HAAN steam mop thoroughly cleans and sanitizes small or large areas while killing up to 99.9 percent of common household germs and bacteria. The Swift electric steam mop is perfect for everyday dusting or for removing stuck-on messes. The HAAN steam mop also includes two reusable and washable Ultra-Microfiber cleaning pads and resting pad to help give you a spotless home. The cleaning pads leave a streak-free surface and dry finish in just minutes. The HAAN SI-25 Sanitizing Steam Mop is a must-have for busy households everywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
23
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation94%75 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
23
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Works as advertised - great steam in moments

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a single guy and I'll admit keeping my place clean is not necessarily a top priority. When I saw this item available I decided to give it a try based on various things I've read. Arrive timely and puit to use within minutes of opening the box. Easily assembled as it snaps together without any tools. For my first run I used distilled water as I had some available. Plugged it in and within 30 seconds or so steam was available. The included pads are quite thick and seem well made. Certainly not the simple "micro fiber" cloths that are often available. Tried on my kitchen vinyl floor initially. Well, I won't describe the appearance of the bottom of the pad when I was done but what it picked up was amazing. It's also quite nice to know how it was also sanitized. It is the kitchen after all. I removed the pad from the bottom of the head and rinsed it out easily enough but it can also be run through teh cloths washer. All in all a great purchase. I'm currently thinking about a couple of attachments so I can also run it across a carpet floor later.
Recommends this product? Yes
From Haan Product Specialist06/23/2015
Rick, we are delighted to hear that you happy with your HAAN steam cleaner and that it is doing a good job for you. Glad you like the pads - they are made up of 4 layers of super absorbent ultra microfibers and should leave your floor squeaky clean and streak free. The carpet glide tray is a great accessory - it will disinfect (killing 99.9% of germs, bacteria, dust mites and bed bugs), refresh and deodorize your carpet. Thanks for taking the time to review. haan-inc
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Quick, Easy & Works Well

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product because the Swiffer does not work well on our bamboo hardwood floors plus we have a new puppy. My main floor is tile and hardwood and also where the dog resides thus our floors quickly load up on the "ick" factor because of the constant in and out she requires. I have cleaned up all kinds of accidents and have found this to work well because of the extremely quick drying time -- the steam doesn't dump out a pool of water which is nice. I also have two children which can create their own messes at three and seven years of age.
The mop does in fact heat up in 20 seconds. There are only two reusable/washable but durable clothes that Velcro attach however I did note that other big name devices like Shark also only include two pads with their own products. Overall, I would like to have a few more extra pads just because I am using this one to two times per day but I am satisfied with the quality given how much I find myself using it.
Recommends this product? Yes
From Haan Product Specialist06/16/2015
Richelle, we are delighted to hear that you are happy with your HAAN steam cleaner and that it is working well for you across ALL your floor surfaces, including high traffic areas. It's a joy to hear our customers getting such great results from our products - thank you for sharing. haan-inc
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

pleasantly surprised

06/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have an older model Haan mop that has the fill container on the bottom of the unit. Love the way it cleans but filling and refilling are not a joy. When the SI25 arrived I took it out of the box and was dismayed at the size of the fill bottle. It seemed so small.Well, I was able to do both my bathrooms (medium sized), my kitchen area, dining area, and foyer w/o having to refill. Wow. I was impressed with the area I was able to clean. The steam seems to be heavier than my old model as well. That is a good thing. The drawback is that the cleaning pad got a little too wet, again not a terrible thing. Next time I'll just have another pad ready to go. Stronger steam, larger clean area, water bottle on the handle makes filling a breeze - I'd def. recommend this model to anyone who is in the market for a steam mop. Plus the price is fantastic and it measures up to the one I have for three times the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
From Haan Product Specialist06/16/2015
We are delighted to hear that you are happy with your HAAN steam cleaner, that it is working well for you and that you found it good value for money. Thank you for recommending. haan-inc
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Terrific Results

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading more reviews than I want to think about, I finally settled on this Haan. It got so many five star reviews that I decided on it rather than a Bissel that I liked the looks of. Arrived within three days, free shipping from Walmart, assembled in minutes. We vacuumed the tile floors first of all our Pug's hair and gave it the test. Wow, we were really happy with how quickly it heated up, it left no streaks whatsoever, and dried within moments. Our wood look porcelain tile hasn't looked this good since it was installed. Soooo much better than a pail, mop, Swiffer or anything. We did what was recommended and used both pads, and they cleaned up beautifully in soapy water, dried them flat. I hope it lasts a good while. I did purchase the extended warranty, tho, for 4.00 for 24 months, that was worth it, seeing as we got the mop at such a great price. I'd recommend this one!
Recommends this product? Yes
From Haan Product Specialist06/16/2015
We are delighted to hear that you are happy with your HAAN steam cleaner and that it is working well for you. It's a joy to hear our customers getting such great results from our products - thank you for sharing. haan-inc
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Works great!

07/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I spent quite a bit of time doing research on steam mops and decided on this one. It was easy to put together and i LOVED how clean my floors were after using it! The only downside to it was the rubber mat you had to carry around with the mop so you wouldn't ruin the floors (I've never had a steam mop before so I'm not sure if that is something all of them require) it was a surprise to me and the only thing i didn't like about it.
Unfortunately i have to return it because i didn't know i couldn't use any sort of steam mop on laminated floors, i thought i did a lot of research on them but it looks like not enough. I debated keeping it and using it occasionally anyway because i love it so much but decided against it. So just FYI for first time steam mop buyers, if you have laminated floors don't buy one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Retired Grandmother

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I had gotten this a long time ago. I works really well, and very easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
From Haan Product Specialist06/23/2015
Goldene, we are happy to hear that your HAAN is working well for you and that you are finding it easy to use. Happy steam cleaning! haan-inc
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Best Decision To Buy!!

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used one of HAAN's steam mops for about 2 years at a housekeeping client's house and never had a problem with it-- I finally decided to buy my own for MY home! One of the best decisions I have made! It now has replaced the old fashioned mop and wetjet mop.
I use the HAAN steam mop on tile (small and large), linoleum, and real wood floors. The steam neutralizes the odors from the floor leaving a room smell fresh and clean. I love this because a lot of chemicals in cleaning products are not good for us to be breathing in!
This mop was easy to put together by following their simple quick instructions. It comes with 2 pads too!!
Yes, I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
The only thing I would suggest is to use DISTILLED WATER (not noted in instructions) instead of tap water from your faucet. This prevents leaving any streaks on the floor and prevents residue build up in the mop!
Recommends this product? Yes
From Haan Product Specialist06/16/2015
We are delighted to hear that you are happy with your HAAN steam cleaner and that it is working well for you and your cleaning routine across ALL of your floor surfaces. We always love to hear that customers are happy with their HAAN machines so thank you for sharing. We totally agree, cleaning with steam is so much better for you, your family and the environment than using harmful chemical cleaners. You are absolutely correct - distilled water is perfect for using in your steam cleaner and causes less problems with limescale build up. haan-inc
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

HAAN - a great product & a great value

05/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The HAAN steam mop quickly heats up and delivers on its promise to clean and sanitize our hardwoods and carpeting. No need to pump the handle to get the steam, so it's much easier on your back. We've used it for a few months and see it to be a sturdy and durable product that we expect to be around for a long while. FYI, this replaces a Shark steam mop - the pumping action required led the plastic handle on that to break, while the HAAN has a metal handle instead. Much better design.
Recommends this product? Yes
From Haan Product Specialist06/16/2015
We are delighted to hear that you are happy with your HAAN steam cleaner and that it is working well for you. At HAAN we pride ourselves on the quality of our machines so we are happy to hear you are happy with the quality and design. Thank you for taking the time to review. haan-inc
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Does the job

07/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My favorite things about it is how lightweight it is and how simple it is to use. I had a larger model Haan previously and loved it, but it finally broke. I tried a couple other brands and ultimately went back to Haan, only this time a smaller version. Other brands left too much dampness on my floors, whereas this Haan is just the right amount. The only reason for 4 stars vs 5 stars is the head does not swivel. If it swiveled, it would be perfect. However, even without the swivel, it's better than the other brands I tried. I definitely recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Easy and works very well

07/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took 15 minutes from box to starting to clean. (5 min to put together and 10 min to read directions). Great value and would highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

steamer

07/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works like a charm
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

You get what you pay for!

06/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading all the good reviews I decided to try this item. It arrived timely but the mop doesn't steam that well compared to other brands I've tried which is the whole reason why I bought it. It's priced at $49.00 for a reason and definitely not worth any more than that. I took it back and I'm purchasing one with a little more power.
Recommends this product? No
From Haan Product Specialist06/23/2015
Ty, we're sorry to hear that your were not happy with your HAAN and felt you had to return it. All HAAN steam cleaners have 15 steam jets which provide a wide cleaning path and reduce hot spots while focusing steam where it's needed most. haan-inc
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Excellent steamer for ceramic tiles

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's an excellent cleaning machine for ceramic floor tiles. This was my second Haan floor steam cleaner. My first one quit after 3 yrs of use. this new Haan steam cleaner I bought at Walmart.com is much better than the first Haan I bought. I like this new Haan better it ready to use after just 20 seconds. The old one takes longer wait before it's ready to use. The factor is it's much cheaper almost half the price I paid compared for the old one. Hopefully this new one will last longer. Overall I am satisfied with my puirchased at Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
From Haan Product Specialist07/06/2015
We are delighted to hear that you are a dedicated HAAN customer and that you are happy with your new steam cleaner. Great to hear that it is working well for you and your cleaning routine and that you found it a cost effective purchase. Thank you for taking the time to review and enjoy your HAAN. haan-inc
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Don't Do It

05/31/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought it in March. Stopped steaming in less than 1 month. Called Haan for replacement. I had to return at my expense, even though, still under warranty. Waited 3 weeks for replacement. Finally called and was told they didn't have any record of receiving it. Had to send them the tracking numbers for them to locate. 2 weeks later and I still don't have a replacement.
Recommends this product? No
From Haan Product Specialist06/16/2015
We’re sorry to hear that your steam cleaner appears to have been faulty and that you have had a bad experience trying to return it. Please can you provide us with your RMA number to that we can resolve this for you as quickly as possible. Please note that the SI-25 was a promo item for Walmart and we no longer have any stock of that specific item available but we would be delighted to provide you with an SI-35. haan-inc
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Great Steam mop

06/16/2013
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so amazed at how well this mop cleaned my tile floors. They were spotless, I can't believe I haven't purchased one of these mops earlier. I would highly recommend. Very easy to put together, use and store. I am now actually look forward to mopping the floors, a chore I previously did not enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Does its job well.

05/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this steam mop. It works well and it's light weight. The water container is easy to fill. I use it at least 3times a week in my kitchen. I have laminate flooring in my kitchen. I would not recommend for hard wood flooring because steam will destroy hardwood floors. I recommend you buy more pads if you don't have a washer and dryer in your home. The unit only comes with two.
Recommends this product? Yes
From Haan Product Specialist06/16/2015
We are delighted to hear that you love your HAAN steam cleaner and get regular use out of it. It is always a pleasure to receive positive reviews so thank you for sharing. All of our steam cleaners are suitable for us on all sealed surfaces including sealed hardwood floors though we always advise checking with your flooring manufacturer before use. haan-inc
From Haan Product Specialist06/16/2015
We are delighted to hear that you love your HAAN steam cleaner and get regular use out of it. It is always a pleasure to receive positive reviews so thank you for sharing. All of our steam cleaners are suitable for us on all sealed surfaces including sealed hardwood floors though we always advise checking with your flooring manufacturer before use. We always have lots of promotions on our website so please sign up to our newsletter to be kept up to date on our latest offers. haan-inc
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Dogs best friend

03/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second hann I have had.. They work great steaming your floors clean. Works great if you have a lot of traffic through your home.I Iwould tell anyone get you won't regret it at all. Happy cleaning.
Recommends this product? Yes
From Haan Product Specialist06/17/2015
We are delighted to hear that you are a dedicated HAAN customer and are happy with your steam cleaner. Thank you for recommending and happy steam cleaning to you too! haan-inc
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

GREAT FOR EVERYDAY USE!

01/10/2014
By ,
westmoreland,ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The steam mop is quick at heating up, 20 seconds until its ready to roll. It's very good at cleaning my tile flooring. I can get my bathrooms (2), kitchen and dining room cleaned on half of the tank of water. I won't use the steam mop on my wood floors. A flooring guy once told me that you NEVER want to put steam on wood flooring, its like sandpaper. The only downfall of the steam mop is how many times you have to go over an area to get stickier stuff off of the floor. Other than that, I am happy with my purchase and recommend it for cleaning tile flooring.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
From Haan Product Specialist01/12/2014
Hi crazycleanin - We are so happy that you have found the HAAN Swift Steam Mop is very good at steam cleaning your tile flooring. Thanks for your recommendation and review.haan-inc
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

Very Good Product

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I begin with the product, let me say that I have tile, wood, and laminate floors, all of which get dirty frequently because my husband likes to do gardening, and we have a long-coated dog also. I have used the Haan on all of these surfaces in my house.
I like the Haan Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop better than any others I have used, including Shark, because there is almost no moisture left behind when you move the mop to another spot. In other words, within a couple of minutes after finishing a room, one can walk on the floor because it is dry.
The mop is lightweight and comes with two pads. It is extremely easy to use and heats up almost instantaneously.
The price for this item at Wal-Mart was extremely inexpensive for the quality and utility of the product. I highly recommend the Haan Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop.
Recommends this product? Yes
From Haan Product Specialist02/26/2015
Thank you for your comments on the SI-25 model. The SI-25 is an easy uncomplicated model that improves the quality of cleaning in your home. Another model, SI-70, is just as easy to use and is able to convert into an hand held model that enables you to reach those hard to reach places. haan-inc
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HAAN Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop, SI-25

GREAT LITTLE STEAM MOP

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first steam mop, and I don't know how I lived without it! Floors are so clean, and no chemicals! Easy to use, highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
From Haan Product Specialist07/06/2015
We are delighted to hear that you are happy with your HAAN steam cleaner and that it is working well for you - thank you for taking the time to review. Cleaning with steam is so much better for you, your family and the environment than using harmful chemical cleaners so we are glad to hear that you are finding it easy and effective. We hope you continue to enjoy your HAAN. haan-inc
From Haan Product Specialist07/06/2015
We are delighted to hear that you are happy with your HAAN steam cleaner and that it is working well for you - thank you for taking the time to review. Cleaning with steam is so much better for you, your family and the environment than using harmful chemical cleaners so we are glad to hear that you are finding it easy and effective. We hope you continue to enjoy your HAAN. haan-inc
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next