Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for VUEPOINT Sanus VuePoint F215b Medium Full-Motion TV Wall Mount

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

VUEPOINT Sanus VuePoint F215b Medium Full-Motion TV Wall Mount

Get a great view virtually no matter where you are sitting with this Medium Full-Motion TV Mount for 26" to 47" TVs, which can hold up to 60 lbs. Whether you are sitting in a corner or just want a better view, you can tilt, swivel, and pan this full-motion TV wall mount for the positioning you need. This tilt TV mount can be extended 12" out from the wall for versatility in mounting and placement.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%36 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sanus VuePoint F215b Medium Full-Motion TV Wall Mount

Very Sturdy & Straight Forward Instructions.

12/12/2011
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When looking online & instores at wall mounts it was kind of hard to figure which one that I wanted to get (tilt, fixed or full motion). I decided to get this one because I did look at reviews along with seeing it in the store (bought it on 12-10-11). I bought it for the $99.99 and once I got it home I took out all of the parts out. My TV is a 40" Samsung that I bought at Bestbuy #sorry walmart#, but it had higher hertz rather than the 60 hz. This wall mount was perfect for the size of my TV. All I had to do was see which screw size fit into the back of my TV #which it comes with 3 different sizes#. I mounted the first two brackets vertically on the sides and then slide the other two brackets into the now attached brackets horizontally. My only problem was that I was going to mount my TV above my fireplace and my fireplace mantel didn't have a stud exactly in the middle. Which they say to screw the main part into the stud #it does come with wall anchors, but it didn't say anything about screwing it into drywall using the anchors, it talked about the concrete walls using anchors & I didn't feel comfortable having an expensive TV sitting there waiting to fall#. I wanted the TV to be center so I found the stud about 2-3 inches from being center then on the back side of the TV where the brackets where I moved the center over a little so that it was adjusted. I drilled the holes 3 inches deep and then used my rachet set to tighten the bolts which make sure it's level as well #vertically & horizontally#. You will probably need two-three people to hold the TV in place while setting it on the bracket and screwing the last screw on the back #which pull out the TV mount from the wall and this will be a lot easier to do#. My TV is now securly on the wall, level & looks great! I know this is long, but I hope this could help if your installing it yourself. I did have to do some math in order to get it center on the wall with the TV, bracket & mounts. It took me maybe 1.5-2 hours to get everything in place and hung, but take your time to do it right otherwise it could be an expensive broken toy. The next step for me is to hide all of the cords #an HDMI cable, TV Cable & Outlet plugins behind the TV#. Overall this seems to be a very sturdy product as it seems heavy when getting out of the box. The Tilt, Swivel & Full Motion of this product is great as almost anywhere in my living room I could have it directly infront of the viewer.
Sorry about the "#" as they are supposed to be Parentheses, but it keeps showing up as the "#" when previewing it on walmarts website.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for Sanus VuePoint F215b Medium Full-Motion TV Wall Mount

easy to install

07/13/2013
By ,
Glendale, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It worked for what we needed. We have a 47" tv which is close to the max for this mount so its a bit scary that only one screw holds it but it had proven to work on both tvs so far so we are impressed. :-)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Sanus VuePoint F215b Medium Full-Motion TV Wall Mount

Excellent for my 47" Toshiba, I Highly Recommend

12/16/2011
By ,
Clifton, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was tasked with mounting a 47" Toshiba LED/LCD in an odd corner of our living room. The corner is an open 150 degrees, and the studs on either side of the corner were not evenly spaced. The stud to the left was centered 8" from the corner while the stud to the right was centered 12-1/2" from the corner. The seating in the room mostly faces this corner.
This mount perfectly solved my problem, it cost much less than any comparables I could find, and my local store had several--maybe a dozen--of these on the shelves yesterday.
I mounted the wall attachment to the stud on the left, and the television can be easily adjusted for a centered appearance or for optimal viewing from all seating in the room. The mount is sturdy with the three lag bolts, the instructions were easy to understand, the movement is smooth and stable, and the hardware for attachment to the TV worked perfectly with the VESA 400x400 pattern on the set. Attaching the TV to the articulating arm was a two-person job.
And another thing: It looks really nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for Sanus VuePoint F215b Medium Full-Motion TV Wall Mount

Don't test the weight limits on this mount

10/29/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
One issue with this mount: the tilt adjustment is not really designed for TV's that approach the stated weight limit of 60 Lbs. If the manufacturer stamped some serations on the frame to increase the friction coefficient that would have certainly done the trick. But, as it is, the surfaces on the tilt joint are smooth and I stripped the bolt trying to tighten it enough to hold my TV at the same angle. It kept slipping downward. This mount would probably be fine for TV's weighing 40 Lbs or less.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 5 for Sanus VuePoint F215b Medium Full-Motion TV Wall Mount

W O R T H E V E R Y P E N N Y ! ! !

11/06/2011
By ,
Indian Trail, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use with my VIZIO 47" 3D HDTV. I worked better than expected and installed easier than expected. It is funny to see guests' faces when I pull the HDTV out off the wall a foot and Tilt it down before watching a 3D movie with them. They think I am nuts and am going to drop the TV off the wall. Most have never seen anything like it.
Make sure you use a good set of lag bolts and pre-drill holes directly into a stud before screwing in. You bolt the main half of the unit onto the wall... mount second half of unit to HDTV back then you have two people lift set onto first half then secure two halves with screw.
You level untit before tightening screw with bullet-level. Once screw is tightened. It NEVER looses it level. VERY NICE. Being able to move set from wall makes it easy to add/remove cables later on too. A MUST-BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 6 for Sanus VuePoint F215b Medium Full-Motion TV Wall Mount

WARNING..."Fits Most"

02/02/2013
By ,
New Mexico
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this to mount my son's Vizio 37" TV. Wish I could give it a full review, but we didn't get past the assembly. This set up doesn't fit the Vizio. When attached to the back of the TV, the vertical mounts are too wide to attach the horizontal brackets. The spacing on the TV itself is 20 1/4" . The Horizontal bars that are to be attached to the vertical mounts are 15 3/4"... Back to the store :(
To be fair, I gave this at least three stars because the construction seemed to be fairly easy and the parts were solid. I just wish it had fit my 37" TV.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indiana
Posted 03/10/2013
I wish i had known this too. Now i have to take all this and put it back in the box and take it back to the store and hope to get a refund or hope that they have something that fits.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Sanus VuePoint F215b Medium Full-Motion TV Wall Mount

Well-Designed, Sturdy, Easy to Install

04/07/2014
By ,
South NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this earlier today to hang our 40" flat screen on the wall. The designers seem to have thought of everything and made this as easy as it could have been to put up. My husband finished in about an hour and a half with minimal go-fering and other minor assistance from me. He notes that when the instructions say to be sure to find a stud to drill into, do that, and don't try to hang it from sheetrock, even with really good wall anchors, because of the weight and the pull, especially when the screen is tilted forward. He likes that the washers provided are a little thicker than the minimum, which indicates that this product is of higher quality. The hardware needed was all there in mostly easy-to-identify order. We're very pleased and would buy this again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sanus VuePoint F215b Medium Full-Motion TV Wall Mount
01/10/2013
By ,
Ca.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
A lot of sway with the larger TV's hard to keep level
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Sanus VuePoint F215b Medium Full-Motion TV Wall Mount

Gets the job done...

04/10/2013
By ,
Monroe, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used this on a 42" Sony. It worked out pretty good. The only issue I had was with a few of the screws to mount the horizontal bars to the vertical ones. They were a bit short. I found some I had in my screw supply and made it work. Price was good, and I think for the size TV I have, it's perfect. I could see there being issues with the bigger TV's as far as stability.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Sanus VuePoint F215b Medium Full-Motion TV Wall Mount
04/05/2013
By ,
Moorhead, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maybe it was just me but I had a heck of a time figuring out which screws to use where.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Sanus VuePoint F215b Medium Full-Motion TV Wall Mount

Well made

02/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made and easy to install
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sanus VuePoint F215b Medium Full-Motion TV Wall Mount

lowest price anywhere and by a lot!

08/30/2013
By ,
dawsonville,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I checked the price same model number and nobody was even close I think Wal-Mart was losing money on this product to make a sale. The build quality on this mount was excellent and very easy to install. I drilled 2 extra hole for mount installation on a window facing and the metal was of the highest quality , very hard to drill into.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Sanus VuePoint F215b Medium Full-Motion TV Wall Mount
08/27/2013
By ,
Meridian, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked well for my Samsung 32" LED TV. In fact it probably better fits a larger TV as the vertical rails are barely hidden by the top and bottom of the screen when viewed from a few feet away. It provides a pretty good range of motion for viewing in my travel trailer. Worth the money spent at about $49 from Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sanus VuePoint F215b Medium Full-Motion TV Wall Mount

Excellent product, very solid

09/03/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent TV mount, very solid build. I installed it with a 40" LCD TV (aprox weight 30 lb) without any problems using the included instructions and hardware. I purchased this item using "Site to Store" which was great, once I got to my store I was given the product in less than five minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Sanus VuePoint F215b Medium Full-Motion TV Wall Mount

Sturdy wall mounting

08/30/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros:
Easy to follow installation instructions.
Study frame
Nice that it included all hardware!
Very secure install for a wall mounted TV
Cons:
Wish it had the ability to raise and lower TV
Cable containment area on arms is not large enough for HDMI and power cables
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Sanus VuePoint F215b Medium Full-Motion TV Wall Mount
09/06/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was 99.00 dollars at the store. Got it for 49.00 on walmart.com with ship to store feature. Excellent value and works as it should. Comes with lots of adaptive fastiners so it will work with lots of flat screen brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Sanus VuePoint F215b Medium Full-Motion TV Wall Mount

Great price for exactly what I needed.

08/25/2013
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this on-line for half the price at local store. Mounted a Sharp 39" LCD TV weighing 35 lbs. Easy to install if you take your time and follow the directions. Looks great and exactly what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sanus VuePoint F215b Medium Full-Motion TV Wall Mount
08/26/2013
By ,
orlando, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stand worked great with my 40" flat screen. The arm on the stand allowed me to center the tv on the wall, as there was not a stud in the center where I needed one. Great price also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sanus VuePoint F215b Medium Full-Motion TV Wall Mount

Awesome

08/13/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best deal I found for a full motion wall mount. If you purchase this, make sure you buy a stud finder. You will definitely need to mount this in the center of the stud.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sanus VuePoint F215b Medium Full-Motion TV Wall Mount
08/25/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went up onto wall quick and secure and does what I want out of it. I told family about mount.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next