Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Infallible L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

Infallible L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%86 out of 94reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

Very Shimmery Eye Shadows

07/19/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It comes in a compact and cute packaging. I have this in two colors: Endless Sea and Golden Emerald!
It goes on smoothly and it definitely stays on! I learned to apply just a little at a time and then slowly increase dosage because a little does the trick! If you want it super bright then you can go ahead of course. I like the Golden Emerald a lot because it pretty shimmery; it’s a very nice shade. I think the Endless Sea shade is a bit brighter and it stands out more, which was a bit too much for me since I don't normally wear eye shadow. In general, this is a good eye shadow that doesn’t smudge!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

Used item

03/23/2014
By ,
Israel
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hi, I received the shadow, but it was opened and as you can see in the picture there is a fingertip print in the eye shadow.
I've paid for a new product and not for an opened one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

A Full review, colors and how to use. LOVE!!!

05/01/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please look on the other page L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow of these colors as I wrote a small review and unable to write another. The white-Liquid diamond is on this page all others are under L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow you'll see Iced Latte. Click on that shade that appears and all colors I used listed is on that page.
You will need these four shades for the "perfect" look.
Etenal Sunshine, Amber Rush, Bronzed Taupe and Liquid diamond- goes great with hazel or brown eyes, the best colors and brand I've ever used! Thank you Loreal :)
How to use-
I ordered 2 weeks ago. I own over 120 colors from Sephora and I'll never order there again! Loreal makes the best! This has some glitter effects and seems to be powder and somewhat a small amount of cream. This is how I use it. Apply the gold- Etenal Sunshine on the lid touching part of the crease, take the Amber Rush brown, use the on the eye crease in a windshild swipe bring it up and barely past the eye lid, Starting from center of eye crease bringing up mid way from lid to brow then use the gold Etenal Sunshine under the eye on bottom eye lashes and start from the end wider middle of eye start applying it thinner, then use the Bronzed Taupe in the corner of the eye as a V shape. (DO NOT) try to blend yet as a finish. Then apply the white Liquid diamond to the eye bone, stop at the end of eye brow. You can use an eyeshawdow applicator the spong kind or brushes, I use brushes. Take Amber Rush brown and bring it around from the area in the crease and right under the eye lid, not covering up the gold- Etenal Sunshine , really makes your eyes stand out. In the tear duck apply the white Liquid diamond I am getting ready to order just in the tear area not on the eye lid. Then take a brush a sweep from inside of eye towards eye brow on each side, well blinded, apply brown or black massacra, maybe a small amount of eye liner just on the top of the eye lid, be careful not to go to wide. And it will look like a PRO. Loreal, I am stocking up as I hope you never discontinue these colors, they are the best! I don't normally wear make-up to bed but in this case I stayed the night with a friend out of town and it stays in place. Does not come off without make up remover, I also put a primer under it before I start. I've never used any other eye Shawdow even Sephora, not cheap compaired to this brand. It had taken me a couple of months to learn how to apply so I thought I'd share. These colors have a shimmer, does not flake off, I also use Estee Lauder foundation "Tawney" color but I've used Loreal True Match, shade W4 for several years and I have lite skin, blends great and going back to that foundation as well.- Loreal you're the best! I am stocking up! I used the gold- Etenal Sunshine, - Amber rush. Bronzed Taupe and another white until I order the white-Liquid diamond today. Apply white-Liquid diamond from the tear duck, touching other colors to brow bone and tear crease. Also note, these colors look a shade darker but when applied, more beautiful than ever! You will need these four shades for the "perfect" look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow
  • Staff Sparks

Easy wear, long lasting, smudge resistant shadow!

07/23/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This comes in a nice compact, sturdy little box that you can drop in your purse. Not that you need it in your purse because I discovered this is long lasting so no need to re-touch later. It was easy to put on and super smooth so it looked nice in first attempt. I loved the midnight color - perfect for evenings and goes with almost any evening color. I will definitely purchase more!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

Great color and compact container

06/19/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Infallible is right on. This eye shadow does not come off, even if you don't use a eye base. Be careful, though, because once it is on, it stays on so make sure that you get it in the right place. It doesn't blend with other eye powders but that's what's great about it in terms of staying on 24 hours or more. It doesn't smudge off and works well with the L'Oreal eye liners and other products by L'Oreal. The only thing I would recommend is making sure you have a dedicated eye brush for application (would be nice if L'Oreal would package it with a free one). Once your brush has touched the shadow, it's not coming off your brush unless you use makeup remover. Overall, great product and does exactly what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow
07/16/2012
By ,
San Mateo, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't purchased L'Oreal make up in many, many years. I usually go to my favorite department store for makeup and this was a pleasant surprise. It goes on smoothly and evenly. Lasted all day and did not smudge. What more can I ask for in an eye shawdow!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

Lasting Color

06/26/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow is great! I have a few different colors, and all are great. The colors are strong - they really show up when you put them on. They also all have some great shimmer to them that can be fun for a night out. As the other reviews mentioned though, be careful when you are putting them on! The color really stays put once it is applied, so if you mess up it can be difficult to get off. I'm used to using makeup remover for eyeliner and mascara, but just using a normal cleanser normally takes care of the eye shadow. With these though I had to go back over with eye makeup remover to get them to come off. This is great because you know you won't need to touch up or reapply throughout the day, but just be prepared with some eye makeup remover when you want to take them off! Overall, these are great colors that go on easily and really last.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

Great quality, like any from the dept store

07/02/2012
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really nice shadow. I got a dark brown color and it has such a pretty shimmer. I save it for night because of the cream base ...it comes off a little dark and I dont like to use much makeup in the day. I did wear it to work the other day and it lasted all day without getting those creases on the lids that nobody wants. I even got a compliment from my boss. I dont think she was used to seeing me in makeup, it was kinda funny. I shop at sephora for most of my shadows but i will try getting a few more colors in this line, its nice for the price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

crumbly

12/02/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This can be very crumbly when opened and I found it cakey and difficult to apply until I got used to it. I loved the color though and it did last all day for me. Just be aware it is a different texture and it will be perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

100% Worth every penny and a great value!

06/21/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this eye shadow in Endless Sea and Golden Emerald, both of which I absolutely love and are extremely pretty, classy shades. My make-up bag consists of MAC eyeshadows and Loreal products, and these eyeshadows have true staying power. I love the fact that these colors aren’t too crazy, and still keep it pretty since I don’t want to look like a clown. True to what other reviewers have wrote, you have to blend carefully since they are meant to stay on, so go light with the layering and build up. However, the fact that these eyeshadows stay on even without primer is amazing! A little goes along way….
PS I also use it as an eyeliner with an angled brush, no smudging all day long!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

Shimmery eye shadow

07/23/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked this eye shadow. The color I have is a light brown and it's versatile and easy to transition from day to night. It did start to smear after a couple of hours but lasted for a good four hours. It'd probably last longer if base is put on first. I think that this eyeshadow is a great value and does the trick.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

Really Vibrant Color!

06/28/2012
By ,
San Francisco, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great shadow. The color is really vibrant and shows up well. I've bought other brands of shadow and needed to apply them in layers for them to show up on my skin. But with this one I only needed a little, and it lasted all day.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

Good for fancy occasions

06/27/2012
By ,
Dublin, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This eye shadow is a little more sparkly than I would wear for work, but perfect for evenings and weekends. Color goes on smoothly and evenly and lasts well. Definitely recommend as an addition to your "special occasion" makeup.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

Great eye shadow

07/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked the product overall. It doesn't smear, and stays on all day! This color wasn't the best for my skin, and it was a little more shimmery than I wanted, but a great shadow for a night out.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

Shimmering!

06/27/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This eye shadow is very easy to put on and adds a glowing color to your skin. The bold colors help your eyes pop.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

Very bright and long lasting

07/06/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THis eye shadow lasts long and easy to apply. It is little sparky and i would recommend for parties.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow
Based on the average of (78) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5