Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Infallible L'Oreal Paris Infallible Lacquer Liner 24H Eyeliner

Infallible L'Oreal Paris Infallible Lacquer Liner 24H Eyeliner

L'Oreal Paris Infallible Lacquer Liner is designed to provide 24 hours of flawless, fade-free color with a unique lacquered finish. L'Oreal Infallible Eyeliner 24H comes with a smooth gliding brush. The gel formula eyeliner is easy to apply. Suitable for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers, the L'Oreal Paris Eyeliner is ophthalmologist tested. Customize your lines and enjoy mistake-proof application with L'Oreal Infallible Eyeliner 24H. L'Oreal Paris Infallible Lacquer Liner is available in Blackest Black, Bronze, Espresso, Navy and Slate.
Average Customer Rating:
4.804 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%50 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Lacquer Liner 24H Eyeliner

Hey this is really great. Better than Bobby Brown

12/13/2012
By ,
Birmingham, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wouldn't have given this a second look in the store but after reading reviews I had to add is to my cart. So glad I did. Takes a little practice at first but then you'll love it. I feel like it will last much longer than a pencil without all the mess of sharping etc. Get you some!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Lacquer Liner 24H Eyeliner

Best Eyeliner I have had so far!

06/20/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this eyeliner in expresso color and I love it! Normally, I use black eyeliner, but the expresso color is dark enough that it looks almost black. Okay, so prior to trying this I used the pencil type eyeliner. From my experience, pencil eyeliner often smears and leaves marks on my upper eyelids later on in the day as I blinked more. However, I don’t have any problem with this eyeliner; it stays the same the whole day! One thing I had to get used to was the brush, initially my strokes didn’t appear very clean or smooth but with more practice they look great now. I just had to learn how to angle the brush and apply it properly.
Pros:
- Doesn’t smear and last through the whole day!
- With practice and getting used to the brush, it provides a very clean and even finish
Cons:
- This is a little more expensive than what I am used to, but it is worth it!
I am using it every day now. I would definitely recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Lacquer Liner 24H Eyeliner

Like it BUT....

02/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had high hopes for this liner, and I love the color choices. However it smears through out the day a lot more than other liners that I have used in the past. I also didn't like the brush it came it was really hard and hurt my eyes, I use my own brush and get much better, less painful results. After I'm done with this bottle I'll probably go back to my old brand which is cheaper and worked better....shame because I like the color options with this brand better =(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Lacquer Liner 24H Eyeliner

Excellent sta-on power

03/04/2014
By ,
Katy TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This eyeliner was much easier to apply than I thought it would be and it stays in place. Dries almost instantly and stays on all night long. Really happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Lacquer Liner 24H Eyeliner

Creates a perfect line with the first try!!

07/26/2012
By ,
San Bruno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually use liquid eyeliner on my top lid and a pencil on my bottom lid, but this product is great for both upper and lower lids!! This was the first gel liner that I've ever used so I assumed that I would need a couple Q-Tips to correct my makeup, but I was pleasantly surprised. I was able to create a perfect smooth line with the first try. It usually takes me a couple tries with liquid eyeliner, so I was shocked that I was able to apply this easily and fast. The makeup lasted all day, so the product lives up to it's name. I would definitely recommend this to a friend and will now move to using gel liner instead of liquid.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Lacquer Liner 24H Eyeliner

Pretty.

02/06/2014
By ,
Aspen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smooth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Lacquer Liner 24H Eyeliner

Incredibly Easy to Use W Great Staying Power!

06/27/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have lacquer liners always been this easy to use or has Loreal hit this on the dot? I was a little reluctant to use this the first time since I thought it would be time-consuming, but to my surprise it was so easy to use, the brush is firm and glides on effortlessly, and the liner stays on all day without looking harsh. I've actually started using this as a liner on top, under my eyes and even as an eyebrow filler, so its great for multi-purpose with an all day staying power. I currently have this in bronze, and am going to purchase it in the black color.
The fact that I can use this as an eyeliner and eye brow filler all in one, make this worth the money, and a lot goes along way. This is the best eyeliner in a pot that I have ever used!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Lacquer Liner 24H Eyeliner

Love the ease of use!

10/30/2012
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 42 years old and am just NOW figuring out how to do cat eye liner on my eyes which is challenging because they turn down at the outer corners. I was intimidated by liquid liners, and the pencil liners were too hard. This stuff fits the bill! I am now doing cat eye liner like a pro! It stays on and is not hard to remove with a little Vaseline and soap and water. Love this stuff and will keep it my makeup collection forever! :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Lacquer Liner 24H Eyeliner

My girlfriend loves it!

07/24/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my girlfriend and she was raving about it! I'm not sure what she was using before, but she said it was a huge improvement.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Lacquer Liner 24H Eyeliner

great!

01/02/2014
By ,
woodford, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. IT STAYS ON FOR HOURS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Lacquer Liner 24H Eyeliner

Best eyeliner, ever.

10/25/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like the title says, this is the best eeyeliner I've ever used. Pencil eyeliners never work on my lower lid(I don't line my top, makes me look like a coon) I bought this thinking it wouldn't be anything special, but I wanted to give it a try. There was nothing to loose. I knew this was the pefect eyeliner the first time I used it. You don't need much, the brush works great, and it stays on.. Even if you job requires you to sweat all day. Product is amazing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Lacquer Liner 24H Eyeliner
08/01/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, lasts all day and even through a workout. I normally use pencil to get the smokey effect so this is my first time using lacquer. It has a very similar effect and I was able to use it for the upper and lower eyelid.
It didn't take me too long to get used to it, and I love not having to sharpen the brush (vs the pencil).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Lacquer Liner 24H Eyeliner

Long-lasting eyeliner looks great

06/20/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the dark rich brown color of this eyeliner. It comes with a little brush and the pot containing the color is almost like a cream based shadow consistancy. This goes on similar to the feel of a retractable eyeliner. Using a brush to make the line may take some getting used too (drawing it straight), but once you get the hang of it this works great and lasts all day. The value is great for the price. Would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Lacquer Liner 24H Eyeliner

Glam up your look

06/22/2012
By ,
Dublin, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the color and shimmer of this eye liner. Once on it's pretty tough to get off, so you don't have to worry about it smearing or smudging.
The only difficulty I had was using the little paintbrush to apply it. I usually use a pencil eyeliner so I can sharpen the tip as I go and get a nice smooth line. With the paintbrush you can hold it flat for a thick line or use the side of it if you want it thinner. I couldn't decide quite how to hold it so it took me a while to get it even on both eyes. With a little practice it would get easier, or if you have a very steady hand then you shouldn't have any trouble.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Lacquer Liner 24H Eyeliner
03/01/2013
By ,
valdosta, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best eye liner I have ever owned. I bought in the expresso and black, and both go on AMAZING with great lasting power. I put on in the morning and it doesn't come off until I take it off at night. MUCH better than some of the more expensive brands out there. The infailable eye shadow is AMAZING too!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Lacquer Liner 24H Eyeliner

24 Hours is 24 Hours!

06/19/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This liner is amazing. Once it is on, it's on. Smudge-proof, no need for reapplication and easy to use with the included brush. I really liked the brush and the color pot over the a regular eyeliner that is like a crayon. I felt like I had more control over the application and the amount I used. My only word of caution is to practice using the brush if you've not used one before because once it's on, it's ON.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Lacquer Liner 24H Eyeliner

Not quite infallible

06/27/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm not sure if I have the same product as some of the other reviewers but mine didn't last more than ~6 hours, which meant that by the early afternoon the eyeliner had almost smudged off from the creases of my eyelids. Maybe I just have more oily skin! This was disappointing because I really did like the color (bronze, which is pleasantly darker than I expected) and the way it applied -- really smooth. I found the brush easy to use also, it's shaped so you can get a thick or thin line. It's half the price of MAC's gel liner (which is my fave so far) so it's a good lower budget eyeliner.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Lacquer Liner 24H Eyeliner

Goes on smooth and stays on perfect :)

08/26/2013
By ,
College Station,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a good eyeliner where it doesn't smudge.I have the perfect car-eye wih this eyeliner and overjoyed :).It is nice to be able to use a brush and paint this close to the eyelashes on my lower lid.Love this stuff :)!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Lacquer Liner 24H Eyeliner

L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eyeliner

08/10/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best eyeliner I have ever used. This is a great product!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Lacquer Liner 24H Eyeliner

Really nice liner

07/18/2012
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this liner! It's so easy to use and stays on all day. It is very dark so I tend to use it at night instead of in the day because i feel its a little dark for me in the daytime. I am blond with light skin, so a person with darker skin may not have that issue. The brush is a really nice quality and the cream liner itself is a really nice quality too. Its very similar to anything you would buy at the makeup counter at Nordstroms. The line always comes out so straight too without much effort. This is a really great product and I am going to tell my girlfriends about it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next