Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Voluminous L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Power Volume 24H Mascara, 681 Blackest Black

Voluminous L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Power Volume 24H Mascara, 681 Blackest Black

With this 681 Blackest Black L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Power Volume Mascara you can get instant big, bold lashes that last all day and night. This product delivers intense, dramatic volume that holds for up to 24 hours. The L'Oreal Paris Voluminous mascara comes with a mega-sized brush that deposits more mascara on lashes for quicker and more extreme results. The innovative collagen formula creates a captivating, voluptuous look that won't deflate or shrink. The fragrance-free mascara is also ophthalmologist and allergy tested.
Average Customer Rating:
3.467 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation60%36 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Power Volume 24H Mascara, 681 Blackest Black

Clean and simple

07/16/2012
By ,
Dublin, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried a few new mascaras lately because I thought maybe the ones with curved applicators would be easier to apply, but they haven't been. The mascara seems to clump on these brushes more, so I spend more time trying to getting the clumps out of my lashes. With this mascara I just need to make a couple of quick swoops with the straight applicator and I get a nice, even coat on all my lashes. I'm really happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Power Volume 24H Mascara, 681 Blackest Black

good mascara but clumps

07/17/2012
By ,
San Bruno, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The first few times I used this mascara I liked it. It now seems to be clumping on the brush and I'm having to spend time scraping off the extra before applying. The brush is also thicker than I'm used too and doesn't seem to separate as well. A good mascara for the price -- but not sure I'll repurchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Power Volume 24H Mascara, 681 Blackest Black

Mascara

07/11/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall this is a decent mascara. Some people will like it depending on what you're looking for.
The brush is huge and I found it hard to apply without getting product on my upper lid. I mainly used the tip of the wand for application. Most of it comes off with soap and water, but I had to use makeup remover to get it completely off.
Some of the mascara fell throughout the day, but the smearing wasn't too bad. It gives good volume and length, and doesn't clump. But I have stick straight Asian hair, and it's important for me to find a mascara that will hold the curl. This didn't do it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Power Volume 24H Mascara, 681 Blackest Black

You must try L'Oreal mascara

07/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have always been a big fan of L'Oreal and this product again has proven my thought. This mascara went on smooth, no clumping and I didn't have to apply it over and over again. It didn't run during the day and was very easy to take off. For all those shoppers that spend way more on mascara, you need to try this!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Power Volume 24H Mascara, 681 Blackest Black

Very good Mascara!!!

07/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really good mascara. It looks great with only one layer on the eye lashes. It did not come off throughout the day and I did not have to use the eye makeup remover, it just went off with soap & water. The brush is little big, so you need to be careful while applying. Overall it is really great product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Power Volume 24H Mascara, 681 Blackest Black

I've looked all over for such a good mascara!

07/23/2012
By ,
St. Cloud MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried so many different mascaras and never liked any. This however is the best
I've ever tried and now I'm a believer in this product!! I use this all the time now. I don't
need to put tons of applications on to get the long, thick, and separated eyelashes that
I like. I have been telling everyone that I know about it - and I don't usually do that when
it comes to make up. This is truly an amazing mascara - my husband even noticed it and
really likes it too. Definitely never going back to what I used before. I used to hate putting
my mascara on because it took SO long to apply because I had to put it on over and over -
not with this! It's a great price too for such a great product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Power Volume 24H Mascara, 681 Blackest Black

Definitely Lengthens, but made my eyes water?

07/18/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a die hard Voluminous Fan for years, so I was extremely excited to try out this mascara. It does indeed lengthen and last all day, however my eyes started to water during the first initial uses so I wonder if the formula is different then the other Voluminous mascaras. I'm going to continue using it since the watering eyes have now subsided since it does make my lashes look lush, which is worth it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Power Volume 24H Mascara, 681 Blackest Black

Makes My Lashes Look Really Thick

07/18/2012
By ,
San Francisco, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mascara really did make my lashes look thick..and much longer. I liked it for those reasons. But I wasn't crazy about the brush. I found it to be a little large and I kept bumping into my eyelid when applying the mascara. Also, be sure to get a lot of it off the brush before you begin to apply or you might have clumps.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Power Volume 24H Mascara, 681 Blackest Black

Good mascara to improve volume

07/20/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As described this Mascara makes eye lashes volumnious but only downside i felt is it gets onto the eye lids. You need to be extra careful while applying.
Duration- It lasts whole day (around 12 to 14 hours).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Power Volume 24H Mascara, 681 Blackest Black

Reminds me of Diorshow without the pricetag

07/20/2012
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this mascara because it reminds me of Diorshow. The brush is large and thick and allows for a lot of coverage. I have pretty large eyes so its easy to use but if you have smaller eyes it may be too overpowering. The coverage you get it pretty intense and bold. I do sometimes have issues getting it on my upper eyelid because the brush is so big. I just use q tips to remove it. One tip i suggest is to put it on before you put on your shadow, that seems to work for me. I normally spend $28 on my mascara from Sephora but I'm going to use this instead. It does a really good job, doesn't flake, and is a good price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Power Volume 24H Mascara, 681 Blackest Black

Save Your Money

07/31/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this mascara on a whim because I ran out of my usual stuff. I always use a mascara by Measurable Difference which is around this price (maybe a couple bucks more), and I love it. After trying this one I could see that I should stick to my regular product. This mascara was very clumpy and flaky--something I would never encounter while using Measurable Difference. Definitely sticking to my usual from now on!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Power Volume 24H Mascara, 681 Blackest Black

Great Mascara

07/18/2012
By ,
San Mateo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mascara is easy to use as it doesn't require that you remove the excess before you apply. It goes on your lashes easily and doesn't clump. The volume it produces is good although I've used some that had more but there is visible volume. I've worn it everyday for 2 weeks and it doesn't smear. Great value for the money!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Power Volume 24H Mascara, 681 Blackest Black

L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara

08/10/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good mascara.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Power Volume 24H Mascara, 681 Blackest Black

Easy wash off and does make lashes look bigger

07/20/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked this mascara. It went on easily and I didn't have to put on two or three layers. What I really liked was that it didn't come off during the day nor smear, but came right off with just soap and water. It's a great value for the product and was better than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
L'Oreal Active Daily Hydration Lotion Skin Moisturizer, 4 fl oz
4.6 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Power Volume 24H Mascara, 681 Blackest Black
07/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a loyal Voluminous customer, so was trying to compare to the traditional voluminous mascara, and couldn't tell the difference. The brush is bigger, and I used the brown color, so definitely appeared lighter in color. I think it's pretty comparable to other voluminous lines.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Power Volume 24H Mascara, 681 Blackest Black

Brush is too big but it does the job

09/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The brush really is too big for my taste. As a result I found it hard to apply. I agree with the others that most of it comes off with soap & water, but I did have to use makeup remover to get all of it cleaned. Overall, it does the job but I don't think I'd buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Power Volume 24H Mascara, 681 Blackest Black

Great mascara

07/16/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use with a curved brush. Makes my eyes pop and my lashes look super long! The only downsides are that the mascara runs pretty easily, you need to let it dry completely. It also will require makeup remover to fully take off. Other than that, it's a good deal!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Power Volume 24H Mascara, 681 Blackest Black

Love this mascara!

07/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is seriously my new favorite mascara! It doesn't clump, it makes my lashes extra long in seconds, it stays on and doesn't bleed off, yet it comes off easily with soap. It's pretty amazing. I am using this (black shade) every day now.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Power Volume 24H Mascara, 681 Blackest Black

Good Mascara

07/16/2012
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used different brands, i liked this one too. Its really give lot of volume to not so dense lashes which I loved about it, but Brush is very big so I have to be cautious when I apply it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Power Volume 24H Mascara, 681 Blackest Black
Based on the average of (41) ratings-only reviews
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5