Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech InnoTab 2S, Blue

VTech VTech InnoTab 2S, Blue

Want to check out the newest model of the VTech InnoTab 2s learning app tablet? Click here to see the upgrade VTech InnoTab 3s The Wi-Fi Learning App Tablet in Blue.
Average Customer Rating:
3.919 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation75%46 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 118 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech InnoTab 2S, Blue

Awesome Product

03/29/2013
By ,
Lagrange, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old loves this and it's something he can grow with. The battery life is short so I recommend the battery pack or rechargeables. If you travel get the car adapter to charge this. The games are pricey but you get what you pay for. Each game has tons of content. My 2 year old takes pics, video, and makes his own background. He also stops going for my ipad and goes for his own tablet instead. It's a way for your kid to learn and play games at the same time, plus you can see his report card for educational development so you know what to work on with your child. Even though its for kids above 3 in age, my newly turned 2 year old operates this like a pro. It's a wonderful development tool and I've never left a review before. It's not going to go out of style and he will get at least 5 years of use out of it. Who doesn't want to help their kid develop all the skills needed for school. It's a new world and this toy will keep your kid happy for a long time to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VTech InnoTab 2S, Blue

Great Product

12/17/2012
By ,
Broken Arrow, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We loved this product for our 3 1/2 year old. It gave him something to play on aside from our phones that we can control what is on it that he is using. We really love that it can grow with him since we can purchase different downloads depending on his age. He enjoys the games that allow him to learn plus interact. We also love the camera and video features which give him something fun to use that we don't have to worry about him breaking it. The warranty on the product made it even better especially in the hands of a toddler. The only downside that we saw was the battery life; however, that was minor compared to all the pros of the product.
We really love the access to the Vtech University and that they focus on learning and encouraging children to continue their education at such an early age.
I have received VTech InnoTab 2S to facilitate my review.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VTech InnoTab 2S, Blue

Excellent Toddler Toy

02/03/2013
By ,
Paris, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We didn't get ours from WalMart, but my mother-in-law bought one for my 3 year old daughter on one of our outtings, as something for my daughter to do. She eagerly, yet patiently, waited while I took the tablet out of the box and put in batteries. And she's been addicted to it ever since. Never has she been so engaged in any toy or program we've gotten for her. As mentioned, it came pre-loaded with several activities, plus a cartridge with more.
When I registered it, I downloaded a finger paint app, and a counting app for her. She loves the finger paint. A few weeks agoa, I spent 25 dollars for what I thought was an ebook, one learning app, and one game app. All cool. I install it on her tablet and we start it up to see what they are, and there was 1 book, 3 learning activities, and 3 creative apps!!!
I do recommend having 8 rechargable batteries as it will go through batteries rather quickly, or get the AC adapater (or all!!) Best money EVER spent on a 3 year old.
And it's so easy for her to use. Within 2 hours she knew where to find all her apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VTech InnoTab 2S, Blue

Educational toy to grow with your child

12/19/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great toy because it can change so often with the apps you download and game cartridges you buy. My 3 year old son loves it (books, music, photos) and it's easy for him to use - and my 6 year old nephew loves it, too (games, drawing, books).
There's a wish list feature so your child can pick out apps they want and you can still supervise which ones to download and buy - love that. It connects via wi-fi too so no need for cords.
The touch screen is a great size, but I did find it a little hard to use accurately with fingers--the stylus is easiest to use. If I could, I would have given this 4.5 stars instead of 5 because of that and because I thought it was a little slow--you see a "loading" screen any time you click on something--but my son doesn't seem to mind and that's all that really matters!
He likes that it's personalized with his name and photo :) and that he can add his friends names to a list too.
Overall - I think it's wonderful and I'm excited that he loves it at age 3 and that we'll get years more out of it with new apps and cartridges.
I have received VTech InnoTab 2S to facilitate my review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VTech InnoTab 2S, Blue

Great Tablet for Kids 5 and Under

12/05/2012
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tablet, which is available in blue or pink, comes pre-loaded with a photo viewer, video player, MP3 music player, e-reader, art studio, one tilt sensor game, one augmented reality game, one e-book, art studio app, notes app, friends list, calendar and calculator.
Ryan is 8 and has a hand-held game system and has used our iPad. Despite that, he has spent a lot of time using the Inno Tab 2S. He enjoys using the camera. Once he clicks on the camera app, a voice prompts him to hit the shutter icon to take a photo, and then he can touch the magic wand to add graphics like a funny hat or a pig's nose. This voice prompt is great for younger kids who may not understand how to use the camera.
Ryan loves to draw and color, so he naturally enjoyed using the Color and Pop App, which comes on the cartridge that is included with the the tablet. He uses the stylus to add color to a line drawing. It's just like coloring pages, only on a screen and coloring is that much quicker.
I appreciate the ability to connect to the VTech's Learning Lodge Navigator. This is downloaded when you register the InnoTab 2S. I was connected to my laptop via USB cable when I did so. I downloaded a free ebook called Bugsby and the Magical Museum. The words are highlighted as read by the narrator and the reader is prompted with instructions on how to proceed. I also downloaded a free game called Sort the Seals. Ryan enjoyed playing that one too. Games and eBooks are otherwise $2.99 each.
The InnoTab 2S has many great features - it really does operate just like an iPad, with the apps, the camera, the ability to read ebooks and play music. However, if you want to get the most use out of this investment, this toy would be best for younger kids, perhaps 3-5 years old, that haven't already experienced iPads and game systems. A 3 year old could easily use this and absolutely love it, while an 8 year old is going to go back to using your iPad.
I have received VTech Inno Tab 2S to facilitate my review.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VTech InnoTab 2S, Blue
01/02/2013
By ,
nyc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You have to download and purchase every game and programs which become more costly each time and its not worth it because the downloads get deleted automatically and the nevigator keeps on getting out of order...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VTech InnoTab 2S, Blue
12/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY GOOD! MY SON LOVES IT!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VTech InnoTab 2S, Blue

Love the Inno Tab, but camera lighting not so much

12/27/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4yr old love his new VTech InnoTab 2S, Blue. He can’t put it down. I mostly like the tracking function. I am able to track my son’s progress even without sitting with him. Additionally, I love the free games. Once you register the device online you are given two free games, and I find the games are much cheaper online.
Happy Mother,
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VTech InnoTab 2S, Blue
03/23/2013
By ,
wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for my kids. They are always playing on our phones, so I I figured these would be a perfect alternative. I bought them due to the wi-fi accessibility. What a lie! The only thing that the wi-fi is for is for you to go and buy games and books. The kids love the option to have songs downloaded on them from my ipod, however, not worth it. Should have bought them the kindles like I was going too, and they could have used the wi-fi on those!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VTech InnoTab 2S, Blue

Great Learning Tool for Kids

12/21/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter is 5 and just started Kindergarten. I have tried to follow through during the holiday break to keep her interest in learning but she gets bored with the old conventional methods. I mean, she is a child of the 21st century. When our InnoTab 2S arrived, she was super antsy to try it out.
I hooked it up fairly quickly and the set up was very easy. Once I got it set up to the wifi, she grabbed it and has sat been playing the reading and math game it came with. Her favorite is the art studio though. She is very much the creative type and loves to shoot video of our cats.
It keeps her entertained, but I will have to buy more catridges cause the game it came with she got bored with pretty quick. But overall, she loves it.
I have received VTech InnoTab 2S to facilitate my review.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VTech InnoTab 2S, Blue

this is a christamas present

12/09/2012
By ,
cav city ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
present for my 6 yr old
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VTech InnoTab 2S, Blue

somewhat satisfied

05/21/2013
By ,
lakehurst, nj
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 yr old. Coming from the nabi to this is a big change!!! My child absolutly loved her nabi until dad sat on it. When purchasing another I decided on something a little cheaper. Well, I got what I paid for. All the apps cost $$. My child had an easier time getting around the nabi than the innotab. Really not what I had expected for the price! Returning it for nabi 2... A real investment!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VTech InnoTab 2S, Blue
11/19/2012
By ,
bloomingburg, ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first ordered this was part of a bundle, when it was shipped it was not. I didn't realize it till I went to the store so I immediately returned it. This is the second time this happened to me. the first is I ordered the wii bundle and then it was canceled a few weeks later. Plus I was being charged the price the bundle would've cost me.
So I went to toys r us and purchase the innos 2s tab bundle for the same price I was being charged for the inno tab 2s.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-101points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VTech InnoTab 2S, Blue

This toy was a COMPLETE waist of $100!

12/30/2012
By ,
bourbonnais, il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This toy only comes with 3 (very dumb) games, 1 story to read along with (which is also a little silly), and an art app. The battery on this toy might make it through 1 day. My daughter would really like this toy if there was more to do and if it could make it through the day. I contemplated buying the leap pad and now I really wish I would have. I like to buy my children toys that are fun and good teaching tools. This toy is neither of those things. Don't waist your money. Go buy the LeapPad!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VTech InnoTab 2S, Blue

Good deal, great product

07/14/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been very pleased with this system so far. My 6 yr old loves it even though I bought it for my 3 year old. He is still more into physical playing than video games, but it is educational and has lots to do. They love taking pics and adding funny features to the pictures. My daughter loves the art studio. The only game we have tried so far is cars 2 but it has a lot for them to explore. Very good deal...vtech is the best deal around! One gripe - it works better with stylus than as touch screen...not very sensitive to touch....maybe I can adjust the sensitivity settings?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VTech InnoTab 2S, Blue

started out good

11/15/2013
By ,
wa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The InnoTab 2s was bought for my daughter who loved playing with it. The battery life even with rechargeable batteries was not very long. My daughter loved the games, coloring, and more. The screen has pixels that went out before a year and so it became unplayable because of the splotches in the screen. We will be looking at something to replace the InnoTab and most likely will go with a different brand all together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VTech InnoTab 2S, Blue

perfect for a 3 year old

07/24/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product, sturdy and easily used and figured out by a 3 year old. Definitely purchase the A/C adapter (sold separately) and/or rechargeable batteries. Bought Energizer high end electronic batteries (like what you use in a camera) and they were dead in a week. This takes 4 AA batteries. The graphics are very clear & similar to an HD tablet and the built in camera is a favorite for my 3 year old nephew. Very fun tablet, definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VTech InnoTab 2S, Blue
03/01/2013
By ,
bradenton, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We've had this product for 2 days and have gone through an 8pk of batteries for only 2 hours worth of playing time per day! I thought buying the adapter, for an extra $10 would charge it, but it does not! This totally defleets the purpose of purchasing this for my child.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VTech InnoTab 2S, Blue

Great toy to keep kids entertained for hours......

06/13/2013
By ,
Seymour, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought the Innotab 2S ($89) for our 7-yr old grandson. He absolutely LOVE'S this Innotab 2S. He plays with this toy non-stop. This toy does require "4" AA Batteries in which it can go through batteries fairly quick, therefore, I would suggest buying "Rechargeable AA Batteries" with a charger to re-charge these batteries if & when they go dead. I would also suggest that you invest in the A/C Wall Outlet for this toy as well. Then when the batteries go dead they can still play with this toy as long as they have access to a wall outlet to plug-in the A/C Wall Adapter!! We also purchased the Innotab 2S "Gel Skin" to protect this toy in case it is dropped. The "Gel Skin" helps prevent the toy from smashing on the ground if it is dropped. In addition to the "Gel Skin" we also purchased the "Carry Case" for this Innotab 2S which is also great for protecting the toy when transporting it around/not in use. The "Carry Case" has room to put additional "game cartridges" for this toy right in the "Carry Case" itself which is another convenient feature. We purchased the "Gel Skin" & the "Carry Case" as an Accessory Bundle through Walmart for an additional $29.96. I purchased everything through Walmart online & had this stuff shipped directly to my home. My total cost was $128.03. Yes, this may seem a bit pricey...but to us it is something our Grandson will truly enjoy for a very long time, so we didn't mind putting out a little extra money for a well-deserved birthday present!! Oh & the Innotab 2S is wii-fi compatible & it is also compatible with ALL "Innotab" game cartridges!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VTech InnoTab 2S, Blue
01/06/2013
By ,
waterville ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 3 and we bought this for him for Christmas and he loves it and holds his attention if we let him he would play all day. I even as an adult love to play with the Innotab 2 s. The only downside is you have to buy games separately! But it is worth it. Eats batteries quick so I purchased a plug in through vtech!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next