Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shakespeare Shakespeare Ugly Stik Tiger Lite Casting Rod, Bigwater, 1pc

Shakespeare Shakespeare Ugly Stik Tiger Lite Casting Rod, Bigwater, 1pc

Take your fishing experience to the next level with the Shakespeare Ugly Stik Tiger Lite Casting Rod, a highly versatile rod that will suit many of your fishing needs. Whether you would like to catch a large fish such as catfish or tuna, or something smaller at your local pond, this rod has the durability and stability you need for a variety of settings. The 1pc Bigwater Shakespeare Ugly Stik Casting Rod is equipped with cork tape handles for extra comfort and precision when you need it. This Casting Rod is made with double-foot stainless steel guides that will keep you on the right track as you cast for fish. The Shakespeare Ugly Stik Tiger Rod comes with a unique clear tip design that will give you the durability and sensitivity you need for your fishing expedition.
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shakespeare Ugly Stik Tiger Lite Casting Rod, Bigwater, 1pc

Perfect Tog Rod

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this rod because it is strong enough to pull tog out of their holes in wrecks and reefs but still sensitive enough so it didn't feel like I was fishing with a broomstick. It is not a light duty rod in any fashion and feels very strong and sturdy with just enough tip flex. I wanted a one-piece and the only way it could get better is if it came in an 8 foot model. Smaller fish are still fun to catch with it but its job is for hauling in the larger ones from a boat or off a bridge or pier.
With my Penn International and 40lb Suffix Tritanium mono (one of the best fishing lines made I think) it works great. Not really a fan of braided lines (yet) but this setup is ready for anything and this rod is highly recommend. I would buy it again in a heartbeat, full 5 star rating is well deserved imho.
Hope Shakespeare is listening regarding the 8 foot one-piece tiger, would buy in a New York minute. Tight lines to all. M
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shakespeare Ugly Stik Tiger Lite Casting Rod, Bigwater, 1pc

new favorite rod!!!!

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny...
Stronger than more expensive rods.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shakespeare Ugly Stik Tiger Lite Casting Rod, Bigwater, 1pc

Great rod for catfishing

02/05/2014
By ,
Caryville TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used these rods for many years and these are one of the best rods on the market short of a custom rod for catfishing. They are light enough to handle smaller pan sized channel catfish,but offer up enough backbone and leverage for 50+ blues and flatheads. Would be nice to see some 8ft 1pc versions but until that time these are awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shakespeare Ugly Stik Tiger Lite Casting Rod, Bigwater, 1pc

I dont know what to say...

04/10/2013
By ,
Cape Cod
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no idea why people bother spending crazy $$ on other brand fishing rods. These Tiger Lites have the best feel, are super durable, and just never cause problems. They always deliver whether fishing light tackle just to have some fun fighting nature, or commercial rod/reel where it only counts if the fish hits the deck. These things are the best. Dont waste your time, $$, or reputation on anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shakespeare Ugly Stik Tiger Lite Casting Rod, Bigwater, 1pc

Nice sensitive rod

01/26/2014
By ,
Daytona Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great rod,stong and well balanced. I caught a nice black drum with it last weekend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shakespeare Ugly Stik Tiger Lite Casting Rod, Bigwater, 1pc
08/04/2013
By ,
Abilene,Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own 8 of these tiger lite rods and use them for drifting for big blues! These rods for the money are excellent and all that you will need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shakespeare Ugly Stik Tiger Lite Casting Rod, Bigwater, 1pc

Excellent Strong and Affordable

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Rod for the money ... caught lots of big fish and this is a powerhouse yet lite.. i have the heavy action 7'.. love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shakespeare Ugly Stik Tiger Lite Casting Rod, Bigwater, 1pc

awesome rod

06/12/2014
By ,
TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great rod for heavier inshore fish, catfish, striper and even pitching to dorado offshore. I had a few rods break and slap me in the face when we lived in the Florida Keys ... until I found this one - Ugly Sticks just don't break. I now own 8 of the Ugly Stick Tiger Lites - 4 of the 6'9" and 4 of the 7' rods. I would recommend the 6'9" for most scenarios. The 7' is quite a bit heaver.
Tight Lines!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shakespeare Ugly Stik Tiger Lite Casting Rod, Bigwater, 1pc

Ugly Stick is all you need to know

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always Shakespeare Ugly Stick is an awesome product . I have and still own several Ugly Sticks and they have always performed superbly . Its a name you can trust. And they are an excellent value as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shakespeare Ugly Stik Tiger Lite Casting Rod, Bigwater, 1pc
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5