Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nextbook Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nextbook Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Nextbook by E Fun NEXT8P12 with WiFi 8" Touchscreen Tablet PC allows you to connect on with your world on the go. The Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) operating system lets you complete virtually any task you need to.
Average Customer Rating:
3.638 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
21
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation72%68 out of 94reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
21
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Nextbook8SE Works Great

05/21/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There have been Nextbook firmware updates which have corrected a lot of the review problems from one to two years ago. It doesn't come with Google Play apps access, but you have access to thousands of free apps at GetJar, 1mobile and Slideme without having to sign-up or register. It is Skype compatible (I use the tablet daily for video chat with family that only has a PC), Pandora-friendly and Netflix capable. If you don't like the proprietary browser, you can always download other apps (Dolphin, Firefox, etc.). The proprietary email app only works with gmail, but I downloaded yahoo mail app and I get instant notification just as well. The video and camera work well, but I haven't tried to access their Ebook yet. The screen is crystal clear and you can run multiple apps simulaneous (music while surfing the internet). Capacitive screen and turns with device. For the money, you are getting a great buy. Pleasantly surprised. Used site-to-store, got it in a few days. No problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Works beautifully, for limited purpose application

04/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 3 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Excellant product for the money

05/07/2013
By ,
Alberta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With external card easy to put movies on for travels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 4 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

this is great!

06/14/2013
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first tablet. I am not very techy, actually I am not techy at all, and am finding out mostly by trial and error--several errors so far, but all operator error. I do not have a smart phone and all I wanted this for is for when we travel so I can see emails, FB and Pinterest, and I didn't want the expense of a laptop. It took me a while to figure out, again, by trial & error, probably if I read the instructions things would have gone smoother. I ordered ship to site, and it came right on time. As far as durability, I have only had it for a week, but it seems sturdy. I did get the 2 yr warranty and am hoping to not need it. I did order a nice case(from another on line store) that has a keyboard but so far I find I like working on the tablet better. I have not had the opportunity to use it in a hotel with their WiFi, but here at home it has performed admirably. If I find in the future that it doesn't work with the hotel set up I will repost. Whether it is just good for a beginner like me, or great for someone that wants more out of it I cannot say, but I know I love it so far. And, for a fact---you cannot beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Exactly what I wanted

06/22/2013
By ,
Raymond, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the nextbook for my mother and granddaughter. They are in love with the tablets. It meets my expectations. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Great

01/02/2013
By ,
Ocala fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son use it for school and loves it . It's a great product it's a gift for someone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 7 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

great deal

06/22/2013
By ,
middleville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ended up buying one for my Husband, Daughter & Grand son after seeing mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Love this Tablet for it Light weight!

05/25/2013
By ,
Lakeland FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet does everything I wanted it for. It is very light weight, not heavy at all. I did buy a case and stylus for it so that it had protection from getting scratched up. I will be taking it with me to N.C. next summer when I go to the American Hemerocallis Society's National Meeting. Hemerocallis is the Latin name of our favorite flower, the Daylily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

we were pleased with the quality for the price.

06/10/2013
By ,
las vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought the notebook for our grandsons' Birthday and were very pleased with the quality. When our grandson opened and saw what it was he was so excited and grateful. We would recommend this notebook for anyone who is a beginner or anyone who just does normal and simple tasks and games. Our grandson loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

EXCELLENT TABLET FOR PRICE AND PERFORMANCE

05/25/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tablet for the money. The performance is more than expected. The battery life while on wifi is about 3 to 4 hours, which is good. After getting answers on a couple questions, this tablet far exceeds what I thought it would do. At the sale price I bought this for, I would highly
suggest you consider it. No problems at all really...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Great product

06/10/2013
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new tablet. It is so easy to use and to download apps. My son and husband have both taken over my new tablet. I will be purchase another in the near future. Only thing I can think that could be much better is the camera. Pictures are not really good but for the amount of monies it is still a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

A great starter tablet

07/09/2013
By ,
Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great starter tablet and doesn't matter what it comes with , you can simply download the apk file for the amazon store and install it easy peasy and google play does work with this tablet very easily. If your tech savaay you would want to go into the developers options in settings and choose to close the applications after you exit them. This will prevent the tablet from locking up due to too many applications open at one time. For the price a great value. Got three of them for me and my kids. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

8" Tablet

06/23/2013
By ,
Fairfax Station, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 8" tablet is definitely easier to use because it is larger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory
05/22/2013
By ,
Chicago, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for my mom and she loves it. Great for a beginner
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

I love this Tablet, being my first.

06/23/2013
By ,
Denver, Co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm slowly learning how to use this tablet, but so far I love all the things it can do.
It actually is a small Laptop. I love it. thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Love It

04/17/2013
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet does everything I want it to!!!! I am impressed for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 17 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Great Price for Young Teen

05/27/2013
By ,
Buffalo,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchase for gift for graduation, so I don't know much about the tablet. Turned it on to register it, but was unable to. I do see it has many features, take photos. I'm sure he'll like it. It's easier to take places than his desk-top CPU. He won't get it until 6/15/2013
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 18 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Great for the price.

05/27/2013
By ,
Spring Hill, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This nextbook is just the right size and easy to use. I was also very happy with the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory
05/03/2013
By ,
CINCINNATI,OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WAS THE PERFECT TO RAFFLE AT MY CANCER FUNDRAISER
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

unbelievable value--adult or child

06/04/2013
By ,
Spring Hill, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased these for 3 grand children--they work great--without a hitch. I also purchased 2 of the 7" before that and love the performance of them also plus they have twice the memory.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next