Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nextbook Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nextbook Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Nextbook by E Fun NEXT8P12 with WiFi 8" Touchscreen Tablet PC allows you to connect on with your world on the go. The Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) operating system lets you complete virtually any task you need to.
Average Customer Rating:
3.638 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
21
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation72%68 out of 94reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
21
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Love It

04/17/2013
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet does everything I want it to!!!! I am impressed for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Great tablet

05/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the size the pictures the image I will recommend to family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Exactly what it was supposed to be.

05/30/2013
By ,
ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing little tablet for the money, if you can live without "google play store". Wifi is a breeze, hdmi output looks terrific, plays flash games, and if you are really interested, it is "rootable" so you may be able to side-load any of the apps google won't install for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Works beautifully, for limited purpose application

04/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 5 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Excellant product for the money

05/07/2013
By ,
Alberta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With external card easy to put movies on for travels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 6 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Great for the price.

05/27/2013
By ,
Spring Hill, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This nextbook is just the right size and easy to use. I was also very happy with the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

we were pleased with the quality for the price.

06/10/2013
By ,
las vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought the notebook for our grandsons' Birthday and were very pleased with the quality. When our grandson opened and saw what it was he was so excited and grateful. We would recommend this notebook for anyone who is a beginner or anyone who just does normal and simple tasks and games. Our grandson loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Great Value!!

06/18/2013
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have enjoyed this tablet. It was a Great price and ever so the value! It is the right size to fit in
my purse or my kids backpacks. Get lots of enjoyment out of the versatility to take it where I go.
I need another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Great product

06/10/2013
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new tablet. It is so easy to use and to download apps. My son and husband have both taken over my new tablet. I will be purchase another in the near future. Only thing I can think that could be much better is the camera. Pictures are not really good but for the amount of monies it is still a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory
06/20/2013
By ,
Bruce ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my mother, and she loves everything about this tablet so you could not go wrong by getting one for yourself or someone in the family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Great

01/02/2013
By ,
Ocala fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son use it for school and loves it . It's a great product it's a gift for someone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 12 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Money Well Spent

06/19/2013
By ,
MINNESOTA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me say that this tablet isn't the best, but it's not the worst either. The size is big, the speed is fast, and it's completely user friendly. I believe that this tablet was made for newcomers of tablets. Over all this tablet is completely worth the money, I mean the average tablet's price is around $130.000 dollars, and this tablet is the exact same as the high priced tablets except why pay more for something the same. So if you want a basic tablet then why not buy this one or the Nextbook 7" Tablet With 8GB Memory for the same price as this tablet. I hope I helped you make your choice easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Great Price for Young Teen

05/27/2013
By ,
Buffalo,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchase for gift for graduation, so I don't know much about the tablet. Turned it on to register it, but was unable to. I do see it has many features, take photos. I'm sure he'll like it. It's easier to take places than his desk-top CPU. He won't get it until 6/15/2013
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 14 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

A great starter tablet

07/09/2013
By ,
Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great starter tablet and doesn't matter what it comes with , you can simply download the apk file for the amazon store and install it easy peasy and google play does work with this tablet very easily. If your tech savaay you would want to go into the developers options in settings and choose to close the applications after you exit them. This will prevent the tablet from locking up due to too many applications open at one time. For the price a great value. Got three of them for me and my kids. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

neat tablet

05/19/2013
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the 7 in Nextbook but returned it because it was giving me an excellent signal to my Wi-Fi but trying to connect I was receiving poor signal, I returned item and purchased this one, Better instructions, more info, I had changed the password on my Wi-Fi and the instruction with this gave instruction how to pull it off the computer had it a week and LOVE it, I have loads of books on it three games can browse the web, I did have a gmail account which helped, if your child wants a tablet and you re not lookin to spend a lot of money.. buy this one. My husband never messes with a computer but he likes the tablet. It actually exceeded my expectation
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Exactly what I wanted

06/22/2013
By ,
Raymond, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the nextbook for my mother and granddaughter. They are in love with the tablets. It meets my expectations. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

unbelievable value--adult or child

06/04/2013
By ,
Spring Hill, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased these for 3 grand children--they work great--without a hitch. I also purchased 2 of the 7" before that and love the performance of them also plus they have twice the memory.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

great deal

06/22/2013
By ,
middleville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ended up buying one for my Husband, Daughter & Grand son after seeing mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Great tablet for the price

06/04/2013
By ,
Milledgeville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say, I love my tablet. The screen is much bigger than the 7" and operating the tablet is very easy. I have not had any issues with my tablet so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

I love this Tablet, being my first.

06/23/2013
By ,
Denver, Co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm slowly learning how to use this tablet, but so far I love all the things it can do.
It actually is a small Laptop. I love it. thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next