Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nextbook Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nextbook Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Nextbook by E Fun NEXT8P12 with WiFi 8" Touchscreen Tablet PC allows you to connect on with your world on the go. The Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) operating system lets you complete virtually any task you need to.
Average Customer Rating:
3.638 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
21
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation72%68 out of 94reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
21
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Great for the price.

05/27/2013
By ,
Spring Hill, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This nextbook is just the right size and easy to use. I was also very happy with the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 22 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Love this Tablet for it Light weight!

05/25/2013
By ,
Lakeland FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet does everything I wanted it for. It is very light weight, not heavy at all. I did buy a case and stylus for it so that it had protection from getting scratched up. I will be taking it with me to N.C. next summer when I go to the American Hemerocallis Society's National Meeting. Hemerocallis is the Latin name of our favorite flower, the Daylily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 23 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

this is great!

06/14/2013
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first tablet. I am not very techy, actually I am not techy at all, and am finding out mostly by trial and error--several errors so far, but all operator error. I do not have a smart phone and all I wanted this for is for when we travel so I can see emails, FB and Pinterest, and I didn't want the expense of a laptop. It took me a while to figure out, again, by trial & error, probably if I read the instructions things would have gone smoother. I ordered ship to site, and it came right on time. As far as durability, I have only had it for a week, but it seems sturdy. I did get the 2 yr warranty and am hoping to not need it. I did order a nice case(from another on line store) that has a keyboard but so far I find I like working on the tablet better. I have not had the opportunity to use it in a hotel with their WiFi, but here at home it has performed admirably. If I find in the future that it doesn't work with the hotel set up I will repost. Whether it is just good for a beginner like me, or great for someone that wants more out of it I cannot say, but I know I love it so far. And, for a fact---you cannot beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

bad

04/02/2013
By ,
phoenix Az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
went down within to month
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 25 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

This is a great tablet

06/10/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tablet as a starter device. I'm a first time tablet owner and I am blown away by the functionality of this thing. It gets four stars because of the battery life which is only about 3.5 hours when you are running WiFi and about 4 hours with WiFi off. At $99 I can't really whine about small stuff. Setup was smooth and easy. There are tons of free apps through the Google store. The cameras work but are low resolution. The screen is also lower res but movies from Netflix look good.
Something that I found through research is that the Samsung and Google tablets won't let you store your downloads on the SD card. This one comes with 8GB of on board storage and then let's you throw a 16GB card in it and go.
Even with the Next Books shortcomings I can't justify buying a $500-$800 Ipad to replace it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Exactly what it was supposed to be.

05/30/2013
By ,
ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing little tablet for the money, if you can live without "google play store". Wifi is a breeze, hdmi output looks terrific, plays flash games, and if you are really interested, it is "rootable" so you may be able to side-load any of the apps google won't install for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 27 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory
06/20/2013
By ,
Bruce ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my mother, and she loves everything about this tablet so you could not go wrong by getting one for yourself or someone in the family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 28 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Good BEGINNER Tablet

05/16/2013
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these tablets Christmas 2012. They are still up and running now May 2013. My kids love them!!! As far as the App store (GetJar) Not to pleased but from the Nextbook website they are suppose to be coming out with a tablet that has Google Play. Overall I would recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 29 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Great tablet for the price

06/04/2013
By ,
Milledgeville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say, I love my tablet. The screen is much bigger than the 7" and operating the tablet is very easy. I have not had any issues with my tablet so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 30 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory
05/03/2013
By ,
CINCINNATI,OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WAS THE PERFECT TO RAFFLE AT MY CANCER FUNDRAISER
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 31 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Can't access Google play to use Android Apps

06/02/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While this tablet would work for young children, it was useless to me . Couldn't get the usual android apps , such as NetFlix, HULU Plus, Kindle book reader, or any of the apps to read my magazine subscription on tablet.
In fairness, GetJar app store allowed me to get the Nook reader. That was it. I reset it to factory settings and returned it to the store the next day.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Money Well Spent

06/19/2013
By ,
MINNESOTA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me say that this tablet isn't the best, but it's not the worst either. The size is big, the speed is fast, and it's completely user friendly. I believe that this tablet was made for newcomers of tablets. Over all this tablet is completely worth the money, I mean the average tablet's price is around $130.000 dollars, and this tablet is the exact same as the high priced tablets except why pay more for something the same. So if you want a basic tablet then why not buy this one or the Nextbook 7" Tablet With 8GB Memory for the same price as this tablet. I hope I helped you make your choice easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

A great starter tablet

07/09/2013
By ,
Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great starter tablet and doesn't matter what it comes with , you can simply download the apk file for the amazon store and install it easy peasy and google play does work with this tablet very easily. If your tech savaay you would want to go into the developers options in settings and choose to close the applications after you exit them. This will prevent the tablet from locking up due to too many applications open at one time. For the price a great value. Got three of them for me and my kids. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory
05/30/2013
By ,
hawaii
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value and does everything it says can do. Bought this for my 9 year old son to play games and listen to music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory
05/22/2013
By ,
Chicago, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for my mom and she loves it. Great for a beginner
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Great tablet

05/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the size the pictures the image I will recommend to family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

No Netflix

06/12/2013
By ,
Greenville, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
One of the main reasons I got this for my wife was so she could watch Netflix. I was able to install the Amazon app market to download the Netflix app, but you could only hear the sound and the screen was black. Then this NetNanny kept popping up wanting you to register before you could view anything and when you did then you find out there's a fee to buy it.
The graphics look great. I believe the rest of the features would be fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Hard to set up certain areas but ok otherwise

06/22/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this as a gift and you get what you pay for. It did surprise me that you can only sign up with a Google email account, that is a bit of a problem. Had trouble setting a browser preference page other than nextbook which is always out of order. But other than that, it functions pretty much just like my Ipad, just not so fancy. My dad loves is and it is easy enough for him to follow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Do Not Buy

06/13/2013
By ,
King George, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I dont recommend this tablet to anyone i first picked the 7' nextbook but then decided to go for this one and i made a huge mistake no app store access but yet the 7' has google play will be returning today and hopefully they will exchange it !! It deffinatly froze up a couple times doesnt have google services and netflix ect. are not the real thing!! skype is horrible as well! sorry just not for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Nextbook 8" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Very easy to work with and set up.

05/19/2013
By ,
Omaha
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with the tablet. Too bad it's a gift for someone dear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
21-40 of 70 total reviews