Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acer Computers Acer 11.6" Aspire One 722 AO722-0658 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Processor and Windows 7 Professional

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Computers Acer 11.6" Aspire One 722 AO722-0658 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Processor and Windows 7 Professional

The Aspire One 722 AO722-0658 Acer Laptop AMD Dual-Core C-60 Processor is sensationally designed to deliver amazing HD visual experiences wherever you go. Anytime, anywhere connectivity plus an eco-friendly platform round out this computer and make it ideal for your highly mobile digital lifestyle. The AMD C-50 processor brings you faster computing and accelerated online HD video. Enjoy smooth-playing Internet clips, movies and more on the HD display, rendered perfectly by ATI Radeon HD 6250 graphics. The latest standards are all supported, including Microsoft DirectX 11 and 1080p video output via HDMI for big-screen viewing with family and friends. Plus, a multi-in-one card reader eases media sharing via Secure Digital and MultiMediaCard formats. The Acer Crystal Eye webcam enhances Skype, MSN Online Messenger and other applications for worldwide face-to-face chatting. Acer Video Conference Manager improves video quality and real-time sharing of photos, documents and more.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation67%6 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer 11.6" Aspire One 722 AO722-0658 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Processor and Windows 7 Professional

Horrible item!!!

11/04/2012
By ,
M.T. Pleasant, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
when i get it from walmart, it was broken in half.
when i go a new one, it was so slow, then i dropped it 5 stories down in a condo, and smashed on the concrete.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-81points
Review 2 for Acer 11.6" Aspire One 722 AO722-0658 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Processor and Windows 7 Professional

Good netbook that is easy to carry.

08/26/2012
By ,
Sharon, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This computer seems to do everything I expected. This includes fast startup, good screen quality, decent processing speed, enough ports and lightweight. New software loaded without any problems. The processing is sufficiently fast. There are enough USB ports. Windows 7 version is far better than Vista. Screen size is sufficient for the purpose. It would be helpful to have a little more start-up information. For example, I thought the mouse pad was broken, but pressing the F3 key activated the mouse pad. Glare is a bit of a problem, but tilting the screen solves most of that problem. Netbook is warm when resting on lap. Keyboard is responsive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 3 for Acer 11.6" Aspire One 722 AO722-0658 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Processor and Windows 7 Professional

Acer 11.6" Aspire, Win 7 Pro 32-bit. 4Gb, AMD C-60

10/28/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking to replace my netbook with Win XP. Our local Wal-Mart sells the Aspire 11.6 with Win 7 Home Prem, and 2Gb RAM for $240. I wanted the Pro upgrade and more RAM. Instead of buying the $240 model and upgrading, I chose the model with everything installed... plus Bluetooth. The total price was about the same with either method. I ordered it Site-to-Store and it arrived in 3 business days.
The Acer works very well. The Win 7 Pro 32-bit runs ALL of my XP applications. The WiFi and Bluetooth work very well. The screen is bright and clear. I am very pleased with this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 4 for Acer 11.6" Aspire One 722 AO722-0658 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Processor and Windows 7 Professional

Perfect!

03/29/2013
By ,
Lake Grove, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real powerful and quick computer in a small package. Perfect for my new job to carry around in my larger purse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 5 for Acer 11.6" Aspire One 722 AO722-0658 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Processor and Windows 7 Professional

SAVE YOUR MONEY

06/11/2013
By ,
Riverside, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In late Fall, (2011) I purchased three of these laptops for myself, spouse and sister. I thought they were great overall purchases. Since then two of the three laptops have had the motherboard malfunction. One of them was returned within the one year warranty and the other one month out of warranty. My husband was stressing waiting for his laptop to malfunction, but he didn't want to chance it and purchased a Chromebook and just stays away from this laptop. My laptop that was repaired under warranty in Dec 2012 just took another dump 6 months out of warranty and I've just given up on it! With everything in my Drive storage I also purchased the Chromebook. BUYERS BEWARE! I have used Acer products for several years and found this purchase out of character, but not anymore after two out of three - their poor standards is now part of their product failures. Good luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Acer 11.6" Aspire One 722 AO722-0658 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Processor and Windows 7 Professional
05/29/2013
By ,
Merced
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Don't buy this laptop, I bought it for my online classes last year and it only last about 5 months. It does come with a 1 year warranty thank goodness but when I did get my laptop back, it was never the same,; it's much slower and sometimes it doesn't shut down when I want it to. I read somewhere online that all of this kind of brand model of Acer has a dysfunction and it was never upgraded or something like that. Well long story short I had problems down the road with this laptop. Buy a different brand for as much as you're paying for this one. I also bought my laptop last year for no more than $300 so I have no idea why they would even raise up the price! save yourself the money and cost of having to repair one of these. I suggest to look at other laptops.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 7 for Acer 11.6" Aspire One 722 AO722-0658 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Processor and Windows 7 Professional

Great Compact Mini-laptop

06/09/2013
By ,
Suwanee, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised at how compact this neat little laptop is and how many standard features it contains. With 32-bit Windows 7 Professional OS, and wireless, it has everything I need. Would be nice if it had CD space for disks, but I knew that was missing when I bought it. I can use USB instead in most cases. Very fast and efficient. Automatic installation of mouse and remote printer using pre-set home network. Fast download.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Acer 11.6" Aspire One 722 AO722-0658 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Processor and Windows 7 Professional

Aspire One 11.6" Laptop

05/28/2013
By ,
Richmond, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an excellent starter laptop. I don't like the AMD processor and wish it were available with the Intel i5 instead. It's the perfect size and has enough RAM and HD to do the job it's intended for. Not to mention that it comes with Windows 7 Professional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Acer 11.6" Aspire One 722 AO722-0658 Laptop PC with AMD C-60 Processor and Windows 7 Professional
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5