Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for C2G Cables To Go 18 AWG 3-Slot Laptop Power Cord, 6', Black

C2G Cables To Go 18 AWG 3-Slot Laptop Power Cord, 6', Black

This Cables to Go 18 AWG Power Cord is designed to be a replacement power cable for laptops. Cables to Go 18 AWG Power Cords are made to power any type of laptop that requires a standard 3-Slot Laptop Power Cord. For maximum durability and a long usable life, this heavy-duty 6' Black Power Cord was constructed with a fully molded design. This 3-Slot Laptop Power Cord has an amp rating of 10A and a voltage rating of 125V that allow it to work in any standard electrical outlet. For added convenience, this 18 AWG Power Cord from Cables To Go is longer than many other power cords.
Average Customer Rating:
4.941 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cables To Go 18 AWG 3-Slot Laptop Power Cord, 6', Black

Works like gangbusters...

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed this for my sister - to substitute part of to the cord she already had that wasn't compatible with the USA voltage, the "power" end that goes to the wall.
She's visiting from England, so this portion of the cord/transformer is all she needed to charge her laptop while in the states.
Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cables To Go 18 AWG 3-Slot Laptop Power Cord, 6', Black

Pretty good cable and really good price.

08/15/2014
By ,
Eden, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good cable and really good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cables To Go 18 AWG 3-Slot Laptop Power Cord, 6', Black

Great price fast service

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what we needed to replace lost power cord - great price - convenient pick up - fast shipping!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cables To Go 18 AWG 3-Slot Laptop Power Cord, 6', Black

perfect for my toshiba

12/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect for my toshiba
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cables To Go 18 AWG 3-Slot Laptop Power Cord, 6', Black

perfect

09/15/2013
By ,
Mexia, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I needed. I had a puppy who chewed on the wire and eventually had to replace it. This product fit perfectly & was much cheaper than radio shack. I think I got it within a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cables To Go 18 AWG 3-Slot Laptop Power Cord, 6', Black

Excellent----WORKS GREAT---FITS PERFECTLY !!!

10/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cord to my laptop finally gave out, so I needed a replacement immediately. I received this one in less time than expected and it fits perfectly. It is actually much longer than the hp cord that came with the laptop so that was a major plus as well. I would deffinitely reccomend this product to anyone !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cables To Go 18 AWG 3-Slot Laptop Power Cord, 6', Black

That's the stuff!

10/16/2013
By ,
L. O., Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They were inexpensive, quickly shipped / delivered, and exactly what I needed. In fact, they were longer and better quality than the ones they replaced that came with equipment I use them on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cables To Go 18 AWG 3-Slot Laptop Power Cord, 6', Black

Great deal!

10/28/2013
By ,
Plattsburgh, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we needed at a fraction of the price other stores carried it for!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cables To Go 18 AWG 3-Slot Laptop Power Cord, 6', Black

great price, couldn't find cord anywhere else

09/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
came several days early
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cables To Go 18 AWG 3-Slot Laptop Power Cord, 6', Black

Fits a variety of laptop power supplies

09/02/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased 10 power supplies from an Industrial supplier and did not realize that the AC power cords weren't provided. I researched MANY supply sources and ended up buying them from Walmart. The cords are excellent, I got free delivery and they were actually less expensive than then the Manufacturer! The cables are decent and the site to store delivery was flawless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cables To Go 18 AWG 3-Slot Laptop Power Cord, 6', Black

It worked great.

04/17/2013
By ,
Mt. Pleasent , Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had lost my power cable to my printer in moves. The one that I ordered from Walmart.com did the job. Now I have my all-in-one printer up and running. It works perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cables To Go 18 AWG 3-Slot Laptop Power Cord, 6', Black

Arrived on time

03/05/2013
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed to replaced my European AC cord quickly and I got it here at a very reasonable price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cables To Go 18 AWG 3-Slot Laptop Power Cord, 6', Black

Laptop Cable Replacement

11/11/2012
By ,
Copperopolis,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect fit, Shipped Quickly, Nice Quality, Works perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cables To Go 18 AWG 3-Slot Laptop Power Cord, 6', Black
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5