Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Kimberley's Bakeshoppe Triple Chocolate Gourmet Cupcakes, 4 count

Generic Kimberley's Bakeshoppe Triple Chocolate Gourmet Cupcakes, 4 count

Luscious decadent chocolate surrounds your taste buds in Kimberley's Bakeshoppe Triple Chocolate Gourmet Cupcakes. Premium chocolate cake is filled with smooth chocolate fudge and topped with velvety chocolate frosting and real chocolate pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kimberley's Bakeshoppe Triple Chocolate Gourmet Cupcakes, 4 count

KIMBERLEY'S BAKESHOPPE IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST!!

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG! To say that I was pleasantly surprised by Kimberley's cupcakes is an understatement. I was blown away by what I tasted. I went into Walmart hungry and saw the strawberry and chocolate cupcakes and decided to give them a try. Once I got home and ate them I couldn't believe that it came from Walmart! These cupcakes were so fresh, so rich, and so moist....truly decadent. This is the kind of quality you would expect from a gourmet cupcake. Not to the mention the price for four cupcakes is equivalent to what you would pay for one. I ended up eating all four!
I usually grab a couple of packages every other week...some for my personal stash and some for the rest of the house! They are addictive to eat. They are just perfect, it's everything you would want and expect from a cupcake. Now I refuse to buy any other brand. I have tried the red velvet, vanilla bean, triple chocolate, strawberry, and coconut... they were all divine. And the consistency of each package is the same. I wish that there were an actual location where I could go purchase them because they're sometimes sold out at the Walmart here in Merrillville. Other than that you MUST go and try them, I promise it would be worth your while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kimberley's Bakeshoppe Triple Chocolate Gourmet Cupcakes, 4 count

Delicious

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One word: Amazing! My hubby knows that I love cupcakes so he is constantly bringing home all kinds for me to try. We have many high end cupcake shops here in Houston and he has purchased cupcakes at those, plus from our local grocery chains. He found these at Walmart and I have to say, these are the best cupcakes I have ever tasted. My favorite is chocolate. The cake itself is a rich, dark, chocolate and they are always moist and fresh. As for the icing, it's nothing like the typical, sugar laden kind found on most grocers cupcakes. It's light with just enough sweetness, nothing overbearing. If you love cupcakes, you must give these a try. I'll admit, I was very skeptical at first, considering all the options available here in Houston, but I was amazed. And considering that 4 of these cupcakes are the price of 1 gourmet cupcake, it's a bargain indeed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kimberley's Bakeshoppe Triple Chocolate Gourmet Cupcakes, 4 count
07/21/2012
By ,
Crossett, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best store bought cupcakes ever! Me and my fiance tried the triple chocolate and vanilla bean today and were blown away by how good these cupcakes were! Everyone should give them a try!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kimberley's Bakeshoppe Triple Chocolate Gourmet Cupcakes, 4 count

Moist, chocolate deliciousness

12/03/2012
By ,
Lexington, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Today while shopping, a little hungry with a chocolate craving, I spied these on a cart and just popped them in my cart thinking, hmm these look good. I expected typical store-bought cupcake, so I was delightedly surprised when I pulled one out of the plastic carton and felt my fingers sink into fresh moist cake. Then I took a bite and YUM! Moist delicious cake topped with rich chocolatey frosting. It was so unexpected, I had to write a review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kimberley's Bakeshoppe Triple Chocolate Gourmet Cupcakes, 4 count

The INSANELY BEST cupcakes in the United States!!!

03/07/2014
By ,
Monticello, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimberly's Bakeshoppe cupcakes blew me away. I love sweets, more to the point, I love frosting but the problem is, most frosting's on any cupcake you buy at WalMart or where ever typically consists of sugar, food coloring, and mostly taste completely the same. These are so different. The whipped real chocolate frosting is such a treat because it is not over sweetened and that allows you to pound these things down (providing you are hoarding them from the rest of the household such as I). The filling is decadent and the entire cupcake flows together. I cannot stop eating these. I buy them about every other day. The Vanilla bean and Chocolate back to back. The Strawberry and Red Velvet rocks too. Haven't tried the lemon yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kimberley's Bakeshoppe Triple Chocolate Gourmet Cupcakes, 4 count

Love them

09/15/2012
By ,
McComb Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would keep Kimberly's cup cake they r great there better than the bakery in Walmart this is a keeper I would like to see them solid in SAMs .....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kimberley's Bakeshoppe Triple Chocolate Gourmet Cupcakes, 4 count

Surprisingly delicious for store bought bakery

09/04/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cake portion is very moist and flavorful. The frosting is very light and creamy. It's not greasy or too sugary sweet. I've also tried the vanilla and lemon flavors of these cupcakes, and they were equally as delicious. These taste as good as or even better than homemade!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kimberley's Bakeshoppe Triple Chocolate Gourmet Cupcakes, 4 count

Delicious at Walmart? It's true!

11/13/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, I don't leave a lot of reviews, but here's one I felt compelled to write.
I'm not really a cupcake person, because most of time, they look better than they taste.
Well, Walmart and Kimberley conspired to ruin dieters in America with perhaps the best cupcake ever.. ! Seriously, these exceeded my expectations which admittedly was pretty low, this being Walmart. I figured, low prices, always was certain to equal terribleness, but I was wrong.
I live in the DC area, where there are many high end, high priced cupcakeries (is that a word?) and they sell $4-5-6-7 cupcakes. And while they're bigger than one of the 4 pack cupcakes Kimberley's sells, none i've ever tried were as good. And they are so rich, one of these is more than adequate.
The creamy chocolate icing is to die for, and i suspect eating too many of them could be fatal, or at least require me to buy bigger clothes. The cake part, usually the throw-away part of most cupcakes was every bit equal to the icing, and the addictiveness caused us to finish all 4 of them in one sitting.
These are simply a must buy now item, every time we visit walmart, which is only 2 miles away, and i'm convinced if these were put on a plate for guests, no one would EVER suspect these came from W..!
Have a craving? This will fit the bill. Just delicious. Just be aware they made be bad for your waistline after you eat all 4 tonight!
:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kimberley's Bakeshoppe Triple Chocolate Gourmet Cupcakes, 4 count

The best chocolate cupcakes on the market!

09/23/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was plesantly surprised at just how good these cupcakes are! The packaging is ingenious; they survive the trip home in my shopping bags unscathed every time! They always look and taste like perfection. They are so moist, delicious and just plain yummy! I've also tried the vanilla, pumpkin and strawberry and I was not disappointed...every flavor has a filling too. They are so good!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kimberley's Bakeshoppe Triple Chocolate Gourmet Cupcakes, 4 count

Outstanding–gourmet bakery quality at budget price

08/20/2012
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Normally the word "gourmet" indicates....well, nothing. It is overused. Most packaged baked goods are marginal, just edible.
This is the rare exception. I took a chance on them, because they looked so darn good. Figured it would be nothing but grease frosting and generic cake, though. MY BAD. These are delicious -- they were better than the cupcakes at my local supermarket bakery. They are very close to the quality of the independent "gourmet" cupcake shop in my local farmer's market. The smaller size is just a plus -- who really needs a "cupcake" the size of a basketball?
The cake is tender with true chocolate flavor. The frosting tastes of REAL cocoa and butter. Even the sprinkles are delish! The whole product is tender, fresh, very high in flavor. I am amazed this can be packaged so well -- the cupcakes were undented and unsquished. Just perfect. Nice enough for company!
The only (tiny) complaint: it says "triple chocolate" and indicated the cake part had a chocolate fudge filling. This is not the case. It is a plain chocolate cake topped with excellent chocolate frosting and sprinkles. But no filling (actually I prefer it this way). Maybe what they meant was "triple chocolate-y FLAVOR" because it IS that.
I give this an AAA+; a very pleasant surprise. I'd write the manufacturer if there was a website on the package but I can't find one.
I plan to try all four flavors -- the vanilla, lemon and red velvet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kimberley's Bakeshoppe Triple Chocolate Gourmet Cupcakes, 4 count

Best cupcakes ever

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best cupcakes I have ever eaten. I have tried gourmet cupcakes and they do not come close to the taste of these.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kimberley's Bakeshoppe Triple Chocolate Gourmet Cupcakes, 4 count

Real Bakeshoppe Quality

08/15/2012
By ,
Cary, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Way better than I thought they would be, and I would buy these again over your average store bought cupcake any day. These are gourmet for sure, and fill with flavor, but not too overwhelming. I was worried they'd be dry, but this is probably one of the most moist cupcakes I've ever had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kimberley's Bakeshoppe Triple Chocolate Gourmet Cupcakes, 4 count

Omg!!! These are great!!! Welcome Super Walmart!

07/19/2013
By ,
Fall River, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome cupcakes!!! Can't wait to try the other flavors but I'm sure the triple chocolate will be my favorite!!!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kimberley's Bakeshoppe Triple Chocolate Gourmet Cupcakes, 4 count

Best Cupcakes Ever

06/24/2013
By ,
Emyeryville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best cupcakes I have ever tasted from a store and better than more bakery's. I hope they make more flavors and other tasty goodies for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kimberley's Bakeshoppe Triple Chocolate Gourmet Cupcakes, 4 count
02/02/2013
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALL the Kimberley's Bakeshoppe Cupcakes are out of this world delicious. Best cupcake I have ever tasted. Very moist, icing is delicious, not sugary tasting. Great cupcake. My sisters and I love them. I highly recommend you try them.... you will be in Cupcake Heaven!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kimberley's Bakeshoppe Triple Chocolate Gourmet Cupcakes, 4 count

These Triple Chocolate Cupcakes are...

01/15/2013
By ,
Kingston,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best! I wasn't sure how they would be,I usually am disappointed by cupcakes that have fluffy frosting. These are just scrumptious & moist! I will tell my friends about them but sorry I won't share! They're that good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kimberley's Bakeshoppe Triple Chocolate Gourmet Cupcakes, 4 count

The Best!!!!

02/14/2013
By ,
ROSEBURG, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought these for me on Valentines day and wow, these are so super wonderful yummy cupcakes, the best ever!!! I will buy again in a heartbeat!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kimberley's Bakeshoppe Triple Chocolate Gourmet Cupcakes, 4 count

Awesome Cupcakes

02/21/2013
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were absolutely the best cupcakes I ever ate. But limiting them to just one will certainly be a chore. Very moist!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.