Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2169se Designed Laptop PC with with Intel Core i5-2450M Proceccor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hewlett Packard HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2169se Designed Laptop PC with with Intel Core i5-2450M Proceccor and Windows 7 Home Premium

With the HP innovations you expect and a vibrant, multi-dimensional design, the 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2169se HP Laptop Intel Core i5-2450M Proceccor gives you everything you need for every day, including a healthy dose of inspiration. Keep up with your social networks, chat face-to-face, edit and share your photos on the HP Windows 7 Laptop PC — all perfectly natural activities for a PC whose design is inspired by the concept of a borderless world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%45 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2169se Designed Laptop PC with with Intel Core i5-2450M Proceccor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good value

12/02/2012
By ,
Akron, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, so good with this system. I'm not too keen on the Butterflies, but hey, that's probably why the price is so low. I'm cheap to a fault, and this was a value too good to pass up, so I'll live with being considred uncool and/or a suspect closet case.
The system is a bit slower than I expected for a Core i5 and decent memory, but it is no slouch.
I had no trouble at all making this into a dual boot Win 7/Ubuntu 12.04 machine...just copy the Win 7 recovery image to a flash drive, remove the D: (Win 7 recovery) drive, shrink C: a little bit, and from an Ubuntu Live CD let Gparted create the ext4 partition for the Linux OS. The installed Grub bootloader on dev/sda0 comes up at boot and allows entry into Win 7, Ubunutu, or the respective recovery routines. Be warned, however, that you'll need to connect to the internet during install via the NIC (hard-wired ethernet)...GNU drivers for the Broadcom wireless chipset (Brcm 4313GN) apparently do not exist.
All in all, a good little machine, well worth the >$500 paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2169se Designed Laptop PC with with Intel Core i5-2450M Proceccor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Beautiful and amazing

10/17/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this laptop. Its just what I needed. I am a Junior in college and I really needed a computer but I didn't want to pay $1000+ for a Macbook, but I didn't want to risk performance for a lower price and I didn't. This computer is fast, light weight and super cuter. One problem I have is with the web browser, Google Chrome. On my last computer it was super fast and my favorite browser; however, on this laptop it's kind of slow and YouTube videos will not play. I don't know if its just my computer or an issue with HP. But I'm not worried because Internet Explorer is super fast and works wonderfully. Another problem, which really isn't a problem is the web camera, the colors aren't that vivid even with good lighting, but no big deal it is decent. Over all I love this computer and I would recommend it to anyone of any age.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 3 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2169se Designed Laptop PC with with Intel Core i5-2450M Proceccor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Love it!

08/23/2012
By ,
Woodland Park, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this laptop. The fun design colors are just the start...it's speedy, the keyboard has a great feel and was easy to use out of the box. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+60points
Review 4 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2169se Designed Laptop PC with with Intel Core i5-2450M Proceccor and Windows 7 Home Premium
09/08/2012
By ,
Hempstead, LI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop makes me very happy just to open the lid and see the butterflies. I'm in a nursing home, so thought x2 before upgrading to pricier but glad I did. Love the new keyboard as crumbs have a more difficult time taking up residence. HP has eliminated the useless numerical keypad, praise be. The size and weight are just right for me as am recovering from severely fractured arm. Response times and all that technical stuff is spelled out just fine for a semi computer illiterate like me. This machine is equally suitable for a child as for an adult. Gamers can use it for gaming. The price is right. Recommend getting the matching wi-fi mouse which is phenomenol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 5 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2169se Designed Laptop PC with with Intel Core i5-2450M Proceccor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Amazing Laptop for an AWESOME price.

11/13/2012
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this computer so much. It is beautiful, fast, and exceeded my expectations. I paid $579.00 for mine and I thought that was a great price, so $499 is even better. I am in law school so I use my computer every day, and this computer truly is a gem. It is quiet and the keyboard is very comfortable to type on so I would recommend it for someone who writes a lot. The sound is much better than the average laptop which makes it awesome for movies and websites. It is also light and very portable with a size that is not too big and not too small. I went from a Mac that cost three times the price of this one, and honestly, this one wins hands down for quality. I am so happy with my decision. If you are looking for a laptop with brains and beauty this one is it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2169se Designed Laptop PC with with Intel Core i5-2450M Proceccor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Love, love, love my new laptop!

09/11/2012
By ,
Oxon Hill, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my cute new laptop. I always feel cool and cute when I use it. It was easy to start up and simple to use. I'm not a big tech person but I learn new features every day. It's just the right size, stylish and efficient! What more can a girl ask for?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 7 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2169se Designed Laptop PC with with Intel Core i5-2450M Proceccor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent laptop!

09/27/2012
By ,
Hollywood, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast processer, beautiful design, adequate price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 8 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2169se Designed Laptop PC with with Intel Core i5-2450M Proceccor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent computer and not too big to haul around.

11/23/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a laptop to use for my business as it is too big of a hassle to wait and enter things into the desk top every night. I also wanted something fun. I love the cover design, but more important, this is a good unit. It is faster than my very expensive, though aging, desk top, and not too big or heavy so it is easy to lug around with me.
I would definately buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 9 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2169se Designed Laptop PC with with Intel Core i5-2450M Proceccor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Butterfly gComputer

10/02/2012
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new computer. It's starts quickly and works great. I bought the one with the I-5 processor and its very speedy. Good price for an I-5. Love the 14" size, it's just right for pulling on my lap and the screen is a great size without seeming small.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 10 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2169se Designed Laptop PC with with Intel Core i5-2450M Proceccor and Windows 7 Home Premium
12/25/2012
By ,
Englewood, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered this pretty computer for my wife as a Christmas gift. She fell in love with the looks but when she tried to set it up she discovered that the numeric keypad didn't work on 3 numbers so we couldn't enter our wi-fi password in order to get help on line. Also, the volume key didn't work. We have resorted to sending it back with hopes that an exchange will work as it should. I'm willing to give this model computer a second chance and will edit my rating accordingly. Make sure you check all of your keys as soon as you get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Review 11 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2169se Designed Laptop PC with with Intel Core i5-2450M Proceccor and Windows 7 Home Premium

For the most part, I'm very happy with it

09/18/2012
By ,
mich
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with laptop, with the exception that it does not have the adding machine style numeric keys off to the rt. side. If I had realized that, I may not have bought it, but I'm getting used to it, now. Had problems starting out, it kept turning off on me in the middle of working--NOT a battery problem. So I restored it to factory settings and started over from scratch. Removed HP updates (I believe that was causing the issue) and knock on wood, haven't had any more issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 12 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2169se Designed Laptop PC with with Intel Core i5-2450M Proceccor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Beautiful, flawless laptop

12/19/2012
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi there laptop-shoppers,
If you're a basic user like me (needs limited to web browsing, word processing, some photo editing, syncing your ipod, etc.), look no further - this laptop is probably the best you'll find. I purchased it a couple weeks ago, and as an undergraduate in an online university, and a transcriber working from home, I use it almost 24/7. With over 20 reviews, almost entirely 5 star, I figured it had to be a pretty good deal, and sure enough, I have nothing but praise for this machine.
Thanks to the Intel i5 processor, it's lightning fast - DON'T try to save money by going for the AMD processor. It starts up and shuts down in seconds, it has great wireless connectivity, battery life of 5 hours or more, super light and portable, the mouse has great features and functionality, the keyboard is quite comfortable, even for the hours of typing that my job requires, the display is very high quality and easy on the eyes.
It works great with Windows 7 or 8 (though I strongly prefer Windows 8, which is only a 15$ upgrade.) The only improvement they could make on it, is to add a back-lit keyboard and a fingerprint reader, but all told, it's worth every dollar spent. And needless to say, it's gorgeous. Overall, about as close to perfection as a laptop can get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2169se Designed Laptop PC with with Intel Core i5-2450M Proceccor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Awesome!

11/17/2012
By ,
Cape Coral,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fell in love with the look of this little computer but it is awesome now that I have it up and running. The hardest part of the setup was opening the lid as the HP is not facing you when you open it. I am super pleased with the setup and I luv the mouse. It even worked on my leg once. I'd buy it again in a heartbeat! I got the bundle delivered to my home. The keypad is very easy to adapt to and very compact! There is nothing I do not like about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2169se Designed Laptop PC with with Intel Core i5-2450M Proceccor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Very nice :-)

11/20/2012
By ,
Franklin, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just such a pretty little laptop!! I got it for my 11 year old daughter, it works very well for everything she needs ~ kids games, watching videos, her homework, web surfing. I am pleased with my purchase!
And it shipped FAST ~ I purchased it with the matching wireless mouse on a Monday, the computer arrived Thursday & the mouse on Friday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 15 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2169se Designed Laptop PC with with Intel Core i5-2450M Proceccor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Butterfly Laptop

10/31/2012
By ,
Austintown, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the design of butterflies on the laptop.
I did not like that Walmart had it's name at the top of some pages.
Neither the Internet Explorer nor Norton Security would allow me to download itunes or AOL without going through the Internet Explorer.
In fact, I could not navigate through the internet at all without using the Internet Explorer.
Extremely unsatisfied with that situation.
Only when I downloaded Windows 8 was I able to remove Internet Explorer as my default browser.
I have now downloaded the latest versions of AOL and itunes directly to my desktop.
Since Windows 8, I absolutely love my Butterfly Laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 16 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2169se Designed Laptop PC with with Intel Core i5-2450M Proceccor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Absolutely Love It!!

12/26/2012
By ,
Ocala,Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am so very pleased w/ this laptop computer! It boots up so very quickly. It is light weight & SO VERY ATTRACTIVE!! I am a butterfly lover, have a butterfly garden & many butterflies on my Christmas tree as well as decals on bathroom walls so this fit right in with my favorite decor/lifestyle. The butterfly cover would certainly identify it if there were other laptops around in the room. I wanted a WINDOWS 7 & this fit the bill. I have heard many negative comments so wanted to stay with a WINDOWS 7 which my son-in-law can help me with. Thank you for your beautiful computer. My daughter found the butterfly mouse at the Walmart store so I am now complete with bag, computer & mouse. I am in butterfly heaven!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2169se Designed Laptop PC with with Intel Core i5-2450M Proceccor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Worth the money!!

12/30/2012
By ,
Dunn, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love my new laptop. My parents got it for me for Christmas. Besides its beautiful design (which I absolutely LOVE) it has brilliant speed and has bunches of cool cam features. It is also great for school and internet surfing. Battery life is also very good. I have been on it for hours at the time and it had never gotten hot or over heated. I would reccomend this laptop to anyone. It is definitely worth the price. If you buy it, you won't regret it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2169se Designed Laptop PC with with Intel Core i5-2450M Proceccor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Quick shipping and product met expectations

10/17/2012
By ,
Mississauga, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My niece loved the laptop and the colorful casing. Good configuration for 598+ taxes and good value for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 19 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2169se Designed Laptop PC with with Intel Core i5-2450M Proceccor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Gift For A Girl

12/20/2012
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pretty laptop was purchased with the sleeve for $410, HP printer-scanner for $19.50 and a matching lavender Xolo backpack for $11. Walmart does a great job with pricing.
The fan is a bit noisy but it does keep the laptop cool.
Upgrading to Windows 8 will cost you the price of local sales tax. HP will refund $15, (http://h41201.www4.hp.com/AdLanding/us/en/7305/), for the Microsoft discounted price of
$14.99, (http://windowsupgradeoffer.com/en-US), for the upgrade. Windows 8 seems to be built for touchscreens and retrofitted for pc's. The Start screen is very busy and a tutorial is necessary for learning navigation in Windows 8. Windows 7 is esthetically more pleasing than the flat, two dimensional colors of Windows 8. The search function is not all that efficient and having all the applications stacked side by side is rather messy. If you have been happy with Windows 7, there is not a lot of reasons to upgrade.
If you can't decide which operating system to use and then opt for a dual boot, installing both
is no simple task. It is fairly easy to shrink C-drive but doing so with the Windows disk manager
will change the basic disk into a dynamic disk, which will require using EaseUs Partition Master to
change back to a basic disk. Windows 8 cannot be installed on a dynamic disk. Because the hard drive is 500 GB, it can easily accommodate both operating systems.
It is fun, however, to toggle back and forth between the two operating systems once the hard part is done.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 20 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2169se Designed Laptop PC with with Intel Core i5-2450M Proceccor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good Value for General Use Laptop

12/31/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned computers since 1985. This was the least expensive one I have ever purchased. I did not want Windows 8 which is how I found it. It has exceeded my expectations (for the price) pretty much across the board. I thought I would have to upgrade RAM, cheap enough, but I haven't had to do that. I don't love touchpads. The ability to turn it off is a major plus. I bought the laptop with a matching mouse. It says "fun" with the colorful butterflies but it is a good working computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next