Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HoMedics HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier, White

HoMedics HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier, White

The HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier, White, goes well in almost any setting. It's also fully functional and provides an optimum breathing environment by adding moisture to the air when it's needed. This HoMedics Personal Humidifier provides up to four hours of run time, and easy-to-use one-touch operation for added convenience. It helps you handle symptoms when you are under the weather, or it can provide a more comfortable breathing environment in your home or business. Use this HoMedics Humidifier where you choose, as it plugs into any home outlet or into your computer's USB port. The White HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier features one speed and mist intensity and an easy-to-fill water reservoir. Portable and convenient, this humidifier is a fine choice for people on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.767 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation72%31 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier, White

Love this little guy!

11/27/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in love with this humidifier. Not only does it have great output, especially for being so small, but it's also adorable. :) My clients and coworkers comment on it all the time and I recommend everyone buy one. I use it in my cube at work and it makes a serious difference in how dry the air is. I love that it's quiet so it doesn't interfere with phone calls or anyone else's work. It's super portable and the USB option is very convenient. I only wish it had an automatic shut off but that doesn't take away from my overall happiness with the product. I have to fill it a couple times a day but that's to be expected given its size. I keep a one liter bottle of water at my desk for convenience and I make sure I fill the humidifier before I leave work to keep the wick saturated. I love this machine, rely on it every day, and strongly encourage others to purchase one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier, White

GREAT PRICE! AND IT HELPS ME SLEEP AT NIGHT

10/26/2012
By ,
PHARR TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been suffering from a runny nose , coughing at night for almost a year and nothing work not allergy pills and doctors couldn't find anything wrong with me every night this happened like clock work . until my wife saw a humidifier in one of those shopping channels but there's were almost 100.00 dollars and they explained everything a humidifier did and all the health benefits it was like they were talking about me coughing and not sleeping at night ect -- so my wife looked for a cheaper humidifier and we found this one and also it had good reviews so my wife ordered it from Wal-mart- i have been sleeping better and hardly any coughing at night .. this works for me and i have never been happier for 19.00 you can not go wrong--plus it is portable.. LOVE IT-- I DO NOT MAKE ANY MEDICAL CLAIMS BUT THIS WORKS FOR ME ....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier, White

Great for cubicle at work

11/30/2012
By ,
Akron, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a TINY humidifier (about the size of a softball), but works fully as well as my larger ones at home. It is quiet but does have visible vapor. It does not leave condensation anywhere (a concern since it's near electronics. I was sceptical about the wick concept working well, but it seems to work just fine. The main limitation is that it is low capacity (says 4-hour use although I tend to get significantly more) and is meant for small areas. But if you work in a cubicle or small office and want moister air, this is great. The USB adapter is nice so you have one less appliance plugged into the wall. Good value for the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier, White

Perfectly Portable, Just Right!

12/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great find! Perfectly portable, this apple-sized personal humidifier holds about a cup of (USE DISTILLED) water and runs for 4 hours, easily humidifying a standard office cubicle. It runs off AC or USB, is inconspicuous, quick to set up and take down. I was the only one in the office NOT coughing for two weeks after a cold. Does not leak, though I empty before transporting it. Also was useful on the bedside table to supplement our shared bigger unit in the hall. GREAT VALUE, small price. Would DEFINITELY BUY again and have recommended it to many others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier, White
09/30/2012
By ,
Ivins Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very God product, easy to use, practical and easy on the price.
I use it every night and it helps my sinuses and sleep.
i can also add essential oils, like Lavender, and it sure helps sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier, White

This humidifier works best in a small room

10/17/2013
By ,
toledo
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought one for work and one for home. It holds water for about 3 hours, not 4 as it states. And you must read the instructions before you put it together. If you do not get the wick wet - soak it for 5 minutes before using - it will not work. It is a cool mist and I like that - to keep down germs. Good for small spaces, not large rooms. I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier, White

Filters needed not sold at WalMart

03/08/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effective as a "personal" sized humidifier.
Each water filling lasts approximately 4 hours.
No auto shut off, so do not use over night unless you want to get up and refill the water depository. It is silent and produces a steady stream of cold mist which helps with breathing and counteracting ill effects if the dry air here in Colorado. Wish I had known it required the small filters and also wish WalMart would carry the filters. It comes with 2 extra ones, but additional ones must be ordered from the HoMedic Company.
Good price and works well and can be used plugged into a PC.
meant for personal use and not to humidify a whole room. Handy size.
Was ready for pick up the next day.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier, White
01/07/2013
By ,
maple shade, nj
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you want something that you can use in the office or for travel, and it doesn't need to be used for long periods of time, this is for you.
In the winter my apt is closed in and i have the heat on and now i have dry air which makes my plants dry, my skin dry and causes me congestion. i need something I can keep on while i sleep, since i tend to wake up with a sore throat/stuffy nose in the morning due to the dry air. This will only run for 4 hours and does not have an auto shut off, so it needs to be manually turned off or it will burn out/malfunction.
I'm in bed by 10pm which means i would have to wake up at 2am to turn this guy off. This can NOT happen! I couldn't even remember to wake up exactly 4 hours later, which means i have to set my alarm to remind me. once i'm awake i have difficulty going back to sleep. not to mention the light on it is bright and i am a very light sleeper. i had to sleep with the cover over my head to shield the light. In its defense this humidifier is practically soundless.
Now, if i wanted something that i could take to work with me, this would be perfect! I would remember to turn it off, i can plug it into my computer, it's noiseless... But this did not work with my particular needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier, White

Works very well

11/21/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Despite the bad accusations made here, I definitely would recommend this product. It works really well. One thing you should keep in mind is that when water is up, it's bad to still to run this product. If you keep on running without water, this is the major cause to get defect. Hence, office use only!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier, White

Good little humidifier, but too small

01/14/2014
By ,
Perkasie, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I didn't want an expensive, big humidifier for my bedside nightstand, so I ordered this. It had good reviews except for the comments about hours of use.
This does work well for my nose stuffiness and dry throat but it Does Only last up to five hours, then it has to be refilled. Who wants to do that in the middle of the night, I don't. It only holds about 6 oz of water (I use filtered water).
If it held double that amount, then it would last 8 hrs. So I have to rate this 3
stars for that reason and I have just purchased a little larger one that uses
water bottles on Ebay if I can say that here.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier, White

so not happy with this

07/28/2013
By ,
Dacono, Co.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It takes a while to start, I know it says it on the package but it only runs for 4 hours and you have to turn it off when it does not have water in it or it will get messed up. I found a better one for $20 that last 10 hours and shuts off automatically.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier, White

Not a big and bulky humidifier.

10/16/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very convenient and can go everywhere. It takes up no room in your luggage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier, White

Love it!

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a perfect compact humidifier that you can take anywhere. It has two cords, one USB and one regular cord. Works great for a small space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier, White

Cute little travel humidifier

12/29/2013
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live in a NYC apartment and my old humidifier was just too big for my space. In my search for something smaller (and cheap) I came across this little gem. It's tiny -- the size of a softball -- and easy to use. It says it can last 7 hours but I think it's more like 6. I've used it at home, and when I'm feeling extra dry, I'll toss it in my purse and take it with me to work too. Small, quiet, and cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier, White

Great for work area.

12/13/2012
By ,
Westchester, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small, easy to use and is working great so far. The only draw back is that it doesn't shut itself off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier, White

Great personal humidifier

12/18/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good product for the price. Just know this is a very small humidifier. It is about the size of a grapefruit. It is great for an area like a bedroom where it is closed in. It didn't do as well in a bigger open space. All-in-all, great product...it is exactly what is say it is. It is very quiet and there is a fine mist that come out of it, however does not leave anything wet. Very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier, White

Very nice for desk at work.

01/21/2014
By ,
racine wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very compact for small places . Runs for 8 hrs no problem with refills easy and convienant. This is just for the very small area this is not a room humidifer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier, White

Works awesomely!

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier, White

PIECE OF POOPOLA - ALL 4 BROKE WITHIN 3 MONTHS!

07/23/2013
By ,
OKLAHOMA CITY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I WOULDN'T EVEN GIVE THIS ONE STAR, BUT I DIDN'T HAVE THAT OPTION. THIS IS A PIECE OF YOU KNOW WHAT! WE BOUGHT FOUR OF THESE FOR OUR OFFICE IN APRIL, WHICH WAS ONLY 3 MONTHS AGO!! EVERY SINGLE ONE HAS QUIT WORKING! EVERY! SINGLE! ONE! NOT EVEN SURE WHY THEY SEND EXTRA FILTERS WHEN IT DOESN'T EVEN LAST LONG ENOUGH TO GO THROUGH ONE! HORRIBLE!! IF YOU DON'T BELIEVE ME, BUY ONE AND GET BACK TO ME IN A FEW MONTHS.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier, White

Great humidifier!

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and definitely lasts longer than 4 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next