Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic DMP-BDT215 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi, Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Panasonic Panasonic DMP-BDT215 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi, Refurbished

The Panasonic DMP-BDT215 3d Blu-Ray Disc Player With Wi-Fi lets you enjoy your favorite content wirelessly with the built-in WiFi antenna. This refurbished Panasonic Blu Ray Player with Wifi also turns any HDTV into a Skype-enabled TV and you can record Skype video mail when you are away. The touch-free sensor of this Panasonic 3d Blu Ray Player lets you load a disc and start playback with just a wave of your hand. Your can experience full 3D content when your pair this refurbished Panasonic Blu Ray Player with a 3D HDTV. Connect the Panasonic DMP-BDT215 3d Blu-Ray Disc Player With Wi-Fi to the Internet to access movies, TV shows, music and more. Surround sound decoders include Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby TrueHD, DTS-HD Master Audio Essential and DTS-HD High Resolution Audio.
Average Customer Rating:
4.371 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%32 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic DMP-BDT215 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi, Refurbished

Fast service, Nice player.

12/24/2012
By ,
Apple Valley MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Panasonic Blu-ray player was very easy to set up and connected with my network with no problems. The wifi signal was very strong. This player worked out well for me as it had more connection options, not just HDMI,cause I have some older components. It has worked out quite nice and the shipping was faster than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Review 2 for Panasonic DMP-BDT215 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi, Refurbished

DMP-BD215 3D Panasonic blu ray refurbished

06/14/2013
By ,
Central Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Panasonic DMP-BD215 3D Blu ray, after reading multiple reviews and lots of research, to find a dvd/3D blu ray player, that would be compatible with my 55in 3D Panasonic tv and new onkyo HT system, but at a reasonal price. When i came across this refurbished unit for only $99, which is about 1/3 the cost of brand new, i was a little nervous. But after having bought a refurbished Iphone4 recently with great results, i decided to go ahead. This unit was absolutlely new in every way, including the packaging, it worked awesome, as advertised and i would gladly pay full price next time. It is simple to hook up and does everything expected. I hav'nt tryed the 3D yet, so i can't comment on that. Save yourself a bunch of money and buy refurbished, you are actually getting better than new, because a U.S. technician has went over it with a fine tooth comb,probably more so, then done on an assembly line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 3 for Panasonic DMP-BDT215 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi, Refurbished
09/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great DVD player, the Wifi is extremely strong and is always connected. Cant say the same about my Sony, the Wifi always cuts off. Has an array of nice features and many inputs. I am very happy with my Panasonic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+53points
Review 4 for Panasonic DMP-BDT215 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi, Refurbished
09/18/2012
By ,
Batavia, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No regrets here :) It works great. love watching 3D movies!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Review 5 for Panasonic DMP-BDT215 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi, Refurbished
01/29/2013
By ,
cresco,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was worth every dollar. I don't even own a blu ray but bought it because my roku and dvd player both died. This product exceeded all my expectations. It plays my DVDs instantly and quietly. The streaming is flawless and the setup was a breeze. I have recommended this player to everyone I know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 6 for Panasonic DMP-BDT215 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi, Refurbished
12/18/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good player and works well. Refurbished doesn't mean a bad unit, but does save over buying new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 7 for Panasonic DMP-BDT215 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi, Refurbished

It doesn't play Netflix

03/09/2013
By ,
Treasure Coast, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I chose this model because it has an automatic Netflix set-up and a Netflix button. You cannot open Netflix with the button and when you load Netflix through the online menu, it stops and starts. To watch Netflix, I pull it up on the computer and cable the computer to the TV set with an hdmi cable, the same thing I was doing before buying this Blu-ray player.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 8 for Panasonic DMP-BDT215 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi, Refurbished

Great blu-ray with awkward remote and menu.

05/28/2013
By ,
West New York, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This blu-ray is one of the best out there on the market. It plays DVDs and Blu-Rays stunningly. Its only problem is a remote full of buttons (some unnecessary) and a menu that takes time to get used to. Everything else is perfect. I think this is great for anyone who need a new Blu-Ray player.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 9 for Panasonic DMP-BDT215 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi, Refurbished
03/04/2013
By ,
los angeles,Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This blu ray is very good, almost perfect. But I don't like the you tube app because you can't bring forward or backward the videos or movies. This blu ray have goog song, good video and the most important thing; it never gets freeze.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Review 10 for Panasonic DMP-BDT215 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi, Refurbished

Exactly as descibed

01/25/2013
By ,
Rockford, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivered much quicker than expected and was easy to set up and operate as the other reviews described. Very happy with product, only disappointment was having to buy a Poloaroid camera for Skype to work, otherwise very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for Panasonic DMP-BDT215 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi, Refurbished
02/21/2013
By ,
Punta Gorda, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son for his birthday and he absolutely loves it! It has even more features than I realized and well worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Panasonic DMP-BDT215 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi, Refurbished

Really GREAT Buy !

04/18/2013
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Blu Ray, 3D , DVD player was a terrific buy price-wise and all-wise .
Thanks, WalMart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Panasonic DMP-BDT215 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi, Refurbished

Greate Blu-ray disc Player with needed connections

07/18/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a Blu-ray Player that had connections for older style TV sets witch the new players do not have. Player works greate, connectes to the internet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Panasonic DMP-BDT215 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi, Refurbished

High Tech; Need some time to get used to it

04/12/2013
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I was trying to hook this DVD player up to my TV, the motion controlled open/close function kept spitting the disk box out until I finally used a duck tape taped on it. So many functions that it will take me a while to learn all of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Panasonic DMP-BDT215 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi, Refurbished

Great BluRay 3D DVD Player. Easy to operate .

04/20/2013
By ,
OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Player is all it was advertised to be, easy to operate and upconverts all it plays to 1080p which really improves my viewing of standard DVDs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Panasonic DMP-BDT215 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi, Refurbished

Very impressed with this Blu-ray player

06/02/2013
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with how smoothly and quietly this deck operates. Great features as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 17 for Panasonic DMP-BDT215 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi, Refurbished

Great dvd player

04/19/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DvD's and blue-ray dvd play and look great on this player.I'm a very happy camper.Also has a people friendly remote.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 18 for Panasonic DMP-BDT215 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi, Refurbished

good reviews and price for refurbished unit

02/20/2013
By ,
dallas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the unit online ..based on good product reviews and price ( for refurbished unit)..however returned it next day after is delivery in mail ..since I found newer ,and fresh unit at comparable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 19 for Panasonic DMP-BDT215 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi, Refurbished

Still did not work right

08/08/2013
By ,
Nevada
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got two of these to give it a fair shot. Both of them froze in the middle of the movie. The first device refused to change chapters as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Panasonic DMP-BDT215 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Built-in WiFi, Refurbished

Great machine

02/14/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This BluRay player works great! Even plays old scratched DVDs with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-20points
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next