Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sun Dolphin Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard, Paddle Included

Sun Dolphin Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard, Paddle Included

The Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard tracks and paddles with ease while offering maximum stability. This paddleboard has non-slip foot pads to help maneuver while you're out in the open waters. There are five carrying handle locations, a dry storage compartment with shock cord deck rigging and a recessed cooler area to make this Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard a must-have paddleboard.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard, Paddle Included

Great paddleboard!

05/26/2013
By ,
Hiilton Head Island, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an inflatable SUP that I absolutely LOVED (Sevylor...they sell it here the SAMOA) Until it got a teeny tiny scrape on its side and then I found out that it was irreparable...so I spent about 8 hours on every website looking for either another inflatable (I thought I would travel with it) until I realized that even though I have traveled with the Samoa, I never actually used it on a trip! So I bit the bullet and ordered this one...kind of a hassle waiting for the delivery man, but he couldn't have been nicer, it was perfect out of the box and is MUCH more stable and faster than the Samoa, plus, like today, I went for 2 1/2 hours w/o being able to take a break and my feet used to go into cramps because the Samoa was soft (rebound muscle fatigue# but this one is much better...I really don't know why other SUPS don't have handles, but I consider this a MUST...especially for getting in/out of the water #dock, stairs, ect.)...I like having the bungee cords as well, and although I haven't used the storage compartment, this should come in handy ...as will the drink holder.
Finally, I think it is important to note that I paddle almost daily, and in an area where falling isn't an option...I consider this SAFE ...in my opinion, this really is a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lexington Park, MD
Paddle for the Bay?
Posted 06/24/2013
Do you think this paddleboard will work in the Chesapeake Bay, where the water can be choppy?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard, Paddle Included

Good for the money!

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not tried it on the lake yet, it is too cold.
However, I tried different models, made of plastic and inflatables which are more expensive.
This one looks better then on the picture and it has protective outer border, which is visible from the bottom side only. I expect, it will make it much safer to transport and the hull will not be damaged if you hit a tree or a stone under water. Also it has a waterproof compartment on the deck, good to put a wallet or a cellphone.
It is shorter then most of SUPs so it fits on my car's roof better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard, Paddle Included

entry level board. entry level price

10/02/2013
By ,
san diego, ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i just started paddle boarding. decided to give this model a try. what i like about this model was the deck rigging, a dry storage hatch. and a cooler tie down. and a cup holder. you could be out on the water for hours and just bring everything you need with you. the features are great. but what i was not happy with. was that the non slip foot grips started peeling up off the board. had to buy some super strong commercial grade glue to get the pads to stick back onto the plastic deck. also the carry handle broke off while i was carrying it from the truck to the beach. so build quality is a little lacking. but if youre handy, its a easy fix. but for $500 u would think it shouldve been put together a little more better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard, Paddle Included

I was disappointed with several things

07/03/2013
By ,
MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1. the delivery seems so convoluted, you need to go onto a website and put in a delivery date which is usually a week out from what you originally thought it would be, after you've already filled out all the walmart info. (I lucked out and it came the SAME day it said it would be here by).
1.b on the plus side they (pilot) call you when they're nearby and try to schedule appointments about the same time as others in the area so it might be sooner rather than later. The delivery company was fine, it was the lack of communication between Walmart and them that I have a problem with.
2. The packaging was torn and falling apart and scrapping along the ground.
3. the board and paddles were scrapped up and have permanent black marks and deep grooves into its underside and padding.
4. The cooler has a strap on top and a small twist thing in back, I haven't figured out yet what to do to get into it, if you can, it might just be a cool bubble.
On a positive note, I wasn't expecting a cup holder, which it has in the center of the board.
(Just got it so don't know how it will hold up in the water, yet- not sure if I'm going to send it back and get a new one or keep it scuffs and all. I just don't like how ugly and dirty it looks against the yellow when I haven't even used it yet.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Edit to previous comment
Posted 11/12/2013
The stuff before still holds true except that it isn't actually a cooler at all but a tie down strap over an 'air bubble'.
However I wanted to add that I am even more disappointed not only because the price has dramatically decreased since I bought it five months ago, that's a personal vendetta anyway, but that there seems to be something wrong with the sealing or manufacture of the board.
I like most things about it however I don't like that after using it the board is suddenly 20 pounds heavier because it has somehow taken on water. I try everything I can to get rid of it but even months after the last use when I move it it still has water in it. I even tried taking it apart as much as I could to see if I couldn't find the leak or the excess water and dump it out. I've resealed the footing which had always been off anyway but there is still water inside and I'm not sure how to rid it or keep it from happening again.
I've unplugged it and turned it on its side, turned it to be standing up, turned it upside down and when the water has finished leaking out I shake it over and over again and proof comes out that there is still water within. Then I can't get any more out in this method and I close it up but when I move it, it is still heavy and you can HEAR the water sloshing around inside. It wasn't like that when I got it and I'm not sure how its getting in, in the first place. Its a good thing it has all the handles it does because sometimes it needs more than one person to move it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard, Paddle Included

Awesome SUP Board. Well made!

05/17/2013
By ,
OC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great board. The board is a little heavy but perfect on the water so i don't mind carrying the extra weight around. The dry/ wet storage pocket is perfect for your wallet, keys, cell phone. Also coming with a bonus paddle who can complain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard, Paddle Included

Great Stand Up Paddleboard for the Money!

12/28/2012
By ,
Mechanicsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband wanted a paddleboard for Christmas and I was looking for one that had all the features he was looking for. This totally meets my expectations! We love it so much, we are getting a second one for me. Also, the bonus paddle is great so you can turn the paddleboard oar into a kayak paddle. The paddle is adjustable to fit the tall (my husband) and the short (me).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard, Paddle Included

great deal

07/25/2013
By ,
Lake Placid, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money and to try this sport this is a great deal and board. Packing was not good, just came in plastic bag, had some minor scratches and dings. The paddle had gotten bent in the shipping process, the company replaced that. Paddle is simple but very usable. the board is great, very stable, and has all the accessories, beverage holder, tie down straps and water tight compartment make this a great deal. Boards that cost there times as much don't have these. It is a little heavy, but is good in the wind. Very durable and nearly indestructible. Might get another for the wife who likes it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard, Paddle Included

Grand kids are having a ball with it

03/03/2014
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard, Paddle Included

Fun for the entire family, novice included!

08/23/2013
By ,
Clermont, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this sturdy paddle board to enjoy on the lake behind our house. It is easy to use and very stable, you would have to work hard to fall off! You could easily put two people on the board. I also use it sitting down, kayak-style with the dual purpose paddle which allows you to have two paddle heads if you want.
It is quite heavy (50 pounds) so dragging it into and out of the water requires some strength. I only have to pull it up on the shore, so I am fine alone. But, it would be difficult to put on top of a car, better for using on a home lake than transporting back and forth.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard, Paddle Included

Great paddle board

02/17/2014
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got a used paddle board before bottom damage didn't like it so purchase this one got it only $342 price just drop down lucky my come in perfect condition no scratch or anything like other say it. Does I can't wait to use this summer coming I use to do fishing and bowfishing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard, Paddle Included

Looks like fun

12/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The board looks great and but the packaging was in bad shape when it arrived and was delivered to me in the store. The cover was ripped leaving the product susceptible to damage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard, Paddle Included

Excellent Recreational Board

08/15/2013
By ,
Tamaqua, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice board. Great for beginners. After renting different brands of boards and learning the sport, I decided to buy a board for myself and chose this one. Extremely stable compared to other boards I have tried. It is shorter and more manuverable than other boards, but this comes at a slight cost in that it doesn't hold a straight line as well, but its a trade off I'm glad for. It might be a few pounds heavier than some other products, but I have no problems carrying it or getting it onto the roof rack of my Jeep to strap it down and take it to the lake. It is also inexpensive compared to other boards. I really like the built in waterproof compartment in the front for keys/wallet/phone ect. The paddle is nice, but not great.
I bought this online and used site to store since I live less than 5 minutes from my local Wal-Mart. Delivery was great, quicker than expected. I got a text and email when it was in and picked it up that afternoon. They even helped me load it on the car to take it home.
The reason I didn't give it 5 stars overall is 2 issues I've had. First are the carry handles on the sides and front and back. They are made of fabric and aren't as sturdy as they could be. When it arrived, one was already broken, but I contacted the manufacturer and they quickly sent me a new one in the mail. Great customer service there. I reinforced the handles with metal washers instead of the plastic parts under the screws, which I hope will improve the durability. Also the black foot pads have peeled up slightly in certain areas, leaving water get in underneath them. I drained the water, left it dry out thoroughly and glued the problem areas down with Loctite Marine and Plumbing glue. So far this has fixed the problem.
Again, great product for the price. Great for leisure paddling and enjoying yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard, Paddle Included
08/13/2013
By ,
Portage Lakes, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our paddle board! This is actually the second board we ordered. The first was so fun we needed another so we could enjoy it with our friends! Excellent work out!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard, Paddle Included
06/26/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i received board with scuff marks ,the handle on the back end broke off as soon as i picked it up and they sent it with no fin
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
shirley ny
skeg attachment
Posted 07/24/2013
how do you attach the skeg?, the screws seem to be not long enough to go through the skeg and into the board.
0points
Customer Avatar
Alabama
No fin either
Posted 07/22/2013
I bought two of these paddle boards and both did not have a fin! I like the boards but am having trouble getting a fin. May have to return
0points
Customer Avatar
MN
Mine did too
Posted 07/03/2013
It was scuffed up and has permanent black marks and was diirrty! (Especially unseamly in the yellow, its not like it can blend in easily, which would have been one thing if I had done it after months of ownership, not right away.) The BAG it came in was a torn plastic one, half open and there were foot treads and appeared as if stood on with dirty shoes. The paddles weren't much better in how scuffed up they were. I am going to look into return/exchange but with a two year warranty there should be an even exchange or something. I'm not sure how much some of the deep grooves will affect its ride. I was so looking forward to using it soon.
2.5 stars.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 15 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard, Paddle Included

Great Paddleboard for a beginner.

02/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really wont be able to use it due to the lake being frozen. But it looks like I expected it would.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard, Paddle Included

good SUP for the price

12/05/2013
By ,
iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
paddle is on the cheap side , but all in all in my opinion the package price is a good value
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard, Paddle Included

Sun Dolphin PaddleBoard

11/26/2013
By ,
Morgantown, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my homework and this is the best value around for a PaddleBoard. Bought for my 11 year old daughter but I will use it as well. A little heavy but managable. Nice quality board.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard, Paddle Included
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5