Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ameristep Ameristep 6' Vantage Point Quad Pod

Ameristep Ameristep 6' Vantage Point Quad Pod

The Vantage Point Quad Pod is designed to fit any hub-style blind with up to a 60" x 60" footprint. Once set-up this quad pod gives a 6-foot high vantage point. There are tie-down points for hub-blind tie-downs included with this quad pod and there is access to the vantage point through a trap door in the center. Users should read and understand all enclosed instructions before use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%20 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ameristep 6' Vantage Point Quad Pod

Decent product at a fair price!!!

12/09/2012
By ,
Joplin, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a reasonably priced product but the quality is reflected in the price. The instructions are poor quality, the bolts were not all included in the packaging. The pod sits at an odd angle so it tends to rock if not staked down firmly. I am currently using an ameristep strategy hub blind atop the quad pod. It fits nicely. All in all I would recomend this product for a fair weather hunter that needs a slight elevation.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Strategy Hub Blind, Mossy Oak
4.5 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ameristep 6' Vantage Point Quad Pod
11/13/2012
By ,
Southern Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really a nice option for blind hunters. It gets you up off the ground so you can see better and it's really stable. Unfortunately the first time I got to use it we had a really bad storm blow through the area. Everything worked as it should. I was dry even though I was a little concerned when the winds kicked up to about 30 to 40 mph. The stand was really planted to the ground and the blind held against the storm just fine. Although it's not really a portable sort of stand, it really gives the hunter a nice place to sit if you've got a place where you can set it up and leave it. I put some heavy rubber mat down on the foloor to keep scent in and help control the wind. I would definitely buy this again. I topped it off with an Ameristep Brickhouse blind - perfect fit and very roomy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ameristep 6' Vantage Point Quad Pod

Incredible Platform for Pop Up Blinds!

10/22/2012
By ,
Lindale, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this platform after my daughter and I saw it in the local store and thought that it would suit our needs to be able to see over the food plot that goes down a slight grade. We went back to the store to purchase it and they were sold out. I then ordered it online, had free shipping to our home, and received it MUCH quicker than stated! What a nice surprise!
My 9 year old daughter and I were excited to get it put together and set up at our lease. We preassembled the larger components to make it easier to transport into the woods and to defer any potential loss of parts as there are a LOT of screws, washers and nuts. This is where my only complaint is...the screw lengths are NOT marked and you have to kind of guess or measure (in mm ) the length of each set of screws to the particular application. It would be nice if the screws were marked as to the length in the clam packs.
The instructions are relatively easy to follow, but be prepared to spend 2-3 hours for complete assembly.
Once we got the major components to the stand area, we completed the platform with relative ease. Got the pop up blind in place (nice secure fit) and climbed in. We were very surprised at how stable the platform is. We did add some scrap boat carpet to the inside for some noise reduction, not that there was much to begin with, and to also help with the legs of our folding chairs. I also used a ladder stand lock to lock the two center opening access doors after we leave to deter theft and unauthorized access to the blind.
We have now hunted out of this stand over a dozen times, several times with three people inside. Again, stability is great! Even in the high (35-40mph) winds we encountered this past weekend.
I would definitely recommend this platform to anyone who likes to hunt out of a pop up blind. Great value and an exceptional product. We will be buying a few more for next season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ameristep 6' Vantage Point Quad Pod

Great for hunting with grandkids

10/17/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took about three hour to assemble in the woods with help. Placed all parts on tarp to keep from losing them. Very steady when all legs are leveled. Gives enough height to see over brush and enough concealment for movement. Placed rug on floor for warmth and for scent control. Must have 60 x 60 hub tent to mount correctly on top. Also used cable ties as extra tie downs for bottom of tent. Looking forward to time with the grandkids in the woods.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ameristep 6' Vantage Point Quad Pod

In the Sky and Happy

11/10/2013
By ,
Central Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the product i"ve been looking for, I ordered this stand on line and the 144 lb box was delivered to my home for less then three dollars, unheard of! The instruction are kinda tricky though, especialy the nuts and bolt sizes. After 2 hours of trial and error I finally got it together. It took me longer to put it together than to harvest a Six Point Buck out of it. Works
great with a Crossbow and Primos shooting sticks! Luv the Ladder approch to getting into it. Highly recommed adding a rug to the floor!! Kip
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ameristep 6' Vantage Point Quad Pod

I love it!!!

11/03/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goes together pretty easy. The Cross braces are a little difficult at first as the instructions are a bit confusing. I recommend attaching them to the legs first and build them from there once did that it was a snap. built it in a garage and hauled it to my spot on the back of a 4 wheeler trailer. staked it down threw the blind on top of it and it was ready to go. Cant wait to use it this season and seasons to come. With a few modifications would be easy to build a box blind on or even put a pre fab one on. Will get another one in the future for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ameristep 6' Vantage Point Quad Pod

Quad Pod

10/23/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered and received free shipping and it arrived in three days. Box weights 144lbs. so be ready for some heavy lifting. Instructions are pretty straight forward except when building leg braces. Bolts are not clearly marked as in earlier post and that is a pain. Do expect to take about 2-3 hrs. to assemble in the field. We used a power driver to make up all bolts and that made it go a little quicker but was still a chore. Once up the stand is stable and the Ameristep tent installs in minutes. Good addition to my deer lease.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ameristep 6' Vantage Point Quad Pod

Very Good Product

12/05/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the quad pod with the blind. I have three young boys and I was looking for something other than a tree stand. This is perfect. It provides weather protection, it covers their constant movement (being boys), and it is low to the ground for better safety.
My oldest son (13) helped me put it together and it took us about 3 hours. I am not a handy man so it may take others less time. It is well built and we did not have any issues. Just make sure that you lay out and organize the parts (especially the bolts) before putting it together.
I am going to add carpet for noise and smell reduction and got a free 5' x 5' piece of carpet from a local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ameristep 6' Vantage Point Quad Pod
02/07/2013
By ,
Saint Joseph ,mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time I have bought these. They are not difficult to assemble after a few you can put one together in an hour . They are very sturdy and easy to get into. They are portable two people can move them around fairly easy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ameristep 6' Vantage Point Quad Pod

Great Quad Pod

10/09/2013
By ,
Bethlehem, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally got to build the Quad Pod and put it out where I hunt. It is a little hard to build, but once you figure out the directions it goes together easy. It is a very solid stand to be on also. One of the hardest things to do was getting it into the woods and getting it level. After all that, I would still but another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ameristep 6' Vantage Point Quad Pod

Good Buy !

10/06/2013
By ,
Southern Illinois ( not Chicago )
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes a little time to assemble ( the assembly instructions could be better ) But I have to admit , it gives you an advantage.. The only problem I had .. was it is so darn comfortable , I had a hard time staying awake ( smile ).. You would be amazed , that being only 6 foot higher, the more you can see !
Tom V
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ameristep 6' Vantage Point Quad Pod

Installing leg cross members

02/12/2014
By ,
Tiger, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you experence difficulty in setting up the leg cross members, try this simple method.
Slip the smaller rod into the larger one allinging up the holes. Do the same for the other rod member as well. Attach ends to legs and bolt loose. Install bolt into center crossed members and tighten. Tighten rod members at each leg.
This method is much simpler and locks the legs rock solid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ameristep 6' Vantage Point Quad Pod

Nice stand

01/14/2014
By ,
Birmingham, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and stable. Set most of it up in my basement except for the bottom leg extensions, the ladder and the cross braces. Put it together, loaded it, unloaded it and finished setup alone. Is possible but would have been much easier with some help. Kids too young for help. But a great stand for the three of us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ameristep 6' Vantage Point Quad Pod

great pod to get off ground

12/30/2013
By ,
spartanburg,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was easy setup took about 3 hours by my self. have not got to hunt out of it yet but i can't wait. i added plywood floor to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ameristep 6' Vantage Point Quad Pod

Lots of pieces but well made

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions are lacking good pictures and details but it just takes some playing with it to figure it out. The nuts and bolts come color coded and that makes things much easier. Lots of pieces to assemble but well worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ameristep 6' Vantage Point Quad Pod

Wonderful Christmas Present to My Husband

12/23/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loved his new Quad Pod!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ameristep 6' Vantage Point Quad Pod
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5